Originally posted by Ah Chia:Like it or not, he build singapore as what it is today, and you got the luxury to post, surf internet and make comment in your home sweet home is also part of his creation.
I would rather follow someone like Lim Chin Siong than a freak like Lee Kuan Yew.
At last someone mentioned about Lim Chin Siong.
He was forgotten or rather not inside our history book.
All thanks to LKY and his team of ISA mules.
Originally posted by angel7030:But he outlived most of his adversaries, how can he be a cancer freak???
Last time, me pri school, they told me Mandarin is Second language, later at upper primary grade, they changed to mother tongue, i thot mother tongue should belong to what mother speak, my mom speak Hokkien, so i should learn hokkien...why they call it mother tongue??
The one who actually survived cancer is LHL. His family is cursed. LHL used to have this dunno-what cancer at its terminal stage. And i dunno what he did, his cancer cells gone liao. Thats why he is still alive now.
Then ur father speak what language ah? Your dog, your fish, your cat leh? =p
He was forgotten or rather not inside our history book.
All sorts of lies and false propaganda about this great Singapore son.
He is my true blue Singapore hero.
Among Singapore political figures, Lim Chin Siong is the one that I admire the most.
The one I most despise is Lee Kuan Yew.
One is a native hokkien leader, the other is an anglo dog.
One heaven one earth.
In the end the british decided that the anglo dog was more safe in power rather than the left wing Lim.
No surprise at all.
The british always chose those who are loyal to them to put in power.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:which dialect should be shown on tv?
Hokkien.
This is biased! I disagree with you!
They should broadcast different channels for different dialects!
Not only Hokkien!
They should broadcast different channels for different dialects!
Yes, they should.
End the suppression policy lah PAP regime.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:He was forgotten or rather not inside our history book.
All sorts of lies and false propaganda about this great Singapore son.
He is my true blue Singapore hero.
Among Singapore political figures, Lim Chin Siong is the one that I admire the most.
The one I most despise is Lee Kuan Yew.
One is a native hokkien leader, the other is an anglo dog.
One heaven one earth.
In the end the british decided that the anglo dog was more safe in power rather than the left wing Lim.
No surprise at all.
The british always chose those who are loyal to them to put in power.
Lim Chin Siong won alot of hearts from the chinese at such a young age. He was actually "founded" by LKY, same secondary school as LKY. LKY brought him to politics and Lim gained alot trust and respects from the public.
LKY is afraid that Lim will outshine him, then there was something about riots / protest (i've forgotten abit on this story) that LKY framed him and sent him behind bars using ISA.
Lim also founded his own opposition party called Barisan Sosialis.
You all can read more here...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Chin_Siong

Without Lim Chin Siong it is doubtful that PAP could had won the 1959 elections.
2. The PAP never convincingly demonstrated that the electorate favoured them over the top Barisan leaders. They won the 1959 election with the left-wing leaders as part of the PAP; The 1961 referendum had only one reasonable choice (the other two would have reduced Singaporeans to second-class citizens in Malaysia); the 1963 election was a snap election fought in the wake of Operation Cold Store, which arrested all the top Barisan leaders; and the 1968 election was boycotted by the Barisan.
http://www.thum.org/oxon/archives/000592.html
He was betrayed by the british and Lee Kuan Yew in the end.
In his memoirs, Lee wrote that 'Lim Chin Siong wanted to eliminate the Internal Security Council because he knew that ... if it ordered the arrest and detention of the communist leaders, the Singapore government could not be held responsible and be stigmatized a colonial stooge.'
What the Minister Mentor did not say, but what Harper reveals in his chapter, is shockingly contradictory: 'In mid-1961, therefore, to seek a way out, Lee suggested to the British that his government should order the release of all [the remaining] detainees, but then have that order countermanded in the ISC by Britain and Malaya.'
Such a craven act was even rebuffed by the British. The acting Commissioner, Philip Moore, stated that the British should not be 'party to a device for deliberate misrepresentation of responsibility for continuing detentions in order to help the PAP government remain in power.' (emphasis added)
Moore suggested that the best solution would be 'to release all the detainees forthwith.' Lee, however, 'was unwilling to present the left with such a victory.'
In a most damning indictment, Moore said that Lee 'has lived a lie about the detainees for too long, giving the Party the impression that he was pressing for their release while, in fact, agreeing in the ISC that they should remain in detention.'
And if one thought that Lee Kuan Yew could not sink any lower, he did. He turned to his saviours and warned that should he lose in an upcoming by-election, he would call for a general election, which he fully expected to lose.
http://www.gopalan-nair.org/lcs/lcs2.html
Poulgrain claims it was actually Singapore's then Chief Minister, Lim Yew Hock, who had deliberately "provoked" the bus and other industrial workers and Chinese middle students to riot in 1956 in order to have Lim Chin Siong arrested.
