Guess wat?
The MP of my constituency came a-visiting me bringing with him a sizeable entourage. Imagine that size and at about 10 plus pm, I was "half naked" with my belt clip off and biz pants buttons off too as I was about to go to the toilet. It must be also quite a ''sight'' to the MP and his guys......wtf...
Cos, I hv forogtten to submit ''by hand'' the poll form on captioned subject on the ''designated submission date''. ![]()
All the while, I thought it was suppose to be confidential but apparantly it is not....cos I was told by the kind looking MP that almost 40 over households have polled a big NO NO. And being kind and concerned over the residents 'welfare', he and his cohort asked why we have given him a negative mandate and blah blah.......and he is not giving me undue pressure to say yes blah blah blah.....![]()
The recent case of the dousing of fire on the MPs concerned had me guessing they are afraid that the residents they are visiting are probably a ''clear and present danger''..........![]()
No pun intended...........
getting lifts to stop at every floor is a gd thing..
gd to hv but not a necessity.........
according to a random survey by talking to known neighbours met in the mkt, void deck, playground, bus stop and corridor..........most were of the opinion en bloc lah.........given the old age of the flat ard 40+
anyhow........now that it is no longer pnc....wonder whether any aftermath action to be taken agst those who hv voted against the upgrading shd the poll fail to gardner 75% votes....
better climb stair and exercise abit...at least you are a guy, when MP visited me, I was in towel wrapped. Later he and his cronies visited my pub, we recommended him some PRC gals too.
Everyone want the lift.
Not everyone wants to pay for it.
Originally posted by mancha:Everyone want the lift.
Not everyone wants to pay for it.
The TC have so much reserves, why can't they use some of it to pay for the lift upgrading?
Cannot use for building public lifts but can use to invest in risky structured products and stocks? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:The TC have so much reserves, why can't they use some of it to pay for the lift upgrading?
Cannot use for building public lifts but can use to invest in risky structured products and stocks?
They use some of it to pay some of it.
After lift upgrading, prices go up.
Government don't want flat owner to save money + make money.
dun upgrade, ask them to give you the money
lol...........the share of $$ that residents hv to pay for the lift upgrading is abt 2k household. The amt is neligible for some....but maynot be for some of the retired folks/old folks/poor families......if any.
let's hope the MPs and the grassroot leaders wont be calling me again as they said they will follow up to apply ''soft pressure'' on securing my vote.....![]()
Originally posted by hunter:lol...........the share of $$ that residents hv to pay for the lift upgrading is abt 2k household. The amt is neligible for some....but maynot be for some of the retired folks/old folks/poor families......if any.
let's hope the MPs and the grassroot leaders wont be calling me again as they said they will follow up to apply ''soft pressure'' on securing my vote.....
2K is a lot of money for MOST people.
Majority of Singaporeans don't go for overseas holidays just to learn french cuisine. ![]()
i forgot to mention....in order to entice us to saying yes.....the MP stressed that with the upgrading......we will enjoy a higher resale value in the future.....lol..............