Originally posted by maurizio13:
Very soon PAP MPs will be the No.1 Most Dangerous profession in Singapore, so much so that insurance companies will excluded this group from taking an insurance policy.
so another of pay increase due to the dangerous nature of their work right?
Originally posted by Maggie.meepok:
Are you someone sent by gahmen in disguise to post gahmen view or some grassroot leader? Or both? haha
I am a nobody. I represent no one. My views are my own and am fully responsible and accountable for what I present. I am not important.
But you are. Because if you can understand and value our Singapore society, the sacrifice and hard work performed by our forefathers to give us our todays, change is possible with your help to create a better and more responsible future for us and our next generations.
Govts are only legal representatives of the people. Whomever is in charge of our nation, we all still have to work and pay taxes and must never forget the less fortunate amongst us.
He should not be charged but sent to IMH for long term treatment.
It is wrong to charge a patient with his type of mental illness with crime.
Originally posted by angel7030:Question sir,
Why in recent times, especially nowaday, middle age uncles and older ah peks are committing serious act and threat against the MPs of PAP, unlike other times, whereby all same to be very obedient and quiet.???
Is there a strange pattern of civil unrest up coming??
I don't think it is a strange pattern of civil unrest, but rather the changing pattern of response from society.
We note there is a general increase in complaints, and expressions of dissatisfaction. This incident is just another form of that expression. It is what that is within the capacity of the perpetrator. The younger set would have been more vocal than violent. Still there is a general increase in expressing dissatisfaction.
This is good. As such expression brings about changes, mostly for the better, although not necessarily so. Sometimes more stern measures are implemented.
Whatever, it depends on how the dissatisfaction is expressed. The wisdom of the ages still hold true. Speak your truth quietly and clearly.
IMH will soon have countless followers who will eventually be their political representatives in Parliament.......we are looking at chaos in parliament....physical violence among MPs....
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
...and why do PAP MPs attract loonies? Birds of a Feather Flock Together.
Someone should conduct a research as to whether the insane are actually capable of distinguishing right from wrong because certain precedence clearly suggests insanity doesn't err on the side of injustice... ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Very soon PAP MPs will be the No.1 Most Dangerous profession in Singapore, so much so that insurance companies will excluded this group from taking an insurance policy.
You wouldn't want to live in a world where the insurance would actually be offered by the State Treasury, would you?
(You might need to double the GST just to ensure the lot of thugs are comprehensively covered)
i personally think the MP own character has some problem. I still cant understand why he got someone aiming at him twice. someone punched him a few years back and now a second person torched on him. Why? Why? Why the government not reviewing his performance? Why still support him through newspaper stating how pitiful he is. He must be showing arrogance or offence to the people who seek help on him. I still cant understand the old man who plead not to blame the MP or talking negative about him. That old man who also got burned must be growing mushrooms on his head.
Originally posted by Francisenigma:i personally think the MP own character has some problem. I still cant understand why he got someone aiming at him twice. someone punched him a few years back and now a second person torched on him. Why? Why? Why the government not reviewing his performance? Why still support him through newspaper stating how pitiful he is. He must be showing arrogance or offence to the people who seek help on him. I still cant understand the old man who plead not to blame the MP or talking negative about him. That old man who also got burned must be growing mushrooms on his head.
The mad arsonist Mr Ong and others like him had passed up a perfectly good opportunity to show evidence of presumed 'high handedness' of his MP.
If only he had voice out amongst his grassroot leaders and as well others in his constituency, and have iron -clad evidences, than i am sure the ruling party will have to answer and take responsibility for their selected parliament representative offered to the voters to vote for.
But as it happens, violence instead was used. No human being will ever condone violence, no matter how righteous it may be, least of all a rash decision alone by one man.
Once harm has occured, who cares or thinks about other issues, except a horrid and repulsive violent act had been committed?
Therefore, think twice, before resorting to violence. It never solves anything.
Originally posted by Francisenigma:i personally think the MP own character has some problem. I still cant understand why he got someone aiming at him twice. someone punched him a few years back and now a second person torched on him. Why? Why? Why the government not reviewing his performance? Why still support him through newspaper stating how pitiful he is. He must be showing arrogance or offence to the people who seek help on him. I still cant understand the old man who plead not to blame the MP or talking negative about him. That old man who also got burned must be growing mushrooms on his head.
