Originally posted by angel7030:
collecting cards and cans are not beggars, and in the news some of these old peoples collecting it are rich old folks who got nothing to do just to get something to work on, it is good to do recycling jobs, me also collect cans for one old uncles whose son is the director of a top organisation.
Ozies just dun work due to welfare fund, which the govt is having a headache in removing it, it encouraged many to go jobless,
I agreed that some of the old people did this to pass time and some of them used to be employed in top organization and this type of job is less stress.
if u as a foreigners hv the talent, qualification or skills, we welcome you even you take this place as a stepping stone. And if you decided to regret about it, just go and we thanks you for your contribution.
To me, your present as a talent foreigner here, bring along ideas and creativity, jobs creation and higher productivity leading to our wealth increasing.
FT coming here is a brain drain saddness for birth country, too bad they cannot provide what you needs to excel.
i might sound a bit like a Buddhist now. To live is to suffer. Where-ever you are, to live is to suffer. whoever you are, you have sins and you suffer.
so dont say how good or how bad your living is now. we all have own problems and we all suffer.
if you think you live better than others, you probably have not discovered the truth about your own surroundings.
Human beings are not able to create a economic system which sustain our own planet. That means, where-ever you are, as long as it is within the current global economic system, it makes little difference.
Originally posted by angel7030:if u as a foreigners hv the talent, qualification or skills, we welcome you even you take this place as a stepping stone. And if you decided to regret about it, just go and we thanks you for your contribution.
To me, your present as a talent foreigner here, bring along ideas and creativity, jobs creation and higher productivity leading to our wealth increasing.
FT coming here is a brain drain saddness for birth country, too bad they cannot provide what you needs to excel.
I agreed on your part that foreign professional contribute to this country but at the end of the day, if they go back to their countries of birth, then the countries of birt will
be the main beneficiaries. Just imagine if a PR decided to go back, the amount of money remiited back to their countries, ten years back during the 1997 Asian Financial crisis, if not wrong, the Malaysian govt was angry with the Spore govt for not releasing the CPF of Malaysian employees. Somehow it is quite surprising to see locals deciding to put their aged parents in neighbouring Malaysia.
suffering in sg?! u got to be kidding. stressful yes, but suffering? absolutely no.
when i hear how some of the viet chinese that had escaped from wars, persecution and famine, our stressful life in SG holds no weight in comparison with the magnitude of their own sufferings.
everything boils down to your state of mind and your ability to handle or manage your stress. how happy u are depend on how good yourmental outlook is. u can have plain porridge in a dump and yet you can feel bliss. or u can be a multi-millionare with a -ve outlook to everything, even shark fin soup will taste like craps in your mouth.
im surprised that there is no awareness on stress management in any sg media.
even wealthy americans would take to the streets to protest their unhappiness.
to live is to suffer. whether you are a singaporean or a vietnamese what-ever. it is just suffering at different levels.
to aware of the suffering is the first step to break free of it.
to reject it, is to containing it. it will never go away.
the american educational system produced "thinking" people. we see that in the politicians and their ingenuity in coming up with innovative solutions. What i worry is they are rushing into it and cause more damage with their innovations.
Actually lionnoisy what makes you think that singapore housing market don't hold sub-prime danger? with hdb "lease hold" going up as high as 720k
Do you know what is the avg income of singaporean compared to oz?
compare the income then you compare the price of the house that they are buying.
Dude you really have some serious issue here.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:Research shows that what is important for a country to thrive is its social policies and and its dependencies like Security, economy, laws and education. Australia has this magic link. There are lots more migrants of multi cultural ethnic origins who come there to make a living. And the country is still moving... Unlike Singapore, i have heard from some people (FT ) who had a stay in singapore and gained a PR in Australia . Apart from government policies, they stated reasons such as lack of rights, rude workplace behaviour, lack of foresight among managements, and most importantly lack of maturity,awareness and persistent selfishness among workers in singapore.
A country like singapore can excel in administrative , management and implementation but it lacks the drive in social policies, workplace culture, maturity and awareness. lionnoisy, there are lots more people living in Australia and they have shortage of workers. So such administrative lapse can be understood.
and F$ck u lionnoisy, U wan to diss something be fair.
ha ha ha.u say oz is moving but not SG!!
what u says abt SG may be right.But u miss one important factor,
ie the smart gavaman who manage economy very well!!
