I wonder at which point Singaporeans will in large numbers reject this
notion of Singapore Inc - a nation set up for the main purpose of
making money and pursuing GDP growth at all cost. We have land for golf
courses...ah golf the favorite game of our elites and no land for our
old. Tell me how can one not be disgusted with Khaw Boon Wan's idea - I
thought we have burnt this idea once and for all during the last
elections along with means testing. But these ideas are like zombies
they cannot be killed as long as the PAP is in power - they will find
ways and means to revive them with the help of Straits Times.
Tell me why...tell me why we can have so much land for golf yet we have
to send our old folks to Johor???! Our old have to be sent to another
country and separated from their families so that some of our elites
can play this game of hitting a ball into a hole when they are not
taking french cooking lessons.
think this is life ![]()
we just gotto accept it ![]()
They intend to take from the people as much into their own coffers, as much as possible through their hidden taxes using the price mechanism and their GLCs and Temasek.
Dr Chee Soon Juan protested the high costs, they arrested him instead of addressing the issue.
Their solution? Ask the old folks to convert to Islam and put them in Johor.
He said: 'It is mind-boggling. The cost of land and construction cost is so low that my cost of putting up just a polyclinic (in Singapore) is probably more than his cost of putting up a 200-bed nursing home (in Johor Baru).
'The monthly cost of keeping a resident in a private nursing home in Singapore, you can stretch it easily to pay at least 2-1/2 months of nursing home care in Johor Baru.'
everything oso cost cost cost
sigh.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Their solution? Ask the old folks to convert to Islam and put them in Johor.
They didnt say that. Blatant Lie.
"What will you defend?" ![]()
Well i definitely hope euthanasia is available before that happens
seriously, if this becomes a norm, singapore failed as a person/society/nation.
i can envisage this being a common excuse, "sorry ma, i lost my passport. i can't come visit anytime soon."
must everything be ROI based?
Like what the blogger mentioned, can build golf courses but cannot reserve some land to build nursing homes for the elderly.
Haiz.
This is "get out of my elite uncaring face" at its worst. ![]()
Imagine what can be built with the US$51 Billion that was lost by Temasek.
Can we believe that this PAP Government know what is the best use for the huge amount of Reserve that has been accumulated ?
They hold tight the purse strings to prevent any form of welfare for Singaporeans but will pay themselves handsomely on the pretext of preventing themselves from being corrupted in public office.
After sucking all from Singaporeans, they will insist that Singaporeans participate in charity projects and offer to contribute a dollar for every dollar paid up by Singaporeans - as nothing comes free from them.
They demand high standards from Singaporeans but themselves.
In their hearts - are they Singaporeans themselves ?
Den is it right to say we shall wait and see lee hsien loong in the nursing home in years to come?? PAP? didnt the govt always taught us the value of fillal piety? now what? contradiction?
the idea itself is ok, but i don think i will do it
Putting our old folks in Johor
What about Lee Kuan Yew?
Is he going to Johor too?
Originally posted by Extract:Den is it right to say we shall wait and see lee hsien loong in the nursing home in years to come?? PAP? didnt the govt always taught us the value of fillal piety? now what? contradiction?
u might be wrong
After being PM, he still has the path of SM and MM to go
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What about Lee Kuan Yew?
Is he going to Johor too?
more likely go batam.
Originally posted by JerryYan:think this is life
we just gotto accept it
u can have the choice to accept it. Others may not accept it. So don't generalise. your ger may do that to you, ha ha ha.
This is the consequence of the people voting for a heartless, self centred, self serving, money making orientated bloody PAP.
Why don't they also suggest to put mrs lee kuan yew in johor for medical care???
Actually is true... the idea itself is right, but given case by case basis, we might disagree with what they are doing now, but it is for the better of some families, you see some elderlies sleeping around the corner of street, homeless? IM SURE singapore govt would provide them a free shelter in JB when it is built... however putting yourself in the elderly's shoe, what will it feel like living at a foreign land for the rest of your life... THAT IS PAINFUL(and seriously it's not Paris not Rome neitehr spain) I belief the govt will go throught alot of thinkings before making further decision, BUT whatever decision they gonna make, should be backed up with many many good reasons...
the health minister now seems to have backtrack on this and insists it is merely some loose talk on his part and shouldn't be taken seriously.
seems like the mm needs to do a better job at gagging his running dogs.
FUCK LEE KUAN YEW.
FUCK PAP.
MONEY MINDED FUCKERS.
Treat people as tools to make money, old then send them to Johor, take their CPF money.
Welcome foreigners to come and make money.
This type of bastard government I won't support.
Go to hell lah Lee Kuan Yew.
You think I will go and vote for you?
You might as well go and eat shit.
You can jolly well take your fucking propaganda and go fuck off.
You think you spread a bit of fucking propaganda can come and brainwash me?
Don't EVEN DREAM.
You are nothing but dog shit to me Lee Kuan Yew.
Only dog shit.
Ashamed to have you in power for 50 years.
FUCK YOU LAH MOTHER FUCKER COCKSUCKER.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:FUCK LEE KUAN YEW.
FUCK PAP.
MONEY MINDED FUCKERS.
Treat people as tools to make money.
This type of bastard government I won't support.
Go to hell lah Lee Kuan Yew.
You think I will go and vote for you?
You might as well go and eat shit.
hello, poh, that lky does not need ppl to vote for him, it is always walkover. Ha ha ha! next time he dies, let him be buried with hell notes since he loves $ so much.
i thought it was khaw who vomitted this shit?
PAP, (not the MIW but the ranting lunatic) you want to curse, curse the right person.. but then, you are a barking mad dog who seems intent on setting the cause of the opposition back...
maybe PAP is a MIW mole?
whatever it is, it's immaterial..
you people out there.. remember this during the next GE and give khaw hell
but khaw a nice MP leh
maybe PAP is a MIW mole?
Yes, people scold PAP is PAP mole.
People praise PAP is enemy of PAP.
Wonderful.
Simply wonderful logic.
Why not they go play golf in JB instead? Join a country club in JB. For every year of membership they pay to play in Singapore, they can easily stretch it to 2 - 3 years of playing in JB. Win-win situation right?