Well its been a while since i've pondered on this and it kinda makes me really stressed out at times.
Its tough with the recession and all but u know its just a lil bit ridiculous at how many jobs i mean well mediocre jobs are being held by FT's. When you think of calling yourself a citizen don't you think it should carry some pride? Some weight to certain extent. Government cares for you helps you, and remember the government works for us not the other way round like here. So anyway like the few people suffering jobless like myself i just feel the pinch, i call starhub, FT, i go pizza hut FT, everywhere.
Its only common sense the government in these harsh times get rid of the FT's so we singaporeans can at least make a decent living and put some food on our tables. I know some of you might say "Why complain go better yourself" Yes i am i'm going through my diploma after a year of looking for a job i decided dammit i should improve myself and i am. But think of this, what if i have a diploma and an FT has one which one would the employer pick? Slowly sit down and think this through logically your a citizen but what do i get? GST money? That small 1% after they suck from u 99% of your money with ridiculous bills?
Its tough but please lets keep this a peaceful thread ok, I'm not young, and not too old. I have to admit no country in the world is like singapore its great here home is where the heart will ALWAYS be. But i mean, i just wish our words mean something.
Feel free to express your feelings.
Frankly, I don’t think they give a damn about it. Instead, the logic of the day is to save company first. If a company has to hire at lower wage by using more foreign workers over Singaporeans, the govt will implement it swiftly.
But at the same time, it will silent some critics by giving some peanuts to the common people so that this greater influx of foreigners can be justified.
Singaporeans, all walks of life – wake up now. We are all on our own, live or die.
Yeah thats the sad thing =(
It scares me to think when i finish my diploma how its going to be like. Thank god i'm migrating.......
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Yeah thats the sad thing =(
It scares me to think when i finish my diploma how its going to be like. Thank god i'm migrating.......
Be one of those who are mentally prepared. Mental toughness.
Time out for reality check.
There is nothing to fear except fear itself. A famous man once said. Your fears are self driven, sad to say. I can understand your fears. When it is talk and banded about so easiy, everyone believe in it and it becomes true, when there is not a shred of truth in it.
The fact is, for every foreigner hired, a company would have to hire a few more Singaporeans. Not only that, there are other costs involved that drive up the company costings in hiring such foreigners.
Therefore, in truth, think of it this way - each foreigner hired means another few more citizens get hired as well.
Furthermore, in such trouble times, it is better to invite more confident companies here to set up shop, give them the option to hire cheap foreign labour, and our citizens move into managerial and supervisory positions.
At least, in this manner, there will be jobs created.
If you see foreigners working in starhub, mac, etc, its because we citizens dont want such jobs nor paid enough for it. But you can be assured that PMET positions are held by singaporeans in the head and branch offices.
So don't worry too much about it. Just get your diploma, and get a job and gain working experience. It may be smaller than expected salary, but do remember - this is only temporary. The greedy nature of mankind will not allow themselves to remain as they are and watch their savings dwindle. Investments are the only option to watch their money grow. Once money circulates, we are back in the game.
It is one thing to hate the ruling party, but quite another thing to spread or compound half truths to put fear and hatred into fellow citizens. I have no interest in politics. My concern is only for my fellow citizens. Whomever gets elected or gain power, hell, i still have to pay taxes.
Are you still schooling?
Originally posted by xtreyier:Time out for reality check.
There is nothing to fear except fear itself. A famous man once said. Your fears are self driven, sad to say. I can understand your fears. When it is talk and banded about so easiy, everyone believe in it and it becomes true, when there is not a shred of truth in it.
The fact is, for every foreigner hired, a company would have to hire a few more Singaporeans. Not only that, there are other costs involved that drive up the company costings in hiring such foreigners.
Therefore, in truth, think of it this way - each foreigner hired means another few more citizens get hired as well.
Furthermore, in such trouble times, it is better to invite more confident companies here to set up shop, give them the option to hire cheap foreign labour, and our citizens move into managerial and supervisory positions.
If you see foreigners working in starhub, mac, etc, its because we citizens dont want such jobs nor paid enough for it. But you can be assured that PMET positions are held by singaporeans in the head and branch offices.
