Originally posted by angel7030:
u never ozies buy 20 digital cameras here ar,...and they buy alot alot of CDs and DVDs too. Those going slim lim are not Ozies, these lazy fatty ozies likes to visit funnan only.
Aiyo, even the japanese are buying their own electronic products here.
I have got no explaination of this but u dont have facts and figures to state yr claims. Ebay in australia is cheaper than singapore shops
Ozies just dun work due to welfare fund, which the govt is having a headache in removing it, it encouraged many to go jobless,
They are not dumb, they just give u enough to survive every month . it is rather hard to survive with that money.
But seems like Singapore is the place with inflated cost, because you make 3 times less wages, yet the price of necessities cost the same when compared to Australia.
Compare the prices of necessitites sold in supermarkets of Australia and Singapore. Prices are more or less the same. Sometimes it's cheaper in Australia because the products (e.g. milk, pork, beef, lamb, rice, vegetables) we consume are local produce there, so it does not incur shipping and freight charges, which adds to the price of product.
Woolworths Supermarket (Australia)
Sunrice Sunwhite Calrose Rice 5kg: AU$ 9.53
Australian Pork Roast Shoulder Boned & Rolled Min 1.5kg = AU$8.99
Cold Storage Supermarket (Singapore)
Calrose Australian Calrose Rice 5kg = SG$9.50 (Enter: Start Shopping, Grocery + Rice)
Rolled Pork Loin Rind On 1kg = SG$26.90 (Enter: Start Shopping, Meat + Pork)
You can maybe do the other comparisons and tell me which product is more expensive in Australia as compared to Singapore.
As for mobile charges, I compared Optus and Singtel the last time, they are more or less similar. *note: there is skype service in Australia which lets u talk for 4000 mins free, basically u get a better deal in australia with the phone free , around $29-49 monthly charges and $150 upwards worth of free calls)
So your speculation that prices in Australia would cost 3 times as more when compared to Singapore does not hold.
Singapore affordable??? The stuff you using must be damn good.
Lower taxes does not imply affordability when your wages are 3 times lower than an equivalent GDP per capita country.
and please dont talk to me about expatriates coming to singapore to live . they come because they are pretty established and have lots of money to settle down, do business here or to avoid taxation ect. Ordinary singaporeans are not expatriates.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:I have got no explaination of this but u dont have facts and figures to state yr claims. Ebay in australia is cheaper than singapore shops
Uncle, everything in the nets is of course cheaper lah, there is no tax, no third party, no agents...sure cheaper lah, but online shopping is pay first and get the product later, we gals dun like online shopping, and especially most gals got cheated on beauti products etc etc. We prefer live
go to hell, the world is not about yr beauty products and we certainly dont give a sh*t about your beauty products.
In Ebay australia, u lodge a complaint about the seller, at most times they will refund u the money. Paypal Aus is subject to consumer laws.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:go to hell, the world is not about yr beauty products and we certainly dont give a sh*t about your beauty products.
In Ebay australia, u lodge a complaint about the seller, at most times they will refund u the money. Paypal Aus is subject to consumer laws.
you go to hell, if online shopping could take off, long long all shops close already. So what u lodge a complaint, why not spend a nice evening shopping with love ones.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:No.Oz gavaman just gave 14,000 if u buy old house and 21,000 for new
house.Oz gavaman just pick developers as winner.
u can read from opening post that this scheme creates a bubble of 28 billion!!
PM Rudd sure have many developers as gold buddies!!
read here
http://www.pm.gov.au/media/release/2008/media_release_0550.cfm
First Home Buyers
First home buyers will be eligible for grants of up to $21,000 under a decisive Rudd Government initiative designed to stimulate housing activity and give first home buyers a better chance in the housing market.
More than 150,000 first home buyers are estimated to benefit from the time-limited scheme.
Under the First Home Owners Boost:
- First home buyers who purchase established homes will have the grant which they are currently entitled to doubled from $7,000 to $14,000; and
- First home buyers who purchase a newly-constructed home will receive an extra $14,000 to take their total grant to $21,000.
