Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I criticised his reasoning. Not his support for PAP.
Cogitatione did not say he support PAP.
why criticise someone's reasoning when all you want to find out if anyone supports PAP..... is there any good reason FOR YOU for anyone to support PAP?
the Cogitatione thing, I already edited my comments.
nonetheless, for what it is worth, this thread is pointless, because you intentions were never true as long as you keep the insults up.
why criticise someone's reasoning when all you want to find out if anyone supports PAP
Because I don't agree with the reasoning.
You also never support PAP one lah, talk so much.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Don't put words into my mouth Chin Eng.
you mean the insults were not posted by you???
when did i put words into your mouth???
you stated you intentions very clearly in page 1, eighth post from the top.....
but when someone stated his support, you insulted the individual....
the fact that you disagreed with the logic does not conflict with your stated intention... which is to find out how many true PAP supports are there.
it's not different from a guy asking "who likes chicken rice...?" and when hands are raised, the guy says "you stupid s-holes, don't you know that chicken rice is bad for your health!"
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Because I don't agree with the reasoning.
You also never support PAP one lah, talk so much.
ok, you edited this post....
agreeing with the reasoning is not part of your objective..... if statistic is the only thing you are looking for. for that matter, the choice of this research is already something that you don't agree with - the support of PAP.... so there is really no conceivable explanation for you to agree with any reason that a supporter of PAP can give....
what i support is immaterial, i just want to point out that you statistical research is flawed.
it's not different from a guy asking "who likes chicken rice...?" and when hands are raised, the guy says "you stupid s-holes, don't you know that chicken rice is bad for your health!"
When did I say that?
They say they support PAP, when did I say PAP bad for them?
Don't put words into my mouth okay Chin Eng?
Don't make up stuff that I did not say okay?
so there is really no conceivable explanation for you to agree with any reason that a supporter of PAP can give.
I don't think so. If they say they like autocratic rule, and PAP provides that, I would agree completely with them.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:When did I say that?
They say they support PAP, when did I say PAP bad for them?
Don't put words into my mouth okay Chin Eng?
Don't make up stuff that I did not say okay?
did i say you said those words? i gave an example as to what you sound if your original intention is to find out how many people support PAP...
this is what you said....
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You should migrate to North Korea, since you like autocratic one party states with brainwashed people so much.
Economy very good hor, one party state.
Total horseshit.
sure you disagreed with meatpao's logic... but agreeing to the logic is not part of the equation. remember - all you wanted to find out was HOW MANY PEOPLE TRULY SUPPORT THE PAP.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't think so. If they say they like autocratic rule, and PAP provides that, I would agree completely with them.
again... the rationale and logic for the support of PAP was not part of your question.
So my fault or their fault?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What do you mean?
your opening post:
Who truely sincerely supports PAP in this forum?
Or do you know anyone that passionately supports PAP?
They respect PAP leaders, they praise PAP policies, they deeply sincerely support the rule of PAP.
Not out of fear, repression or "no choice" etc, but truely deeply sincerely.
and you remphasized your intention:
The purpose of this thread is to find out how many people here truely deeply sincerely supports PAP.
So far the number is nil.
the intention in your statements is towards getting a NUMBER.
the inclusion of the rationale or logic for the support was never asked.
even if a rationale or logic is given, and you disagree with it, it's not your issue. the rationale or logic is from the person GIVING the support.... whether you disagree with it or not is immaterial.
"i like chicken rice because it taste good especially with the skin"
"but what kind of logic is that? the skin is bad for your health"
"i like.... you don't agree? too bad"
.... you cannot conduct a survey or a statistical study if you want to argue with people who is providing that data to you.... that's your flaw in this statistical study. however, i don't think you are looking for a statistical study.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:
So my fault or their fault?
if you had wanted to know the rationale for the support, and you did not state it - your fault, you did not communicate clearly.
if you had wanted to know if the rationale is as logical as you think and that most rationale are not agreeable to you - your fault - you are asking for their opinion, that opinion does not have agree with yours.
if you are here to pick a fight over any opinions that does not agree with yours - their fault - they should know better than to post in a topic on the government started by you.
