Originally posted by 4sg:We don't know, nobody here knows. To say I know would be a smack of arrogance.
But maybe he hide his problem from his family...maybe....
I really felt sorry for the late Dr Ooi esp his whole family is rich enough to pay off his bond. However, according to the statement that he told his superiors that he is not happy with the work, did he mention that he want to break off his bond and go to other countries? The possibilty is there.
Originally posted by will4:
I really felt sorry for the late Dr Ooi esp his whole family is rich enough to pay off his bond. However, according to the statement that he told his superiors that he is not happy with the work, did he mention that he want to break off his bond and go to other countries? The possibilty is there.
I follow his case, he did mentioned to his superior about his unhappiness. What and how it was handled and the outcomes were puzzles.
I am very passionate about this case because guys like me who have gone thru' the army knows that such organisation can be a breeding ground for intensive bullying.
In my previous work with psychologist and psychiatrist, I come to realise that mental torture can be a terrible thing - even worse than physical torture to some groups of people.
When I read his suicide letter, I can't help feeling for him. Word by word, sentence by sentence, the letter smacks of a trapped animal - an animal in the snare of a hunter's trap, no way out.
many think Dr Ooi was pressed by the EXTRA 3 years bond on the 6 months
UK Aviation Medicine course.
THIS IS WRONG!!
The 3 years bonds are to be served concurrently!!
Why did Ooi family not come out to clarify it?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
Dunt treat sponsored --scholoarship to get your placement ,
get the degree,break the bond,
pay the ''liquidiated damages'' and walk away!!
Try on your own if u can get the place in local and foreign U ,if u are
not sponsored by Singaopore gavaman agencies?
For foreign U,u are the winner from SG,not from the world.
SG gavaman sponsorship make sure u can get into foreign
prime U!!Dunt burn the bridge after u cross the river!!
U (and your parents )have the'' moral obligation '' to make sure
u serve the full period of the bond whole heartly!!
The barren rock country dunt need your broken bond reimbursement or
legally called ''liquidiated damages''.Temasek and GIC get some
US$250 billions net assets!!
THE COUNTRY NEED U SERVE THE FULL PERIOD OF THE BOND
WHOLE HEARTLY,not your peanut reimbursement.
U just reimburse gavaman for the costs spent on u,
not compensation.I have proposed here the broken bond penalty
shall be 3 times of the costs,not just reimbursement!!
Let say gavaman spent S$1 million on the scholar .
Then 3 million shall be paid if the bond broken!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@@
08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/nr/2009/apr/08apr09_nr.html
''The six-month Aviation Medicine course that CPT (Dr) Ooi attended in the United Kingdom (UK) from Jan to Jul 2008 had a three-year bond, which was to be served concurrently with his 12-year Local Study Award (Medicine) bond. This was explained to CPT (Dr) Ooi when he and his two sureties(lion note--his parents?) signed the deed for the course on 19 Dec 2007 before he left for the UK.....''
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
Why do u guys just blame the bond on his death?
Are u sure the bond is the sole source of his pains?
Has he influenced by drugs etc when he jumped from the bridge,
if oz police version was the facts?
How can u rule out the problems in relationships,health
in his death?
There are three other doctors in his family--parents and brother.
Did they notice any things go wrong?
@@@@@@@@@@@@
He has every things many guys dream of
------good family background,both parents are docs,
----handsome face (he won some competitions and appeared in high society magazine)
----------A doc!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@22
MINDEF
''will continue to be as open and helpful as possible to them. MINDEF will also provide the facts of the case to the public while respecting the privacy of the family''.
@@@@@@@@
http://wayangparty.com/?tag=allan-ooi
pl read this news carefully,
I agree that SIN MING pinned point on the relationship,but not the pains
of his job.Guys,isnt the relationship is not to be overlooked?
This is my poor translation from the letter in SIN MING----
Hoe do u feel?What are the damages and mistakes Dr Ooi talking about?