So don't worry too much about it. Just get your diploma, and get a job and gain working experience. It may be smaller than expected salary, but do remember - this is only temporary. The greedy nature of mankind will not allow themselves to remain as they are and watch their savings dwindle. Investments are the only option to watch their money grow. Once money circulates, we are back in the game.
It is one thing to hate the ruling party, but quite another thing to spread or compound half truths to put fear and hatred into fellow citizens. I have no interest in politics. My concern is only for my fellow citizens. Whomever gets elected or gain power, hell, i still have to pay taxes.
You living in a deluded world, created in your mind.
Well .. I think this year budget should help a bit .. Since the govt is going to subisdies a bit to the companies hiring singaporeans... I guess it will help a bit in the short run but not sure if the rebate will still be there in the long run ..
Wow that really opened my eyes, but seriously?? i mean they do that? I call starhub almost every other week (Bad internet service) and its always an FT and i mean ALWAYS. But if this is the case, well i'm gonna feel much better hahaha
16/f/lonely <-- Yes i'm still schooling but a lil old for schooling hahaha made some hard decisions but well this is my last shot at getting something to get a better wage.
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Wow that really opened my eyes, but seriously?? i mean they do that? I call starhub almost every other week (Bad internet service) and its always an FT and i mean ALWAYS. But if this is the case, well i'm gonna feel much better hahaha
Glad you feel better. ;-)
For every armchair critic here, there's plenty more fellow citizens sweating it out there in the field doing all they can to ensure the nation's survival. We will not let Spore sink or our fellow citizens down.
Cheers and good luck!:-)
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Wow that really opened my eyes, but seriously?? i mean they do that? I call starhub almost every other week (Bad internet service) and its always an FT and i mean ALWAYS. But if this is the case, well i'm gonna feel much better hahaha
16/f/lonely <-- Yes i'm still schooling but a lil old for schooling hahaha made some hard decisions but well this is my last shot at getting something to get a better wage.
Sorry.....I was questioning xstreiyer's school-boy answer.
But hey.....it's a rat race out there. We gotta work for it even if the odds are with or against us.
Get a job not because the government booked a place for you. Get a job because you are good enough to get it.
Originally posted by skythewood:Get a job not because the government booked a place for you. Get a job because you are good enough to get it.
what get a job?
I give pple jobs ![]()
Originally posted by Gensis:
what get a job?I give pple jobs
Well its nice to be your own boss.... But not everyone gets to i guess. =(
Jobs Credit Scheme
Jobs Credit Scheme was introduced with Budget 2009 and sparked a great debate over it.
Is the Jobs Credit Scheme workable?
Before answering this question, you will need to answer another question first:
Is this Jobs Credit Scheme a big wayang or is it the real thing?
WAYANG
Assuming that this Jobs Credit Scheme is a big wayang, we need to ask ourselves this question:
Why did the extraordinary government do it?
It is of course an attempt to provide a ‘cover’ for other issues!
For example, when the ministers gave themselves a huge pay hike, they also give salary increments to civil servants and MPs. They do this because Singaporeans are stupid and of inferior stock- as described by Mr Li Ao! Thus, instead of venting their angers towards the ministers, Singaporeans are targeting civil servants and MPs!
Then, what are the issues that the extraordinary government is desperately trying to ‘cover’?
1) Mas Selamat Kastari
Mas Selamat Kastari escaped from the detention centre on 27 February 2008.
Up to now, the extraordinary government doesn’t seem to have any concrete plan for the eventual recapturing of Mas Selamat Kastari.
It doesn’t even have an inking of the whereabouts of Mas Selamat Kastari!
2) Temasek Holdings
What is Temasek Holdings famous for?
It is famous for its ‘hide- behind- honest- mistakes’ management!
So far, Temasek Holdings did not manage to post capital gains for its investments- Shin Corp (since 2006), Barclays (since 2007), ABC Learning (since 2007) and Merrill (now Bank of America).
Thus, there is nothing to rejoice about when Temasek Holdings announce pay cuts for its management!