Lim Yew Hock's own admission to responsibility for the riot appears in an official report to the British Government which Poulgrain found in the Colonial Office records in London which are now open to researchers.
"Lee Kuan Yew was secretly a party with Lim Yew Hock," adds Poulgrain, "in urging the Colonial Secretary to impose the subversives ban in making it illegal for former political detainees to stand for election."
The anglo dog won in the end.
The british prefered him.
Ah Chia, i think we both like to share this story to all who never heard of Lim Chin Siong before. And i personally do hope that this story will pass down to our later generations. I really hate to see if my future children's history / social studies book mention about how great LKY is!
But as i read further, we are going out of context in this thread.
Perhaps you want to start another thread in Speaker's Corner and we shall throw in the details about how the dog betrayed the hero?
I really hate to see if my future children's history / social studies book mention about how great LKY is!
Lee Kuan Yew won't allow the true story to be told, he will continue to sell his bullshit propaganda.
Dog is dog.
Suppress Lim Chin Siong, suppress dialects.
He will forever be nothing but a dog in my eyes.
Nothing but a dog.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Lim Chin Siong won alot of hearts from the chinese at such a young age. He was actually "founded" by LKY, same secondary school as LKY. LKY brought him to politics and Lim gained alot trust and respects from the public.
LKY is afraid that Lim will outshine him, then there was something about riots / protest (i've forgotten abit on this story) that LKY framed him and sent him behind bars using ISA.
Lim also founded his own opposition party called Barisan Sosialis.
You all can read more here...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Chin_Siong
"Lim Chin Siong won alot of hearts from the chinese at such a young age. He was actually "founded" by LKY, same secondary school as LKY. LKY brought him to politics and Lim gained alot trust and respects from the public."
What do you mean by Lim Chin Siong was "founded" by LKY ?
If by "founded" - you mean that LKY discovered he could use Lim Chin Siong - LKY certainly did.
Lim Chin Siong was already a popular political figure amongst Singaporeans in the 1950s - when LKY was only a young lawyer representing the Trade Union members and have not even immersed fully into the Singapore political water.
When LKY decided to enter politics with the other founding members that included Toh Chin Chye, Rajaratnam and Goh Keng Swee to form the PAP - LKY had to join forces with Lim Chin Siong to ride on this popularity.
LKY even introduced Lim Chin Siong to Chief Minister David Marshall - "as the future Prime Minister of Singapore" - but later schemed to have Lim Chin Siong imprisoned by the British ISD.
To LKY - everyone against him and his PAP has always been a Communist, but the only Communist that exist in Singapore seems to be himself with his autocratic Communist style of governance as already seen in the ONE-Party supermacy.
Try the following to unravel the ‘Continuing Saga of the Singapore Story’
This revival of the "Learn Mandarin" issue is a typical LKY style of regaining the public popularity - after the disastrous damage to his supposedly stoic and astute reputation with the recent loss of US$100 Billion from GIC and Temasek - both occurring under his watch.
The revival of the "Learn Mandarin" issue in the official medias is an attempt to feed on the 'chauvisnistic' feelings amongst the Chinese community - (especially the influencial and successful Chinese Businessmen) - and grow their swollen pride with another campaign - so as to divert everyone's attention from the publicity on the more important US$100 Billion loss to our National Reserves.
Originally posted by Atobe:
"Lim Chin Siong won alot of hearts from the chinese at such a young age. He was actually "founded" by LKY, same secondary school as LKY. LKY brought him to politics and Lim gained alot trust and respects from the public."What do you mean by Lim Chin Siong was "founded" by LKY ?
If by "founded" - you mean that LKY discovered he could use Lim Chin Siong - LKY certainly did.
Lim Chin Siong was already a popular political figure amongst Singaporeans in the 1950s - when LKY was only a young lawyer representing the Trade Union members and have not even immersed fully into the Singapore political water.
When LKY decided to enter politics with the other founding members that included Toh Chin Chye, Rajaratnam and Goh Keng Swee to form the PAP - LKY had to join forces with Lim Chin Siong to ride on this popularity.
LKY even introduced Lim Chin Siong to Chief Minister David Marshall - "as the future Prime Minister of Singapore" - but later schemed to have Lim Chin Siong imprisoned by the British ISD.
To LKY - everyone against him and his PAP has always been a Communist, but the only Communist that exist in Singapore seems to be himself with his autocratic Communist style of governance as already seen in the ONE-Party supermacy.
Try the following to unravel the ‘Continuing Saga of the Singapore Story’
This revival of the "Learn Mandarin" issue is a typical LKY style of regaining the public popularity - after the disastrous damage to his supposedly stoic and astute reputation with the recent loss of US$100 Billion from GIC and Temasek - both occurring under his watch.
