Propaganda ==> picture of LKY cry.
I get it now. I am sure the people will get brainwashed by this picture. Yay.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I feel sad for those poor school children who go and study the sec 1 history book and take it as fact.
Because most of what they study is total and complete rubbish.
But they don't know that.
That is the sad part.
They are learning misleading and rubbish information.
yah lah.. but the parents are also stupid mah... why they never tell the children that Santa Claus is fake ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ohh.. wow.. you do have a brain...
I don't like to get into name calling situation for no situation, so i will just take you calling me brainless like that.
History text book today and history textbook 20 years ago are very different. That's what i wanted the source of the text book, which they should give, even if there were only one version of the textbook. That is being professional.
I will cease debating with you til the name calling stop.
I am sure the people will get brainwashed by this picture.
I agree with you.
Originally posted by skythewood:I don't like to get into name calling situation for no situation, so i will just take you calling me brainless like that.
History text book today and history textbook 20 years ago are very different. That's what i wanted the source of the text book, which they should give, even if there were only one version of the textbook. That is being professional.
I will cease debating with you til the name calling stop.
I am very certain you are just pretending to be stupid and lazy.
But if you want to act like an idiot, people will treat you like one.
FEEL THE PROPAGANDA POWER!

I AM CRYING. VOTE PAP.

found two pics related to the announcement of seperation from malaysia. Are they the ones? or is it another one?
And I thought that somebody only has issues with me, apparently that someone has issues with almost everybody. ![]()
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I agree with you.
Cried because kena double crossed and kicked by Tunku. Umno won big with North Borneo and Sarawak.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I am very certain you are just pretending to be stupid and lazy.
But if you want to act like an idiot, people will treat you like one.
hai, never mind... I give up.
You are right, everyone is brainwashed by the history textbook into supporting PAP and LKY. There is plenty of evidence that can be found if I do my research thoroughly. It was wrongof me to even bring it up or ask people to provide me with examples, or a good source.
My bad, the end.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
And I thought that somebody only has issues with me, apparently that someone has issues with almost everybody.
FEEL THE PROPAGANDA POWER!
Ya I can feel it!
Very powderful!
Without PAP Singapore females become maids and prostitutes, males become gangsters and coolies you know.
Originally posted by skythewood:
I am quite sure you are referring to me. are you saying that i made personal attack on you?
Why so sensitive ? or are you just guilty conscious ? LOL
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
Just to point out.
There's a 12 months diploma course being run at 3dsense that costs around 18k last i remembered.
Now because of SPUR, it costs 2,200 and students receive an additional 1,000 per month for 6 months as a subsidy.
Just one of the example that i know of currently.
I'm not too sure how much they're giving for the courses of the other industries, though.
But a person that has housing mortgages, bank loans, credit card bills and yet still have few savings in the bank seems to me to be living beyond their means and has a weak sense of responsibility.
Would it be fair then, to use the money for people who live within their means and save alot to pay for the spendthrift habits of people who aren't responsible with their money?
i wonder how some of these training companies get the chance to offer their training to the unemployed?
I wonder After pay and pay the course fees, after spending months without income on it, is the job guaranteed at the end of the tunnel or is it a tunnel where the sun don't shine?
as u can see, i have no clues.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Ya I can feel it!
Very powderful!
Without PAP Singapore females become maids and prostitutes, males become gangsters and coolies you know.
Chia don't insult the maids, pros or coolies. Hard work ok. Nowadays gangsters are know as CEO, CFO and COO.
Funny but I think it is a fact that Lee Kuan Yew NEVER in his life fought for the independece of Singapore as a state.
Alamak, why like that?
No wonder so screwed up now.
No heart in the first place.
Originally posted by skythewood:
I am quite sure you are referring to me. are you saying that i made personal attack on you?
I didn't say anything hor, but you said everything.
�贼心虚?
You are guilty conscious? ![]()
Very powderful!
Yah boss !!.
Somemore only degree parents give births to smart babies.
Then why the heck they import so many foreigners with no degrees ???
The dumbing down of Singaporeans. Excellent scheme.
Very powderful!
Ya ya... and was that taught in the textbook... You even ask me to read LKY memoirs... Why you like to ask people to STUDY PAP and LKY? I am not going to fucking study about PAP or LKY.
Last i remember, i was talking about textbook, stuff taught in school.
Very powderful!
No lah.. He is just insulting the leaders who export them.
I didn't say anything hor, but you said everything.
�贼心虚?
You are guilty conscious?
No, but it is obvious that you are trying to find trouble with me. I debate the point, i don't aim at people. If you take everything personally, than i suggest you don't post in forums.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Funny but I think it is a fact that Lee Kuan Yew NEVER in his life fought for the independece of Singapore as a state.
Alamak, why like that?
No wonder so screwed up now.
No heart in the first place.
That old fogey thought he can wallup the whole of British Southeast Asia (Brunei included) but his plan got backfired. Ended up Tunku tricked him. He was very dumb in the first place, why he still up there I don't know. He was very greedy from the start.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Why so sensitive ? or are you just guilty conscious ? LOL
No, it is obvious. I dare to bring it up, I don't hide one corner and call people names and than don't dare talk about it.
Originally posted by skythewood:No, but it is obvious that you are trying to find trouble with me. I debate the point, i don't aim at people. If you take everything personally, than i suggest you don't post in forums.
It's like one fine day I walked to the market, then I just casually remarked, there is a thief amongst us, then somebody in the crowd will stand out to defend himself. ![]()
Don't you find this amusing? ![]()
It's like one fine day I walked to the market, then I just casually remarked, there is a thief amongst us, then somebody in the crowd will stand out to defend himself.
Don't you find this amusing?
It is not crowded enough here to simulate your example. When you chip in there were 3 person posting.
Since you denied it, than why don't you man up and say who are you refering to than.
He was very dumb in the first place, why he still up there I don't know.
I think because of british backing.
The british helped him to get rid of his political rivals here in Singapore.
(Sshhhhh... sec 1 history book never teach wor.)
With his own strength I don't think he can last.
Baba chinese how to rule hokkien majority you tell me?
baba talk ang moh, the hokkiens also don't know what the fuck he talking about.
How on earth to support?