''He said a lack of information meant he didn't know if the fire was 100 metres away or one kilometre.''--The main cause of high death tolls.read here.Who's faults?
Bushfire survivors grateful to be alive
The Age - 1�时�
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
read if your loved one near these locations---
many are not familiar with brushfire and take it lightly.
just like people dunt know the power of tsunai until too late.
pl note_-
Fires Today - Summary of incidents on Public Land
''Please note - due to unprecedented demand on this website,
DSE is requesting that people who do not need to access this information for reasons of personal safety, please refrain from doing so.
Listen to ABC or local radio station for updates.''
Fires
Today
Bushfire safety and
health
Be BushfireSmart when
travelling
eee

retrived SG time 12.45 pm Sunday 08 Feb 2009.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
MOD deleted my thread posted last night 10.30pm.
Victoria in inferno ADF shall be called out to help NOW,
MOD deleted many of my threads,like this one,without telling me the reasons.
This kind of behaviour sure contrdict to the democracy and freedom that
this Forum is advancing.
Now,ADF has been called out,after i called up Oz MFA
cia my private conducit.jus a joke!!
ggg
Army called in to help battle fires

kkk
INTERACTIVE MAP: FOLLOW THE FIRE'S DESTRUCTIVE PATH.

a town of 900 people burny down ro ash
hh
Special Section: Full coverage of Sydney's heatwave and the deadly bushfires
Sydney's west will make history today if, as predicted by the Weather Bureau, temperatures top 40C for the fourth day in a row - it will be the first time that's happened in70 years.Gallery: Your sizzling summer pictures
bbb

''Dawn reveals the burned-out wrecks of four cars that collided near Kinglake as residents tried to escape the flames. Picture: Stuart McEvoy Bushfire fire toll could soar''
i think s'poreans shiok shiok want to migrate there, die liao.
Stephen Lunn, Staff reporters | 12:24pm THE army has been mobilised to help control fires and assist families as the death toll from the bushfires in Victoria jumped to 35.

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/gallery/0,22010,5037340-5006020,00.html
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:i think s'poreans shiok shiok want to migrate there, die liao.
dunt say this lah.pl delete it.
i tell u...now OZ weather change like f%rk..s'porean be careful la..Not like last time waliao. last time me and my family run away from bushfire lor..
then we resccued this little guy on the way.. who was also running

Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:
i tell u...now OZ weather change like f%rk..s'porean be careful la..Not like last time waliao. last time me and my family run away from bushfire lor..
I thought you're an indian? Why? Went to bleach yourself with your wife too? ![]()
i think you and lionnoisy should get together and eventually get married, same sex or otherwise.
then you can both lock yourselves in a room and diss australia to your hearts content till the cows come home.
oh.good u have real experiences.
News said high casualty becos people excape too late.
u can see the few cars crashed becos they want ran from fire.
pl tell the steps and when to run.
wat to prepare for run away from home.
I was told many sg now in oz.
pl save them as we dunt have this kind of experiences.
Originally posted by Detached:
I thought you're an indian? Why? Went to bleach yourself with your wife too?
no race insult here.back to topics or fxxk offfff.
Originally posted by redDUST:i think you and lionnoisy should get together and eventually get married, same sex or otherwise.
then you can both lock yourselves in a room and diss australia to your hearts content till the cows come home.
pl read above and fzzk offfffff fast.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:pl read above and fzzk offfffff fast.
.....so is your `purposeful' thread.
u then fzzk off lar
Originally posted by lionnoisy:MOD deleted my thread posted last night 10.30pm.
Victoria in inferno ADF shall be called out to help NOW,
MOD deleted many of my threads,like this one,without telling me the reasons.
This kind of behaviour sure contrdict to the democracy and freedom that
this Forum is advancing.
Now,ADF has been called out,after i called up Oz MFA
cia my private conducit.jus a joke!!
ggg
Army called in to help battle fires
Death toll rises to 35
kkk
i also want democracy and freedom - to find out where you reside and kick your arse till next year.
Originally posted by redDUST:
.....so is your `purposeful' thread.
My sentiments exactly. ![]()
lionnoisy's thread and cut & paste are a waste of storage resources. ![]()
Tell your frens wat happening if they stay around there.
Do some preparation if possible.
Wind may change direction or fire pick up the speed.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Disasters do happen anywhere.All gavamna shall do their best to
respond.But as usual,i have seen some dealys in correct responses.
wat are happening?
then wat do u think is the first priority----killing off fires right?
wat is Ferderal is doing?read here
http://www.pm.gov.au/media/Interview/2009/interview_0799.cfm
meeting meeting and meeting----Fed is just going to supply bedding after
FORMAL request!!
How about ADF----
''Of course, the full capacities of the Australia Defence Force are at the disposal of the Government of Victoria if any practical request is made....''PM RUDD said
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
can PM Rudd intervene by making a assessment of current situation with
Vic Premier?I think it is damn bad and ADF shall be activated NOW!!
Do they want more townships to be burnt down to ash before
doing anythings or do they wait Melbourne under threat then
asking ADF in Afghan come back to help ?
jjj
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Tell your frens wat happening if they stay around there.
Do some preparation if possible.
Wind may change direction or fire pick up the speed.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:no race insult here.back to topics or fxxk offfff.
"No race insult here??!!! ![]()
I thought you were doing all this since the beginning of your existence. ![]()
really ozzie civil defence sux big time, i have expereince...
s'porean are really kuku, dont have this kind of expereinces, when kena look blur blur, donno where to run wan, their house pay so much 600k for wooden plywood home, sure kena cacth fire , STOOPID,
SOME MORE SOME S'POREAN IN THE AREA CAN JOKE ABOUT IT ONE.. THEY THINK RUNNING AWAY IS LIKE SOME CAMPING HOLIDAY TRIP AND THEY LOOKED SO HAPPY AND JOVIAL.CAN BRING PLAYSTATION AND TV SOME MORE in their SUV. STOOPID, cockanaden, never liked them anyway
bu lucky last time i NS is civil defence one, so know what to do...but last time bush fire is not so worst one..then some more i staying in those ulu area where lot of bushland, easier to catch fire..
i stack up my pickup truck with maps, canned food potato chips and coke, jerry can, car charger, CAMPING MATERIALS AND KIT, changkol ( just like BMT RECRUIT WOR) and brought my old sucky IBM thinkpad together wif my golden retriever, Tommy
then buy those flash lights and install on th e top of my pickup van in case the front lights fail
Memories:

my good old pickup truck

nothing beats a cool can of coke on a dry bushland

oh, he;s my loyal servant, sometiems..eezz..he get's lonely, but he doesnt like kangaroo and koala
No official ,timely and full informations released make me worry.
Which locations are under threats and the scale and directions/speed of
brush fires?No one tell Vic people.Damn it!!
not in here
nor here
http://www.premier.vic.gov.au/media-releases/
latest release is on 06 Feb abt
Friday, 06 February 2009!!
nor here
the State Emergency Response Coordinator in Victoria---i cant find the web site.
PM Rudd is very good by updating his interview in web even on Sunday.
But i have not seen anything in Vic Premier and
site.this make me worry
very much that the Premier is not releasing the timely news which
people in Vic need most.
http://www.ema.gov.au/
http://www.premier.vic.gov.au/media-releases/
Some agencies shall be doing somethings,according to Rudd today Sunday 08 Frb release--
''PM: Well obviously Emergency Management Australia have been working their way through this, in coordination with the Victorian authorities during the course of yesterday. Late last night in Parliament House, Canberra we convened a meeting with the Director of Emergency Management Australia and the Financial Security Adviser and others, spoke directly to the Victorian Premier about particular forms of assistance which may be necessary. Following on from that meeting, the State Emergency Response Coordinator in Victoria has made a formal request for the activation of the Commonwealth Disaster plan. Immediately what’s been requested is the supply of temporary bedding for emergency relief centres in the Baw Baw Shire. The Commonwealth Government of course has responded positively to that, and that will be activated immediately.
EASTLEY: What can the Commonwealth offer as you say, apart from you know what you mentioned there. Are there other areas that your team looked at last night?
PM: Yes, there are a range of capacities available in terms of dealing with natural disasters like this. Of course, the full capacities of the Australia Defence Force are at the disposal of the Government of Victoria if any practical request is made...''
oh tell your loved one in Vic to check the current sitrep here.
http://www.theage.com.au/national/death-toll-rises-from-bushfires-20090208-80jv.htm
Email your photos to [email protected]
Notice board - Stay in touch or get help
Urgent threats - latest information
Transport updates from VicRoads and V/Line
Latest updates from the Country Fire Authority
some Save your life tips are here
http://www.cfa.vic.gov.au/incidents/incident_updates.htm
Incident Information
The Taggerty area of the Murrindindi Mill fire is an area of concern today. This fire is now moving towards the Taggerty township and residents can expect thick smoke and ember attack. The fire near Crystal Creek in the Black Range is currently being pushed by a westerly wind towards Taggerty. The fire in the Cathedral Ranges currently burning south of Taggerty is also moving towards Taggerty. Residents need to keep watch as they have fires approaching from two directions. All residents in this area are advised to activate their fire plans immediately and to remain on high alert.
Residents are reminded that they cannot rely on fire-fighting resources being able to get to their property.
Remember that it is very dangerous to leave late with a fire in the area. Road use in the area will be extremely hazardous due to low visibility from smoke. Watch out for fallen trees, power lines, abandoned cars, wildlife and emergency services vehicles. Most of the fatalities in these fires have been caused by people fleeing the fire and becoming trapped on the road.
Residents in the Taggerty area may experience smoke and burning embers reaching their properties, and are advised to patrol their houses to find and put out any burning embers that may be landing.
Core Advice
Additional Information