Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:i live in victoria before leh, still can catch fire one even suburb...u think waht, susrburb is fire proof huh?
suburb even worst, got electrical things buildings, and people.
Aaaah harharharharhar!!!
You sure you're not one of them Ah Beng comedians from TCS? ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:*puts Rhonda into hang-pig-head-at-door list*
Gimme a good-sized one, hor! ![]()
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:walau u think so easy huh, at this time , got biker gangs of oz come out and rob ppl hor
All Bikers Are Hells Angels
i am waiting for shxxt long for people to tell their real experience
to confirm wat i have copy and paste here from oz medias.
tx.pl tell us more.They dunt believe there are bike gangs in oz!!
Dunt dunt believe drive by shooting is a way of life in Oz
They dunt believe abt 40 ATM blown up in oz.and oz police is offering
reward of A$150,000.
The funniest thing is u cant read any from western medias!!

Police inspect damage to Warrawong's National Australia Bank branch after an early-morning explosion. Picture: DAVE TEASE
http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/news/local/news/general/warrawong-atm-blown-up/1422193.aspx?src=rss
some recent news hrer--may be not complete
just serach bikie gang in yahoo.com.au
ATM blown up then u will know.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:my purposes is to save the ass of your loved one.
hehe....better save your own ass here....
last check, everything's gr8 here and we just got back from the ice cream shop enjoying some gelato....
and was at the aqualink yesterday for a dip in the pool....nice.
i sympathize with those who're affected and wish them well; but if you cannot contribute positively other than to post such rubbish, it just shows what you have up there is just a cesspool of shit.
no wonder you are clueless as to why your posts got zapped.
Originally posted by redDUST:
hehe....better save your own ass here....last check, everything's gr8 here and we just got back from the ice cream shop enjoying some gelato....
and was at the aqualink yesterday for a dip in the pool....nice.
i sympathize with those who're affected and wish them well; but if you cannot contribute positively other than to post such rubbish, it just shows what you have up there is just a cesspool of shit.
no wonder you are clueless as to why your posts got zapped.
every letter i say back up with official info and medias (big one ) reports.
tell me if i omit or lie here.
Today i jus start with a good deed by asking your loved one be careful
of brush fire.anything wrong with this kind act?
After tsunami retreated then we know the powers of tsunami.
I dunt wan your loved one (who may not know too much abt brushfire)
get suprises abt fire!!
Oz people (i assume) escaped too late.
How abt urban Singaporeans ?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:i am waiting for shxxt long for people to tell their real experience
to confirm wat i have copy and paste here from oz medias.
tx.pl tell us more.They dunt believe there are bike gangs in oz!!
Dunt dunt believe drive by shooting is a way of life in Oz
They dunt believe abt 40 ATM blown up in oz.and oz police is offering
reward of A$150,000.
The funniest thing is u cant read any from western medias!!
Police inspect damage to Warrawong's National Australia Bank branch after an early-morning explosion. Picture: DAVE TEASE
http://www.illawarramercury.com.au/news/local/news/general/warrawong-atm-blown-up/1422193.aspx?src=rss
some recent news hrer--may be not complete
just serach bikie gang in yahoo.com.au
Hells Angels premises blown up and shots fired into a nearby tattoo parlour in Sydney's inner west.Sydney Morning Herald - Wed, 04 Feb 06:57:27 2009 AN ESCALATING feud between bikie gangs the Rebels and the Bandidos is being linked to as many as 13 shootings on Sydney streets in just over two weeks.Whyalla News - Mon, 02 Feb 22:39:31 2009searchATM blown up then u will know.
~YAWN~
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:i live in victoria before leh, still can catch fire one even suburb...u think waht, susrburb is fire proof huh?
suburb even worst, got electrical things buildings, and people.
You need more English lessons, maybe you and lionnoisy can get a discount if you join together. ![]()
** I don't mean simple spelling mistakes, it's more like comprehension, though I question the good that such lessons would do for lionnoisy. His affliction is more severe and nothing short of a lobotomy can correct it.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:every letter i say back up with official info and medias (big one ) reports.
tell me if i omit or lie here.
