Why is it I never read about them arguing for higher CPF interests rates?
Interests paid on CPF accounts should be pegged above CPI or House prices rates of increase... whichever is higher.
Now that the dishonorable despots are exposed as gambling addicted idiots for losing $100 billion, there is no excuse for them to keep on taking such massive amounts of the people's money.
Every time I pay GST, ERP, Petrol Taxes, property taxes, I curse them for I know that a big percentage of the money will just go into their own pockets and or lost to foreigners.
In times of emergency, the government of the day (hopefully a bunch more honorable than the current despots) can borrow from the people (from the people's CPF).
This will take away their excuse for the need for emergency funds.
...You do realise if they increase the CPF interest rate they'd be pressured to make more risky investments right ?
and where the hell is this money coming from?
i thought you were some kind of fricken financial wizard?
you reek of the voodoo economic which caused the current worldwide economic problems...
Vote us to fight for higher CPF interests Rates....
...possible opposition slogan....
Originally posted by the Bear:and where the hell is this money coming from?
i thought you were some kind of fricken financial wizard?
you reek of the voodoo economic which caused the current worldwide economic problems...
Where the fark did the $100 billion they lost to foreigners come from?
Originally posted by Stevenson101:...You do realise if they increase the CPF interest rate they'd be pressured to make more risky investments right ?
Non-sequitur... see my post above
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Non-sequitur... see my post above
So what? You want a country that you don't have to pay any taxes for?
Let me know where you go, i want to go too!
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
So what? You want a country that you don't have to pay any taxes for?Let me know where you go, i want to go too!
You want to live in a country where cursed senile despots let their gambling addicted daugher in laws gamble away taxes to foreigners?
Let me know why you find tasting the sh!t of the cursed despot so appealing, but it is only for academic knowledge, no matter how appealing, it is only for you, never for me.
government need money, so they tax people.
government need money, so they never increase cpf interest rate.
government don't want to give too much money to the rich, which are the people who will benefit from cpf interest rate increase.
opposition don't see the need to benefit the rich more, so they never include the agenda.
opposition sees that it will not make them more popular, so they never pursue the agenda.
opposition rather go for more prominent, do-able projects like decrease bus fare, gst which will make them more popular.
Where the fark did the $100 billion they lost to foreigners come from?
it's lost... deal with it..
you go get it back?
or you want to dig a bigger hole for us?
give us concrete plans, not fricken delusions...
that was from our reserves.. reserves we are using now..
if we went your way long ago, we'd be in deficit and not have anything to draw on..
btw.. back to the question which you have not answered..
where the hell are you going to get the money from?
what's the use
CPF rates increase, you still dun see the money
Originally posted by the Bear:it's lost... deal with it..
you go get it back?
or you want to dig a bigger hole for us?
give us concrete plans, not fricken delusions...
that was from our reserves.. reserves we are using now..
if we went your way long ago, we'd be in deficit and not have anything to draw on..
btw.. back to the question which you have not answered..
where the hell are you going to get the money from?
Where the fark did the money that was lost come from? You are asking stupid questions.
Originally posted by Gensis:what's the use
...you and still cash out and migrate, for the time being.... and when people have more in the CPF, they will spend more of their cash...
... better than to let the cursed despot appoint his relatives and or cronies and or foreigners, gambling addicts, and lose it... to US and British entities....
Higher cpf rate at this time would means more co. closure.
Do you want to see that?
Originally posted by 4sg:Higher cpf rate at this time would means more co. closure.
Do you want to see that?
If you are too stupid to understand what you read, what makes you think you can make any sensible comments?
...I see you register this nick in '04 and after so many years in forums, have you not learnt anything?
If you are too stupid to understand what you read, what makes you think you can make any sensible comments?
...I see you register this nick in '04 and after so many years in forums, have you not learnt anything?
If you are too stupid to understand what you write, what makes you think other can make any sensible comments?
Don't opposed for the sake of opposing. Although I don't always agree with them, I agree with the way they are trying to reduced unemployment. Why are we throwing rocks at a drowning victim
Why is it I never read about them arguing for higher CPF interests rates?
Interests paid on CPF accounts should be pegged above CPI or House prices rates of increase... whichever is higher.
Now that the dishonorable despots are exposed as gambling addicted idiots for losing $100 billion, there is no excuse for them to keep on taking such massive amounts of the people's money.
Every time I pay GST, ERP, Petrol Taxes, property taxes, I curse them for I know that a big percentage of the money will just go into their own pockets and or lost to foreigners.
In times of emergency, the government of the day (hopefully a bunch more honorable than the current despots) can borrow from the people (from the people's CPF).
This will take away their excuse for the need for emergency funds.
CPF interest high for what??? better ask them to increase employers CPF contribution, more money mah...stupid uncle fighting for higher interest for fark!!
Dun pay GST lah, eat hawker centre, drink tap water, live in tent at east coast, use public toilets, use bicyle, street light, WiFi internet, etc etc...all free mah, why u go pay GST, ERP, petrol tax, service charges for what??? so stupid
yay
Originally posted by Gensis:what's the use
andrew, gensis is right with his statement.
also, something has to move in order for CPF rates to increase, right? cannot just adjust the rates like that mah. something will definitely be affected.
Originally posted by angel7030:
CPF interest high for what??? better ask them to increase employers CPF contribution, more money mah...stupid uncle fighting for higher interest for fark!!
Dun pay GST lah, eat hawker centre, drink tap water, live in tent at east coast, use public toilets, use bicyle, street light, WiFi internet, etc etc...all free mah, why u go pay GST, ERP, petrol tax, service charges for what??? so stupid
Whether it is interest rate increase or cpf contribution increase, the money has to come from somewhere.
For cpf contr increase, the employer will not feel the pinch, just passes it to the consumers. This would mean stagflation, ie inflation plus recession. Double whammy.
For cpf interest rate increase, the govt gets money from where? He already said they losed so much money away. So where the govt going to get the money to paid out high interest?
Borrow from the ppl to give high interest to the ppl? Where is the logic here?
The only way would be financing out of taxation. That what I meant by more co. closure.
Anyway, cpf interest rate is not linked to govt's investment portfolio but to the lending rate of comm banks.
Though I am not that familar with CPF ...
I do not see what is the "Stark" benefit of higher CPF interest. You cant take the money out of CPF anyway. Even if you use it to invest, the returns are back to the CPF.
Eventually, the CPF money is use for most people to buy houses and these money are back to govt pocket . Its a scheme for people to survive and not get rich .
Originally posted by Tiggerific:andrew, gensis is right with his statement.
also, something has to move in order for CPF rates to increase, right? cannot just adjust the rates like that mah. something will definitely be affected.
CPF rates and CPF interest rates are two different things. Don't let idiots like 4sg confuse you.
The despots should pay more interests on CPF money instead of gambling public money away to the tune of a hundred billion.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:Though I am not that familar with CPF ...
I do not see what is the "Stark" benefit of higher CPF interest. You cant take the money out of CPF anyway. Even if you use it to invest, the returns are back to the CPF.
Eventually, the CPF money is use for most people to buy houses and these money are back to govt pocket . Its a scheme for people to survive and not get rich .
If Singaporeans think all the money they contribute to CPF do not belong to them and they cannot take it out... OMG why aren't Singaporeans down on the streets and overthrow the despots.
The money they work so hard every month, taken away and they do not expect to get it back?