I think it's irresponsible to pay 8 months for a non-profit organisation, especially in these times. Makes me wonder what the average bonus for staff at the CDC is.
what to do its Happened let move on???
Wow, i din know CDC is so well funded as to discretionarily give out 8 huge months of bonus. why not 3 months? must be 8 months? WHO are these recipients?
And this is not a profit-oriented company right?
Where does funding come from? Not from tax payer money right?
I mean, i no no leh. anyone knows?
I mean, i no money to even buy newpapers everyday liao so may not know leh. I save money this way to pay and pay for the risen price of foods at food courts. Even in crisis, price of foods have generally not fallen and some cases risen.
I think its time to take out the ......
if we have a more balance parliament, maybe some opposition can raise such issue and request the govt to publish the names of recipient of 8mths bonus. that is what happen in USA congress which are requesting AIG to submit the name of bonus recipient by isueing them subpoena.
those working in CDC is laughing their ass off all the way to the bank.. and even untill the bank they are still laughing!
In bad times, maybe they only get 5 months bonus.
Maybe. ![]()
sure, CDC staff are the important staffs who help to prevent MP from getting burnt or beaten. A very risky job. Should pay them higher bonuses.
it is peanuts to gahmen wor...
Originally posted by airgrinder:Only a rumour, but even if it's true what is wrong with receiving a big bonus? It's not like the receivers are responsible for losing billions of our dollars.
Say a old newspaper collector worked his ass off everyday last year. The boss thinks he is a hardworking responsible man and decide to give him more money. Anything wrong with that? Just because all the man's neighbours and relatives and friends are losing jobs makes it wrong for him wrong to receive the bonus?
And why is it insensitive? It's not like the receiver of the bonus go around laughing at people who got retrenched. In fact, whoever started circulating this information most likely obtained it by questionable means. He/She is the one that is disclosing other people's private and confidential information.
old newspaper collector worked hard for his boss n boss make more money so gave him some - its a fair deal
CDC is not a company - it rely on public fund - like wat NKF did
I tried to find news articles on this 8 months bonus subject...but??..get only blank error pages...eh??
Who are these two supposedly top performancers related to...I wonder?
Yes CDC is not a company...where do they get the funds? If it is public funded then it is for purpose to help the poor...right?
Originally posted by wonders?:I tried to find news articles on this 8 months bonus subject...but??..get only blank error pages...eh??
Who are these two supposedly top performancers related to...I wonder?
Yes CDC is not a company...where do they get the funds? If it is public funded then it is for purpose to help the poor...right?
someone email me this:
Sorry, it should be DGM (deputy general manger) and Sr Manager of North West CDC who earned 8 mths bonus during times like this.
Someone revealed that 2 persons received the bonus but the Mayor of the CDC, PAP MP Dr Teo Ho Ping claimed that he has no idea the salary or bonus of his staff as their payroll is handled by People Association.
Cabinet Minister Lee Boon Heng and Deputy Chairman of PA subsequently said that they paid according to guidelines and they were low ranking staff.
Website Wayangparty.com revealed that actual designations of the staff and that they have their names. The next day, Govt blanked out all media content on it - SPH Online, CNA etc.
some more mail:
You might want to read Lim Boon Heng's comments about his description of staff involved. Any reasonable person will only come to one conclusion.
What happenned? Many days have passed and no comment from PAP, the PA, CDC or the Cabinet when wayangparty revealed the positions actually held by recepients of 8mths bonus. Cat got their collective tongue!
Its an absolute disgrace that a cabinet minister lied thru his teeth to this extent to Singaporeans. This same minister also organsied the 80th Birthday Party of the old man. Honour among thieves?
Why don't you reveal the actual salary of the DGM? I am sure Singaporeans are going to get an even bigger shock. The career PA staff will probably die of heart attack when they realise the pay drawn by their Alpha Society colleagues seconded to PA.
In this game, you either have the cards or damn well keep quiet.
If Liew Mun Leong garnered a bonus of $20M , how much do you think his functional boss Ho Ching got?