Originally posted by (human):
If you still believe in Lees and PAP sure Singapore is going to sink within 50 years.
wha, still so long to go, by then me 70yo liao, lees sink or sunk aint me problem liao,...and bet most of them here already gone sell salted duck egg liao
If you still believe in Lees and PAP sure Singapore is going to sink within 50 years.
whinin 50 years.u are so generous.I think Ahdrew mean 5 yr only.
The first 50 years is already an extra.So, any extra year is a bonus.
This is fine that we will have another 5o years.
compare with oz,we are really kiasu.
water storge level of few oz major are below 50%,which i think is
a dangerous level in SG standard.But oz jus think ok.
View interactive storage graph for 1997-2009
http://www.melbournewater.com.au/content/water/water_storages/water_storages.asp#1
so,melbourne water reach lowest in Jan in 12 years,at abt 35 %.
hehehe... right... the nepotism and cronyism can only get worse without counter balance by effective opposition and activists/dissidents....
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
hehehe... right... the nepotism and cronyism can only get worse without counter balance by and activists/dissidents....
''effective opposition''--LOL
were there EFFECTIVE Opposition in USA and UK etc in the past few decades?
there were.Were they suppose to supervise the operations of the ruling
party?Yes.But they also just cook the GDP books by allowing
the easy money to be borrowed and written by two Fannies.
Now the US tax payers have to pick up the checks!!
UK tax payers have to become the unwilling shareholders of few banks
and bear the burdens of the banks!!Debts to next generations!!
Now the honorable men in the street and their next few generationS
have to bail out the wealth banks and their share holders!!WTF!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@
In Singapore,NO DEBTS TO next GENERATIONS.
ONLY NET RESERVE TO NEXT GENERATIONS!!
We alreday made it,Dear!!
Who shall learn from whom??
Originally posted by lionnoisy:''effective opposition''--LOL
@@@@@@@@@@@@
We shall carry on to learn from Lee Wei Ling and her son, daughter of LKY.
Originally posted by angel7030:
We shall carry on to learn from Lee Wei Ling and her son, daughter of LKY.
since when lee wei ling has a son? U waiting for her to sue you ?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
since when lee wei ling has a son? U waiting for her to sue you ?
god son mah, she adopted a god son in britain u know, but she lead a very private and middle class life.
im the biggest loser in SC
Originally posted by lionnoisy:whinin 50 years.u are so generous.I think Ahdrew mean 5 yr only.
The first 50 years is already an extra.So, any extra year is a bonus.
This is fine that we will have another 5o years.
compare with oz,we are really kiasu.
water storge level of few oz major are below 50%,which i think is
a dangerous level in SG standard.But oz jus think ok.
View interactive storage graph for 1997-2009
http://www.melbournewater.com.au/content/water/water_storages/water_storages.asp#1
so,melbourne water reach lowest in Jan in 12 years,at abt 35 %.
liddat also can link to oz and water. wah lau eh.....
Originally posted by silverpits:Guide to the Singapore GE
As per 2006 GE, there are currently 9 Single Member Constituencies (SMC) and 14 Group Representation Constituencies (GRC)- 5 GRCs of 6- seats and 9 GRC of 5-seats, which gives a total of 84 seats.
To rule effectively, the ruling party will have to control two- third of the available seats- 56.
One of the GRCs- Jurong GRC- has 4 MPs due to the death of one of the MP. Calls have been made for a by- election to be held for the vacant ward- Bukit Batok, but unfortunately, it was sidelined by the EXTRAORDINARY government.
No of choices for Singapore voters
For walkovers, there are no choices available for the voters.
For 1 vs 1 contest, there are 3 choices available for the voters. They are: 1) PAP, 2) Opposition party and last but not least, 3) spoilt vote.
For 3- cornered fight, there are 4 choices available for the voters. They are: 1) PAP, 2) Opposition party, 3) another Opposition party or Independent, and last but not least, 4) spoilt vote.