First home buyers will be eligible for the First Home Owners Boost from today (14 October, 2008).
All contracts entered into by 30 June, 2009 will be eligible for this new additional assistance.
The Rudd Government will invest around $1.5 billion in the housing market over 2008-09 and 2009-10 through this initiative.
Mortgage rate can kill you
many frens here buy oz $$ for high interest rate.But it is the bad news for
loan borrowers.They have to pay higher rate ,compared with SG HDB or private
home buyers.HDB rate is 2.6% and below 3% for private houses.
Oz is much higher.Sit down can calculate the rate and the inflation etc
Think if the so called higher gross salary,higher tax and interest rate,
worth better welfare and the name of big country!
a 2% point of rate for A$200,000 loan make u pay $333 extra per month
in interest.
a 3 % is $500 pm etc.
Can the higher salary cover the tax and the extra interest rate.
Of course,in life,u cant juts calcualte dollar and cents so details.
But i think u have to know the details before u jump ship.
a 8 to 9 % interest rate,which just happened in 2008,
is no joke.
http://www.loanmarket.com.au/ratewatch.htm
just in additional interest,compared with lower rate in SG!!
http://www.loanmarket.com.au/ratewatch.htm
the 100% loan worry me very much.
daily panel rates update fixed rates (from)* 4.99% variable rates (from)* 5.04% honeymoon (from)* 3.99% maximum lend 100% click here for ratewatch
i have spotted at least 10 spelling errors and these words are frigging simple to spell.
surely u are a PRC, arent you? your standard of english is absolutely horrendous. impossible of any sg tom, dick and harry.
Very few of u just know the good sides of oz.
Pl take a balanced view.Almost all oz states need to borrow $$ to survive.
i dunt want my kids become a indirect debtors instantly once they become
a oz citizen.This is better when u are a indirectly shareholders
of Temasek and GIC with current NET assets well over US $ 200b,
though dropped one third in last year.NVM.SG no need to borrow
$$ to survive yet.Thanks God!!
The Australian
All state and territory budgets are in deficit, but Queensland's borrowing needs eclipse those of the others, reaching $32.5billion over the next four years, with the latest estimate suggesting $8 billion will be needed in 2009-10. This does not include the state-owned corporations, which require a similar amount.
State government finances have been a casualty of the federal guarantees offered to banks for their wholesale funding. Many of the traditional investors in state government bonds have been lured by commonwealth-guaranteed bank bonds.
State governments used to pay 0.5 percentage points more interest on their bonds than the commonwealth government. This has blown out to as much as 1.5points since the commonwealth started guaranteeing the bank debts, and Queensland's credit rating was downgraded.
"All the states have been affected to some extent by the market reaction to the Queensland ratings downgrade in terms of increases in the spread between state government bonds and commonwealth government securities," NSW Treasurer Eric Roozendaal told The Australian.''
pl read more here
lionnoisy said; "
..i dunt want my kids become a indirect debtors instantly once they become
a oz citizen.This is better when u are a indirectly shareholders.."
ahh.. another freudian slip. :)
Originally posted by fishbuff1:lionnoisy said; "
..i dunt want my kids become a indirect debtors instantly once they become
a oz citizen.This is better when u are a indirectly shareholders.."
ahh.. another freudian slip. :)
Ai Ya .I am caught by u again.
Emotionally,who dunt want to be a big AND good country?
But logically,who dunt need to be prudent before u jump aeroplane
with your family?Any wrong decision will make your familt suffer for life!!
2.Heavy debts of oz states
http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/sgfm_ctte/report/c03.htm
Ferderal debts is very low,but states debts amounts to 10% of oz GDP!!
i hate the place i stay need to borrow to pay salary for police,
teachers ,doctors,nurse and soldiers.I really hate it.
Therefore,i still stay in this tiny little red dot NET debts free and
slum free city state!!With so many stimulus plan suggested
by PM RUDD,states need to print IOU to survive!!
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:But seems like Singapore is the place with inflated cost, because you make 3 times less wages, yet the price of necessities cost the same when compared to Australia.
