Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:oh, i still don't know what the old guy was talking about either. never did check up if what he said was true but he was talking about mrs lee's law firm.
. he's a pretty successful businessman who dislikes the lees while supporting them at the same time.(used a lot of terms like "dictator" when refering to LKY)
he didn't like my thinking about politics saying young people nowadays each generation worse than the last. don't understand anything still want to make so much noise.
Meh 30-40 years down the road we'd be complaining the same about the next generation. Heh.
Originally posted by angel7030:no big deal about billionaires rulers, infact, it is better to have a billionaires PM than having a poor guy standing up there and get manipulated from left and right without any direction.
When Billionaires left Philipine, Philipine become worst
When billionaires suharto left Indonesia, Indonesia become worst
When billionaires Thaksin left thailand, Thais are more worst
When billionaires LKY left Singapore..God bless us.
they did not leave, they were kik
Lose "US$81 million (S$124 million)" gets "jailed 5 yrs" the cursed despot and his family members involved should be taken out, shot and hung for losing $100 billion of public money.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Rogue trader jailed 5 yrs
Straits Times - 6 hours agoBy Lee Su Shyan, Assistant Money Editor A JAPANESE trader who cost his Singapore-based firm US$81 million (S$124 million) by concealing the disastrous bets he had been making on commodity prices was jailed for five years yesterday.US$81m loss trader guilty AsiaOneEx-Mitsui oil trader sentenced to 5 years' jail for falsifying ... Channel News Asia
Lose "US$81 million (S$124 million)" gets "jailed 5 yrs" the cursed despot and his family members involved should be taken out, shot and hung for losing $100 billion of public money.
4,094 US servicemen were killed in Iraq, 517 killed in Afghanistan, 29,978 and about 2,500 wounded, respectively
And Bill Clinton was impeached for having sex with Monica Lewinsky.
That's politics for you!
Originally posted by Stevenson101:4,094 US servicemen were killed in Iraq, 517 killed in Afghanistan, 29,978 and about 2,500 wounded, respectively
And Bill Clinton was impeached for having sex with Monica Lewinsky.
That's politics for you!
Right and the senile cursed despot should just fark his gambling addicted daughter in law and produce more mongoloid babies....
That is why Singaporeans should vote in 30% PAP, 30% WP, 40% the rest and let them all agree before they do anything...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Rogue trader jailed 5 yrs
Straits Times - 6 hours agoBy Lee Su Shyan, Assistant Money Editor A JAPANESE trader who cost his Singapore-based firm US$81 million (S$124 million) by concealing the disastrous bets he had been making on commodity prices was jailed for five years yesterday.US$81m loss trader guilty AsiaOneEx-Mitsui oil trader sentenced to 5 years' jail for falsifying ... Channel News Asia
If you'd actually read, the article, you would know that he was jailed for CONCEALLING his losses. Temasek losses are public knowledge
I have doubt that MM is in politics mainly to make money. Ha ha ha! No money no talk. ha ha ha! Wonder if he is the wealthiest politician in the whole world.
Originally posted by angel7030:
He destroy??? OMG, how can he be a destroyer?? he created beautiful pples like you and me living in a peaceful and harmony condition.
Ha ha ha, did not know that angel7030 is created by MM Lee. Ha ha ha, angel7030 is the one and only human being created by MM Lee, ha ha ha, wahahaha! This is an insult to your parents, ha ha ha!
Originally posted by sgdiehard:do you know?
and do you know before you go asking around whether people know? yr propensity to provoke, ha ha ha, kns!
Originally posted by angel7030:no big deal about billionaires rulers, infact, it is better to have a billionaires PM than having a poor guy standing up there and get manipulated from left and right without any direction.
When Billionaires left Philipine, Philipine become worst
When billionaires suharto left Indonesia, Indonesia become worst
When billionaires Thaksin left thailand, Thais are more worst
ay, u major(ed) in Rubbish when you studied, must be
Lee Kuan Yew still alive, we already lost 100 billion already.
What cock talking you?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lee Kuan Yew still alive, we already lost 100 billion already.
What cock talking you?
She majors in Rubbish, a Professor lecturing Rubbish.
