I still have to speak up my thinking when i feel the needs.Thing is,there is absolutely no way for PAP to run this country in a "Single party" form.
I am not an ungrateful !diot,one hand take PAP govt money,on the other hand,"seem mindlessly criticise PAP out of the blue".Frankly speaking,one party dominate a country got too many flaws.
We dont talk far,just quote an example.Look at Lou Lee,he dont quit his ministerial post after steping down from PM and continue to "pull the string behind the curtain",what can the rest of the PAP members do?What can Lou Goh do?
He decide to pull in his "own family members" into the parliament,what can the rest of the PAP members do,What can Lou Goh do?His theory of "one-party" dominates the country is "Out of date",but what can the rest of PAP members do,what can Lou Goh do?
In Western countries or U.S,there is/or are other political force(since they got 2 or 3 influential parties in the parliament) which are able to force any Politician who dream of using extreme or dictatorial method to run the country.But in here,when Lou Lee want to act like a big Boss,What can the rest of the PAP members do,What can Lou Goh do?
This world dont rotate for a single person or nation,becoz when it does,it will be the doom day for all of us.
P.S.My sincere advice.
eerr... where's your advice??
To tell u the truth,i wont intend to stay in this country when i get old.After seeing how Singapore grow from a prosperous nation,to a declining nation,and into a almost unbearable high living expenses cold-blooded nation.Just because of a single man,a single party.
And FireIce,like i said before,u dont know all this,most probably u came from a rich family lol.
ya ya. i have green ears too.
If not that got 1 PAP minister get burned,and got PAP members got threatened.I believe the PAP govt wont give so many "goodies" this year,despite the enconomy downturn.
Anyway,it is sad to see a party,or a person,want and will do anything just to keep in power.Without knowing what is the fundamental problem.
oh yah, i have 3 eyes and 6 nostrils.
any advice?
Dave, Lee Kuan Yew is hell bent on staying in power, how?
Who are you going to vote for in coming elections?
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Dave, Lee Kuan Yew is hell bent on staying in power, how?
Who are you going to vote for in coming elections?
Oppositon parties!!!
And i dont care it is a Mr Chee Opposition or a Thiam Chee Chong Opposition.
Also,if PAP does fall,it will also act as an alarm to Communist China,to warn them dont act like a dictatorial nation inside their country n around the world.It will serve as a very good lesson to those potentially dangerous terrorist countries like Communist China n North Korea,Iran etc.
If PAP holds elections this year, Lee Kuan Yew will still be alive to contest.
That is quite disappointing.
I was hoping that Lee Kuan Yew would be dead by next elections.
But anyway,i still thanks the PAP for giving out WIS n GST offset this year.I believe not all members,or rather,majority of the PAP members are nice ppl.Its just that....One party rules just wont work in this modern days.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If PAP holds elections this year, Lee Kuan Yew will still be alive to contest.
That is quite disappointing.
I was hoping that Lee Kuan Yew would be dead by next elections.
If LKY retire now,i believe he will still be honoured as "hero".Thing is,he wont...
I hope there's won't be any walkovers.
But state media will spread pro-PAP propaganda to brainwash people, very hard for opposition.
Yeah I am grateful too man, Im a student, I have zip income, and now I have 200 bucks in my account and I plan to buy myself a pair of Oakley sunglasses and don it as soon as I get it, as I somehow believe that Ill look funky in my new pair of shades, courtesy of my GST credits.. Govt rocks!
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I hope there's won't be any walkovers.
But state media will spread pro-PAP propaganda to brainwash people, very hard for opposition.
Yes yes, everyone who does not agree with you is brainwashed can we get to another topic now?
Originally posted by Dave2000:I still have to speak up my thinking when i feel the needs.Thing is,there is absolutely no way for PAP to run this country in a "Single party" form.
I am not an ungrateful !diot,one hand take PAP govt money,on the other hand,"seem mindlessly criticise PAP out of the blue".Frankly speaking,one party dominate a country got too many flaws.
We dont talk far,just quote an example.Look at Lou Lee,he dont quit his ministerial post after steping down from PM and continue to "pull the string behind the curtain",what can the rest of the PAP members do?What can Lou Goh do?
