Originally posted by reyes:SS angel,
if you wish to be promoted , please come out with drugs to cure the toxic banks.
as i said, there is no immediate remedy, the only chance now is the complete remove of all insitution peoples who are running the show, reposition themselve and re appoint top capable peoples to run the show. Congress must show the whip and not alway provide the carrot. Restructuring is not key (as the chinese said, change the soup, but ingredient still the same), re-engineering is the key, hard it maybe, but it is the only way...ie a complete remove of all and rebuilt again.
And what if the Congress and the Supreme Court have all been bought and paid for? What if they're all in the backpockets of the corporate fucks that run America, including yours truly, the first black puppet of America?
Originally posted by freedomclub:Or perhaps US leaders are so good at bold-faced lying that they've even managed to fool you people.
Let's see what actions Obama take against the rich people, or I might add, the lack of action.
Let's see, 2 weeks in office...
He saw something wrong (bonus thingie) and sound out directly, and ask someone to look into it...
Just how fast you want him to act? Aren't you a little bit quick to judge? What would you do than? What actions would make you most happy? would the action that make you happy be the right actions? Would you think about the actions to take or just randomly execute some stupid action?
Think first, than talk.
Originally posted by skythewood:Let's see, 2 weeks in office...
He saw something wrong (bonus thingie) and sound out directly, and ask someone to look into it...
Just how fast you want him to act? Aren't you a little bit quick to judge? What would you do than? What actions would make you most happy? would the action that make you happy be the right actions? Would you think about the actions to take or just randomly execute some stupid action?
Think first, than talk.
Likewise, think first than talk. If Obama was truly a man of the people, he would abolish the Fed, which has been waging economic warfare on the American people since 1913, destroying the value of the Dollar. Maybe he doesnt want to end up like JFK who tried to destroy the Fed's monopoly over money creation with E.O 11110.
Ron Paul Is Right – Abolish the Federal Reserve
http://www.petitiononline.com/fed/petition.html
To: U.S. Congress
Ron Paul Is Right – It Is Time To Abolish the Federal Reserve
Today in August 2007, the world financial systems and investment
markets, real estate and the availability of credit are all under
direct assault due to past actions of the Federal Reserve in the United
States.
We the undersigned now call on Congress to Abolish the Federal Reserve
System. The latest boom, mania and subsequent bust in the stock market,
real estate, asset prices and now credit around the world are the
direct result of easy money policies of the FED designed to enhance the
profits of certain financial special interests. Now in 2007, ultimately
as usual, the unsophisticated American middle and working class
investors and borrowers who believed all the hype will pay the price in
financial losses.
Wall Street’s” business as usual” call for the FED to intervene and
bail out the corporate perpetrators of the scam is like asking a child
molester to run a day care center or a drug dealer to teach our
children all about drugs. The private banker owned FED is the cause of
our problems not the solution.
Since the creation of the Federal Reserve in secret at Jekyll Island,
Georgia in 1913, “middle and working-class Americans have been
victimized by a boom-and-bust monetary policy. In addition, most
Americans have suffered a steadily eroding purchasing power because of
the Federal Reserve's inflationary policies. This represents a real, if
hidden, tax imposed on the American people….
From the Great Depression, to the stagflation of the seventies, to
the burst of the dotcom bubble last year, every economic downturn
suffered by the country over the last 80 years can be traced to Federal
Reserve policy. The Fed has followed a consistent policy of flooding
the economy with easy money, leading to a misallocation of resources
and an artificial "boom" followed by a recession or depression when the
Fed-created bubble bursts.” - Congressman Ron Paul, U.S. House of
Representatives September 10, 2002
GOP Presidential Candidate Ron Paul was right back in 2002 and he
is right today about abolishing the Federal Reserve and the necessity
for the United State to return to a Gold Standard in order to protect
the dollar from political and Wall Street banker manipulations which
ultimately will destroy the dollar as a store of value and the
financial security of millions of American investors and other innocent
hard working citizens around the world.
For more information, read Ron Paul’s speech before Congress at:
http://www.house.gov/paul/congrec/congrec2002/cr091002b.htm
Sincerely,
Originally posted by freedomclub:All bullshit rhetoric. Does anyone really think that Obama will actually punish the people who funded and put him into power?
Great that you took up a stand .. I am going to stand opp you then .
If he do change things , will you eat back your words and change opinions about him or will you say what he did he not enough or will you find some other things that he has not done to kao bei kao bu .
Given the circustances and coming out to say how shameful these wall street people are , I believe something will be done .