Temasek said its portfolio had shrunk 31% to 127 billion Singapore dollars (£57.2bn; $84.7bn) in November 2008, down from S$185bn at the end of March....
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/business/
Singapore's GIC losses about $50 billion: sources
http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/
They lose money like I pee in my toilet everyday.
Originally posted by Fantagf:I have doubt that MM is in politics mainly to make money. Ha ha ha! No money no talk. ha ha ha! Wonder if he is the wealthiest politician in the whole world.
unlikely if you're talking about personal wealth, most other politicians we know off became really rich before they joined politics. others became so powerful that they "own" the whole nation.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:unlikely if you're talking about personal wealth, most other politicians we know off became really rich before they joined politics. others became so powerful that they "own" the whole nation.
I am talking about his wealth from his influence as politician.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:unlikely if you're talking about personal wealth, most other politicians we know off became really rich before they joined politics. others became so powerful that they "own" the whole nation.
exactly, and why do they need the exorbitant pay of an mp/minister? why the need for so much money? to buy a prime estate in hell?
people now join politics now to earn high pay, rather than the desire to serve the people. only during pre-elections then they start to do their hearts and minds crap, to show the public that they care....or bait the public with upgrading or free money to buy their votes. Hell, even the PM readily admits this
Too bad, it might work for the old generation simpletons who die-die support PAP for what its supposedly did for us in the 60s,70s,80s against the so-called communist threat , yada, yada, yada. Now the younger generation who are more IT-savvy can see for themselves the propaganda and the bullshit they spew for 40 years. We might not see PAP lose power in the near future.. but they will fall eventually.
If you'd actually read, the article, you would know that he was jailed for CONCEALLING his losses. Temasek losses are public knowledge
And does the public actually realise the magnitude of the losses? How come no inquiry over the lost of this money. Hell i might as well ask an gambler ah pek to be CEO considering how recklessly OUR money was lost trying to float some western banks? the ah pek might even earn us cash better than these fools.
Originally posted by Chris88110:
Did UIC reveal all their losses when sold?
what its supposedly did for us in the 60s,70s,80s against the so-called communist threat
In a startling and revisionist essay, Dr Greg Poulgrain of
Griffiths University observes that the British Governor of
Singapore and his Chief Secretary in their reports to London had
admitted that the police could find no evidence
to establish that Lim was a communist.
Poulgrain claims it was actually Singapore's then Chief Minister,
Lim Yew Hock, who had deliberately "provoked" the bus and other
industrial workers and Chinese middle students to riot in 1956 in
order to have Lim Chin Siong arrested.
"Lee Kuan Yew was secretly a party with Lim Yew Hock," adds Poulgrain,
http://singapuranews.multiply.com/reviews/item/1
Indeed, Poulgrain noted that "[Public Record Office] documents show these were the
tactics of provocation that were employed in the 1956 riots that
led to Lim Chin Siong's arrest."
A few weeks after Lim Chin Siong was behind bars, Lim Yew Hock
visited London in December 1956 and was "warmly congratulated on the
outcome by Alan Lennox-Boyd, Secretary of State for the
Colonies."
And yet, in his memoirs, the Minister Mentor concludes that the
Malayan Communist Party "in charge of Lim Chin Siong" were behind
the whole affair and that Lim Yew Hock had purged Singapore of the
communist ringleaders...
http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/article
Lies Lies Lies, all mother fucking lies.
What else can they do but lie?
Enche' Chia Thye Poh: Sir, when the Prime Minister talks of
defending our country, we find it hollow. This Government has betrayed
all the vital interests of the people to the British. It has no right
to talk of defending the nation. This Government is oppressing the
people; more than 200 political leaders and trade unionists are in the
jails of Singapore.
Our Secretary- General, Mr Lim Chin Siong, is in
Changi and political dwarfs like Mr Lee Kuan Yew can strut around and
talk big only when giants like Mr Lim Chin Siong are kept out of the
political arena (interruption).
Mr Speaker: Do not disturb him.
Enche'
Chia Thye Poh: The Prime Minister has spoken about the communal riots
in Singapore. He says that the Indonesians and the Communists caused
it. We are from Singapore and we know that this is just to cover up the
real culprits.
