why do you guys even respond to this joker?
His English CMI (Cannot Make It), his presentation CMI, his arguments CMI, his understanding of topics that he brings up CMI
Talking to him is a chore. All he wants to do is mud-sling Australia, and he's totally shut off from whatever you guys say.
Even in the other thread, he just dumped a Budget deficit and budget surplus comparison as an example of why our leaders should be highly paid, but he exposed his complete ignorance on budget policies.
He really CMI.
Maybe he's an anti-PAP supporter in disguise. He's just here to make pro-PAP forumers look really stupid.
Originally posted by leilan84:
It has been pointed out that the most livable city is in OZ by EIU. btw if you're scoping in on crime, it'll probably be safest to live alone by yourself in the mountains.
that f5cker lionoisy is not even living in the mountains, he is living in he sewers of australian city eating sh^t and garbage, running away from immigration who are looking for him since he is a overstayer.because he so hates th immigration he comes here to post bad stuff about OZ

What that idiot dont understand that watever problems australia has , it may be blown up in the press but compared to singapore, it is not in a vulnerable position.

Fully agree with the world businessman.
Singapore is VERY vulnerable. Diversification only can do so much. When we diversify, we are STILL in the export market. Thus when some big mess happens like this, we are completely vulnerable.
The larger countries have internal markets to work as another factor of diversification. Australia, China, Russia, and other big countries can maintain some form of stability when the global market collapses. This is very much unlike Singapore. Even LHL has admitted that the govt may have focused too much on the export market.
Before posting all sorts of stupid postings, I advise the noisy lion to educate himself more, otherwise he will be making himself a laughing stock.
Originally posted by soul_rage:Fully agree with the world businessman.
Singapore is VERY vulnerable. Diversification only can do so much. When we diversify, we are STILL in the export market. Thus when some big mess happens like this, we are completely vulnerable.
The larger countries have internal markets to work as another factor of diversification. Australia, China, Russia, and other big countries can maintain some form of stability when the global market collapses. This is very much unlike Singapore. Even LHL has admitted that the govt may have focused too much on the export market.
Before posting all sorts of stupid postings, I advise the noisy lion to educate himself more, otherwise he will be making himself a laughing stock.
Where do u get to pay for internal market?
Have u seen a clan can earn from one and other and survive?
u must earn foreign money to survive,stupid!
Dunt learn from USA,UK that local consumption accounts for more
than 60% of GDP and now u see wat happen.
The forefathers lessons is earning foreign currency.
have u studied realtionship between CAD--current account deficit --
and national debts?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Where do u get to pay for internal market?
and national debts?
you don't even dare to answer me on budget surplus and budget deficit policies, so don't change the topic until you do. Otherwise you are just a coward hiding behind the comp.
Did you read my posting properly. Our govt has conceded that they may have focused too much on exports.
Silly? You are totally stupid. Anyway, I don't like to talk to cowards. Cowards bring our intelligence down. Arguing with a coward is like talking to a cow. Anything u ask them that they cannot answer, they pretend and avoid the topic. Talking to a stupid coward is even worse. Don't know what he is posting up, just regurgitating information without processing.
Go ahead and whine continuously, stupid little cat.
*Placing coward on Ignore Mode*
Because of our dependency on MNC and foreign markets.
Things in Australia will be blown up easily in the press, because they have a free press there. Though the same things happen in Singapore too, just that it happens online through STOMP, Bloggers ect ect.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Where do u get to pay for internal market?
and national debts?
So funny ![]()
Lionnoisy challenging others on current account deficit and national debts when he admitted he's lousy at maths ![]()
lionnoisy is a loser.
aus immigration reject.
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:lionnoisy is a loser.
aus immigration reject.
aus immigration reject.=loser
a very funny logic.
Dear Lionnoisy,
I've yet to get any reply back from you. Does it mean that you agree with me or you're not replying coz the data/statistic that you've found is not in favour of your arguement?
Originally posted by leilan84:Dear Lionnoisy,
I've yet to get any reply back from you. Does it mean that you agree with me or you're not replying coz the data/statistic that you've found is not in favour of your arguement?
He usually "replies" by posting a very very long wall of text to drown your post in the middle of his wall.
Originally posted by eagle:He usually "replies" by posting a very very long wall of text to drown your post in the middle of his wall.
normal lah. Budget surplus vs Budget deficit policies, he also don't know, lagi funny he posted that we have high budget surplus = ministers do a good job.
Originally posted by eagle:He usually "replies" by posting a very very long wall of text to drown your post in the middle of his wall.
If he really do that to me, i guess he's a complete idiot. Coz what i've asked can be answered by a sentence or two. Or perhaps a couple of link.
I don't know, but if i'm not wrong, the manufacturing sector in singapore is going to be phase-out. Singapore will be concentrating on other sector such as financial, entertainment, education etc....
Originally posted by leilan84:I don't know, but if i'm not wrong, the manufacturing sector in singapore is going to be phase-out. Singapore will be concentrating on other sector such as financial, entertainment, education etc....
Semiconductor is considered as manufacturing right?
Me in this field :(
Originally posted by leilan84:I don't know, but if i'm not wrong, the manufacturing sector in singapore is going to be phase-out. Singapore will be concentrating on other sector such as financial, entertainment, education etc....
