Originally posted by Uraniumfish:There is no use for tamil and malay speakers to learn mandarin as they can communicate in English.
why you think skywood cannot think for himself?
I have doubts on that to be honest. I have to observe more of his posts.
Originally posted by skythewood:what dialect? wrong thread, go the other thread and post.
you are the one talking about "malaysians speak perfec malay, chinese, english, dialect?" so what dialect? ask yourself.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:why you think skywood cannot think for himself?
I have doubts on that to be honest. I have to observe more of his posts.
so you fucking assume lah, what a fag.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
don't know what you mean by 'perfect'? there are many different version of hokkien, �建或闽�?hk cantonese and guangdong cantonese are also not entirely same. there is no need to be perfect, just don't use 3 or 4 languages in one sentence, only singaporean can understand.There is really no need to kill dialect in place of mandarin, why can't singaporean learn dialect at home, english and mandarin in school? do we also need to learn malay because it is our national language?
If msia were a superpower, i'm sure bahasa melayu wld become compulsory.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:you are the one talking about "malaysians speak perfec malay, chinese, english, dialect?" so what dialect? ask yourself.
i replying to another guy. look at the other guys post.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:If msia were a superpower, i'm sure bahasa melayu wld become compulsory.
If India were to develop ahead of China, we would have been asked to learn tamil and hindi, no more problem with mandarin, and dialects. ahhhh, I forgot, there are many indian dialects also....jialat.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If India were to develop ahead of China, we would have been asked to learn tamil and hindi, no more problem with mandarin, and dialects. ahhhh, I forgot, there are many indian dialects also....jialat.
Oh no pls, tamil gives me a headache just listening.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
i don't understand sia.. their hand writting all like drawing circles.. even when they talking also like drawing circle
Yesterday I went to JB to eat at the roadside stalls. There was this uncle, upon finding out we are sgreans, went on to curse his country's garment.
He said thing like "Mal*ysia, so many years already still the same. Look at sg, so much different to us. Cannot be too surprised also, becos our garment are run by u noe whu (we LOLed)"
My fren responded by saying "U never tried living in sg? Maybe u will return after one day also, u really think sg are as gd? So many ppl out of jobs."
Originally posted by jgho83:Yesterday I went to JB to eat at the roadside stalls. There was this uncle, upon finding out we are sgreans, went on to curse his country's garment.
He said thing like "Mal*ysia, so many years already still the same. Look at sg, so much different to us. Cannot be too surprised also, becos our garment are run by u noe whu (we LOLed)"
My fren responded by saying "U never tried living in sg? Maybe u will return after one day also, u really think sg are as gd? So many ppl out of jobs."
Heh my Malaysian colleagues complains a lot about their own country as well.
I suppose the pasture is always greener somewhere else.
Originally posted by jgho83:Yesterday I went to JB to eat at the roadside stalls. There was this uncle, upon finding out we are sgreans, went on to curse his country's garment.
the uncle should also reciprocate by inviting you to stay in JB for one day. hahaha
Originally posted by youyayu:
i don't understand sia.. their hand writting all like drawing circles.. even when they talking also like drawing circle
Well, that's why tamil is the toughest language to master in the world. Tougher than chinese.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:If India were to develop ahead of China, we would have been asked to learn tamil and hindi, no more problem with mandarin, and dialects. ahhhh, I forgot, there are many indian dialects also....jialat.
actually hindi is the working language of India, tamil is just one of their many national languages, just like malay is here.
anyway im really sickened by this super admiration of china that the system to be adopting. i was really shocked when they were like showing off how they felt the need to learn so much from the Youth Communists of China. It really scares me, really does.
there's this jc i heard is promoting china studies in english so aggressively, that from 40 students taking the subject last year, to 400 this year. everything in the jc is china. china this, china that. they have like 4 overseas trips to china alone. think it held some china seminar a few weeks back, supposed to be the leading college in china studies
Originally posted by simnatic:actually hindi is the working language of India, tamil is just one of their many national languages, just like malay is here.
anyway im really sickened by this super admiration of china that the system to be adopting. i was really shocked when they were like showing off how they felt the need to learn so much from the Youth Communists of China. It really scares me, really does.
there's this jc i heard is promoting china studies in english so aggressively, that from 40 students taking the subject last year, to 400 this year. everything in the jc is china. china this, china that. they have like 4 overseas trips to china alone. think it held some china seminar a few weeks back, supposed to be the leading college in china studies
Who is learning from Communist Youth...? You mean some Indian organizations in India..?
Or do you mean from Singapore..?
But anyway, there is nothing to be scared of.
Communist Youth is just a name. Like Young PAP. Are you afraid of Young PAP?
A lot of ideological struggles in the past is over already....there is no need to fear of anything or any label.
Well, they are welcome to learn if they want.
Yeah, come down to Oz. So much dodgy political shit getting publicised in papers every day. Not like in Asia where journos have no freedom. Over here the media can put the gahmen in bad light and still get away with it.
They should learn hokkien, cantonese, or teochew. Go Guangdong can speak canto, go fu jian can speak hokkien. Can use in singapore and malaysia also. Huat arh!!
Huat arh!!
chrisbenoit, please stop using dialects.
Use mandarin or english.
No dialects.
And if you have children, please do not teach them dialect or speak to them in dialect.
(1) learning dialects adds to a child's burden.
(2)dialects will cause 'negative interferences' in the learning of the two languages.
(3) the value of a language is its usefulness. [dialects are worthless, no value]
Originally posted by kenn3th:Guys, obviously for reasons such as anime and you guys should know
I've been told that guys don't need to learn jap to watch their anime since their dialogue normally consist of only two words...Kimuchi and Ooyishi....
i think the gahmen should give free lessons..lol..(that sounds so typicaly singaporean...everything also want free..haiz)
i'd love to learn mandarin....i'd be good especially when i look chinese...double identity..lol
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well, that's why tamil is the toughest language to master in the world. Tougher than chinese.
actually theres no such thing as the toughest language in the world...
the hardness of learning a foreign language depends on the person's native language...lol...
Originally posted by Rock^Star:If msia were a superpower, i'm sure bahasa melayu wld become compulsory.
one of the things that the malay community isn't stressing on is speaking proper malay to its youth...
the gahmen is stressing on us to speak proper english and mandarin but none is done to make malays speak proper malay...
its sad to see languages being abused by teens nowadays...education is a failure..
Originally posted by Rock^Star:
and you have to vomit while speaking tamil at the same time!
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well, that's why tamil is the toughest language to master in the world. Tougher than chinese.
Not tamil lah!
Dun make the indians sound so smart to learn such a "tough" language leh!