What is there to rejoice about when the forfeits are their heads!
In the end, there is nothing that Singaporeans could do as we choose the wrong team ourselves!
As LKY has previously mentioned, Singaporeans have chosen the wrong team and thus will have to suffer for the next few years!
If the selection of the team for Temasek Holdings is based entirely on merit, then obviously, the selection of an ex- minister for PSA Corp is not based entirely on merit!
Thus, the ex- minister was asked to leave by PSA Corp when he committed a honest mistake while the ‘hide- behind- honest- mistakes’ management of Temasek Holdings was allowed to stay on despite committing numerous honest mistakes!
3) SAF Saga
This saga begun when Lta Li Hongyi went to Ministry of Defence- bypassing the chain of command in the process- and filed a complaint against Lta X.
As a result, Lta X was fined S$2500.
Given what Lta X had done, he is guilty of AWOL, insubordination and failure to comply with lawful order!
He should be demoted and not be given a fine only!
The punishment is way too light!
Thus Singaporeans can view the whole saga in two ways:
View 1
Scenario 1
Beside LTA Li Hongyi, there could be another ‘white horse’ involved.
View 2
This whole thing is a big wayang! It is designed to ‘enhance’ the profile of LTA Li Hongyi!
4) NKF Saga
When the NKF scandal broke out, the extraordinary government sent two people to serve as chairman and lawyer.
The ‘chairman’ is seconded from NCSS- a government- linked organization and the lawyer- currently the Law Minister- was at that time a PAP MP.
At that time, there is widespread anger over the NKF scandal thus the first task to be done was to make preparation for the filing of a civil lawsuit!
Thus, these two men are sent there to help influence the decision- making process:
Who should be ‘put to the sword’ and who should be ‘spared’?
After the decision- making process, some were sued while some- for example, the former NKF vice chairman, Mr Alwyn Lim- were ‘spared’!
As a matter of fairness, the entire board should be sued and the task of deciding who is guilty should fall to the court judge!
Thus in the handling of this saga, there might be some ‘unfairness’ involved!
Like the SAF Saga, there might be ‘white horses’ involved!
5) F&N Saga
It is reported recently that F & N decided not to appoint a group CEO after months of searching. The reason given was that the necessary skill sets required for F & B and properties might not be found in an individual. Instead, CEOs will be appointed for its divisions and they will report to the non- executive chairman, Mr Lee Hsien Yang. By doing so, F & N is making Mr Lee Hsien Yang the unofficial group CEO. Unfortunately, Mr Lee, while performing well as SingTel CEO previously, also do not possess the necessary skill sets required for F & B and properties!
It might cause misguided Singaporeans to make unsubstantiated statements!
For example, misguided Singaporeans might make the following unsubstantiated statements:
1) The action by F & N is simply a plot to appoint Mr Lee Hsien Yang as the group CEO a few years down the road. This would be rather unfair as all Singaporeans have witnessed his performance at SingTel. By just simply using his common sense, he managed to build SingTel into a regional giant! He doesn’t have to use ‘honest mistakes’ as a shield! This is done by adopting the GE strategy and makes some modifications. For GE, it is no 1 or 2 on a global basis. For SingTel, it is on a country basis! If the management of Temasek Holdings were to use their common senses, Temasek Holdings won’t be making an investment on the 4th largest bank- Barclays- in Great Britain !
2) The current SingTel CEO got lucky! If she didn’t happen to be at the right place, right time and right position, she won’t be able to become the CEO! For example, if she were to be a staff of Temasek Holdings, until the day she died, she might not have the chance to become CEO! Mr Lee Hsien Yang might have made some mistakes while being SingTel CEO- not necessarily work- related!
3) The so- called extraordinary government is guilty of corruption (morally), collusion and nepotism. Beside the issue of group CEO, there is also a dispute over Mr Lee’s pay previously!
6) Ministers’ salaries
As all Singaporeans know, the salaries that the ministers are commanding are huge and undeserving.
Thus when the extraordinary government announce that the ministers will be getting a pay cut, there is nothing to rejoice about!
