Originally posted by dotaro:In times of war, a soldier will place his/her family away from war and stay on to defend and sacrifice for his/her country.
In times of war, a man will LEAVE with his/her family away from war, 'cos there's no point in staying on to defend or even die for a "Hub".
It does not matter if a man is gay, sissy or lame, the man will stay to defend A COUNTRY as a soldier.
I ask for God's blessings not for a us, but for this "hub" we Singaporeans would like to call a country.
And God Bless if a country needs a law in place to persecute her citizens for leaving his/her post as soldier in times of war.
To persecute her citizens for wanting to stay alive to see his/her children grow.
you sissy type ar? if war come, me take rifle and shoot you first.
Originally posted by LetsUnite:
Government cares for you helps you, and remember the government works for us not the other way round like here.
Bro you too sentimental lar..... govt cares for votes..... just like why Potong Pasir held by Chiam always last to upgrade.... " they did not vote for me so i upgrade them last lor... dun blame me its business dun get sentimental hor hahaha."
Votes is all that matters and if upgrading Potong Pasir last means it will further the cause so be it..... its business.
Government work for you?...... what can you do..... You dun vote fer me you vote for who? opposition ar? dun make me luff lar opposition so weak more like flies .... even if u dun like me you will vote fer me bcos there is nthing else.... and you know what.... I know that too. U not happy u migrate..... but can u afford it? If u can afford it why migrate.... got $? I giv u low tax :) ..... of cos my services not cheap.... $1million salary hor.... and there are alot of us but dun worry we are not corrupt.... we only want million $ salary
Originally posted by Genie99a:Bro you too sentimental lar..... govt cares for votes..... just like why Potong Pasir held by Chiam always last to upgrade.... " they did not vote for me so i upgrade them last lor... dun blame me its business dun get sentimental hor hahaha."
Votes is all that matters and if upgrading Potong Pasir last means it will further the cause so be it..... its business.
Government work for you?...... what can you do..... You dun vote fer me you vote for who? opposition ar? dun make me luff lar opposition so weak more like flies .... even if u dun like me you will vote fer me bcos there is nthing else.... and you know what.... I know that too. U not happy u migrate..... but can u afford it? If u can afford it why migrate.... got $? I giv u low tax :) ..... of cos my services not cheap.... $1million salary hor.... and there are alot of us but dun worry we are not corrupt.... we only want million $ salary
nice i like what you say...
so im to say we should not vote for PAP? no i dont think we should but then i think we should balance the power....
how can we do so? (i stop typing for 5 mins) i think the PAP should start losing more sit. Dear bro and sis please let our vote count, if you wish to suffer in silence please by all mean to vote who you be voting for in the pass. if you wish for a change for a better future help to balance the power of singapore.
over here i would like to quote what the Lee's have say:
SINGAPORE, June 26, 2008 (AFP) - The Singapore opposition would ruin the wealthy city-state's achievements in five years if they ever gained power, the country's founding father Lee Kuan Yew said.
Lee, 84, warned Singapore voters against putting the opposition at the helm of government "in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness" when they get "bored" at some point in the future.
Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place," he told delegates at an international forum late Wednesday.
i think what he say is right if we were to give the opposition the helm of the country they might ruin in five year or even lesser :P
on the other hand like what Mr Lee say every one can learn, we should give the opposition a chance to learn. Please give the opposition a change to learn and we might find that the singapore tomorrow might be bighter and better then today.
Originally posted by Genie99a:Bro you too sentimental lar..... govt cares for votes..... just like why Potong Pasir held by Chiam always last to upgrade.... " they did not vote for me so i upgrade them last lor... dun blame me its business dun get sentimental hor hahaha."