I doubt so. The Govt will be smart enough to maintain a balance btw its previous core strength in manufacturing, versus the more high-educated sectors of finance, entertainment, education.
After all, manufacturing contributes quite a lot to our exports. My guess is that, while the low level jobs (production operators, etc) move out to Malaysia, the high-end jobs, such as analysts, finance, procurement functions of manufacturing companies will still stay in Singapore.
They might move more towards the new focuses, but it would take several years at least.
Originally posted by eagle:Semiconductor is considered as manufacturing right?
Me in this field :(
Yes. It's manufacturing
And no, you should not be impacted. You are high-value labour after all.
I read that if those who want to obtain US green card can buy a house in US for $150000.
Originally posted by leilan84:Hello? Do you know what you're posting?
you're making a assumption here. So you know that 15 years ago when SG introduced the grand it is not a temp GDP boost measure? And that Aust first time
grant is a GDP boost measure? How smart are you huh?
what is the ration of HDB (15 years ago) vs avg salary (15 years ago)
ration of HDB (current) vs avg salary (current)
Now tell me who is in deeper shit? we or aust?
you know what is thick-headed, narrow minded and self-deception?
And back at home, most of the factories worker now work only 4 days per week?
some office worker also working 4 days a week. So what are you trying to prove here?
Do you really know the shape that singapore is in now?
I strongly believe that you're bias against aust for whatever reason/s that i know not of.
But if it is really as what you've described, why so many of us still going there?
Is the majorities who went over stupid? Or are you the smart ass here?
it has been pointed out that the most livable city is in OZ by EIU. btw if you're scoping in on crime, it'll probably be safest to live alone by yourself in the mountains.yaya... fly to the moon and stay there. don't come back ya?
SG CPF grant still on at good and bad time.I am not sure if the CPF waS MEANT FOR a temp boost.But we all known the grant still on at the very good time.
2.HDB price v salary ratio.Well a very tough question to answer.
I cant tell u now.But dunt forget the interest rate is as important as the ratio.
Can u get a 2.6% pa in oz?U guys just tell me how high of salary in oz,
good welfare.But dunt forget the higher interest rate in oz will off set
part,if not majority of the higher salary.
A A$200,000 loan for 30 years,in sg HDB rate,it is abt A$790 pm.
In oz say interest rate is 5.5%,it is 1134pm.
I think the rate is much higher than i quote.
3.crime rates---a matter of probabilty
Like gambling or insurance,it is a number game.
If u stay in a city of high crime rate,some one have to be the victims
to make up the figures.
I must admit some unluck guys in singapore also share the crime
not according to the figures.Some car owners i know just get their cars
broken into twice in a month.
4.Oz banks still very generous to grant near 100% loan,with the protection
of mortgage insurance.
If the insurer can pay the banks when the lender default,then the banks
are ok in the future.Wat if the insurers face systematic failure,like AIG,
then can insurers compensate the banks?
we have to bear in mind the down payments
in oz traditionally is very low,even in 2009!!read carefully.
The loan offers were made on the proviso the borrower paid mortgage insurance, which is a one-off cost as high as $10,000.
The ANZ's loan criteria was much tighter, requiring a 10 per cent deposit for a loan, as well as mortgage insurance.
The other three banks have recently tightened loan criteria to first-home buyers, requiring a minimum deposit of 5 per cent, including a minimum of 3 per cent saved over several months, and mortgage insurance.
But the survey's findings defy the general belief that banks have become stricter on first-home-buyer lending due to the global financial crisis.
A $444,000 loan from the CBA would require someone on $70,000 to spend 62 per cent of their monthly income on mortgage repayments, which amounted to $2827 a month.
Real Estate Buyers Agents Association of Australia president Byron Rose said a loan of more than $400,000 for someone on $70,000 a year was "absolutely too much".
http://www.news.com.au/business/money/story/0,28323,25319421-5013951,00.html
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:lionnoisy is a loser.
aus immigration reject.
Dun call my Lion a loser, even he dunno or is poor in certain things/subjects, he still fights on and dare to take on any challenge.
Simba the Lion King
Originally posted by will4:I read that if those who want to obtain US green card can buy a house in US for $150000.
ya, and because of that believe, sub prime crisis begin in USA and now affecting the whole world.
I would not said that my lion is stupid or post stupid stuffs, I would rather said that those who read his posts and still comments on it, is the real stupid fools of all.
The true and complete picture of any country is just like a 1000
pieces puzzle.can i show u few pieces.u can say that oz is 4 times
as big as Singapore in population(4.8 million v 21 million),while GDP at PPP
is 3.3 times as big as SG(USD 760 billions v 228 billion).
i can just pick the worst news to balcken oz picture.
Well.U can say anythings.Oz is not USA which is 60 times
as big as SG in population.If i want to give u a bias picture
of USA,i just go to the middle size cites and quote the worst news.
@@@@@@@
i just tell u from the main stream oz medias from the only few metro cities
in oz.Like this news,customers of this well know kitchen cabinets manufactures
of the kitchens cabinets thay bought before.
Have u seen such failed biz in oz?
SG is not in a good shape.A cANTONESE RESTRAUTANT in PSA
Building closed shop after 23 years.It could survice 1997 AFC and SARS,
but not this crisis!!
@@@@@@@@@@@@2
DOZENS of customers, including one carrying a sledgehammer, have confronted Kleenmaid's boss over lost deposits.