Just wasted time reading this thread.
The way TS is saying is like "Who truely and sincerely loves eating chicken rice? Why you like chicken rice? What not wanton mee? All who loves chicken rice are silly. Only wanton mee is yummy! I dun agreed with your reasoning why you dun love wanton mee. So my fault or their fault?"
Opoos... sorry, TS never said any of the above. I'm just put words into TS's mouth.
End of the day I think everything should be in balance. Sometimes one eat chicken rice, sometimes wanton mee. Both chicken rice and wanton mee will give us diahorrea once in a while, but it's better than eating chicken rice (or wanton mee) everyday for every meal.
Originally posted by airgrinder:Just wasted time reading this thread.
i agree, but i think i said something like this on page one.
if you had wanted to know the rationale for the support, and you did not state it - your fault, you did not communicate clearly.if you had wanted to know if the rationale is as logical as you think and that most rationale are not agreeable to you - your fault - you are asking for their opinion, that opinion does not have agree with yours.
if you are here to pick a fight over any opinions that does not agree with yours - their fault - they should know better than to post in a topic on the government started by you.
Talk so much cock also never support PAP.
Fact remains:
No one passionately supports People's Action Party.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Talk so much cock also never support PAP.
as i'd said... what i support is not the question....
the question is: what is the true intention of this thread....
like the bikini analogy - what is said is interesting... what is NOT said is more interesting.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Fact remains:
No one passionately supports People's Action Party.
then you have your answer! and you should be happy with that answer.
Originally posted by airgrinder:Just wasted time reading this thread.
The way TS is saying is like "Who truely and sincerely loves eating chicken rice? Why you like chicken rice? What not wanton mee? All who loves chicken rice are silly. Only wanton mee is yummy! I dun agreed with your reasoning why you dun love wanton mee. So my fault or their fault?"
Opoos... sorry, TS never said any of the above. I'm just put words into TS's mouth.
End of the day I think everything should be in balance. Sometimes one eat chicken rice, sometimes wanton mee. Both chicken rice and wanton mee will give us diahorrea once in a while, but it's better than eating chicken rice (or wanton mee) everyday for every meal.
eh bro, you must be careful leh. If you never say you like wanton mee, someone may call you a bastard, a motherfucking bastard. Like this:
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Cogitatione you are a bastard.Since you don't believe in freedom of speech than please don't exercise it by posting a reply, you mother fucking bastard.
Ladies and Gentlemen, this is Poh Ah Pak.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:no need to ask... nobody will put his name down.... oops I forgot about lionnoisy... so make the score as 1.
kind of like, walking around Gaza and ask: how many here support Israel....
I don't think lionoisy is pro-pap, just anti-oz.![]()
then you have your answer! and you should be happy with that answer.
No one
passionately supports People's Action Party. (in this forum at least)
Anyone disagrees with above statement?
I started this thread to find out who in this forum passionately supports PAP.
The conclusion so far from replies is that:
No one passionately supports People's Action Party in this forum.
I don't think lionoisy is pro-pap, just anti-oz.
lionoisy did not openly state whether he supports PAP.
Although there is evidence to show that he supports Lee Kuan Yew.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:No one passionately supports People's Action Party. (in this forum at least)
Anyone disagrees with above statement?
I started this thread to find out who in this forum passionately supports PAP.
The conclusion so far from replies is that:
No one passionately supports People's Action Party in this forum.
actually you do not need anyone's validation for your conclusion if you are the only one looking for an answer.
however if you are looking to a conclusion, the correct one should be worded: only one person stated that he supports PAP in the Speaker's Corner in Sgforum - meatpao, because he is the only one with a true respond.
the word "passionately" cannot be measured in itself, so it should not be in your conclusion.
Originally posted by foxtrout8:
eh bro, you must be careful leh. If you never say you like wanton mee, someone may call you a bastard, a motherfucking bastard. Like this:
Cogitatione you are a bastard.Since you don't believe in freedom of speech than please don't exercise it by posting a reply, you mother fucking bastard.
Hoho, true true.
I love wanton mee, mee poh dry, with chilli n ketchup!