Originally posted by Maggie.meepok:I've always wondered how an engineer can become head of SWF like Temasek. Somebody please find me a prime minister to marry!
and also how a BG can become PM
Originally posted by FocusPoint:
Nope, don't think so. More like she would be likely taking over the helm of Lee & Lee since the matriach is still going to have a long nap which we all know would not awake any more, besides the father and the son is still in politics and cannot hold any business interest so, someone has to 'jaga' the family business empire and who could be more suitable but own dotter inlaw who is not involve in politics.
i doubt so, she has no legal background
Originally posted by seancannot:One thing about this angmo is he got track record ...he turn bleeding and dying company into profitable company. While someone else managed to do the opposite ... how good he really is we shall see... in a way he came in at the right time when the economy is already at its pit , as it cant get any worse , the only way is up , so this guy is really so lucky , in 5 year some of the investment that seems to be a blunder and bleeding whch are actually fundamentally right ...may appear otherwise and he will get to take credit for it
how good is he to run Temasek, that remains to be seen, time will prove it.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
and also how a BG can become PM
LOL!
Originally posted by Maggie.meepok:I've always wondered how an engineer can become head of SWF like Temasek. Somebody please find me a prime minister to marry!
SOmeone is biased against engineers .... Why ?
“Anyone who knows anything about banking crises knows it is a mistake to invest in them too early,” said a Singapore-based economic consultant.
The Jinx didn't know.
I heard she lost billions of our investment and claimed she waited 6-7months for someone to take over from her before she stepped down. She very clever taking free salary for the past 6-7 months and throw all the responsiblity to the guy who just take over. Everywhere she work make losses, why someone still want her to invest for them. Temasak holdings still havent stated how much they lost through her.
not only "taking free salary for the past 6-7 months "... she continues to take until October.... after resigning in Febuary.... hole hole hole, jinx jinx jinx.....
i see the way she dresses up is like 'yucks'...only know how to wear cheongsams with pants and some lady MPs try to follow her styles if you have oberseved. can't she be more creative a bit in her dressings? maybe she should wear kerbaya like the little nyonya....
2 words. SONG BO! ![]()
Originally posted by hotdoggie:i see the way she dresses up is like 'yucks'...only know how to wear cheongsams with pants and some lady MPs try to follow her styles if you have oberseved. can't she be more creative a bit in her dressings? maybe she should wear kerbaya like the little nyonya....
maybe she go takeover SIA? Then wear kerbaya le lor
she go home be housewife best lah
go rock the craddle that will carry singapore future PM
Originally posted by 787180:Do U all notice LKY the father-in-law recently announced loses tempoaraily in 10-15 years the cos S’pore invested if picked up ,our country will reap benefits..unlikley lah…see synchronised speeech to protect her and save her from embarrassement
old senile always goes all the way to protect his own kind, family and pap members. time for his demise, really! he should learn to shut up.
first female President of Singapore. Basis? She really cares for Singapore.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:first female President of Singapore. Basis? She really cares for Singapore.
ya, so that she can now hold the reserve and play with it,...what is 185billion in temasek comparing to the reserve??
Originally posted by Fantagf:old senile always goes all the way to protect his own kind, family and pap members. time for his demise, really! he should learn to shut up.
He is the MM, how to shut up??
M & M chocolate, the only chocolate that melt in your mouth and not in your hand ya
Originally posted by Daddy!!:first female President of Singapore. Basis? She really cares for Singapore.
ha ha ha, a more senang job for her - just attends events, cuts ribbons and shake hands. ha ha ha ha!
Originally posted by angel7030:
He is the MM, how to shut up??
M & M chocolate, the only chocolate that melt in your mouth and not in your hand ya
dun worry he will once his time is up.
Originally posted by Maggie.meepok:
REALLY??? I've always dreamt of marrying an Indian man!
that is a punjabi man, very good.
Originally posted by Fantagf:dun worry he will once his time is up.
oh, his time up, got one day holiday hor...gd gd...then also got every year extra holiday to remember him. The Founder and Father of Singapore.
I think so too that there is only one day holiday. HOpe they make this day a dictator's day every year as public holiday for us.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I think so too that there is only one day holiday. HOpe they make this day a dictator's day every year as public holiday for us.
wow!! great, me love holiday, can go tour and jalan jalan...
one day u wanna go tour?