Compare the prices of necessitites sold in supermarkets of Australia and Singapore. Prices are more or less the same. Sometimes it's cheaper in Australia because the products (e.g. milk, pork, beef, lamb, rice, vegetables) we consume are local produce there, so it does not incur shipping and freight charges, which adds to the price of product.
Woolworths Supermarket (Australia)
Sunrice Sunwhite Calrose Rice 5kg: AU$ 9.53
Australian Pork Roast Shoulder Boned & Rolled Min 1.5kg = AU$8.99
Cold Storage Supermarket (Singapore)
Calrose Australian Calrose Rice 5kg = SG$9.50 (Enter: Start Shopping, Grocery + Rice)
Rolled Pork Loin Rind On 1kg = SG$26.90 (Enter: Start Shopping, Meat + Pork)
You can maybe do the other comparisons and tell me which product is more expensive in Australia as compared to Singapore.
As for mobile charges, I compared Optus and Singtel the last time, they are more or less similar. *note: there is skype service in Australia which lets u talk for 4000 mins free, basically u get a better deal in australia with the phone free , around $29-49 monthly charges and $150 upwards worth of free calls)
So your speculation that prices in Australia would cost 3 times as more when compared to Singapore does not hold.
Singapore affordable??? The stuff you using must be damn good.
Lower taxes does not imply affordability when your wages are 3 times lower than an equivalent GDP per capita country.
u are right to caluculate these small sums.
But dunt forget to calculate the big burden--the house loan.
Have u check the rates differences ?How easy to sell house in Oz?
The 2 and above % point in mortgage rate can off set the majority
of the so called higher salary.
Education
How is the system?Are good schools very expensive?How mUch?
Health service
some hospitails run out of basic stuff?wat happen?
Crimes
etc etc
If u want to migrate,set your priority right------education,job,freedom,
safety,..
Dunt forget the higher mortgage rate will kill u.
SG HDB is very lenient if u cant pay monthly instalment,
so long u talk to them and do somethings.
Do u migrate to a better run country or a worse run one?
I agree that u have to look at the whole picture.
We cant decide one one sigle factor.Right?
so lets look at one by one---First oz CPF style Superannuation Fund.
I cant believe my eyes.How can they run this sys in 1960's era technology?
''According to Rice Warner Actuaries, most workers would be surprised to know their super contributions can take up to 81 days after pay day to hit their super accounts.
"I bet you'd be shocked to hear that every rollover fund is sent with a cheque and paperwork, or that every day at 11am, all the funds send a fax to fund managers saying what the inflows and outflows are," Rice Warner director Michael Rice said. "Who uses a fax these days?"''
Old super system leaves $56bn in post
@@@@@@@@@
In singpore,CPF will fine employer if they dunt receive employer's
contribution on the 14 th day of the immediate following month!!
Thats SG 14 days v oz 81 days!!
How come more n more of my local fren tell me not to take local citizenship?
Research shows that what is important for a country to thrive is its social policies and and its dependencies like Security, economy, laws and education. Australia has this magic link. There are lots more migrants of multi cultural ethnic origins who come there to make a living. And the country is still moving... Unlike Singapore, i have heard from some people (FT ) who had a stay in singapore and gained a PR in Australia . Apart from government policies, they stated reasons such as lack of rights, rude workplace behaviour, lack of foresight among managements, and most importantly lack of maturity,awareness and persistent selfishness among workers in singapore.
A country like singapore can excel in administrative , management and implementation but it lacks the drive in social policies, workplace culture, maturity and awareness. lionnoisy, there are lots more people living in Australia and they have shortage of workers. So such administrative lapse can be understood.
and F$ck u lionnoisy, U wan to diss something be fair.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Ai Ya .I am caught by u again.
2.Heavy debts of oz states
http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/sgfm_ctte/report/c03.htm
Ferderal debts is very low,but states debts amounts to 10% of oz GDP!!
i hate the place i stay need to borrow to pay salary for police,
teachers ,doctors,nurse and soldiers.I really hate it.
