Originally posted by elindra:Cheaper to go for resale this way
Anyway older flats are bigger
And some are very nice renovated too
Resale also at 500K or even more.
If you want cheaper, you need to go to those really ulu or out of the way towns.
Haiz. ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:
live in bus stop, parks, mrt station or foreign dormitory lah
Cannot.
I think those park people will fine you if they catch you living at the parks.
There was a recent case before I think. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Resale also at 500K or even more.
If you want cheaper, you need to go to those really ulu or out of the way towns.
Haiz.
My place is not ulu and it's less than 500k
Unless you go for simi Tiong Bahru all these estates la
My place is not ulu and it's less than 500kUnless you go for simi Tiong Bahru all these estates la
At the rate things are going, sg property looks like it will be correcting in the near future.
Maybe soon, can get a good 5 room resale flat for *gasp* less than 300K. ![]()
Time to discover underworld.
Originally posted by charlize:At the rate things are going, sg property looks like it will be correcting in the near future.
Maybe soon, can get a good 5 room resale flat for *gasp* less than 300K.
Haha hope ba
My 4 room which I bought at 10k below valuation is already above 300k (but below 320k)
there is definitely a super under-supply of new HDB flats in sg. for those who said "there's lots of available flats in jurong west", would u wanna live there yourself (if ur parents do not stay there)?? i would rather pay more and live in a more centralised area.
anw my bf and i will be balloting for flat in the third quarter of this yr, where there'll be new projects in the more centralised areas of sg. n i'm only in my early 20s. heard so many "horror" stories like this that i decided i'd better start balloting early. of course, ppl will ask "huh, still so young, what if breakup with bf??". obviously my bf and i are both very committed in our r/s, that's y we r planning for our future. but even if the worse happens, then we'd just lose the $3k (i think). $ can be earned back. otherwise, we'd have a nice place to stay 5 yrs later when we're married=)
n of course, the HDB balloting system is not fool-proof. there'll always be some who r more "suay" than others. my frens actually got the toa payoh flats (40th storey one) in their first balloting! good location! so they r the lucky ones. but in case lady luck is not on ur side, plan earlY!
so, in a nutshell, plan early! esp if u're not rich! not rich enough to buy a condo that is.
Originally posted by charlize:Cannot.
I think those park people will fine you if they catch you living at the parks.
There was a recent case before I think.
then lagi good, go stay overnite in police station, free foods and accomdation provided, later can see the MP and seek for cheaper rental flats to live in, if all of us go live in ECP, i think the property will dump down overnite.
Originally posted by charlize:At the rate things are going, sg property looks like it will be correcting in the near future.
Maybe soon, can get a good 5 room resale flat for *gasp* less than 300K.
but i think they also anticipated this ......getting more migrants here to prop up the price bah......
Originally posted by strawberry_kisses:there is definitely a super under-supply of new HDB flats in sg. for those who said "there's lots of available flats in jurong west", would u wanna live there yourself (if ur parents do not stay there)?? i would rather pay more and live in a more centralised area.
anw my bf and i will be balloting for flat in the third quarter of this yr, where there'll be new projects in the more centralised areas of sg. n i'm only in my early 20s. heard so many "horror" stories like this that i decided i'd better start balloting early. of course, ppl will ask "huh, still so young, what if breakup with bf??". obviously my bf and i are both very committed in our r/s, that's y we r planning for our future. but even if the worse happens, then we'd just lose the $3k (i think). $ can be earned back. otherwise, we'd have a nice place to stay 5 yrs later when we're married=)
n of course, the HDB balloting system is not fool-proof. there'll always be some who r more "suay" than others. my frens actually got the toa payoh flats (40th storey one) in their first balloting! good location! so they r the lucky ones. but in case lady luck is not on ur side, plan earlY!
so, in a nutshell, plan early! esp if u're not rich! not rich enough to buy a condo that is.
20++ still young meh? good life now mother liao. With the fast and furious changing landscape of Singapore, sometime you planned and find yourself on the losing side ya...the question is not plan, is be objectives and be up to date with the info so as to take advantages of the loops and niche when the time come.
Private properties and condos prices had gone down tremedously, however, HDB flat still remain high, this is due to demand of HDB from bankrupted Private property owners who need to downgrade to HDB to pay off debts
Not not enough... is not cheap enough.
Originally posted by 4sg:
but i think they also anticipated this ......getting more migrants here to prop up the price bah......
Yah, one of their tactics to shore up the property market. But how long can they keep increasing the population? 4 to 5 to 6 to 10 million?
One of these days, the system will crack and all hell will break loose. ![]()
it good to be planning ahead but there are drawbacks as well.
what happen you and your gf/bf breakoff after you apply for a HDB?
Originally posted by reyes:it good to be planning ahead but there are drawbacks as well.
what happen you and your gf/bf breakoff after you apply for a HDB?
then register first lah,...if really need to divorce or breakoff, the downpayment will be gone...that is why HDB hope that more breakoff and divorce happen before couples take the key.