can Ooi family clarify the last letter he wrote.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Question to all the wise wo/men here---
1.When did Dr Ooi first feeling not happy in the job?
He would be posted to hostital in late 2009.
2.Had he felt not happy BEFORE or AFTER he signed another
bond for UK Aviation Medical course?If before he signed,
then why did he sign?
3.Why did Cpt Ooi resign right after Aviation Medicine course?
HaS Anything happen during this period?
If he found the job was not happy,why did he go for the course and knew that
should he break the bond,he had to pay for the course fee and penalty?
Did he tel his parents (i assume they are the 2 sureties )
that he was not happy in his job?
If he did,then I dunt think his parents would agree he went for the course?
4.How can Dr Ooi misunderstand that he had to serve EXTRa 3 YEARS BOND?
MINDEF now say the 3 year run concurrently.
Do Dr Ooi and his lawyer sis both misunderstand the bond contract?
Or the contract is not written very clearly?
@@@@@@@@@
wat is your guess.
Pl DO NOT share here.
pl note last 2 nd para in part 1..
hE SAID
retailated by in turn hurting many people after.
wHAT did ne mean?
''I have only truly loved (and still love) one woman,despite my nemberous flings,and the failure of that relationship destroyed me in many ways.I retailated by in turn hurting many people after ,and I apologise,so much,for doing so.''
How do u interpret this paragraph?
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/351372?page=7
@@@@@@@@@@
i have a simple mind.So i cant understand these simple ,but basic, questions.
A man with all the quality that many guys and even girls dream of
----good family background--both parents and brother are docs,plus
sis a lawyer,staying in landed house...
----handsome and strong...,outgoing.
----a doc and a captain......
''anyway CPT Dr Allan Ooi came in 3rd in ManHunt.....hes quite a hunk''
http://www.mediacorpsingapore.com/purplelips/life/articles/2001041704.htm
''The third crown for Mr Continents 2001 went to medical undergraduate Allan Ooi.''
@@@@@@@@@@@
He had alreday served 8 years and 4 years to go.
Why did he sign a new bond which ,he thinks,need him serve 3 years extra?
In fact the new bond just require him to serve concurrently.
All Medicine student without any scholoarships graduated
from NUS alreday are required to serve 6 years bond!!
His extra 6 years just to reimburse the fees paid by MINDEF.
You ish sibeh boh liao... since when you become our inhouse Psychologist ah ?
You can read a dead person's mind ah.. or he come and visit you at night ?
You ever heard of depression or not har ?
I know you are still a virgin. A virgin cannot understand the complexity and the emotional side of a relationship, that is why your posting seems hilariously ridiculous.
There are many who has gone through the same relationship problems he had.. and done what he did.... that's just part of growing up. People don't die from regrets, we just learn from it.
But a person can feel suicidal when trapped.
So hor, Xiao di di, you can stop your speculations.
Wall....
of......
Text...........
Originally posted by jojobeach:You ish sibeh boh liao... since when you become our inhouse Psychologist ah ?
You can read a dead person's mind ah.. or he come and visit you at night ?
You ever heard of depression or not har ?
I know you are still a virgin. A virgin cannot understand the complexity and the emotional side of a relationship, that is why your posting seems hilariously ridiculous.
There are many who has gone through the same relationship problems he had.. and done what he did.... that's just part of growing up. People don't die from regrets, we just learn from it.
But a person can feel suicidal when trapped.
So hor, Xiao di di, you can stop your speculations.
lets state some few agreed facts before we go on--
Jan 2000----Allan Ooi joined SAF
20 Mar 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on CPT(Dr) Allan Ooi
08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi
21 Mar 09 - |
Originally posted by lionnoisy:lets state some few agreed facts before we go on--
Jan 2000----Allan Ooi joined SAF
20 Mar 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on CPT(Dr) Allan Ooi08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi21 Mar 09 -
I am very sad.. our SG schools are still not teaching students critical thinking.