This is simply a tactical ploy. It is designed to cheat a ‘strong mandate’ out of the voters during the General Elections!
7) Town councils
While the PAP- controlled Town councils suffered an impairment of S$16m on their investments, the two Opposition- controlled Town councils did not suffer the same fate!
Thus, it seems that the performance of the PAP- controlled Town councils are rather lousy compared to the two Opposition- controlled Town councils!
The last chapter closed with the report that the First Ruler had shifted camp in search of cool shade, and the news was very welcome to Lu Xun. He went forthwith to assure himself of the truth of the report and observe the new position. A level plain lay at his feet, whereon he saw something short of ten thousand Shu troops, the greater part of whom appeared invalids. On the banner of their leader he read the name Van Leader Hu Ban.
"We consider these troops children," said Zhou Tai. "Let me and General Han Dang go out and smite them. I will give the formal guarantee of victory."
The Commander-in-Chief made no reply, but remained gazing out before him.
Presently he said, "It seems to me that an air of slaughter is rising over there from that valley. Surely there is an ambush there. These poor troops in the foreground are nothing but a bait. No, Gentlemen, do not leave your positions."
Those who heard this took it only as another proof of the imbecility of their pedant commander.
Next day Hu Ban's soldiers approached closer and challenged to battle, swaggering about and brandishing their weapons and shouting volleys of abuse without end. They manifested contempt by throwing off their armor and clothing and moving to and fro with the utmost carelessness, bare bodies and naked forms, blatantly unready to fight. Some even sat or lay asleep.
Xu Sheng and Ding Feng came to the commander's tent to complain, saying, "Those Shu soldiers despise us so much. Let us go out and punish them!"
|
[e] Sun Zi (aka Sun Wu, Sunzi, Suntzu, Sun-tzu, Sun tzu) the author of the famed treatise The Art of War. A general of Wu in the Spring and Autumn period, Sun Zi made her the mightiest state during his lifetime by defeating Chu and conquering Yue. His treatise the Art of War is still avidly read today by many. ..... [e] Wu Qi, aka Wu Zi, a famous general in the Warring States period. He first served Lu, then went to Wei, his native, and led Wei army against Qin. He made enemies in Wei, so he fled to Chu , where King Dao made him prime minister. Wu Qi made Chu a powerful state; expanded her territory; defended her against Wei, Zhao, and Han; and attacked Qin. Wu Qi is the author of a military treatise named "Wu Qi's Art of War". ..... |
But Lu Xun only smiled, saying, "You see things from the view point of brute courage. You seem not to know the principles of war laid down by Sun Zi* and Wu Qi*. This display is only meant to entice us into fight. You will see the pretense yourselves in about three days."
"In three days the change of camp will be complete, and the enemy will be too strongly posted for our success," said they.
"I am just letting them move their camp."
Xu Sheng and Ding Feng left the tent also sniggering.
But on the third day the officers were assembled at a look-out point, whence they saw that the army under Hu Ban had left.
"There is still a deadly look over the valley," said Lu Xun, pointing to the hills. "Liu Bei will soon appear."
Very soon they saw a whole army all well accoutered pass across the field escorting the First Ruler. And the sight took away all their courage.
"That is why I would not listen to those of you who wanted to fight Hu Ban," said Lu Xun. "Now that the ambush has been withdrawn, we can settle them in about ten days."
"The proper time to attack was when they began to transfer their camp. Now they are fully established with encampments stretching two hundred miles. Having spent seven or eight months in strengthening where they might be attacked, will it not be difficult to destroy them?" said they.
"I see you do not understand how to carry on war. This man Liu Bei is a capable and crafty man. When he first started on this expedition his methods were of the best, and he kept them so for a long time, so we have to avoid him. When his troops are worn out and his thoughts cease to be clear, that will be our day to attack."
(Sources: http://threekingdoms.com/084.htm)
"This plan of mine would not hoodwink Zhuge Liang, but happily he is not here. His absence will allow me to score a great success."
REAL THING
If the Jobs Credit Scheme is for real, then there are two possible scenarios:
1) Extraordinary stupidity
2) Shameless and immoral (Wu De Wu Dao) government
Extraordinary stupidity
If the employer keeps the Singaporean worker for 3 months (salary S$2500 * 3), he will get S$900 from the extraordinary government.