Factors that Singapore voters should consider:
1) 2006 IMF/ World Bank Meeting
2) Shin Corp
3) Barclays
4) 2008 Singapore F1
5) Mas Selamat Kastari
6) ABC Learning
7) Ministerial pay hikes
8) Temasek Holdings
9) Upgrading
10) NKF Saga
11) SAF Saga
12) F & N Saga
13) Hongbao
14) DBS
15) NOL
16) Town councils
17) Statutory boards
18) Structured products
19) Electricity tariffs
20) Singapore financial system
21) Bukit Batok
22) Foreign talents
23) Singapore Flyer
24) SATS
25) SFI
26)erp
27)uncontrolled vice around the island
28)their "let's us move on" mantra
29)we being 'lesser mortals' in their eyes
Originally posted by lionnoisy:''effective opposition''--LOL
were there EFFECTIVE Opposition in USA and UK etc in the past few decades?
there were.Were they suppose to supervise the operations of the ruling
party?Yes.But they also just cook the GDP books by allowing
the easy money to be borrowed and written by two Fannies.
Now the US tax payers have to pick up the checks!!
UK tax payers have to become the unwilling shareholders of few banks
and bear the burdens of the banks!!Debts to next generations!!
Now the honorable men in the street and their next few generationS
have to bail out the wealth banks and their share holders!!WTF!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@
That is why Bush had to go and Obama took over.... but in Sillipore there is a cursed despot protecting his gambling addicted daughter in law losing billions to foreigners but no one can do anything about it!
What is so great about the reserves? If the money is not in despotic hands, it would have been in your pocket.
In your pocket is better or letting gambling addicted daughter in law losing (a hundred billion?) to foreigners is better?
...and stop talking about the past that the British laid the foundation of success (like in Hong Kong. Malacca, Peneng) but in the present Hong Kong, and Malaysia, the checks and balances are there while in Sillipore, the cursed despot is still amassing massive amounts of public money for self relatives and cronies... and making policies in the interests of his dogs.... but no one can do anything about it and simply watch him and his dogs destroy what the British took so long to build up.
Sorry, what did the British build up for us?
After the 2nd WW, the British left us with a military-town economy that was reliant on servicing the British military for survival. Prior to that, the British were the ones milking the lucrative UK-INDIA-Singapore-China trade route.
What exactly did the British build up for us to inherit? Please enlighten me.
...and stop talking about the past that the British laid the foundation of success (like in Hong Kong. Malacca, Peneng) but in the present Hong Kong, and Malaysia, the checks and balances are there while in Sillipore, the cursed despot is still amassing massive amounts of public money for self relatives and cronies... and making policies in the interests of his dogs.... but no one can do anything about it and simply watch him and his dogs destroy what the British took so long to build up.
the checks and balances??
Free press cannot give foods on table.Have u read how many
jouralists in SEA have been killed a year?
http://www.cpj.org/asia
Do u know MY police ,stationing outside JB police station ,
dared to accuse u just speeding at a location he could not see
but he was so called informed by his colleague.i think
u know wat happen next.
Oh Andrew,pl lah.u hate PAP.It is ok.But can u give better examples
or example which we are not familiar.
HK---can u tone to
http://www.rthk.org.hk/mplayer_r1.htm
from 8 am to 10 am or 5 to 7 pm.
this is a radion stn fully paid by gavamnan!
Yes,they can scold the no.1 man in HK.
But so wat?How much HK people suffer since hand over.
HK police dunt allow legal prostitutions.Therefore,all are controlled by
gangsters and in this week,second wave of hookers killers
appear.
The British milked and sucked HK until the last days. Contracts for infrastructure, such as the bridges across the islands in HK, were hastily given to the british just before the handover in 1997. HK govenors were always appointed by the brits mother the queen, and only at the 11th did they talked about giving the HK people the power to elect. Obviously you are still living in the past, worshipping your colonial master (this is like a dog), and turning blind eyes to facts.
checks and balances there? you got to be joking. do you know how much the beijing central government are involving in the HK affair? Of course, the HK don't complain, when HK economy faces problem, Beijing relaxed travelling regulations to allow more mainlanders to visit (HK survives on tourism, alone); got financial problem, they allowed RMB to be freely converted in HK (HK also wants to remain as financial center). Everytime HK got problem, Ah Gong, or Ah Ye would come to help. They just changed their master from the gei lou to the Ah chan.
what did the british build up for us?
want to talk about malaysia? hehehe... that will make you sound even more stupid than you already are.
Originally posted by silverpits:Guide to the Singapore GE
As per 2006 GE, there are currently 9 Single Member Constituencies (SMC) and 14 Group Representation Constituencies (GRC)- 5 GRCs of 6- seats and 9 GRC of 5-seats, which gives a total of 84 seats.