" The Head of Manpower replied on 20 Aug 2008, informing him how he could obtain the application form for early release, and explaining the process involved."
"Approval to leave the service will be granted only under strong and extenuating circumstances. "
Can you see it now ?
May we know what is the process for early release ? Is it something that an applicant needs to jump through hoops and climb through mountain of fire to get to that point ?
Just because they showed you a way out.. does not means.. it will be an easy one.. nor does it means you can actually get there.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I am very sad.. our SG schools are still not teaching students critical thinking.
" The Head of Manpower replied on 20 Aug 2008, informing him how he could obtain the application form for early release, and explaining the process involved."
"Approval to leave the service will be granted only under strong and extenuating circumstances. "
Can you see it now ?
May we know what is the process for early release ? Is it something that an applicant needs to jump through hoops and climb through mountain of fire to get to that point ?
Just because they showed you a way out.. does not means.. it will be an easy one.. nor does it means you can actually get there.
Whatever, i am wondering why are u argueing with a lion?? All my Uncles already give up on him. No matter what you do or said, lion is just keep going noisy, calm, steady and cool. Nobody can move his mind and change his thinking, once he brain captured the instruction into his memory which is only 1 GB, you cannot change anything, he will use delay tactics or insistence non compliance post to haunt you down. So dun fall into it, his CPU instruction is to make you go on argueing with a hot head, it is ok if he makes thousand of shitload mistake, but once you make a mistake, he succeed, that is the name of the game he is playing with you, get it.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Whatever, i am wondering why are u argueing with a lion?? All my Uncles already give up on him. No matter what you do or said, lion is just keep going noisy, calm, steady and cool. Nobody can move his mind and change his thinking, once he brain captured the instruction into his memory which is only 1 GB, you cannot change anything, he will use delay tactics or insistence non compliance post to haunt you down. So dun fall into it, his CPU instruction is to make you go on argueing with a hot head, it is ok if he makes thousand of shitload mistake, but once you make a mistake, he succeed, that is the name of the game he is playing with you, get it.
He is just a very young lion, trying to figure his way around the world. A young lion is full of question marks.. although his way of "provoking" answers to all his inner questions is not the right way to go.He is still a young lion. One day he will know the truth, but will he be able to handle the truth ?
You know ? Like that puppy which likes to hump your legs ? One day .. the puppy will get it.. and find the right hole.
Originally posted by jojobeach:He is just a very young lion, trying to figure his way around the world. A young lion is full of question marks.. although his way of "provoking" answers to all his inner questions is not the right way to go.He is still a young lion. One day he will know the truth, but will he be able to handle the truth ?
You know ? Like that puppy which likes to hump your legs ? One day .. the puppy will get it.. and find the right hole.
he was formerly posted to take over the MGM lion roar in their movie's trademark, however he failed to make it in OZies film and Arts Universities, which is a pre requisite, so now, as a lame young lion tasting defeat, he is kind of weird, let me ask the computer to fix him up. But please, dun waste yr effort. There are no claws in his paws ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
he was formerly posted to take over the MGM lion roar in their movie's trademark, however he failed to make it in OZies film and Arts Universities, which is a pre requisite, so now, as a lame young lion tasting defeat, he is kind of weird, let me ask the computer to fix him up. But please, dun waste yr effort. There are no claws in his paws ya
I hear ya sista,
But I do not wish to read in newspaper another young person committing suicide..because everyone of us here condemns him.
The world is not as hopeless as he portrays it to be.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I hear ya sista,
But I do not wish to read in newspaper another young person committing suicide..because everyone of us here condemns him.
The world is not as hopeless as he portrays it to be.
oh yes, give me a five sista,
well, some guys are just too weak in life, many have no sg gf or simply cannot match up to us, so they feel that their egos and prides gone, thus drowning themselves in pros, drink and stupid talking. And worst, most get foreign brides just to be conn.
