Rag-and-bone man charged with threatening MP Denise Phua
SINGAPORE: A rag-and-bone man was charged in court on Wednesday for threatening a Member of Parliament.
51-year-old Ng Kim Ngweng allegedly committed the criminal intimidation
against MP for Jalan Besar GRC Denise Phua on January 12, a day after
Yio Chu Kang MP Seng Han Thong was set on fire by a former cabbie.
The court heard that Ng had called the Community Development, Youth and Sports Ministry's hotline about financial aid.
He allegedly told the customer service officer that he gets angry when he sees Madam Phua and may hit her.
Ng admitted that he had said the wrong thing and offered to apologise to the MP and the police.
Police investigations revealed that Ng was an ex-patient at the Institute of Mental Health.
Responding to queries from Channel NewsAsia, Madam Phua said she knew
Ng and his family and had helped them many times before with vouchers,
Comcare funds and even her own cash.
She added she harboured no negative feelings towards Ng and his family and will continue to help them if approached.
Ng was offered bail of S$50,000, but said he had no one to bail him out nor could he afford a personal bond.
Ng's case will be heard again on February 17. - CNA/vm
mao hao lou shu kah ci pei! Charged him and then said harboured no negative feelings towards Ng and his family and will continue to help them if approached.
Her statement lacks sincerity. KNS!
One more negative point added to PAP. People, please remember this when you consider who to vote in the next election. PAP are just hypocrites.
He will be a another national hero if he's found guilty.
Why never throw shoe?
wah not opposition party is using elderly to attack MP huh, jus like kamikaze tactic
Originally posted by Fantagf:mao hao lou shu kah ci pei! Charged him and then said harboured no negative feelings towards Ng and his family and will continue to help them if approached.
Her statement lacks sincerity. KNS!
One more negative point added to PAP. People, please remember this when you consider who to vote in the next election. PAP are just hypocrites.
Even if she had dropped charges against him, the police will still charge him ar.
Originally posted by KaurexO_o:
Even if she had dropped charges against him, the police will still charge him ar.
police under ministry of home affairs. ministry of home affairs is in charged by wong kan seng. Wong Kan Seng is from PAP. PAP controls the police
Originally posted by FBI:wah not opposition party is using elderly to attack MP huh, jus like kamikaze tactic
wat talking u?
Originally posted by QX179R:Rag-and-bone man charged with threatening MP Denise Phua
Police investigations revealed that Ng was an ex-patient at the Institute of Mental Health.
Responding to queries from Channel NewsAsia, Madam Phua said she knew Ng and his family and had helped them many times before with vouchers, Comcare funds and even her own cash.
She added she harboured no negative feelings towards Ng and his family and will continue to help them if approached.
Notice how the media tries to discredit the victim and portray Madam Denise Pui in a good light.
Why all IMH ex patients hate PAP MPs ar?? Including my Uncle Andrew
Originally posted by angel7030:Why all IMH ex patients hate PAP MPs ar?? Including my Uncle Andrew
u zx again.
Originally posted by maxtor:Notice how the media tries to discredit the victim and portray Madam Denise Pui in a good light.
no surprise, media is under the control of lee kuan yew.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
u zx again.
pub bo lang leh...so close lah
Originally posted by angel7030:
pub bo lang leh...so close lah
told u to do bar top and pole dancing to improve business
Originally posted by Fantagf:told u to do bar top and pole dancing to improve business
do liao, but these yuppies and uncles nowaday very gloomy, some even no job liao, they just drink abit and go home liao...but me dance with clothes, cannot go with no clothes, police catch hor
Originally posted by angel7030:
do liao, but these yuppies and uncles nowaday very gloomy, some even no job liao, they just drink abit and go home liao...but me dance with clothes, cannot go with no clothes, police catch hor
ok ok, next you can try belly dancing
If the person is not MP, you think that uncle will get charged meh?
Who's paying for the lawyer? The court fees? Tax payer...
Originally posted by maxtor:Notice how the media tries to discredit the victim and portray Madam Denise Pui in a good light.
do one time still can discredit. by now after punch and burn i think a bit hard liao.
"The court heard that Ng had called the Community Development, Youth
and Sports Ministry's hotline about financial aid.
He allegedly told the customer service officer that he gets angry
when he sees Madam Phua and may hit her."
can't be he bo liao call up to say he want to hit her right?
everyone i talked to about Seng Han Thong's case thinks there must be something funny about the mp after learning there's a previous punching case. i don't even know the guy but just hearing about this also arrive at the conclusion "好人有�"
while i think the guy was wrong to threaten when things went wrong. personally its pretty sickening to know there are people who get treated differently by the law. like the different types of punishments you get if the person you attack is a mp.
When a "Road Bully" hit another driver, and there are no visible injury - the Police will advise the victim to institute a Civil Suit, and will not even investigate the incident.
Why should the Police take any action on a verbal threat ?
Is the life of a MP more valuable then a Citizen ?
POLITICALLY MOTIVATED.....
Originally posted by angel7030:Why all IMH ex patients hate PAP MPs ar?? Including my Uncle Andrew
How can you find a boyfriend when you are so IMH fixated, mentioning IMH at every opportunity? Is it any wonder that in your loneliness you resort to licking assholes and tasting sh!t of cursed despots?
Loonies will always be loonies.... you charge one in court for making threats, it will not stop the others... a complete waste of time and public money to score some propaganda points....
...and why do PAP MPs attract loonies? Birds of a Feather Flock Together. ![]()
times are getting bad... more and more desperate singaporeans
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
How can you find a boyfriend when you are so IMH fixated, mentioning IMH at every opportunity? Is it any wonder that in your loneliness you resort to licking assholes and tasting sh!t of cursed despots?
What is wrong with IMH, it just a normal hospital mah, and frankly, uncle, did u notice that those who are against or attacking the MPs are mostly graduated from IMH...these shows that a lots of people, including you, are in great mental disorder with the govt. That's a fact, peoples are driven to IMH by the govt.
Very soon PAP MPs will be the No.1 Most Dangerous profession in Singapore, so much so that insurance companies will excluded this group from taking an insurance policy. ![]()