If you have seen the nasty, unkind, ugly behaviour of seng han tong on TV, you will know what sort of shitty arrogant toad he is. It is overstated that lky considers his PAP team members are talents. seng han tong is no talent, he is a liability.
Originally posted by mancha:I don't think it is a strange pattern of civil unrest, but rather the changing pattern of response from society.
We note there is a general increase in complaints, and expressions of dissatisfaction. This incident is just another form of that expression. It is what that is within the capacity of the perpetrator. The younger set would have been more vocal than violent. Still there is a general increase in expressing dissatisfaction.
This is good. As such expression brings about changes, mostly for the better, although not necessarily so. Sometimes more stern measures are implemented.
Whatever, it depends on how the dissatisfaction is expressed. The wisdom of the ages still hold true. Speak your truth quietly and clearly.
Frankly, in the eyes of we younger generation, we felt that is really look very cartoon and miserable, on one side, is an old pitiful man, on the other side the govt MP. We are taught to respect both, the old and the govt, but if both the older generation and the govt are at odds, it give us an impression of something like,..we just can't express it out...but in layman term is will like..WTF is going on??
He seems to be unable to get along of older folks, especially the male gender. Maybe they dun like the way he talks or perhaps something else, anyway, u r rite, he or the govt need to do some case studying and ask themselves if they need to go back to school to learn about human interaction and public speaking. They need to upgrade.
Originally posted by Fantagf:If you have seen the nasty, unkind, ugly behaviour of seng han tong on TV, you will know what sort of shitty arrogant toad he is. It is overstated that lky considers his PAP team members are talents. seng han tong is no talent, he is a liability.
alamak, you make him cry again.
Originally posted by angel7030:Frankly, in the eyes of we younger generation, we felt that is really look very cartoon and miserable, on one side, is an old pitiful man, on the other side the govt MP. We are taught to respect both, the old and the govt, but if both the older generation and the govt are at odds, it give us an impression of something like,..we just can't express it out...but in layman term is will like..WTF is going on??
angel, u mabo is it?
Originally posted by angel7030:
alamak, you make him cry again.
angel, if you see seng han tong's behaviour you will know what I mean. Before I saw that I had quite good impression of him, but after that - - ---- yee!
Originally posted by Fantagf:
angel, if you see seng han tong's behaviour you will know what I mean. Before I saw that I had quite good impression of him, but after that - - ---- yee!
fanta ar, i read that he cried when nitizens said bad about him...so poor thing..me try to send a few boxes of tissue paper for him.
I no pity for him after all I know about him. No nice souls in PAP any more after the demise of beloved Mr Ong Teng Cheong
...and Mrs Ong too...sob sob sob...:(**
Sigh! Good people die early.
yalor, that is why i turned bad.
You call this a threat?
"Mr Ng is accused of making the threat against the MP in a telephone call to a Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports customer service officer on Jan 12.He is said to have threatened to cause hurt to Ms Phua with intent to cause her alarm, by telling the officer in Mandarin:“I cannot take this anymore and I don’t know what I’ll do one day. I can’t be sure ... I get angry when I see her, so how canI not hit her?” Leong Wee Keat"
It looks like to me he is just saying that he mght lose his temper and hit her. So he cannot go and see her. (Must be the MCD officer asked him to se his MP)
If he cannot go and see her, how can it be a threat? It is not like he said: "I will go and see her and hit her" He is saying he cannot go and see her!
Despots
You call this a threat?
"Mr Ng is accused of making the threat against the MP in a telephone call to a Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports customer service officer on Jan 12.He is said to have threatened to cause hurt to Ms Phua with intent to cause her alarm, by telling the officer in Mandarin:“I cannot take this anymore and I don’t know what I’ll do one day. I can’t be sure ... I get angry when I see her, so how canI not hit her?” Leong Wee Keat"
It looks like to me he is just saying that he mght lose his temper and hit her. So he cannot go and see her. (Must be the MCD officer asked him to se his MP)
If he cannot go and see her, how can it be a threat? It is not like he said: "I will go and see her and hit her" He is saying he cannot go and see her!
Despots
It is obviously a threat.
You call this a threat?
Despots
So what happen if one day, he see her in the street??
Uncle Andrew, if one day, we met up, I am going to kill you, ok.
Is this post closed?
What happened to my reply?..I wonder?