I got a former vietcong former bride here working as waiter for a viet rest., she told me just one sentence and i knew it all, she sadi "all good sg guys should had been taken up, what's left are those salted veges and fishes"
Do u believe the jobs is his only source of pain?
can we rule out other source/s?
@@@@@@@@@@@@22
Jan 2000----Allan Ooi joined SAF and went to NUS medical school under Schloarship
Apr 2006---completed housemanship
Aug 2006--commissioned as RSAF Medical officer.Spent one and half year in RSAF medical center.
Jan 2008---started 6 months Aviation medicine course in UK.
He and his family think it need another 3 years bond period.In fact,the 3 year bond runs concurrently with the first bond.
Jul 2008, ---completed UK course.''he was posted to the Aeromedical Centre to perform clinical and staff work. CPT (Dr) Ooi was scheduled to go for his hospital posting at the end of 2009. ''
''on 23 Jul 2008, while serving at the
Aeromedical Centre, he informed his superior that he was unhappy at
work and was considering leaving the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF)''( lion note---16 days after he was back in SG)
On 3 Oct 2008----,'' his superior offered him
the option of posting to an appointment which he would be interested
in. CPT (Dr) Ooi agreed to consider this option and to get back to his
superior in two weeks' time. However, he did not do so. He also did not
submit any application to leave the SAF. CPT (Dr) Ooi went Absent
Without Official Leave on 15 Oct 2008.''
@@@@@@@@@@@@
except the offer of alternative job which some of u may not buy the story from MINDEF,i think u guys generally agree the above are facts.
@@@@@@@@@@
Questions--
1.Why did he extend the unhappy job by another 3 year,to 7 years?
When he left for UK course in Jan 2008,he had alreday served for good
8 years.If he was unhappy with the job,why did he sign up another
bond to ''EXTEND''(this is as his family and he thought )ANOTHER
3 years bond?This is an increase of 75% remaining period!!
Now we know the 3 year bond for UK course runs concurrently with
the original bond.
2.Did his family know he was unhappy with the job when they signed for
surety for UK course?
3.Have any family members found him unhappy?There are other
3 docs in his family.
4.''retailated by in turn hurting many people after''
Did he mean hurt others by tangible or intangible means?
5.He said his job of long hours,no job and no satisfaction,
''extended at will by an administration''
I dunt think he needed to work for so long hours.
Can u believe long hours ,no joy and no satisfaction will drive him
so sad?
If he did not sign up for another course,then there is no extension,
as he think.In fact,THERE IS NO EXTENSION,JUST RUNS CONCURRENTLY!!
20 Mar 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on CPT(Dr) Allan
Ooi
08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning
CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
While u are free to critize bond sys,pl think childishly like i think.
I have search Melbourne police site,I cant find Mel police's plea
for info of Ooi case.
''Cousin Katalin Blond, who lives in Ballarat, yesterday told how the family had frantically followed leads around the globe, but had no idea Dr Ooi was in Melbourne.
A receipt in his hire car, found on the West Gate Bridge, led to the young doctor's Punt Rd apartment.
His brother, Adrian, also a doctor in Singapore, said the behaviour was totally out of character for the intelligent and outgoing young man.
"From what we can tell, he did not even make contact with anyone he knew in Melbourne," he said.
Dr Ooi had never lived in Australia, but had friends in Victoria through two uncles who had lived here.
It is believed Dr Ooi flew into Darwin on a tourist visa.''
http://iprissy.com/lifestyle/dr-alex-oois-late-son-allans-email/
Originally posted by jojobeach:He is just a very young lion, trying to figure his way around the world. A young lion is full of question marks.. although his way of "provoking" answers to all his inner questions is not the right way to go.He is still a young lion. One day he will know the truth, but will he be able to handle the truth ?
wth!!! you mean he's not castrated yet?
the wall... has grown...
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Do u believe the jobs is his only source of pain?
can we rule out other source/s?
