and recently at a money-changer shop too...cause a big conmotion too...the ang chia...Police Task Force were activated ... all wearing bullet proof vests cordoned a block and search house-by-house...residents could not go home for 4 hours.Originally posted by kohanson:do remember that some toy guns are used in robberies to rob banks or jewellry shop..

Until a tenable solution is available, it is unlikely that another "danger" factor will be allowed to exist; only to threaten or upset the balance of the well manicured "kiasu" safe environment in SGP.Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:........................where it may be true that there is a posibility to convert these airsoft to real weapon, which was mentioned, it is by no means at my discretion to provide any solution to that. as always, its still a posibility.
The $2 guns from the "ma ma" stores are obviously fake, and do not raise too much concern with the Police.Originally posted by SHODAN:i dont understand, why did government ban replicas as well? even those unfirable ones? because can be used to scare people/rob? then how about $2 guns you buy at mama shop? those also look quite similar to the real thing wad. why those guns not banned?
well said...mi agree..Originally posted by audix:well, even airguns/bb guns if not used properly, can kills.
Its good that the government ban these. People may misused these to do funny stuffs....![]()

If the air gun is so harmless and cannot even penetrate the human skin, how will it pass through the feathers on the crows and get them killed?Originally posted by CX:how about we petition the gov't to legalise airsoft and promote it as a hunting sport so HDB dwellers harassed by the sickening crows roosting at the trees nearby can use them to take them out
way cool if u ask me... the community centres can actually organise urban hunting trips for people with airsoft guns to kill crows...
kill many many birds with one stone
less noisy than shot guns too...
totally agreed.Originally posted by Atobe:If the air gun is so harmless and cannot even penetrate the human skin, how will it pass through the feathers on the crows and get them killed?
clearly do a research in the difference between airguns and airsoft.Originally posted by audix:totally agreed.
even if the air gun dun kills, it still can cause injury to a person.
what if a kid gets hold of it and start playing with it? the child shoot accidentally into the other child eye n cause blindness?
that what the manufacturer say, you want to prove that theory of theirs for us?Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:the pellet is design in a way that it loses kinetic energy after first 10m. it is also designed to break into pieces when hit upon hard surface. protective gears are also provided. death cannot occur with the use of airsoft. simply because it is designed that way
go talk to zoik in regards to this issue. I'm sick of repeating and educating people who have no interest.Originally posted by laser51088:that what the manufacturer say, you want to prove that theory of theirs for us?![]()
why don't you go to london and stay there for one year.Then you will know what is high.Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:If its about politics, the Govt. of Singapore had never failed to amuse me in a sense that they create such high standard lo living with tax and so on, and "when" people wants to find better life elsewhere, and he has guts to call those people "quitters"
How about I suggest, the Govt. of Singapore draw a pay of $2000, stay in HDB, no car, and he come experience wtf he had created.
Singaporeans are working so hard just to pay taxes etc. Take a look at Changi Airport for example. Do you think our local construction companies are the one handling the project ??? No. The Govt. gave the businesses to foreign companies. We are not profiting from anything.
Am I proud to be a Singaporean ? hell no.
Most Combatants of the SAF don't fight for the country anymore. Its about the men next to them.
gladlyOriginally posted by CenturionMBT:why don't you go to london and stay there for one year.Then you will know what is high.