Originally posted by Ice Dive:
Great that you took up a stand .. I am going to stand opp you then .If he do change things , will you eat back your words and change opinions about him or will you say what he did he not enough or will you find some other things that he has not done to kao bei kao bu .
Given the circustances and coming out to say how shameful these wall street people are , I believe something will be done .
Of course, if he proves that the People runs America, instead of a cabel of corporate elites, then I'll believe change has come. But it sure doesnt look that way with trillions spent on presents to the financial industry. Also, the way the US Constitution has been torn to shreds makes one doubt Obama's "change".
Originally posted by freedomclub:Of course, if he proves that the People runs America, instead of a cabel of corporate elites, then I'll believe change has come. But it sure doesnt look that way with trillions spent on presents to the financial industry. Also, the way the US Constitution has been torn to shreds makes one doubt Obama's "change".
I thought the first package was sent out by Bush team ( which is kind of lucky ) since he can fall easily into the same hole earlier on.
I guess you are not a believer that changes has to be done steps by steps. You think all it needs is a total reform? Isnt the change in white office a start ?
If you see the balance of power , he has more command of power and bargaining chips now as the banks are the ones that is requesting for financial help. The one with the cash is the king !!!
Originally posted by freedomclub:Likewise, think first than talk. If Obama was truly a man of the people, he would abolish the Fed, which has been waging economic warfare on the American people since 1913, destroying the value of the Dollar. Maybe he doesnt want to end up like JFK who tried to destroy the Fed's monopoly over money creation with E.O 11110.
Ron Paul Is Right – Abolish the Federal Reserve
http://www.petitiononline.com/fed/petition.html
To: U.S. Congress
Ron Paul Is Right – It Is Time To Abolish the Federal Reserve
Today in August 2007, the world financial systems and investment markets, real estate and the availability of credit are all under direct assault due to past actions of the Federal Reserve in the United States.
We the undersigned now call on Congress to Abolish the Federal Reserve System. The latest boom, mania and subsequent bust in the stock market, real estate, asset prices and now credit around the world are the direct result of easy money policies of the FED designed to enhance the profits of certain financial special interests. Now in 2007, ultimately as usual, the unsophisticated American middle and working class investors and borrowers who believed all the hype will pay the price in financial losses.
Wall Street’s” business as usual” call for the FED to intervene and bail out the corporate perpetrators of the scam is like asking a child molester to run a day care center or a drug dealer to teach our children all about drugs. The private banker owned FED is the cause of our problems not the solution.
Since the creation of the Federal Reserve in secret at Jekyll Island, Georgia in 1913, “middle and working-class Americans have been victimized by a boom-and-bust monetary policy. In addition, most Americans have suffered a steadily eroding purchasing power because of the Federal Reserve's inflationary policies. This represents a real, if hidden, tax imposed on the American people….
From the Great Depression, to the stagflation of the seventies, to the burst of the dotcom bubble last year, every economic downturn suffered by the country over the last 80 years can be traced to Federal Reserve policy. The Fed has followed a consistent policy of flooding the economy with easy money, leading to a misallocation of resources and an artificial "boom" followed by a recession or depression when the Fed-created bubble bursts.” - Congressman Ron Paul, U.S. House of Representatives September 10, 2002
GOP Presidential Candidate Ron Paul was right back in 2002 and he is right today about abolishing the Federal Reserve and the necessity for the United State to return to a Gold Standard in order to protect the dollar from political and Wall Street banker manipulations which ultimately will destroy the dollar as a store of value and the financial security of millions of American investors and other innocent hard working citizens around the world.
For more information, read Ron Paul’s speech before Congress at:
http://www.house.gov/paul/congrec/congrec2002/cr091002b.htmSincerely,
Because you think the Fed is evil, and Obama did not abolish the Fed 13 days into his presidency, you think he is a puppet?
What kind of link is this? Are you high? Why did you post a link to something 7 years old? Didn't it get debated and washed out by the congress like, 7 years ago? Why should Obama want to bring up a speech 7 years ago?
Originally posted by Ice Dive:
I thought the first package was sent out by Bush team ( which is kind of lucky ) since he can fall easily into the same hole earlier on.I guess you are not a believer that changes has to be done steps by steps. You think all it needs is a total reform? Isnt the change in white office a start ?
If you see the balance of power , he has more command of power and bargaining chips now as the banks are the ones that is requesting for financial help. The one with the cash is the king !!!
Exactly. Since the Fed is a privately-owned bank, which loans money to the US Govt, the hand that gives is above the hand that takes. And considering that the US Congress has the authority to coin its own money according to the US Constitution, its absurd why the US Govt should borrow money from the Fed.
