Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:ditto, pity about his age though dunno how long he can last.
He is still standing, lah.
Originally posted by mancha:He is still standing, lah.
but a bit old liao, don't think he can last another decade.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Who truely sincerely supports opposition in this forum?
Or do you know anyone that passionately supports Opposition?
They respect Opposition leaders, they praise Opposition policies, they deeply sincerely support the rule of Opposition.
Not out of fear, repression or "no choice" etc, but truely deeply sincerely.
My parents support the opposition parties. Mainly low and chiam.
Originally posted by S.gal83:My parents support the opposition parties. Mainly low and chiam.
No wonder the opposition are weak........low and chiam.... ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
No wonder the opposition are weak........low and chiam....
Ok this has got to be your only intelligent yet funny post yet.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:but a bit old liao, don't think he can last another decade.
He is still standing = He is not dead yet.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Who truely sincerely supports opposition in this forum?
Or do you know anyone that passionately supports Opposition?
They respect Opposition leaders, they praise Opposition policies, they deeply sincerely support the rule of Opposition.
Not out of fear, repression or "no choice" etc, but truely deeply sincerely.
i sincerely support opposition as this is one way to have check and balance in the gahmen.
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:ditto, pity about his age though dunno how long he can last.
ya loh. abit sad hor. seriously he has this damn fatherly look la. ha
Originally posted by clava:ya loh. abit sad hor. seriously he has this damn fatherly look la. ha
ya haha so far he's the one i think i would support if he comes to my area because i don't hear so much bullshit coming out from his mouth.
same thing always, says he'll do his job if elected.
i am not opposition nor PAP supporters.
I just feel singapore need to have alternative voice and not agreeable with many of the ruling party policies.
my personal view is that
the loyal opposition can improve their results .
but they have to counter the effect of econ crisis on voting.
1. sporeans live in a young nation that is not used to having 2 ..... they have not experienced it....
2. sporeans are one of the most pragmatic and practical folks in the universe.
would they choose change over stability? to be fair, change does not need to mean instability. but then perception is 'reality'.
if there were no such crisis, i am sure their results would improve, the extent could be big. so, what strategy does loyal opposition have to counter this psychological barrier? that , to me will be the deciding factor.
i am almost about to give up. I find this political thing more complicated than meets the eye. the online .....zen.... very disappointing.