Originally posted by Fantagf:
chihuahuas are ugly. can their ugliness be compared with ho jinx?
Still better than that alien toad. A character from a film starring Sickening Weaver.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Still better than that alien toad. A character from a film starring Sickening Weaver.
yee that sickening sigoney weaver ( think the spelling is wrong).
Originally posted by Fantagf:
yee that sickening sigoney weaver ( think the spelling is wrong).
Ya that Sigourney Weaver. In Sin, no one can hear you scream!!!
hey,,,,,this is the same principle for job placement even before the recession.......when ecoomy collapse then u start to mend back job for singaporeans......
it just dont make sense really!
when economy was good.....u get in so many foreigners from production operators,technicians,engineer,manager etc.and MAIIN REASON IS that company needs them secretly due to initial lower pay salary.
no such thing as they cant find suitable singaporeans,,,,even if they can find singaporeans they can change story easy for economic justification.just like how the army says its against the law to fire reservists due to in camp trainings.most company when u come back will simply say after 3 months later that u are inefficient at werk.so there is reaLLY NO PROTECTION FROM SINGAPORE TO SINGAPOREANS.
RECESSION OR NO RECESSION,,,,,,,,,ITS THE SAME....NOT ENOUGH GOOD FOOD...ONLY BREAD N WATER N ROJAK THAT KILLS.
It is no joke to lose one’s job the midst of the nation’s worst ever recession. I was retrenched once before and was out of job for almost a year. With housing mortages, bank loans, credit card bills to pay and few savings in the bank to count on, how long can a Singapore worker survive without a job?
The text is red is plain dumb.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:If they are ignorant people, I won't blame them.
They study PAP propaganda in school, watch PAP state propaganda, of course sure brainwashed.
But some of these dogs I have already explained to them nicely about the filth of the old dog but they still behave like running dogs.
Like that I despise them.
Strange, these running dogs of PAP, don't know how their brain works.
These dogs must be gaining in some way from the policies of the old dog, that is why they behave like running dogs.
Hi minigun2000
"it just dont make sense really!"
Actually it makes a lot of sense, but only for companies, not the people! When the times are good, companies rake it in by hiring cheaper FTs, and when the tide turns, they keep running costs low - again by hiring cheaper FTs.
Left to its own, no corporate will function for the sake of the people - that's why we need govt intervention...but that's difficult to do midway.
The Arabs figured it out early on - foreigners can do business only if there is a local partner, and there's no concept of PR. Govt lavishes ctizens with all sorts of benefits - free healthcare, free education, free whatnot. Citizens always come first! In Singapore, companies come first :)
Originally posted by skythewood:
I want to see the PAP propaganda in the text book...how come i don't see any? how come everyone says they see alot? why our textbook different?
You never go public secondary school yet.. or you sleep in class issit ?
GCE O level text book got mah. cannot remember issit history or social studies lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You never go public secondary school yet.. or you sleep in class issit ?
GCE O level text book got mah. cannot remember issit history or social studies lah.
I took geography for O levels, didn't do history...
but since you did studied, maybe you can like name like 3 major accomplishment of LKY that was very propaganda like.... Something that shouldn't be in history text books...
Your secondary school got teach history in sec 1, 2 or not?
Last time my secondary school got teach in sec 1, 2.
I am not sure about yours.
O level history don't have test on singapore history one, they test on southeast asia history.
That was last time my time.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Your secondary school got teach history in sec 1, 2 or not?
got... but i don't even remember seeing LKY in it... maybe I did, but all i know he was the prime minister of singapore. no godlike powers or super accomplishment that i can recall...
Which part of your sec 1, 2 textbook got propaganda about PAP or LKY? what is their propaganda? just list a few as example, refresh my memory...
. but i don't even remember seeing LKY in it.
Wow, your memory really very bad.
Which part of your sec 1, 2 textbook got propaganda about PAP or LKY?
I tell you what.
You go and find your sec 1 history book, that book should be teaching on Singapore history.
Then go and find a copy of LKY memoirs.
Go and read the parts on Singapore history in 1950s, 60s, 70s, 80s and LKY life story.
The parts where the story is the same is PAP and LKY propaganda.
Simple.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Wow, your memory really very bad.
I tell you what.
You go and find your sec 1 history book, that book should be teaching on Singapore history.
Go and read the parts on Singapore history in 1950s, 60s, 70s, 80s and LKY life story.
Simple.
Originally posted by skythewood:I took geography for O levels, didn't do history...
but since you did studied, maybe you can like name like 3 major accomplishment of LKY that was very propaganda like.... Something that shouldn't be in history text books...
Wah lau.. making a trip to the library will cost you an arm and leg issit ?
History lessons are history to me already all useless information that does not pertain to my work.. how to remember and recite ?
You go Sentosa .. go the museum.. "Images of Singapore".
Got the part about a certain someone crying crocodile tears, I watch already my hair standing.. a big man .. crying.. somemore in museum.
My brother cry also he don't dare to let my mommy know.
That man so buay pai seh.. machiam very proud of his crying episode.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Wow, your memory really very bad.
I tell you what.
Simple.
Without even looking at the two books, I can immediately ASSUME that the dates that Singapore seperated from Malaysia in the 2 books must be the same.
Yay, propaganda.
and ask me to do research
Your memory is lousy, that is why I ask you do research.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Wah lau.. making a trip to the library will cost you an arm and leg issit ?
History lessons are history to me already all useless information that does not pertain to my work.. how to remember and recite ?
You go Sentosa .. go the museum.. "Images of Singapore".
Got the part about a certain someone crying crocodile tears, I watch already my hair standing.. a big man .. crying.. somemore in museum.
My brother cry also he don't dare to let my mommy know.
That man so buay pai seh.. machiam very proud of his crying episode.
haha, we talking propaganda...Go library and research? That is not a propaganda that all school kids get expose to.
he cry big deal... people will support him more because he cry meh? It's more like, ok loh... I was probably 14 than, and don't really give a shit about LKY... If it is propaganda, they should at least make sure the kids WILL vote for PAP when they grow up, not remember some old dude crying...
Originally posted by skythewood:Without even looking at the two books, I can immediately ASSUME that the dates that Singapore seperated from Malaysia in the 2 books must be the same.
Yay, propaganda.
You ish sibeh aw.
I googled " Singapore textbook Lee Kwan Yew".
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Your memory is lousy, that is why I ask you do research.
Your memory so good than give me one example.
That is not a propaganda that all school kids get expose to.
The sec 1 history book remember?
Memory good or no good?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:The sec 1 history book remember?
Memory good or no good?
Younglings nowadays are so lazy. No wonder we need the FWs to come do the work.
Your memory so good than give me one example.
I won't spoon feed you.
Your memory no good, better do self study.
Originally posted by jojobeach:
I look at the 2nd paragraph:
One textbook for GCE O-level students and approved by the Ministry of Education started off thus:
O level got teach this? I thought some guy said "south east asia studies?"
I look at question III. ask for logo of PAP. From there, i can imagine there being a question "What is the logo of some other party".
I look at the end of the page for a link. the link is broken. I was hoping for the source of the textbook. No source given. BEST.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I won't spoon feed you.
Your memory no good, better do self study.
You can't remember i won't blame you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Younglings nowadays are so lazy. No wonder we need the FWs to come do the work.
Spreading baseless anti-PAP propaganda is the best.