Originally posted by skythewood:Because you think the Fed is evil, and Obama did not abolish the Fed 13 days into his presidency, you think he is a puppet?
What kind of link is this? Are you high? Why did you post a link to something 7 years old? Didn't it get debated and washed out by the congress like, 7 years ago? Why should Obama want to bring up a speech 7 years ago?
Its not even the speech or even about Ron Paul himself. Its about the idea. That a government should print its own currency as value, not borrow it from a privately-owned central bank at interest, creating money as debt. This is the fundamental problem that so many wilfully fail to see because its not "mainstream".
As long as the Fed continues to exist, the so-called elected representative of the People will continue to be subservient to people who create the money, which is the privately-owned Fed.
Originally posted by skythewood:Because you think the Fed is evil, and Obama did not abolish the Fed 13 days into his presidency, you think he is a puppet?
Ha. Nothing that Ron Paul starts ever gets support from the rest of Congress because it is so threatening to the status quo. You want change? In your dreams perhaps.
Still too early to tell, time will show if obama can. He did not promise immediate solutions to the problems. Let's not be too harsh on him.
yes it's shameful... but unless i become GOD tomolo and start changing the way how the world works .. if not it will still be shameful 100 yrs from now...
Yeah, give the guy a break.
He only came into office and he has to manage the world's largest economy and superpower.
And he is not paid a million dollar annual salary. ![]()
Originally posted by freedomclub:Ha. Nothing that Ron Paul starts ever gets support from the rest of Congress because it is so threatening to the status quo. You want change? In your dreams perhaps.
Ya, Ron Paul is the only one that is correct, the whole US senate is wrong. You want change, change from democracy to communist also change, Maybe your ideal change is Ron Paul be the dictator of America.Think.
If I point out the change, than you will eat your words? Yawn... The guy got 4 years to do it, and you dismiss him in the 2nd week.
You want to dispute the change of
1) Closing of Gitmo
upcoming change of
2) Pull out from Iraq
you can go ahead and keep dreaming.
Originally posted by charlize:Yeah, give the guy a break.
He only came into office and he has to manage the world's largest economy and superpower.
And he is not paid a million dollar annual salary.
of cos lah.. he is not born in bukit timah area... then study in some indo pri sch.. not acs.. then went harvard nia... not oxford or cambridge.. and most importantly.. he is not a talent what....how to pay him million har??? ..... with his previous experience i doubt he is even qualified to join the election for president in sg hor...
I like the pharse " God is able to create the world in 7 days because there is no installed base "
Filling a void is easy but shifting things around only in the a confined storeroom is much more difficult.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
of cos lah.. he is not born in bukit timah area... then study in some indo pri sch.. not acs.. then went harvard nia... not oxford or cambridge.. and most importantly.. he is not a talent what....how to pay him million har??? ..... with his previous experience i doubt he is even qualified to join the election for president in sg hor...
Money follows power ... Once you have power , the money and opportunities will come in from various methods . So the yearly pay is nothing once he gets in the office . It will be even better if he is successful and start writing books about it. I wonder if he gets a cut from the books that are about him now ?
Money can also create power too by the way.
People who are having unrealistic demand on obama can channel their demands on the shameless autocrats of sg who pay themselves the world class salary instead.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
so nathan is the only one qualified according to the papa and son, PAP and according to you?
nathan? OMG, i dont even wish to rate him at all. he is like a sleeping partner.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):yes it's shameful... but unless i become GOD tomolo and start changing the way how the world works .. if not it will still be shameful 100 yrs from now...
if u become God, i resign from my Angel post.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:I like the pharse " God is able to create the world in 7 days because there is no installed base "
Filling a void is easy but shifting things around only in the a confined storeroom is much more difficult.
that is ang mo God, the Hindu says God created the world in just a day, the chinese says their God created the world in just a second, the mountain people says the world was created in a million years, etc etc etc....and then PAP says they created Singapore till now so which is which>???
Originally posted by charlize:Yeah, give the guy a break.
And he is not paid a million dollar annual salary.
US$400,000 ++ allowances and perks = 1 million sing dollars
Originally posted by freedomclub:And what if the Congress and the Supreme Court have all been bought and paid for? What if they're all in the backpockets of the corporate fucks that run America, including yours truly, the first black puppet of America?
this sound like our politics, everything is bought over, the courts, laws, and even the president of singapore.
Maybe the Americans hv adopted our policy and systems...OMG