In order to keep the Singaporean worker for 3 months, the employer will have to fork out a much bigger sum:
Salary (3 months)
S$2500 * 3 = S$7500
Employer CPF for 3 months (@ 14.5%)
14.5% * S$2500 * 3 = S$1087.50
Beside Salary & Employer CPF for 3 months, you will also have to throw in health insurance and Annual Leave as well!
Having reached Chengdu , Ma Liang lost no time in seeing the Prime Minister and presenting the plan of the armies as they were in the field.
Said Ma Liang, "Now the forces are on both sides of the Great River extending along a front of two hundred miles, with forty stations, each beside a mountain stream or in a pleasantly shaded forest. At our lord's command, I prepared this map, and he sent me to ask your opinion."
"Who advised such an arrangement? He ought to be put to death, whoever it was!" cried Zhuge Liang, tapping the table at his side.
"It is entirely our lord's own work. No other had any hand in it," said Ma Liang.
"The life and energy of the Hans are done indeed," said Zhuge Liang sorrowfully. "Our lord has committed those very faults which the rules of the Art of War lay down as to be particularly avoided. The camps are made where free movement is impossible, and nothing can save him if the enemy use fire. Beside, what defense is possible along a two-hundred-mile front? Disaster is at hand, and Lu Xun sees it all, which explains his obstinate refusal to come out into the open. Go back as quickly as you can, and tell our lord that this will not do, that it must be changed at once."
Mr Li Ao once described Singaporeans as stupid and of inferior stock, let’s pray that the employers are as described!
Shameless and immoral (Wu De Wu Dao) government
It is actually a good thing for the Jobs Credit Scheme to be implemented!
If the Jobs Credit Scheme is not implemented, then there will be wages & CPF cuts.
If there should be wages & CPF cuts, many Singaporeans would immediately default on their loans- including housing loans!
Contrary to what Singaporeans think, HDB is not just a statutory board. It is a very big business!
If Singaporeans were to default on their housing loans, it will have an big impact on the banks, financial and property markets, tax revenues and HDB!
If this should happen, the ministers will not be able to award themselves huge pay hikes- even after the General Elections!
"I have something to say. Listen quietly all of you!"
All turned towards him.
"The emperor is lord of all. If he lacks dignity and behaves in an unseemly manner, he is no fitting inheritor of the ancestral prerogatives. He who is now on the throne is a weakling, inferior to the Prince of Chenliu in intelligence and love of learning. The Prince is in every way fitted for the throne. I desire to depose the Emperor and set up the Prince in his place. What think you?"
The assembly listened in perfect silence, none daring at first to utter a word of dissent. But one dared; for suddenly a guest stood up in his place, smote the table and cried.
"No! No! Who are you that you dare utter such bold words? The Emperor is son of the late Emperor and has done no wrong. Why then should he be deposed? Are you a rebel?"
The speaker was Ding Yuan, Imperial Protector of Bingzhou.
Dong Zhuo glared at Ding Yuan, roaring, "There is life for those who are with me, death for those against!"
Dong Zhuo drew his sword and made for the objector. But the watchful Li Ru had noticed standing behind Ding Yuan a particularly dangerous looking henchman of his, who was now handling his halberd threateningly, and whose eyes were blazing with anger.
So Li Ru hastily interposed, saying, "But this is the banquet chamber, and state affairs should be left outside. The matters can be fully discussed tomorrow."