The Prime Minister of Singapore is telling, in Europe,
that the UMNO politicians have caused it. The UMNO in Singapore says
that the P.A.P. has caused it. We who are in Singapore know that the
communal riots were the work of the UMNO and the P.A.P. who were
indulging in a bitter fight for power . All this nonsense about the
Indonesians and the Communists causing these riots is just to hide the
truth that the main culprits belong to the ruling parties.
SOME HONOURABLE MEMBERS : Nonsense! Lies
Enche' Chia Thye Poh : We challenge the Government to have a public enquiry into this. When the riots started . . . .
http://singaporerebel.blogspot.com/2009/02/
50 years of lies lies lies
I have enough of their mother fucking lies.
Originally posted by Man!x:exactly, and why do they need the exorbitant pay of an mp/minister? why the need for so much money? to buy a prime estate in hell?
people now join politics now to earn high pay, rather than the desire to serve the people. only during pre-elections then they start to do their hearts and minds crap, to show the public that they care....or bait the public with upgrading or free money to buy their votes. Hell, even the PM readily admits this
can't speak for the rest but i personally see it more as something thats happening because they're in a position to make it happen. people are like that, once they find out they can do something beneficial to themselves they'll do it.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:can't speak for the rest but i personally see it more as something thats happening because they're in a position to make it happen. people are like that, once they find out they can do something beneficial to themselves they'll do it.
Very true, hence the phrase "power corrupts"
btw, when you said you laigh when you hear ppl ask where you prefer to live, where exactly dfo you prefer to live? I assume you mean you like Singapore, but I dont want to make any assumptions.
Originally posted by The Jolly Kiasu:Very true, hence the phrase "power corrupts"
btw, when you said you laigh when you hear ppl ask where you prefer to live, where exactly dfo you prefer to live? I assume you mean you like Singapore, but I dont want to make any assumptions.
in the context of the post i quoted naturally is singapore lah. both countries no freedom but one have to eat shit which one you prefer?
a lot of people like to argue about politics while disregarding this part. even the auntie picking cardboard is proud of the fact she's picking cardboard in singapore and not in our neighbouring countries. not saying we shouldn't make life better for her. i know its not a good thing to look down on your neighbours because of your wealth but still....
seriously, how many times have you heard an argument that makes you think supporting a politician would make a difference in your life?
Whatever it is ... be thankful that you have an education, is bright enough to put your ideas to the forum, to be armchair critic and not taking the shit, have ample opportunities for your choices in life.
I have a quote from a poor leader ... ha ha ..... Gandhi, "Be the change that you want to see in the world." It is easier to change yourself than changing the world. If everyone does good, what problem is there for this world .... I am just so freaking idealistic ......
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lee Kuan Yew still alive, we already lost 100 billion already.
What cock talking you?
lol... i agree!
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
Enche' Chia Thye Poh: Sir, when the Prime Minister talks of defending our country, we find it hollow. This Government has betrayed all the vital interests of the people to the British. It has no right to talk of defending the nation. This Government is oppressing the people; more than 200 political leaders and trade unionists are in the jails of Singapore.Our Secretary- General, Mr Lim Chin Siong, is in Changi and political dwarfs like Mr Lee Kuan Yew can strut around and talk big only when giants like Mr Lim Chin Siong are kept out of the political arena (interruption).
Mr Speaker: Do not disturb him.
Enche' Chia Thye Poh: The Prime Minister has spoken about the communal riots in Singapore. He says that the Indonesians and the Communists caused it. We are from Singapore and we know that this is just to cover up the real culprits.The Prime Minister of Singapore is telling, in Europe, that the UMNO politicians have caused it. The UMNO in Singapore says that the P.A.P. has caused it. We who are in Singapore know that the communal riots were the work of the UMNO and the P.A.P. who were indulging in a bitter fight for power . All this nonsense about the Indonesians and the Communists causing these riots is just to hide the truth that the main culprits belong to the ruling parties.
SOME HONOURABLE MEMBERS : Nonsense! Lies
Enche' Chia Thye Poh : We challenge the Government to have a public enquiry into this. When the riots started . . . .http://singaporerebel.blogspot.com/2009/02/
50 years of lies lies lies
I have enough of their mother fucking lies.
All these were not taught in the secondary school history books.
Only for Sangnila Utama etc...
Sigh...