How come currently,SG GDP per capita at PPP is one third higher than oz?
How come from 1996 to 2008,SG GDP grew more than 80 %
while oz just about 55%?
How come while 4 persons migrate to oz,there are another
2 persons who have been staying in oz for sometimes are leaving oz?
Out of the 2 leaving,one was born in oz?
u say oz administrative lapse can be understood due to
growing population.I cant buy this reason.
No country encounter faster growing population than SG,
from 4,110,000 in 2001 to 4,840,000 in 2008.
2 % pa compound growth for 8 years!!
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/pubn/popn/respop.pdf
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/people/hist/popn.html
5.1 PERMANENT ARRIVALS AND PERMANENT DEPARTURES, Australia
Four in.Two out.
5.3 PERMANENT DEPARTURES, Australia - Country of birth
Out of 2 leaving,one was born in oz.tell me why so many
oz born Australias are leaving if oz is really so good?
Dunt tell me the oz born ausralian suffer from culture shock
like the new immgrants!!
remember the 4-2-1 figure in oz migration facts!!
ask your frens and relatives why there are 421?
@@@@@@@
read here for econ data...
http://www.econstats.com/weo/CAUS.htm
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/rankorder/2004rank.html
Australia $39,300 (2008 est.) resourceful
@@@@@@@@@
Singapore $52,000 (2008 est.) resourceless
PM rudd and his officials said few months back that oz will escape
from thsi crisis is non--sense.
After Queensland and Tasmania lost their AAA rating,NSW
may follows!!Nowadays,rating agencies are the one we cant trust.
May be they just re adjust their rating too late!
Nathan Rees says NSW is in danger of losing its AAA credit rating this
year, casting doubt on his Government's ability to fund big projects.
The states debt is just 10 % of national GDP,not too bad.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:No.Oz gavaman just gave 14,000 if u buy old house and 21,000 for new
house.Oz gavaman just pick developers as winner.
u can read from opening post that this scheme creates a bubble of 28 billion!!
PM Rudd sure have many developers as gold buddies!!
read here
http://www.pm.gov.au/media/release/2008/media_release_0550.cfm
First Home Buyers
First home buyers will be eligible for grants of up to $21,000 under a decisive Rudd Government initiative designed to stimulate housing activity and give first home buyers a better chance in the housing market.
More than 150,000 first home buyers are estimated to benefit from the time-limited scheme.
Under the First Home Owners Boost:
- First home buyers who purchase established homes will have the grant which they are currently entitled to doubled from $7,000 to $14,000; and
- First home buyers who purchase a newly-constructed home will receive an extra $14,000 to take their total grant to $21,000.
First home buyers will be eligible for the First Home Owners Boost from today (14 October, 2008).
All contracts entered into by 30 June, 2009 will be eligible for this new additional assistance.
The Rudd Government will invest around $1.5 billion in the housing market over 2008-09 and 2009-10 through this initiative.
Mortgage rate can kill you
many frens here buy oz $$ for high interest rate.But it is the bad news for
loan borrowers.They have to pay higher rate ,compared with SG HDB or private
home buyers.HDB rate is 2.6% and below 3% for private houses.
Oz is much higher.Sit down can calculate the rate and the inflation etc
Think if the so called higher gross salary,higher tax and interest rate,
worth better welfare and the name of big country!
a 2% point of rate for A$200,000 loan make u pay $333 extra per month
in interest.
a 3 % is $500 pm etc.
Can the higher salary cover the tax and the extra interest rate.
Of course,in life,u cant juts calcualte dollar and cents so details.
But i think u have to know the details before u jump ship.
a 8 to 9 % interest rate,which just happened in 2008,
is no joke.
http://www.loanmarket.com.au/ratewatch.htm
just in additional interest,compared with lower rate in SG!!
http://www.loanmarket.com.au/ratewatch.htm
the 100% loan worry me very much.
daily panel rates update fixed rates (from)* 4.99% variable rates (from)* 5.04% honeymoon (from)* 3.99% maximum lend 100% click here for ratewatch
so what's your point? grant = sub-prime danger?
sg gov also give housing grant if you buy hdb (LEASE HOLD) near their parents don't they?
