He was an agent planted in party to monitor the commies.
Then why the british arrested him and exiled him?
Originally posted by deepak.c:
But still he didn't cry.
Maybe first timer that's why cried, wonder how many times he showered that day.
It is something UMNO loves to do. Singapore always kena because that old fogey lead the way. So watch your back.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Lim so handsome. No wonder old man jealous.
Sheesh........women. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:It is something UMNO loves to do. Singapore always kena because that old fogey lead the way. So watch your back.
I am not in politics, so no worries, my behind is safe. ![]()
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Then why the british arrested him and exiled him?
Exiled or recalled?? On Her Majesty Secret Service.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
I am not in politics, so no worries, my behind is safe.
Safe? Sure or not? If can't get you from the back, can get you from the front. Now have to drink shit water, etc.
Sounds like conspiracy nonsense leh your claim.
Lim Chin Siong was arrested in 1963 and detained for about 6 years.
How on earth british agent?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Sounds like conspiracy nonsense leh your claim.
Lim Chin Siong was arrested in 1963 and detained for about 6 years.
How on earth british agent?
Ok think whatever you like. I just an old man, not a politician. I can tell you what I know.
Lim was arrested in 1958 also.
Your claims of him being british agent is far fetched in my view without evidence.
Lee Kuan Yew was the british dog, not Lim.
fuck la....this topic is simi? Why always got lim chin siong and lky?
Yesterday i was at SATA and there was this native indian X-ray specialist. U mean no singaporean wana do this job?
It is not true that nobody wanna do the job. I was in the public hospital and observed that there are more foreign staff than before. They got in many pinoys. there are more foreign doctors there. It is the decision of the govt to hire them. So????
Originally posted by Fantagf:It is not true that nobody wanna do the job. I was in the public hospital and observed that there are more foreign staff than before. They got in many pinoys. there are more foreign doctors there. It is the decision of the govt to hire them. So????
Same in USA leh. Got some pinoy doctor come here be nurses. wat a waste of talent !
But they say, go back Philipines.. low pay.. double shifts... bad facilities wor.
Maybe we should invest in their infrastructure.. so they don have reason to flee their own country lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Same in USA leh. Got some pinoy doctor come here be nurses. wat a waste of talent !
But they say, go back Philipines.. low pay.. double shifts... bad facilities wor.
Maybe we should invest in their infrastructure.. so they don have reason to flee their own country lah.
You know recently it was announced by Arroya (hope i spelt correctly) that Singapore is offering 5000 jobs to pinoys. How annoying! True lah, they should build their infrastructure and create more jobs that offer reasonable pay.
Singapore is now a land for employment for foreigners. Seems like foreigners first and Singaporeans second - seems like the choice of employment here.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
You know recently it was announced by Arroya (hope i spelt correctly) that Singapore is offering 5000 jobs to pinoys. How annoying! True lah, they should build their infrastructure and create more jobs that offer reasonable pay.Singapore is now a land for employment for foreigners. Seems like foreigners first and Singaporeans second - seems like the choice of employment here.
Haiz.. I really feel sorry for fellow Singaporeans. No where to run.
I think it's time we pool money together and re-claim Christmas Island from Oz. Start a new country.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Haiz.. I really feel sorry for fellow Singaporeans. No where to run.
I think it's time we pool money together and re-claim Christmas Island from Oz. Start a new country.
I second that. Shall we vote you to be the President?
I have read on forums on some people who could not find jobs here but when they were abroad they found jobs and are paid much more than their counterparts in Singapore.
It is a shame that they take so much from the people, pay themselves so much yet opt to turn a blind eye on protecting rice bowl of the locals.
I second that. Shall we vote you to be the President?I have read on forums on some people who could not find jobs here but when they were abroad they found jobs and are paid much more than their counterparts in Singapore.
It is a shame that they take so much from the people, pay themselves so much yet opt to turn a blind eye on protecting rice bowl of the locals.
Me president ? mai lah.. A president job is a lonely one...
Ofcors they are paid more than the Singaporeans lah.
Only true talents gets accepted into those developed countries leh. Not like us.. open leg policy.....
Originally posted by jojobeach:Me president ? mai lah.. A president job is a lonely one...
Only true talents gets accepted into those developed countries leh. Not like us.. open leg policy.....
Like that, do you think it a good idea to get local to be president or foreigner?
Ofcors it's a good idea to let the locals run their own island.
It should be a co-habitation.. co-existence.. not domination.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Me president ? mai lah.. A president job is a lonely one...
U president, I prime Minister liao.
President job is not lonely ok, it depends, you can turn Istana into a disco cum pubs too. Why not, generate more revenue instead of leaving a big garden with no purpose, afterall, it is taxpayer money.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Ofcors it's a good idea to let the locals run their own island.
It should be a co-habitation.. co-existence.. not domination.
got co-wealth distribution or not??
anyway, we are all immgrants too, the current president is originated from India.
Originally posted by angel7030:
got co-wealth distribution or not??
anyway, we are all immgrants too, the current president is originated from India.
We immigrants ? No lah.. Our earlier generations are immigrants.
We, the ones borned here are natives !
Immigrants are people who come from another country hor. If we are immigrants.. where was our country of origins ? You cannot immigrate from Singapore to Singapore wah.
But migrant maybe.. migrate from Changi to Jurong.
Co-wealth distribution ? what's that ?
... I will lower the second tier foreign worker levy for the manufacturing and services sectors from $310 to $280 with effect from ...
www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2007/budget_speech/downloads/FY2007_Budget_Statement.doc -
Blame the despots
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
... I will lower the second tier foreign worker levy for the manufacturing and services sectors from $310 to $280 with effect from ...
www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2007/budget_speech/downloads/FY2007_Budget_Statement.doc -
Blame the despots
Unker.. the money they need to build the big big resort ah.
The company that contract the resort.. going bankrupt soon ah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:We immigrants ? No lah.. Our earlier generations are immigrants.
We, the ones borned here are natives !
Immigrants are people who come from another country hor. If we are immigrants.. where was our country of origins ? You cannot immigrate from Singapore to Singapore wah.
But migrant maybe.. migrate from Changi to Jurong.
Co-wealth distribution ? what's that ?
Oh, maybe not you, me from taiwan mah, all because of taiwan sausages, but I like it here, if not, i still be speaking Hokkien.
Most singapore old Uncles are not born here, there are born in Malaysia, Southern China cross or Tamil Nadu/kashmir, then at baby stage, they are brought here, so the british give them Tan Ah kwa, PKYap, SR Nathan, Ali, Ahmad, Rajagrouropal so TamilselveanSugthrommotrty, etc etc...so they became Singaporeans lor, and some adopted a western name infront to please the British
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Blame the despots
Good for Singapore SME like my pub mah, paid lower levy.
We also employ PRC guys and Bangalas to work for us mah, which singaporeans wants to wash plate and clean linen nowaday, last time, we employed a few oldies just the get an award by PAP for employing older workers, but bloody hell, they go mc alots, and also like to argue with me, said that me Xiao liao, young young teach ah ma and ah pek what to do, in the end, I washed plates and clean linens, Wow! they become boss, and i become workers, how can???, then they go MOM complain alots, like to whine alots like Uncle, you tell me, how to employ singaporeans??