Lionnoisy
Pls don't quote from the local newspapers as though they have all the truth and nothing but the whole damn truth.
You are a new migrant to this country. Don't tell us to think like the Communist Chinese who blindly followed the master, Great Leader Mao, down the road of ruin.
You go back to China and see if it is still like that anymore. And expect us to be like that?
Like it (or - correction) not, all newspapers - local or foreign have spin or angling to their news.
Originally posted by 4sg:Lionnoisy
Pls don't quote from the local newspapers as though they have all the truth and nothing but the whole damn truth.
You are a new migrant to this country. Don't tell us to think like the Communist Chinese who blindly followed the master, Great Leader Mao, down the road of ruin.
You go back to China and see if it is still like that anymore. And expect us to be like that?
Like it are not, all newspapers - local or foreign have spin or angling to their news.
oh you mean you know his background?
I find his English is so horrible, his analysis non-existent, and so far, I feel he's nothing but a parrot, posting articles without thought.
Ok, I am insulting parrots. At least parrots learn new words, he just doesn't listen and continue to spread his rubbish.
Originally posted by soul_rage:oh you mean you know his background?
I find his English is so horrible, his analysis non-existent, and so far, I feel he's nothing but a parrot, posting articles without thought.
Ok, I am insulting parrots. At least parrots learn new words, he just doesn't listen and continue to spread his rubbish.
There is a category of migrants who inspire to be bluest of blue, purest of pure Singaporean.
They regard PAP = Singapore, go about singing PAP's anthem, rebuke Singaporean for not being loyalist as them.
Originally posted by youyayu:LIONNOISY!
U ENGLISH IS HORRIBLE
what do you expect from a lion from the lioncity.
Originally posted by 4sg:Lionnoisy
Like it (or - correction) not, all newspapers - local or foreign have spin or angling to their news.
Hello, by the way, communism is a good system, just that peoples cannot handle it, that is why they adopted a second class system, called the capitalism.
Originally posted by 4sg:There is a category of migrants who inspire to be bluest of blue, purest of pure Singaporean.
They regard PAP = Singapore, go about singing PAP's anthem, rebuke Singaporean for not being loyalist as them.
We the citizens of Singapore,
Pledged ourselves as one United peoples
Regardless of Race, language or religion
...............etc etc...etc etc...,
There is nothing in this pledge mentioning about PAP, please dun mix PAP with our loyalty to Singapore, loyalty to Singapore do not imply as loyalty to PAP ya. Kindly get that clear in your mind before you talk about my Lion.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Hello, by the way, communism is a good system, just that peoples cannot handle it, that is why they adopted a second class system, called the capitalism.
u're a capitalist roader, rite?
Originally posted by kilfer:
u're a capitalist roader, rite?
because communism cannot work, so i take the capitalist road lor. You are A Commie ar?
Commies are people who want to improve society and lift the lives of millions of people from the depths of poverty! In that sense, I'm a commie.
Long live Chairman Mao!
angel7030, what's the min age to go pubs in Singapore? or to drink beer?
Commies are people who want to improve society and lift the lives of millions of people from the depths of poverty! In that sense, I'm a commie.Long live Chairman Mao!
Wow, Maoist in Singapore!!!!
Long Live Kim Jong il !!!!
Originally posted by kilfer:angel7030, what's the min age to go pubs in Singapore? or to drink beer?
By the front door, it should be 21yo, thru back door, any age also can lah, u should understand what i meant, since u are a Maoist...comarde
Wow, Maoist in Singapore!!!!
Long Live Kim Jong il !!!!
Let's cheer for Comrade Stalin too!
Long live Comrade Stalin!!!!
Let's cheer for Comrade Stalin too!Long live Comrade Stalin!!!!
Then how about Mr Lim SWEE SWEE, NTUC
Long Live Comrade LIM SWEE SWEE!!
By the front door, it should be 21yo, thru back door, any age also can lah, u should understand what i meant, since u are a Maoist...comarde
the age limit to drink beer is 18, rite?
drink beer any age also can drink, but to underground pub like mine, you need at least 21 to enter thru the front door, this is an international laws ya...oops as a gal i should said...
Long Live Jiang Qing!!!
Then how about Mr Lim SWEE SWEE, NTUC
Long Live Comrade LIM SWEE SWEE!!
is he a fellow commie? a closet commie masquerading as capitalists like yourself?
Union Chief mah, the ideologist of Union come from Commie rite?? Uprise of the worker rites!!!
Long Live PuTIN!!
Union Chief mah, the ideologist of Union come from Commie rite?? Uprise of the worker rites!!!