Today i jus start with a good deed by asking your loved one be careful
of brush fire.anything wrong with this kind act?
After tsunami retreated then we know the powers of tsunami.
I dunt wan your loved one (who may not know too much abt brushfire)
get suprises abt fire!!
oh, sure...good deed with some kind insinuation?
and i see your good intention suddenly degenerates into regurgitating old news that is aussie-bashing-for-no-apparent-reason again.
good try there.
have your gotten in touch with "worldlybizmen" yet? you guys certainly have lots in common to catch-up on.
monitor the fire movements
http://www.abc.net.au/news/justin/
220 km 2 have been burnt (SG is just 700 km2),
i see no reason that Vic cannt be declared in Emergency.
Wat does Federal is doing?
http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2009/02/08/2485487.htm?section=justin
Fire authorities believe both of the big Gippsland fires in the Strzeleckis and in West Gippsland were deliberately lit.
Towns in both areas are still under threat as winds push the fires north to Neerim Junction, Noojee, Carrajung, Won Wron, Woodside and Traralgon South.
Peter Schmidt from the CFA said there are still large areas of unburnt country inside the fire lines.
"We still have extremely dry conditions and there will be some reasonable winds over the next couple of days which can still whip this fire up," he said.
The Princes Highway and the South Gippsland Highway remain closed.
Crews are trying to shore up control lines between Buckland Gap and Khancoona Gap.
Fire alerts have been eased at Walhalla, Erica, Rawson, Toongabbie, Glengarry and Cowwarr.
-Emergency contacts
In a life-threatening emergency, or to report a fire, call 000.
If you can see flames, call the Country Fire Authority's information line on 1800 240 667. The CFA says their call centre is being overwhelmed, so people should consider how urgent their call is.
The SES number is 132 500.
To find out about missing family or friends call Red Cross Family Reunification on 1800 727 077
The Red Cross Blood Service can be contacted on 131 495 - there is no shortage of blood yet, but appointments can be made
The ABC SMS number is 19 774 774.
You can register to help the victims at abc.net.au/melbourne.
Lionnoisy, i dont blame you at all for your lack of intellect and diction. I put the blame solely on your mum for dropping you on your head while you were a child. The lorongs of Geylang is no place to raise a child, in my opinion.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Now, where did you get your nickname from? Worldy? Definitely not. Businessman? The way you post in here, it's way too infantile.
You definitely have not lived here. Your views are so myopic, it's a dead giveaway. Either that or you did land here, but you holed yourself up in some bunker up in Ballarat and then you returned to SG thinking that you know Australia from the inside-out liao!
u dont believe i stay in victoria before?
wth, , i stay in narre warren before, then movied to flinders street there...want to come airport i take skybus go to tullamarine then run to s'poire already lor.
dont play play... i am john rambo
Originally posted by lionnoisy:i see no reason that Vic cannt be declared in Emergency.
As Brumby said, there's no reason to declare a state of emergeny as the systems are working as intended. Australians are able to work together without the need of emergency rules.
Worldlybusinessman said:
really ozzie civil defence sux big time, i have expereince...
I say:
sod off. SG civil defence would crumble in such conditions. In the least they have never encountered a situation even one percent as intense as this. The CFA firefighters are absolute heroes. It's to be expected you'd go for a cheap shot in a time like this.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:u dont believe i stay in victoria before?
wth, , i stay in narre warren before, then movied to flinders street there...want to come airport i take skybus go to tullamarine then run to s'poire already lor.
dont play play... i am john rambo
FO will you. nobody cares about your crap stay in Australia.
This is the first concrete news of ADF in deployment.
i read from Mon 9 Feb oz medias--
But it seem no ADF men power to help fight the fire directly--
Isnt the time to deplot ADF to work hand in hand with fire fighter
to contain and wipe out fires?