@@@@@@@@@@@@22
Jan 2000----Allan Ooi joined SAF and went to NUS medical school under Schloarship
Apr 2006---completed housemanship
Aug 2006--commissioned as RSAF Medical officer.Spent one and half year in RSAF medical center.
Jan 2008---started 6 months Aviation medicine course in UK.
He and his family think it need another 3 years bond period.In fact,the 3 year bond runs concurrently with the first bond.
Jul 2008, ---completed UK course.''he was posted to the Aeromedical Centre to perform clinical and staff work. CPT (Dr) Ooi was scheduled to go for his hospital posting at the end of 2009. ''
''on 23 Jul 2008, while serving at the Aeromedical Centre, he informed his superior that he was unhappy at work and was considering leaving the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF)''( lion note---16 days after he was back in SG)
On 3 Oct 2008----,'' his superior offered him the option of posting to an appointment which he would be interested in. CPT (Dr) Ooi agreed to consider this option and to get back to his superior in two weeks' time. However, he did not do so. He also did not submit any application to leave the SAF. CPT (Dr) Ooi went Absent Without Official Leave on 15 Oct 2008.''@@@@@@@@@@@@
except the offer of alternative job which some of u may not buy the story from MINDEF,i think u guys generally agree the above are facts.
@@@@@@@@@@
Questions--
1.Why did he extend the unhappy job by another 3 year,to 7 years?
When he left for UK course in Jan 2008,he had alreday served for good
8 years.If he was unhappy with the job,why did he sign up another
bond to ''EXTEND''(this is as his family and he thought )ANOTHER
3 years bond?This is an increase of 75% remaining period!!
Now we know the 3 year bond for UK course runs concurrently with
the original bond.
2.Did his family know he was unhappy with the job when they signed for
surety for UK course?
3.Have any family members found him unhappy?There are other
3 docs in his family.
4.''retailated by in turn hurting many people after''
Did he mean hurt others by tangible or intangible means?
5.He said his job of long hours,no job and no satisfaction,
''extended at will by an administration''
I dunt think he needed to work for so long hours.
Can u believe long hours ,no joy and no satisfaction will drive him
so sad?
If he did not sign up for another course,then there is no extension,
as he think.In fact,THERE IS NO EXTENSION,JUST RUNS CONCURRENTLY!!
20 Mar 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on CPT(Dr) Allan Ooi08 Apr 09 -
MINDEF's Forum Letter on Issues Concerning CPT (Dr) Allan Ooi@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
While u are free to critize bond sys,pl think childishly like i think.
Dear lionnoisy,
A good man has just committed suicide. DO ADD SALT TO THE WOUND OF THE FAMILY. I REPEAT, DO NOT ADD SALT TO THEIR WOUND OR FALSE ACCUSATION!
Everyone should respect the family.
u can say MINDEF gave him a lot of pain.
But can u rule out other source/s of pain/s?
He gets everythings under the sun,except the job making him
not so happy.
---handsome face
---strong body
----Dr as title
---fast car
---world craft champion
----upper class family background
---can afford clubbing
-----numberous flings ##(pl read below in photo)
##
fling play_w2("F0186700") (flng)
v. flung (flng), fling·ing, flings
v.tr.1. To throw with violence: flung the dish against the wall. See Synonyms at throw.2. To put or send suddenly or unexpectedly: troops that were flung into battle.3. To throw (oneself) into an activity with abandon and energy.4. To cast aside; discard: fling propriety away.v.intr.To move quickly, violently, or impulsively.n.1. The act of flinging.2. A brief period of indulging one's impulses. See Synonyms at binge.3. Informal A usually brief attempt or effort: You take a fling at it.4. A brief sexual or romantic relationship.
[Middle English flingen, of Scandinavian origin; see plhm() The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition copyright ©2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Updated in 2003. Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reservedk-2 in Indo-European roots.]
Can u believe a guy enjoying so many good things in life,but a not so happy job ,
will drive him to the end?