He decide to pull in his "own family members" into the parliament,what can the rest of the PAP members do,What can Lou Goh do?His theory of "one-party" dominates the country is "Out of date",but what can the rest of PAP members do,what can Lou Goh do?
In Western countries or U.S,there is/or are other political force(since they got 2 or 3 influential parties in the parliament) which are able to force any Politician who dream of using extreme or dictatorial method to run the country.But in here,when Lou Lee want to act like a big Boss,What can the rest of the PAP members do,What can Lou Goh do?
This world dont rotate for a single person or nation,becoz when it does,it will be the doom day for all of us.
P.S.My sincere advice.
What "one hand take PAP govt money" ???!!! It is public money, your own money.
Dear Employees,
Due to the current financial situation caused by the slowdown in the economy, Management has decided to implement a scheme to put workers of 40 years of age and above on early retirement. This scheme will be known as RAPE (Retire Aged People Early).
Persons selected to be RAPED can apply to management to be considered for the SHAFT scheme (Special Help After Forced Termination). Persons who have been RAPED and SHAFTED will be reviewed under the SCREW program (Scheme Covering Retired-Early Workers).
A person may be RAPED once, SHAFTED twice and SCREWED as many times as Management deems appropriate. Persons who have been RAPED could get AIDS (Additional Income for Dependants & Spouse) or HERPES (Half Earnings for Retired Personnel Early Severance).
Obviously persons who have AIDS or HERPES will not be SHAFTED or SCREWED any further by Management.
Persons who are not RAPED and are staying on will receive as much SHIT (Special High Intensity Training) as possible. Management has always prided itself on the amount of SHIT it gives employees. Should you feel that you do not receive enough SHIT, please bring this to the attention of your Supervisor, who has been trained to give you all the SHIT you can handle.
Sincerely,
The
Management
$200 is ALOT. I can buy ALOT of things with only $200. Lets see what I can buy...
shoes,
tidbits,
pay my bills,
petrol,
err... all the CHEAP CHEAP things of course i can buy. Eh, but wait.. part of my money goes back to GST. What the fark!? From now on, maybe we should approach the 771000 number of tourists to help us buy all these things!
Why, u may ask...
Becos they dont need to pay GST!!! They can claim it back at the damn airport!!! As long they keep the receipt~
Originally posted by FireIce:oh yah, i have 3 eyes and 6 nostrils.
any advice?
...u must hv 3 assholes too..
Originally posted by Dave2000:If LKY retire now,i believe he will still be honoured as "hero".Thing is,he wont...
hero for what??? hero die first hor
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
What "one hand take PAP govt money" ???!!! It is public money, your own money.
Uncle, if u dun want, very simple, transfer it to me...account nos 122-32677-5 POSB
Originally posted by jgho83:$200 is ALOT. I can buy ALOT of things with only $200. Lets see what I can buy...
shoes,
tidbits,
pay my bills,
petrol,
err... all the CHEAP CHEAP things of course i can buy. Eh, but wait.. part of my money goes back to GST. What the fark!? From now on, maybe we should approach the 771000 number of tourists to help us buy all these things!
Why, u may ask...
Becos they dont need to pay GST!!! They can claim it back at the damn airport!!! As long they keep the receipt~
...another instance to show that we have a government for the foreigners...
Originally posted by angel7030:
Uncle, if u dun want, very simple, transfer it to me...account nos 122-32677-5 POSB
dont like that la, give chance to me can or not. I also want.
Originally posted by jgho83:
dont like that la, give chance to me can or not. I also want.
hey, my Uncle like me alot...sure he gives me, i need the money to buy pads and the expensive uplift bra..by triumph. Me not enuf money to buy,..u want me to go braless ar???
Originally posted by angel7030:
hey, my Uncle like me alot...sure he gives me, i need the money to buy pads and the expensive uplift bra..by triumph. Me not enuf money to buy,..u want me to go braless ar???
ok sorry ah, u take all ok? I dont wan to see you running around with that 2 meat uncovered (if u got any at all).