His fellow guests persuaded Ding Yuan to leave, and after his departure Dong Zhuo said, "Is what I said just and reasonable?"
|
[e] Yi Yin was was helper and prime minister of King Tang, the founder of Shang Dynasty. After King Tang's death, Yi Yin served his sons and grandson. Soon after Tai Jia, King Tang's grandson, ascended the throne, he committed many faults, and Yi Yin, acting as regent, exiled Tai Jia to Tong Palace ---the burial place of King Tang. After three years Yi Yin returned him the throne. Tai Jia eventually became an enlightened emperor. Shang Dynasty lasted for 650 years (BC 1700-1050). It was this act of Yi Yin rather than his services in building up an empire that has made him immortal. Whether he did right in temporarily dethroning the king was open to question, until a final verdict was rendered by Mencius who thought that his ends amply justified his means. This historical event attests the extent of the power exercised by a prime minister in those days. ..... [e] Huo Guang (BC ?-68) a general and regent of Han. After Emperor Wu died, Huo Guang became regent to three successive emperors, and the second one had been the Prince of Changyi, who was on the throne for only twenty-seven days. Huo Guang had the Prince of Changyi declared unfit to rule and deposed him. Even though Huo Guang contributed much to the empire's stabilization, after he died, he was distanced by the emperor and most of his family were executed for conspiracy charges. ..... |
"You are mistaken, Illustrious Sir," said Lu Zhi. "Of old Emperor Tai Jia of the Shang Dynasty was unenlightened. Wherefore the sage Minister Yi Yin* immured him in the Tong Palace till he reformed. Later the Prince of Changyi ascended the throne, and in twenty-seven days he committed more than three thousand categorical faults. Wherefore Regent Marshal Huo Guang* declared in the ancestral temple that the Prince of Changyi was deposed. Our present Emperor is young, but he is intelligent, benevolent, and wise. He has not committed a single fault. You, Sir, are an imperial protector of a frontier region and not a metropolitan official and have had no experience in state administration. Neither have you the pure intentions of Yi Yin and Huo Guang which qualified their actions. The Teacher said: 'Only with Yi Yin's purpose can one act like Yi Yin. Otherwise, such a deed is treason.'"
(Sources: http://threekingdoms.com/003.htm)
It is pretty obvious that the extraordinary government doesn’t possess the pure intentions of Yi Yin and Huo Guang, thus it is unlikely to act with the noblest intentions!
CONCLUSION
It is actually rather unwise of me to quote repeatedly from the Romance of Three Kingdoms as it might tempt the extraordinary government into following the examples of First Emperor of Qin!
naive.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:naive.
I agree. The scenario of a basic but respectable job is a fair one, especially in these hard times. Why employ FT for a job that a local will work at for a fair rate? Because the FT can afford to work for less. It's a total disadvantage to locals. Surely Pizza Hut and Starhub can afford a reasonable local wage? If so then why do they employ FTs? It can only benefit the company for further profits.
As for FTs creating local jobs. Tell me, how many local jobs do you get from one FT working a menial but respectable job? Not many.
Frankly, I am most likely to be served cheerfully by a FT than by a Singaporean.
Almost always the sulky face across the counter is that of a Singaporean.
Originally posted by Hippoyoung:It’s the middle class that suffer. The lower income will be taken care by the govt. The rich has their ways to get richer. The middle ones are the ones who need to compete with the FTs.
I agree with you that the rich can take care of themselves and the poor will be taken care of by our society. It is the middle class that will bear the brunt and full force of the tsunamic crisis, with the issue of FTs being one of the impacts faced.
However, are we already throwing our hands up in defeat and be swept away? Think critically, they are not as fearsome as many assumed them to be.
They may be young, highly educated or more experienced and cheaper than us. BUT they are not Singaporeans.
Firstly, in this crisis, taxpayers had sacrificed and offered billions to companies in companies in Singapore to survive. These companies that accepts our funds OWES an obligation to hire citizens instead of FTs.
Experience is the only justification for use of FTs, as the bottomline counts and they need the best. The companies must succeed or our funds would have been wasted.
FWs( foreign Workers ) are a different matter altogether, because those are jobs Singaporeans do not want. Companies cannot afford to pay Singaporean wages and hope to survive. They will either fold or pack up to our neighbouring countries, which will be our loss.
Our non-PMETs, whom are entreprenuers or in the service sector, would rather have these FWs around than to take over their jobs. Their spendings amount to a conservative est $2billion annually!
Which is why a macik selling simple nasi lemak daily to them could afford a 5rm flat than to work as a factory operator earning hardly enough to rent a 1rm flat!