Besides to establish fire breaks and supporters,ADD can and shall do much more!!
''Premier John Brumby confirmed that Victoria had accepted Kevin Rudd's offer to send in the army to assist.
"There will also be recovery arrangements put in place. I this morning advised the Prime Minister we'll accept his offer in terms of the defence forces," he said.
"They'll be providing logistics and support. That will tend to be in terms of fuel, logistic support, dozers, some personnel, and they will help control what is a very difficult situation."
Mr Rudd said 12 army bulldozers and support crews would be deployed to help fire protection efforts in Yea, which was threatened by a fire that began near Kilmore, north of Melbourne.
"The defence force personnel will help build containment lines surrounding the town, which is being seriously threatened with fire," he said.''
Rick Wallace THE army was deployed yesterday to help fight some of the worst bushfires in Victoria's history and the commonwealth established a $10 m..
The fire is closer to Melbourne,only 40 km NE from King's Rd!!
http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/DSE/nrenfoe.nsf/LinkView/5444E95166CBCD42CA2572140025558D71BD9257170E9CF3CA2573B4000249EF
Fire updates - further information about significant fires
HEALESVILLE, YARRA GLEN & CHUM CREEK RESIDENTS
Urgent Threat Message as at 1120hrs, 09/02/09
Fire continues to actively burn in the Yarra Valley Area....
read the map here or fr Google Earth
The fire alerts is just 15 km from Marwoondah and Warborton Hwy.at NE of Melbourne.(B300 and B380).OMG!!Thats a very densely populated areas.
Any of your frens and relatives stay there?
u can ignore tis i f u know better!!
http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/DSE/nrenfoe.nsf/childdocs/-05D409B0BFBBAD5BCA256DA600074990-992B648F0F3BE6D0CA2573B400017907?open
http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/DSE/nrenfoe.nsf/LinkView/5444E95166CBCD42CA2572140025558D71BD9257170E9CF3CA2573B4000249EF
When Aussie was at what rate? Aussie on 20090204am0440 was what?

sorry much closer to Melbourne
HEALESVILLE,(15 km to Melbourne NE fringe of urban areas) YARRA GLEN(only 8 km),
the race course.Yes.u are right.
HEALESVILLE, YARRA GLEN & CHUM CREEK RESIDENTS
Urgent Threat Message as at 1120hrs, 09/02/09
Fire
continues to actively burn in the Yarra Valley Area. Even though the
fire is not currently posing a threat, the communities of Healesville,
Chum Creek, Steels Creek, Dixons Creek and Yarra Glen need to be aware
that fire activity is current and residents are advised to remain
vigilant and be aware of any changing conditions.
See Fires Today for the current fire situation.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Optus - About Optus - SingTel Australia completes acquisition of Optus
SingTel Australia completes acquisition of Optus. ... SingTel Australia now holds 100 per cent of the ordinary shares in Optus. ...
www.optus.com.au/portal/site/aboutoptus/menuitem.813c6f701cee5a14f0419f108c8ac7a0/?vgnextoid... - 26k - Cached - Similar pages
When Aussie was at what rate? Aussie on 20090204am0440 was what?
SG $$ appreciate agt OZ$ 100 % in the past few decades--
ie 1A$ to S$2 25 years ago chz to one to one in 2009.
Like they say,the fundamental factors have not changed.
Why bother the few % up and down.
From 1996 to 2005,oz GDP increases abt 40 % ,while SG 60%!!
OMG---oz PM Rudd must do somethings--
MAYDAY MAYDAY MAYDAY from
Yarren Green ,the race course,is a suburb of few hundred houses,
just 8 km from fringe of Melbourne area.
Fires engulf the town of Yarra Glen Photo: Stuart Grey
Residents and tourists are stranded in Yarra Glen, north-east of Melbourne, after fires cut roads going in and out of town.
Email your photos to [email protected]
Transport updates from VicRoads and V/Line
Latest updates from the Country Fire Authority
Visitors and locals have herded into the main street as farms, homes and hotels are evacuated and people are left with nowhere to go.