To rule effectively, the ruling party will have to control two- third of the available seats- 56.
One of the GRCs- Jurong GRC- has 4 MPs due to the death of one of the MP. Calls have been made for a by- election to be held for the vacant ward- Bukit Batok, but unfortunately, it was sidelined by the EXTRAORDINARY government.
No of choices for Singapore voters
For walkovers, there are no choices available for the voters.
For 1 vs 1 contest, there are 3 choices available for the voters. They are: 1) PAP, 2) Opposition party and last but not least, 3) spoilt vote.
For 3- cornered fight, there are 4 choices available for the voters. They are: 1) PAP, 2) Opposition party, 3) another Opposition party or Independent, and last but not least, 4) spoilt vote.
1) 2006 IMF/ World Bank Meeting
2) Shin Corp
3) Barclays
4) 2008 Singapore F1
5) Mas Selamat Kastari
6) ABC Learning
7) Ministerial pay hikes
8) Temasek Holdings
9) Upgrading
10) NKF Saga
11) SAF Saga
12) F & N Saga
13) Hongbao
14) DBS
15) NOL
16) Town councils
17) Statutory boards
18) Structured products
19) Electricity tariffs
20) Singapore financial system
21) Bukit Batok
22) Foreign talents
23) Singapore Flyer
24) SATS
25) SFI
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/sn.html
u better go to Singapore page.
If u click each item,eg GDP @ PPP,u have to refresh after each viewing.
total: 2.3 deaths/1,000 live births--LOWEST in the world for few years,so far.
-Net debt is zero.Fiscal reserve more than GDP 100%.
@@@@@@@@
Crime rate is 10% of Australia.......
The only way not to lose $$$ in investment is never invest.
@@@@@@@
Originally posted by sgdiehard:The British milked and sucked HK until the last days. Contracts for infrastructure, such as the bridges across the islands in HK, were hastily given to the british just before the handover in 1997. HK govenors were always appointed by the brits mother the queen, and only at the 11th did they talked about giving the HK people the power to elect. Obviously you are still living in the past, worshipping your colonial master (this is like a dog), and turning blind eyes to facts.
checks and balances there? you got to be joking. do you know how much the beijing central government are involving in the HK affair? Of course, the HK don't complain, when HK economy faces problem, Beijing relaxed travelling regulations to allow more mainlanders to visit (HK survives on tourism, alone); got financial problem, they allowed RMB to be freely converted in HK (HK also wants to remain as financial center). Everytime HK got problem, Ah Gong, or Ah Ye would come to help. They just changed their master from the gei lou to the Ah chan.
what did the british build up for us?
want to talk about malaysia? hehehe... that will make you sound even more stupid than you already are.
"The British milked and sucked HK "
It is even worse here now. Now we have a senile old despot sucking away hundreds of billions and letting his gambling addicted daughter in law lose billions to foreigners... British (Barclays), Americans (Merril Lynch) and even Thais (Shin Corp)
"The British milked and sucked HK "
It is even worse here now. Now we have a senile old despot sucking away hundreds of billions and letting his gambling addicted daughter in law lose billions to foreigners... British (Barclays), Americans (Merril Lynch) and even Thais (Shin Corp)
can u see things from both sides of the coin?
u just look at the recent years performances.
How about since inception?
We have >200 b USD reserve.The USD 20 b u guy always mention
recently is just a peanut, not more than 10%.small matter.
UK,USA,etc western countries always run into deficits?
Why?Do u think the life of their people is better?
Multiple party sys is good,like many said.
Now,u see the men in the street have to bail out Wall Street!
Apparently, the Singapore Ship is a speedboat where "nobody" gets left behind.
Originally posted by charlize:Apparently, the Singapore Ship is a speedboat where "nobody" gets left behind.
It depends how you define "nobody" like Bill Clinton said, it depends on how you define "is".
As far as the dishonorable despots are concerned, "nobody" refers to ass licking dogs and only those dogs that lick their assholes at that.
im gay
We can always blame AndrewYap, he doesn't believe that alternative parties are capable of pulling Singapore back up again.
Simi Checks and Balances in former British colonies? Knncb, dunnoe their history, then dun kaopehkaobu. The Brits left those colonies in the same state as ours, in deep shit.
hehehe... right... the nepotism and cronyism can only get worse without counter balance by effective opposition and activists/dissidents....
So you are recommending a coup?