Secondly, any working adult PMET will tell you life is no bed of roses. The competition in their jobscope is tough even amongst fellow citizens. Make a mistake and you will be closer to the exit door.
We Singaporeans are competitive enough, with homeground advantage. How do you think FTs gonna measure up against us?
Think again if you presume Sporeans are wimps, unless you are the kind that believes PMETs' job is just sitting around doing nothing or little, and earning fat pay.
Such lifestyle is possible only amongst the rich, which anyone in Spore in the middle class can aspire to. But it comes with great risk. Make it good and you are set for life. Make a mistake and you will only end up queing in CDCs for $360 a mth!. These are risks the middle class are never prepared to take and accepts the status qou.
Perhaps our elected representatives might want to close up the loop hole on companies favouring young pretty educated FTs instead of our older but experienced PMETs, incases whereby experience is not critical. The middle class, afterall is the bedrock of stability in any civilised society and deserve better treatment, more so our own fellow citizens.
The middle classes are descendants of hardy peasants and had been armed with knowledge and training over the years by our meritous society to withstand and triumph against adversity as their predecessors had.
This tsunami will be a test if we are found worthy to deserve Singapore - only a piece of rock but built thru humiliation, sweat, toil and blood by our forefathers we call home, in a world filled with trubulence and turmoil.
Well i'm back with some news guys, the job that was promised to me, when i just started my diploma, has been taken by a phillpino.......... Their everywhere now DBS hotline, Starhub hotline, Pizza hut managers, Mcdonalds managers........... What is going on..................
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Well i'm back with some news guys, the job that was promised to me, when i just started my diploma, has been taken by a phillpino.......... Their everywhere now DBS hotline, Starhub hotline, Pizza hut managers, Mcdonalds managers........... What is going on..................
wth
You want me to sympathise with you is it?
Fine....
Oh. I'm so sorry that your job has been taken by a damn foreigner.....I sympathise with you.
Does that help?
Instead of telling me this why can't you fight back?
Honestly i didn't ask for any sympathy i merely stated what was going on, fight back? Screw you, you think everything is about fighting and revolting? grow up and learn some ethics ok its not all as easy as you say it is. Honestly who in their god damn minds would wanna take this on like as if i'm only speaking to you seriously........ Get a life stop lurking on forums and go out and feel the pinch of the real working world.....
5,195 posts since Apr '08 <--- Omg you talk alotta crap huh.
Better yourself till what stage? Dont need your sympathy la from scum like you.
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Honestly i didn't ask for any sympathy i merely stated what was going on, fight back? Screw you, you think everything is about fighting and revolting? grow up and learn some ethics ok its not all as easy as you say it is. Honestly who in their god damn minds would wanna take this on like as if i'm only speaking to you seriously........ Get a life stop lurking on forums and go out and feel the pinch of the real working world.....
LOL.....go ahead and call me scum.........
I don't care if you sit on your rump at home and pour scorn on the charade I go by.
I never asked you to revolt, I just wanted to tell you to try harder and look further.
Don't tell me you believe in "once beaten, twice shy". If you do, you're really worthy of sympathy.
Originally posted by LetsUnite:Honestly i didn't ask for any sympathy i merely stated what was going on, fight back? Screw you, you think everything is about fighting and revolting? grow up and learn some ethics ok its not all as easy as you say it is. Honestly who in their god damn minds would wanna take this on like as if i'm only speaking to you seriously........ Get a life stop lurking on forums and go out and feel the pinch of the real working world.....
OMgosh! cool guys, there is a free lunch in this world, upgrading oneself is good, but is need alot of sacrification to your normal life. The time, the studies and the stress is really very stressful.
But then, we are afterall, looking for some cash to change for foods and our daily expenses. Like it or not, the situation is like this already, you dun work, someone will work, you dun upgrade, someone will upgrade. It is a challenging world out there, but just be cool about it, take a step at a time. You alone cannot change the world to suit you, you are trained to adjust yourself to suit the world. So rather than shooting at each other that yield no result, why not cool down and concentrate on what we are doing and hopefully we can be somebody somewhere, be inspired and blessed.