Haha kidding ![]()
But with those salaries and business awarded to Lee & Lee law firm all these years, something to ponder.....
An interesting blog i found:
http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.com/2009/02/illustrious-minister-mentor.html
The Illustrious Minister Mentor
"Forbes has missed out the billionaire MM from its global superaffluence list. Some billionaires are keen to appear on
Forbes' list while there are also some who are not for personal reasons. Forbes are not known to be unheeding to their wishes."
"It is not a secret that the Lee family derives its fortunes mainly from the Lee & Lee law firm, which grew from a modest beginning in the fifties of the last century to its present mammoth organisation. The Lee law firm has a near monpoly of the conveyancing business of Housing & Development HDB) apartments. It is a bizarre phenomenon that HDB apartments purchasers and sellers gravitate towards Lee & Lee law firm for their conveyancing needs,...."
Wow.....is that true?
"A scintillating example was the televised inqusition of Mr. Francis Seow at the old Parliament House in October, 1986. It centred on the Legal Profession (Amendment) Bill which was aimed at discrediting Mr. Francis Seow and dislodging him from his position as president of the Law Society. MM appointed himself the inquisitor and started off confidently. In the course of the proceedings he was zugzwanged all the way by the superior debating skills of Mr. Seow.
He was so frustrated that he decided to call off the televised version halfway through but continued with the inquisition in Parliament House."
Thumped by Francis Seow in parliament and then called off the televised debate to save face? Food to ponder.....
Is this speculation or actual fact?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Haha kidding
But with those salaries and business awarded to Lee & Lee law firm all these years, something to ponder.....
An interesting blog i found:
http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.com/2009/02/illustrious-minister-mentor.html
The Illustrious Minister Mentor
"Forbes has missed out the billionaire MM from its global superaffluence list. Some billionaires are keen to appear on
Forbes' list while there are also some who are not for personal reasons. Forbes are not known to be unheeding to their wishes."
rubbish!!
Forbes list only list wealth which can be calculated from open sources.
dunt blacken LKY name lah.
On the other hand,how much wealth he has created for Poeple
in Singapore in the past 50 years?
You will be voting for PAP in coming elections.
Ya, how much?
I would like to know also.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:rubbish!!
and how much he has taken back?
And what has he destroyed in the 50 years of his rule?
Chey ... if its true that they are in the billionaire list ... a lot more people is going to cross over to Pah Ah Pak side ....
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:And what has he destroyed in the 50 years of his rule?
He destroy??? OMG, how can he be a destroyer?? he created beautiful pples like you and me living in a peaceful and harmony condition.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:And what has he destroyed in the 50 years of his rule?
there are no extremes.
They can buy a football team already... Hahahah
say until so critical
if is not for him
i think you wont even be born
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Is this speculation or actual fact?
i've actually heard about this part from an old man who share this story during work
"It is not a secret that the Lee family derives its fortunes mainly from the Lee & Lee law firm, which grew from a modest beginning in the fifties of the last century to its present mammoth organisation. The Lee law firm has a near monpoly of the conveyancing business of Housing & Development HDB) apartments. It is a bizarre phenomenon that HDB apartments purchasers and sellers gravitate towards Lee & Lee law firm for their conveyancing needs,...."
not exactly like this but what i heard was something like some rule or law or some way the system works forced a lot of people to go to mrs lky's law firm for stuff regarding hdb
Originally posted by lionnoisy:rubbish!!
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i've actually heard about this part from an old man who share this story during work
not exactly like this but what i heard was something like some rule or law or some way the system works forced a lot of people to go to mrs lky's law firm for stuff regarding hdb
Ah alright, just wanted to make sure the information was real.
Originally posted by [J]erry:and how much he has taken back?
do you know?
It's no secret the Lee Monarchy really controls billions, simply because it controls Temasek.
Even if you dont count Temasek, the family has tens of millions simply through the salary being PM during LKY's time, and his son.
Personally, I dont begrudge them this.
If you want to see what happens when the usual dictator takes their cut, just look at the countries around Singapore.
Which place would you rather be in?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Ah alright, just wanted to make sure the information was real.
oh, i still don't know what the old guy was talking about either. never did check up if what he said was true but he was talking about mrs lee's law firm.
. he's a pretty successful businessman who dislikes the lees while supporting them at the same time.(used a lot of terms like "dictator" when refering to LKY)
he didn't like my thinking about politics saying young people nowadays each generation worse than the last. don't understand anything still want to make so much noise.
Originally posted by The Jolly Kiasu:It's no secret the Lee Monarchy really controls billions, simply because it controls Temasek.
Even if you dont count Temasek, the family has tens of millions simply through the salary being PM during LKY's time, and his son.
Personally, I dont begrudge them this.
If you want to see what happens when the usual dictator takes their cut, just look at the countries around Singapore.
Which place would you rather be in?
lol![]()
i always laugh when i hear this question because i know what my answer is.
no big deal about billionaires rulers, infact, it is better to have a billionaires PM than having a poor guy standing up there and get manipulated from left and right without any direction.
When Billionaires left Philipine, Philipine become worst
When billionaires suharto left Indonesia, Indonesia become worst
When billionaires Thaksin left thailand, Thais are more worst
When billionaires LKY left Singapore..God bless us.
sori, should be when Billionair Marcos left philippine
Originally posted by angel7030:sori, should be when Billionair Marcos left philippine
izit i dont see UK/Jap/Aust president/prime minster being a billionair lah.. liddat they mus be 3rd world cty lah![]()