"The fire's really close, we can see the flames from the middle of town", said tourist Jacqui Cheng.
"There's hundreds of people, cars are packed full, there are dogs and people with horse floats, they're all in the street, they're just wandering around.
"The fire is on three sides and all the roads are cut."
Temperatures are beginning to cool in the area but firefighters are expecting little change besides a switch in the fire's direction.
"We were staying at a local B&B and they (the owners) started packing up and said `stay put'," she said.
"All of a sudden, the wind started to swirl and we were outta there."
Yarra Glen is a popular place for weddings and winery tours in the summer with the nearby Rochford Wines hosting regular rock concerts.
"Everyone's trapped, people's weddings have been cancelled, some people have had their ceremony and been evacuated only a short time later," Ms Cheng said.
The mood in the town is grim as the exhausting heat, fire and confusion have left some feeling trapped and many residents concerned for their homes and livelihood.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
what the hell of ADF and other people doing?
Where are the whole Commonwealth is doing?
NATO----NO ACTION JUST TALKING.
I think PM Rudd and his offcials still busy getting photographers and interviewed.
He has not time to appreciate the urgency of the fire.Fxxking....
http://www.theage.com.au/national/we-can-see-flames-people-stranded-in-yarra-glen-20090207-80e3.html------re above
search YARRA GLEN in Google news then u know the situation is really bad.
there are 100,000 ADF and only the following are to be sent to help
people in fire hell.wat the hell!!can they do more,and faster?
who is the overall ic of this crisis?
09/02/2009: DEFENCE SUPPORT TO VICTORIAN BUSHFIRE CRISIS
DEFENCE SUPPORT TO VICTORIAN BUSHFIRE CRISIS
WHAT: Media brief and question opportunity.
WHEN: 1.00 pm, Monday 9 February 2009.
WHERE: Corner of Yea and Jacks Road, Whittlesea.
WHO: LTCOL Cam Smith, Commanding Officer, 22 Construction Regiment
BACKGROUND: The Australian Defence Force is providing support to the State Authorities in response to the Victorian Bush Fire Crisis.
The Engineering Support Group is moving from Puckapunyal into the Whittlesea area to start work.
Army plant equipment despatched from Puckapunyal includes two heavy bulldozers, one medium bulldozer, two Armoured Personnel Carriers (APCs) transported on low loader trucks with personnel including drivers and operators.
Photography:
Stills and video cameras will be permitted to film the Engineering Support Group assets and personnel.
Media contact:
Defence Media Liaison: 02 6265 3343 or 0408 498 664
View Larger Map for location of fires and damages.
alert your loved one if they stay around the spots.
keep using the web site DSE to minimum.some one need to run
for their lives/
http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/fires/updates/report/webnote.htm
the sad figures are here
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,25022560-2862,00.html
February 07, 2009 08:37pm
UPDATE 8:24am: POLICE have confirmed 108 people have died in Victoria's bushfires with more victims expected.
Deaths: ''
Police have confirmed deaths in the following areas
St Andrews 10
Kinglake 12
Wondong 4
Arthurs Creek 1
Eaglehawk 1
Humevale 4
Kinglake West 9
Strathewan 2
Callignee 10
Hazelwood 5
Jeeralang 2
Flowerdale 5
Long Gully 1
Marysville 8
Hazeldene 2
Taggerty 3
Location details not specific 8
Steeles Creek 7
Mudgegonga 2
Koornalla 4
The figures:
108 dead
More than 20 in critical condition in hospital
9 on life support or in intensive care
4 young children receiving specialist burns care at The Royal Children's Hospital.
750 homes destroyed
More than 330,000ha burnt out
31 fires continue to rage
75 - 1983 Ash Wednesday bushfire death toll
71 - 1939 Black Friday bushfire death toll
Click here for a list of road closures across Victoria
Click here for the latest fire updates from the CFA''