Long Live PuTIN!!
oic... so he's the chief commie of our Singapore branch.
btw, Jiang Qing is the only famous female commie, rite?
Long Live Deng Xiao Ping!
oic... so he's the chief commie of our Singapore branch.btw, Jiang Qing is the only famous female commie, rite?
Long Live Deng Xiao Ping!
no lah, there are many other female commies too, maoist commies dun differentiate women and men, that is why u see PRC gals very strong and can live by their owns, they also do farming jobs and fight like a man, u go geyland see PRC gals and learn from them ya. They are very independent, unlike others all weak weak and submit to men, PRC gals are not. And of course, u tend to see the rough side in them, cos that is their commie culture and upbringing.
Long Live Gong Li!!
hello, very soon, someone is going to tell us off, let talk about Alan better...
...the funny things is if someone in lower ranks committed suicide, no news, but someone with higher ranks and a Dr too, the damn news is so big...talking about equal society...pui...still commie theory is the best, but peoples are just too greedy
? Angel believe in communism too?
no lah, there are many other female commies too, maoist commies dun differentiate women and men, that is why u see PRC gals very strong and can live by their owns, they also do farming jobs and fight like a man, u go geyland see PRC gals and learn from them ya. They are very independent, unlike others all weak weak and submit to men, PRC gals are not. And of course, u tend to see the rough side in them, cos that is their commie culture and upbringing.
Long Live Gong Li!!
PRC is a big country mah... and many of the PRC girls in sg got to live away from their family and frens, so they have to be independent. throw anyone away to live alone in a faraway foreign place, and they'll either grow strong or die miserably.
and yeah, i do admire the independence in many prc people,esp the girls. there's a prc girl working at the hawker stall near my place. pretty but her voice is rough. i can see that she's the independent type. Pretty sg girls will usu look for some rich guy and retire liao. not for this one.
and thanks for advising, I'll visit geylang more often and learn from the PRC girls.
Long Live Kim Il-sung!
Originally posted by angel7030:hello, very soon, someone is going to tell us off, let talk about Alan better...
...the funny things is if someone in lower ranks committed suicide, no news, but someone with higher ranks and a Dr too, the damn news is so big...talking about equal society...pui...still commie theory is the best, but peoples are just too greedy
ok, let's get back to topic.
Question to all the wise wo/men here---
1.When did Dr Ooi first feeling not happy in the job?
He would be posted to hostital in late 2009.
2.Had he felt not happy BEFORE or AFTER he signed another
bond for UK Aviation Medical course?If before he signed,
then why did he sign?
3.Why did Cpt Ooi resign right after Aviation Medicine course?
HaS Anything happen during this period?
If he found the job was not happy,why did he go for the course and knew that
should he break the bond,he had to pay for the course fee and penalty?
Did he tel his parents (i assume they are the 2 sureties )
that he was not happy in his job?
If he did,then I dunt think his parents would agree he went for the course?
4.How can Dr Ooi misunderstand that he had to serve EXTRa 3 YEARS BOND?
MINDEF now say the 3 year run concurrently.
Do Dr Ooi and his lawyer sis both misunderstand the bond contract?
Or the contract is not written very clearly?
@@@@@@@@@
wat is your guess.
Pl DO NOT share here.
pl note last 2 nd para in part 1..
hE SAID
retailated by in turn hurting many people after.
wHAT did ne mean?
''I have only truly loved (and still love) one woman,despite my nemberous flings,and the failure of that relationship destroyed me in many ways.I retailated by in turn hurting many people after ,and I apologise,so much,for doing so.''
How do u interpret this paragraph?
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/351372?page=7
@@@@@@@@@@
i have a simple mind.So i cant understand these simple ,but basic, questions.
A man with all the quality that many guys and even girls dream of
----good family background--both parents and brother are docs,plus
sis a lawyer,staying in landed house...
----handsome and strong...,outgoing.
----a doc and a captain......
''anyway CPT Dr Allan Ooi came in 3rd in ManHunt.....hes quite a hunk''
http://www.mediacorpsingapore.com/purplelips/life/articles/2001041704.htm
''The third crown for Mr Continents 2001 went to medical undergraduate Allan Ooi.''
@@@@@@@@@@@
He had alreday served 8 years and 4 years to go.
Why did he sign a new bond which ,he thinks,need him serve 3 years extra?
In fact the new bond just require him to serve concurrently.
All Medicine student without any scholoarships graduated
from NUS alreday are required to serve 6 years bond!!
His extra 6 years just to reimburse the fees paid by MINDEF.