_SetupBidi('source');
|
Although i have few not so serious relationships,
i love only one woman (and still love her). This failed relationship hurt me, leading me hurting other people.I would like say sorry to them ..... Now i come to the main points of this e mail. I am really sorry for the damages and mistakes i have made ..... |
March 13, 2009 by admin
Filed under Daily Musings
By Eugene Yeo
dss
http://www.mediacorpsingapore.com/pu...2001041704.htm
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=36421625
''anyway CPT Dr Allan Ooi came in 3rd in ManHunt.....hes quite a hunk''
http://www.mediacorpsingapore.com/purplelips/life/articles/2001041704.htm
''The third crown for Mr Continents 2001 went to medical undergraduate Allan Ooi.''
Originally posted by lionnoisy:many think Dr Ooi was pressed by the EXTRA 3 years bond on the 6 months
UK Aviation Medicine course.
THIS IS WRONG!!
The 3 years bonds are to be served concurrently!!
Why did Ooi family not come out to clarify it?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
Dunt treat sponsored --scholoarship to get your placement ,
get the degree,break the bond,
pay the ''liquidiated damages'' and walk away!!
Try on your own if u can get the place in local and foreign U ,if u are
not sponsored by Singaopore gavaman agencies?
For foreign U,u are the winner from SG,not from the world.
SG gavaman sponsorship make sure u can get into foreign
prime U!!Dunt burn the bridge after u cross the river!!
U (and your parents )have the'' moral obligation '' to make sure
u serve the full period of the bond whole heartly!!
The barren rock country dunt need your broken bond reimbursement or
legally called ''liquidiated damages''.Temasek and GIC get some
US$250 billions net assets!!
THE COUNTRY NEED U SERVE THE FULL PERIOD OF THE BOND
WHOLE HEARTLY,not your peanut reimbursement.
U just reimburse gavaman for the costs spent on u,
not compensation.I have proposed here the broken bond penalty
shall be 3 times of the costs,not just reimbursement!!
Let say gavaman spent S$1 million on the scholar .
Then 3 million shall be paid if the bond broken!!
Incorrect English
"3 years bond" should be "3 year bond"
The 3 year bond is to be served concurrently with his current bond
Other parts of the English above cannot comprehend.
Breaking a military bond requires a person to pay 2.5x of the original bond amt + admin charges. The govt is much smarter than you think, stupid kitten
On another note, there is no $1million bond from my knowledge. Most of our bonds range from below 100k to about 300k or so.
Dr Ooi's bond should be in the 200k range, given his medical course + the monthly salary that he draws as a full time officer while studying.
Originally posted by will4:
Seriously, I question the issue about rich enough to pay off his bond.
2.5x the original bond amount would make his family pay off a value of up to $400+k. From what I know, you can only pro-rate your bond on the last year, anything before that, you must pay the bond penalty. Half a million is quite a crazy amount, unless you are a super-duper rich family.
Even if his family wishes to pay for him, as an adult, I doubt he would want to accept that.
Originally posted by soul_rage:Incorrect English
"3 years bond" should be "3 year bond"
The 3 year bond is to be served concurrently with his current bond
Other parts of the English above cannot comprehend.
Breaking a military bond requires a person to pay 2.5x of the original bond amt + admin charges. The govt is much smarter than you think, stupid kitten
On another note, there is no $1million bond from my knowledge. Most of our bonds range from below 100k to about 300k or so.
Dr Ooi's bond should be in the 200k range, given his medical course + the monthly salary that he draws as a full time officer while studying.
tx for your corrctions.
There are few scholarships,degree to PhD , in Bio medicine or alike
worth one million!!
Originally posted by soul_rage:Seriously, I question the issue about rich enough to pay off his bond.
2.5x the original bond amount would make his family pay off a value of up to $400+k. From what I know, you can only pro-rate your bond on the last year, anything before that, you must pay the bond penalty. Half a million is quite a crazy amount, unless you are a super-duper rich family.
Even if his family wishes to pay for him, as an adult, I doubt he would want to accept that.
His parents are both doctors..
If they cant pay the penalty,i dunt know who can pay.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
There are few issues in this case---
1.Why did Cpt Ooi resign right after Aviation Medicine course?
If he found the job was not happy,why did he go for the course and knew that
should he break the bond,he had to pay for the course fee and penalty?
Did he tel his parents (i assume they are the 2 sureties below)
that he was not happy in his job?
If he did,then I dunt think his parents would agree he went for the course?