P.S i forgetten to say. I have once work in a small SME. 72% of the company is made out of FT. haiz
total over head excluding boss and his wife
Originally posted by kalez:
nice i like what you say...
so im to say we should not vote for PAP? no i dont think we should but then i think we should balance the power....
how can we do so? (i stop typing for 5 mins) i think the PAP should start losing more sit. Dear bro and sis please let our vote count, if you wish to suffer in silence please by all mean to vote who you be voting for in the pass. if you wish for a change for a better future help to balance the power of singapore.
over here i would like to quote what the Lee's have say:
SINGAPORE, June 26, 2008 (AFP) - The Singapore opposition would ruin the wealthy city-state's achievements in five years if they ever gained power, the country's founding father Lee Kuan Yew said.
Lee, 84, warned Singapore voters against putting the opposition at the helm of government "in a moment of fickleness or just sheer madness" when they get "bored" at some point in the future.
Should this happen, "I think all bets are off because in five years they (opposition) can ruin this place," he told delegates at an international forum late Wednesday.i think what he say is right if we were to give the opposition the helm of the country they might ruin in five year or even lesser :P
on the other hand like what Mr Lee say every one can learn, we should give the opposition a chance to learn. Please give the opposition a change to learn and we might find that the singapore tomorrow might be bighter and better then today.
Balance of power is good.... but i don't believe it will happen anytime soon. And i think everyone thinks PAP will stay in power for at least the next decade.
Tip..... if you are still studying do nursing and migrate.
Originally posted by Genie99a:Balance of power is good.... but i don't believe it will happen anytime soon. And i think everyone thinks PAP will stay in power for at least the next decade.
too bad work for few years now :P
Originally posted by Genie99a:Balance of power is good.... but i don't believe it will happen anytime soon. And i think everyone thinks PAP will stay in power for at least the next decade.
ah.. how is your taste for chicken rice back in sg? man, i sure miss the local food and my relatives/friends. havent been back for more than 2 years liao. Not sure how is SG nowadays.
i gave up on my strongman contest when i migrate here.. no more exercise liao. so when are u heading back to australia again? brisbane or melbourne? hope to see u guys on the golf field one of these days on a get together.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:
ah.. how is your taste for chicken rice back in sg? man, i sure miss the local food and my relatives/friends. havent been back for more than 2 years liao. Not sure how is SG nowadays.i gave up on my strongman contest when i migrate here.. no more exercise liao. so when are u heading back to australia again? brisbane or melbourne? hope to see u guys on the golf field one of these days on a get together.
Hi bro, the chicken rice was good up until #12 lol. Yea i agree shld visit SG someday dude..... my grandfather turned 90 and i paid him a visit he was quite happy.
Strongman contest lol be happy u still look fit i gave up the fight to keep my 8 pack long ago. Now i have a body of a beach whale but hey i get to enjoy my food all the time.
I wish I played golf but honestly mate.... I'll sleep on the turf haha no offence besides its a rich mans game I'll stick to eating thank you haha.
Going back on the 7th or was it 6th lol.... melbourne.... i'll catch u soon :) fish ball noodles were yummy too haha
Originally posted by Genie99a:
Hi bro, the chicken rice was good up until #12 lol. Yea i agree shld visit SG someday dude..... my grandfather turned 90 and i paid him a visit he was quite happy.Strongman contest lol be happy u still look fit i gave up the fight to keep my 8 pack long ago. Now i have a body of a beach whale but hey i get to enjoy my food all the time.
I wish I played golf but honestly mate.... I'll sleep on the turf haha no offence besides its a rich mans game I'll stick to eating thank you haha.
Going back on the 7th or was it 6th lol.... melbourne.... i'll catch u soon :) fish ball noodles were yummy too haha
there is quite a number of acquaints of mine that have migrated out of singapore, and a bunch of them have lost their original jobs as engineers/managers in mfg plants and now tried their hands at jobs like taxi drivers, property agents etc... many of them aare around the age of 40-50+ worried sick about losing their jobs and sank into some form of depression. Cant help but to feel pity for them.
yea, i will visit these folks one of these days. i got many relatives and friends left in sg but self-preservation comes 1st. mud buddha crossing the river.