@@@@@@@@@@@@222
He is sure not a boy next door---but a boy with a good life which
not many guys can enjoy.
//In 2007, a Singapore Tatler writer approached CaptOoi. Said the friend: ‘The magazine was looking to feature good-looking and stylish personalities and he fit the bill. He was quite ‘on’ about it as he had an outgoing personality. ‘During the interview, he was asked about his relationships and he said that an ex-girlfriend had let him down, but didn’t elaborate.’ She described Capt Ooi as a metrosexual who dressed in Paul Smith and designer clothes. She said: ‘He certainly looked like a rich boy, a stylish guy. He drove a Mazda MX5 then and liked Calvin Klein clothes.’//
http://sjsandteam.wordpress.com/2009/03/09/murdered-singapore-armed-forces-doctor-was-stylish-and-well-connected/
Originally posted by leilan84:Dear lionnoisy,
A good man has just committed suicide. DO ADD SALT TO THE WOUND OF THE FAMILY. I REPEAT, DO NOT ADD SALT TO THEIR WOUND OR FALSE ACCUSATION!
Will u guys also respect MINDEF.Dunt blame everythings to MINDEF.
Did i say anythings not fair to Ooi family?I just ask questions--sensible questions.
Did i spread any guess or rumors?I did not.
Did i make false accusation?I didnt.But many just accuse MINDEF before
all the truths come out.
@@@@@@@@@@@@
If Ooi family want to know the truths,i think they should zoom on
the 6 month UK period,which is as important as the period after he went AWOL.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
If i join in the game to blacken MINDEF,no body stop me.
when i ask question,then u jump out to stop me.Why?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Originally posted by mancha:Everyone should respect the family.
then this thread should be closed down right on the first day.
not now.
:www.asiaone.com/.../A1Story20090308-126975.html
He was stylish, well-connected | ||
![]() |
||
By Crystal Chan HE WAS featured in society magazine Singapore Tatler and was said to have dated celebrity blogger Dawn Yang. |
sibei noisy, no wonder called lionnoisy
sibei don't give respect to the people who passed on, keep ranting on and on again about the late Dr's life and putting up pictures of him continuously
sibei lousy English. Like eagle said,
Wall
of
Text (Dirt)
I don't even bother reading the wall of dirt
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Will u guys also respect MINDEF.Dunt blame everythings to MINDEF.
Did i say anythings not fair to Ooi family?I just ask questions--sensible questions.
Did i spread any guess or rumors?I did not.
Did i make false accusation?I didnt.But many just accuse MINDEF before
all the truths come out.
@@@@@@@@@@@@
If Ooi family want to know the truths,i think they should zoom on
the 6 month UK period,which is as important as the period after he went AWOL.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@2
If i join in the game to blacken MINDEF,no body stop me.
when i ask question,then u jump out to stop me.Why?
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
Dear lionnoisy,
1) I didn't blame MINDEF. Don't put words into my mouth.
2) How can Dr Ooi misunderstand that he had to serve EXTRa 3 YEARS BOND? MINDEF now say the 3 year run concurrently. Do Dr Ooi and his lawyer sis both misunderstand the bond contract?Or the contract is not written very clearly?
You questioning a lawyer and a doctor ability to read a contract?
3) He said his job of long hours,no job and no satisfaction, ''extended at will by an administration'' I dunt think he needed to work for so long hours. Can u believe long hours ,no joy and no satisfaction will drive him so sad? If he did not sign up for another course,then there is no extension, as he think.In fact,THERE IS NO EXTENSION,JUST RUNS CONCURRENTLY!!
Seems to me that you've never served NS before. You just don't know how the SAF work do you? Go serve it and you'll know. <<<<< accusation & assumption here.
Look this guy is dead. The family is sad. IF THEY SEE YOUR POST, THEY'LL BE EVEN MORE SAD AND PISS OFF. THINK OF YOURSELF IN THEIR SHOES BEFORE YOU DO YOUR POST!!!!