Pl also take note that--
''a three-year bond, which was to be served concurrently with his 12-year Local Study Award (Medicine) bond. This was explained to CPT (Dr) Ooi when he and his two sureties signed the deed for the course on 19 Dec 2007 before he left for the UK....''
''CPT (Dr) Ooi returned on 7 Jul 2008 from his course in the UK. Sixteen days later, on 23 Jul 2008, while serving at the Aeromedical Centre, he informed his superior that he was unhappy at work and was considering leaving the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF). According to MINDEF's records, CPT (Dr) Ooi wrote to Head of Manpower at Headquarters Medical Corps on 12 Aug 2008 (not "Jul 2008" as stated in the family's letter), expressing his wish to resign from the SAF. The Head of Manpower replied on 20 Aug 2008, informing him how he could obtain the application form for early release, and explaining the process involved. But CPT (Dr) Ooi did not apply for early relase.''
08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning
CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi
@@@@@@@@@@@
2.After he went AWOL on 15.10.2008,has MINDEF put his name
in ICA black list?
3.What damages did he cause to other people ?Wat mistakes did he make?
Tangible or non--tangible?I dunt think it is a guy dumped by a gal this kind
of small thing.
All we know is the person is already dead and they can say what they like to his family. He can't raise from the grave and defend himself and full stop period.
Originally posted by Cmd:All we know is the person is already dead and they can say what they like to his family. He can't raise from the grave and defend himself and full stop period.
Bedides MINDEF,his personal life also leads to his death.
can u guys post his full farewell letter .
This is my poor translation come from SIN MING article below.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@
ok can his family authorize to break into his e mails and sms accounts?
i am not sure if this is his last letter.
Lets assume it is.
pl read wat his said,besides blaming MINDEF--
pl note last 2 nd para in part 1..
''I have only truly loved (and still love) one woman,despite my nemberous flings,and the failure of that relationship destroyed me in many ways.I retailated by in turn hurting many people after ,and I apologise,so much,for doing so.''
How do u interpret this paragraph?
I have one or 2 guess.Pl keep to yourself your guess.
@@@@@@@@@
Pl tell me why did he resign immediately,16 days to be precise,
after he had came back from UK course?
If he is unhappy with his job,why did he attend the couse and needed 2 family
members to sign bond again,before he went for course?
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/news_and_events/nr/2009/apr/08apr09_nr.html
Part 1
Part 2
http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=18560
mmm
me saw the reply letter in the papers.
and me is beri the not satisfactory.
show the emails, records & rpts.
dun juz tok tok tok & tok only.
lionnoisy, confirm he is govt cyber agent lol.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:lionnoisy, confirm he is govt cyber agent lol.
cb lah.
who cares rite.
he toks lubbish nia.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:lionnoisy, confirm he is govt cyber agent lol.
No lah, this one is wannabe trying to get it.
Mr Lionnoisy,
Enough already OK ? That person is already DEAD. You still want to pick his bones.
Your parents never teach you not to lecture the dead har ?
What is wrong with you Lionnoisy, you know how to be sensitive to the dead and the living or not ?
One day your parents will die.. do you want some stranger to come do the same shit to your family ?
Cowards like you needs to be dragged on the street and beaten with sticks.
mus be gd pay with 13th mth aws and other bonuses!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:cb lah.
who cares rite.
he toks lubbish nia.
it's shocking for the hello kitty trademark to scold cb.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
it's shocking for the hello kitty trademark to scold cb.
Yes is there no more innocence left in the world?! =p
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
Yes is there no more innocence left in the world?! =p
There is, there are still many innocence peoples left in this world, but usually, they are more dangerous than the non innocence ones.
Come on pple, leave it to rock stars like me to scold words like chee bye ok. Hello Kitty, Dear Daniel etc.....pls upkeep the image pls pls.
LIONNOISY!
U ENGLISH IS HORRIBLE
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Come on pple, leave it to rock stars like me to scold words like chee bye ok. Hello Kitty, Dear Daniel etc.....pls upkeep the image pls pls.
is that a scolding word??,...i thot that is a female sex part spoken in rough Hokkien by especially ah beng.
Originally posted by youyayu:LIONNOISY!
U ENGLISH IS HORRIBLE
Dont u know he failed Oz IELTS.