The revival of the "Learn Mandarin" issue in the official medias is an attempt to feed on the 'chauvisnistic' feelings amongst the Chinese community - (especially the influencial and successful Chinese Businessmen) - and grow their swollen pride with another campaign - so as to divert everyone's attention from the publicity on the more important US$100 Billion loss to our National Reserves.
Sorry, to be precise...
"Lim’s influence in politics stemmed from his union work as a paid organiser of the Singapore Bus Workers Union and the Singapore Factory and Shop Workers Union. Together with his strength in Chinese oratory which was a critical factor for tapping the support of the Chinese-speaking masses, he was recruited into the PAP by Lee Kuan Yew."
Look like this thread is full of clones questioning and answering on the same frequency.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:U become part of their family ah? Dun day dream lah! Anyway, they are public enemy (公敌) you know?
I am not so updated about this guy but i did read his letter to Ministry Of Defence, complaining his fellow 2LT buddy about not taking over his duty on time and so on.... sounds childish though.
If u want to know more, you can google it. His name is Lee Hong Yi.
Got it, thanks, the day i become one of Lee's Family, i will not forget you. The Rise of Angel Lin.
Originally posted by angel7030:Look like this thread is full of clones questioning and answering on the same frequency.
What makes you say that its full of clones leh?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Got it, thanks, the day i become one of Lee's Family, i will not forget you. The Rise of Angel Lin.
and fall
The Rise of Angel Lin?
^
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
What makes you say that its full of clones leh?
The ability to clone is a skill ok, tho mei mei is gong gong, but still smarter than others with a special 6 sense ya.
Remember me is the Angel of God.
The ability to clone is a skill ok, tho mei mei is gong gong, but still smarter than others with a special 6 sense ya.
Remember me is the Angel of God.
Ok, thanks for pointing out clones...
But Angel of God.... hmm.... ![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:and fall
The Rise of Angel Lin?
^
When i take over the Lees, I shall make you a Minister, dun worry.
As i keep saying earlier in other post, to topple the govt here, propagandas, media and election is not going to do it, you need an internal chaos, an internal revolution/intervention to achieve it.
And of course you need to sacrifice and patient to achieve it. In History, which i flung, many a times, govt are changed thru their own people/generals/ministers from within. I believe our high paid Ministers are alway on the watch, if there is any wrong movement, they will know what to do.
But sad to say that our oppositions here are weak and not smart enough to see the loopholes and the way to success.
Once I married Hong Yi, i will control him, and as the senior Lees are getting weaker, i will cease control of the household power first, and slowly, one by one, will come under my power. Just like Empress Dowager, by then, i shall rule with an iron fist.
When i take over the Lees, I shall make you a Minister, dun worry.
As i keep saying earlier in other post, to topple the govt here, propagandas, media and election is not going to do it, you need an internal chaos, an internal revolution/intervention to achieve it.
And of course you need to sacrifice and patient to achieve it. In History, which i flung, many a times, govt are changed thru their own people/generals/ministers from within. I believe our high paid Ministers are alway on the watch, if there is any wrong movement, they will know what to do.
But sad to say that our oppositions here are weak and not smart enough to see the loopholes and the way to success.
Once I married Hong Yi, i will control him, and as the senior Lees are getting weaker, i will cease control of the household power first, and slowly, one by one, will come under my power. Just like Empress Dowager, by then, i shall rule with an iron fist.
I totally agree with you on paragraphs 2, 3 & 4.
And really thank you for making my day on your last paragraph. It really made me smile (or rather ROFL) and its a great relief from my stressful work, furthermore i'm calling it a day liao.
God's Angel... saved me from my miserable days. Hehe....
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
I totally agree with you on paragraphs 2, 3 & 4.
And really thank you for making my day on your last paragraph. It really made me smile (or rather ROFL) and its a great relief from my stressful work, furthermore i'm calling it a day liao.
God's Angel... saved me from my miserable days. Hehe....
Damn, i am suppose to make you angry,....why r u laughing????,
Shit, human psychology failed??
Anyway, my post do strike a chord, wake up OPPOSITIONS, it has been years and years of failure...and matter make more worst with Uncle Ah Chia, Uncle Andrew etc etc...
Damn, i am suppose to make you angry,....why r u laughing????,
Shit, human psychology failed??
Anyway, my post do strike a chord, wake up OPPOSITIONS, it has been years and years of failure...and matter make more worst with Uncle Ah Chia, Uncle Andrew etc etc...
Human psychology ah? You've got an opponent here liao. Its my interest though.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Human psychology ah? You've got an opponent here liao. Its my interest though.
Huh, me run, me got F for it.......i thot u call it a day liao??
wtf you run? I thought angel fly one?
As if i would eat you...
Nah, waiting for my colleague to off work together lor.
Hence, got a bit more time to talk on human psychology with you. Heh Heh...