Therefore,i still stay in this tiny little red dot NET debts free and
slum free city state!!With so many stimulus plan suggested
by PM RUDD,states need to print IOU to survive!!
Swan under growing pressure to guarantee states' debt
At least the OZ govt borrows money to upkeep itself instead of losing it.
Originally posted by will4:How come more n more of my local fren tell me not to take local citizenship?
They are jealous of you, once u take citizenship, our jobs get lesser, our house price get higher and our chance of finding handsome guys will become more better leading to them having no chances..u know what i mean hor..
Ha!, local women wan tto marry FT guys?, ogh yeah go and marry those african and become a drug peddler
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:Ha!, local women wan tto marry FT guys?, ogh yeah go and marry those african and become a drug peddler
Most are Malay aunties lah, no us lor. Be proud of your Singapore gals ya. Smart, sexy and flamboyant like me!!!
Singapore gal, you are a great way to fly...
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Ai Ya .I am caught by u again.
ah.. but from what i see here, that you post a barrage of -ve oz postings. i'm really confident to say that u are the one at the suffering end. poor lionnoisy, you did mention before that you HAVE OZ immigration forms in your drawer!
ah, so what happen?
i have afew friends back in SG who are in the 50s, out of work in their professions. All lacked the capabilities and capacities to make the move so when they hear others are emigrating, they went on a "patriotic" campaign to laud how good SG/PAP is and how bad the place Oz is. but they know that they are deceiving themselves. Eventually when the others have left, these older and failed emigrants have to look for low paying jobs to make ends meet. While i empathize with their predicaments, there is nothing much that i can do to help them.
The only, only option that they have is to increase their delusion and depth of their self-deception voluntarily. it is a matter of staying sane in the seas of ever changing social fabric in SG, which is at this moment, very unfavourable to the local singaporeans.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:ah.. but from what i see here, that you post a barrage of -ve oz postings. i'm really confident to say that u are the one at the suffering end. poor lionnoisy, you did mention before that you HAVE OZ immigration forms in your drawer!
ah, so what happen?
i have afew friends back in SG who are in the 50s, out of work in their professions. All lacked the capabilities and capacities to make the move so when they hear others are emigrating, they went on a "patriotic" campaign to laud how good SG/PAP is and how bad the place Oz is. but they know that they are deceiving themselves. Eventually when the others have left, these older and failed emigrants have to look for low paying jobs to make ends meet. While i empathize with their predicaments, there is nothing much that i can do to help them.
The only, only option that they have is to increase their delusion and depth of their self-deception voluntarily. it is a matter of staying sane in the seas of ever changing social fabric in SG, which is at this moment, very unfavourable to the local singaporeans.
yo, can write simpler english or not?? Lionnoisy cannot read probably ok.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:ah.. but from what i see here, that you post a barrage of -ve oz postings. i'm really confident to say that u are the one at the suffering end. poor lionnoisy, you did mention before that you HAVE OZ immigration forms in your drawer!
ah, so what happen?
Fisbuff,
I met some this kind of people before n when they young still praising the
country as they grew above 40, they faced stiff competition from the foreign
professional and they start complaining how the bad country is and some of the
foreign professional turned into local citizen complained that they regrtted taking
local citizenship. One complained that no matter how they want to live a frugal
lifetyle in this country, it is not possible.
Originally posted by will4:Fisbuff,
I met some this kind of people before n when they young still praising the
country as they grew above 40, they faced stiff competition from the foreign
professional and they start complaining how the bad country is and some of the
foreign professional turned into local citizen complained that they regrtted taking
local citizenship. One complained that no matter how they want to live a frugal
lifetyle in this country, it is not possible.
if they complained and regretted about taking up local citizens, just tell them to F off as far as possible.
if the world really falls into deep recession, watch your backs: you might be discriminated and then exterminated. it applies to all.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:
if the world really falls into deep recession, watch your backs: you might be discriminated and then exterminated. it applies to all.
I agreed on this part and it is just like the tightening of the S pass for forign professional so that it might lessen competition to the locals.