Originally posted by leilan84:
sg gov also give housing grant if you buy hdb (LEASE HOLD) near their parents don't they?
He doesn't understand what caused the "sub-prime crisis" in the US...
Originally posted by leilan84:
HDB InfoWEB : Buying A New HDB Flat (e-Sales) - Policies ...
has been existed for long long time of more than 15 years.
This is not a GDP boost tempoary measure....
In case u are llike CSJ who dunt know SG too well.
i need to tell u more.
The original CPF grant scheme was implemented more than 15 years ago.
''The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme introduced in March 2006''...
Hi Andrew,welcome!!
May i have a word of caution to u guys going to settle in oz...
dunt buy house yet,if u believe oz based report..
Rents to soar as housing crisis...
www.fujitsu.com/au/news/pr/archives/2008/20080105-01.html
Mortgage Stress-O-Meter
Originally posted by lionnoisy:HDB InfoWEB : Buying A New HDB Flat (e-Sales) - Policies ...
has been existed for long long time of more than 15 years.
This is not a GDP boost tempoary measure....
And your point being?
How much has the hdb price in sg increased since then?
And please, i don't like CSJ, no proper solution to problems.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
He doesn't understand what caused the "sub-prime crisis" in the US...
I simply can't agree with you more. I mean, what's the point of posting what you're posting if you don't know what you're posting? O.o
After B and B goes bust,here is another one...A 2 billions or $2ooo millions funds at stake...Why did western medias not report Oz companies winding up?
Oh.They are busy to paint a dying economy of SG!!
http://wotnews.com.au/news/Storm_Financial/
-
Owen Jacques | 15th December 2008
''MORE than 100 Mackay people are expected to face fallout after riding high with Storm Financial.
Clients of Storm Financial, which is known for highly gearing investments, could have lost up to $2 billion, much of it borrowed from banks.
An industry insider explained how Storm clients often borrowed money against their homes to buy shares, then borrowed more money against those shares, which was again ploughed into Storm-managed funds.
When the stock market value dropped by more than half in the past 12 months, their homes were put at risk.
The insider also said he expected there would be “very deep damage” for many Storm clients.
“When you take more debt on, there's a point that you lose all your equity and they (banks) say, 'Pay now',” he said.
“For the ones with their income and property that's encumbered, they're going to be hanging on by the skin of their teeth, if they're hanging on at all.”....''
Oz is rich with natural resources.How come each state need to borrow
money to survive?Now,the Ferderal need to gurantee states loan!!
http://www.treasurer.gov.au/listdocs.aspx?doctype=0&PageID=003&min=wms
| 027 | 25/03/2009 | Temporary Guarantee of State Borrowing |
in the last decades,oz ferderal borrowed not more A$5 b a year.
now ,it has to borrow 50 billion a year!!
David Uren, Economics correpsondent | March 30, 2009
http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,25260102-643,00.htmlLN is just concerned about dumping -ve news here with no consideration to spellings, punctuations, paragraphing and blind copying of texts including html codes.
Try to have some standards in your postings, LN. i know u are incorrigible in your posting practices but do try.
yes Sire!!
There is big differences between Singapore CPF public housing grant
and oz first time grant.The former is a long time policy,while the latter
is just to boost short term GDP rate for a nice report card!!
Good time or bad time,SG is still afford to give CPF grant to buy HDB.
This is risky for buyers,banks and whole country if any buyer cannot
come out with 20 % down.This show they lack of ability,willingness
and discipline to set aside a lump sum for housing EVERY MONTH for
20 years.
Originally posted by Daddy!!:even wealthy americans would take to the streets to protest their unhappiness.
to live is to suffer. whether you are a singaporean or a vietnamese what-ever. it is just suffering at different levels.
to aware of the suffering is the first step to break free of it.
to reject it, is to containing it. it will never go away.
Daddy, u become monk liao ar??/ How can a daddy become a monk?? a monk must be free of all relationship.
Life is happy, not suffering ya, suffering is one own thinking. If u keep thinking life is suffering, so be it, nobody can change you.
You live to die, and also, you die to live.
Knowing is suffering, not knowing is happiness.