Why should i care about his opinion?
He is the ruler of Singapore.
He says all blacks are worthless and you are a black in Singapore, would you care about his opinion?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Dog's ang moh got value, hokkien, teochew, cantonese, hainan all don't have any sort of value.
Only the dog's ang moh got value.
The rest all completely totally worthless.
ang mo's dogs???
Male dog names for your puppy! Big list of popular top boy dog names in english, russian, german, and spanish languages. Dog names pronunciation!
I think I better go follow the dog.
According to dog, the dog's ang moh got value, I must learn, my native dialect got no value, so worthless to learn.
So I will follow dog and go learn his ang moh.
Dog's ang moh got value, hokkien, teochew, cantonese, hainan all don't have any sort of value.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I think I better go follow the dog.
According to dog, the dog's ang moh got value, I must learn, my native dialect got no value, so worthless to learn.
Dog's ang moh got value, hokkien, teochew, cantonese, hainan all don't have any sort of value.
It's not my problem if you can't grasp more than 1 language.
Dog says that we cannot learn dialect, because that will interfere and distract from other languages.
We can see that the Taiwanese's standard of mandarin is lower and poorer than Singaporean's mandarin, the reason is because they use a lot of dialect there, interfere with mandarin.
Singapore younger people speak less dialect, so their mandarin standard improve, much higher than Taiwan mandarin standard
Not bad.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I think I better go follow the dog.
U follow Dog?? Omg!!! I thot Dog follow us?
Usually dog follow man, not man follow dog.
But in this case I as man will follow dog.
"Thanks" to lee kuan yew that many from the old generation and the young ones are having difficulty communicating with each other.
It is really none of his business what we speak at home. He has no right to dictate what we should speak at home.
Originally posted by angel7030:
eh, stop being such a pain!
hmmm... is there any thing new being debated? how is the debate on LKY is a baba going? is LKY a baba? is being a baba bad?
Or have it somehow gone off topic to the same old shit about dialect, when there is already 2 threads on it....
what is the prob, policeman?
talking to me?
if talking to me, read previous post.
if not, than never mind.
Not all baba are ang moh dogs lor!
Originally posted by Babelfish:Not all baba are ang moh dogs lor!
bravo, you have stated a 100% correct statement, with no apparent purpose.
I will state a 100% correct statement too. Not all baba touch the wrist of their right hand with their right hand fingers.
Originally posted by skythewood:bravo, you have stated a 100% correct statement, with no apparent purpose.
I will state a 100% correct statement too. Not all baba touch the wrist of their right hand with their right hand fingers.
thanks.. hmm sometimes just don agree with stereotyping =)
Originally posted by Ah Chia:It's not my problem if you can't grasp more than 1 language.
Dog says that we cannot learn dialect, because that will interfere and distract from other languages.
We can see that the Taiwanese's standard of mandarin is lower and poorer than Singaporean's mandarin, the reason is because they use a lot of dialect there, interfere with mandarin.
Singapore younger people speak less dialect, so their mandarin standard improve, much higher than Taiwan mandarin standard
Not bad.
Ultimately Singapore is not a country with chinese roots. Chinese shouldn't migrate to other countries and turn it into "greater china"
Originally posted by kramnave:Ultimately Singapore is not a country with chinese roots. Chinese shouldn't migrate to other countries and turn it into "greater china"
Singapore is not a "greater china", this is the unfounded fear among those with inferiority complex.
The black african were sold to the US as slave and became American for years, yet they finally needed to ask about their root.
There is no Singapore roots as such, it might take another few generation before there is a Singapore root which we can identified with and recognized by others.
Singapore, being a multi racial society, is rooted with Chinese in Chinese culture, Malay with Malay culture, Indian....hmmm... hindi or tamil culture. We progress by valuing our own culture and respecting others culture and root. If the indian in singapore do not know or recognize their root, just an example, it doesn't mean the other races should forget their root.
Originally posted by Fantagf:eh, stop being such a pain!
its pain to see man follow dog...
Originally posted by Babelfish:Not all baba are ang moh dogs lor!
ya, some are babe ang moh dogs not baba hor
Not all baba are ang moh dogs lor!
True.
But the old dog doesn't belong to those who are not.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Not all baba are ang moh dogs lor!
True.
But the old dog doesn't belong to those who are not.
how about the cats?? Persian cat very nice leh
Is the race of a leader so important?Is the result that the leaders produces
for the country more important than anythings?
The quote above shows Michael Backman said Babe Learning to be Chinese.
Each of the big names,like LKY,LKS,GKS etc he mentioned is majority a Chinese.
Why did they need Learning to be Chinese?
I found u guys here are insulting Babe or people of mix.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
It is official.LKY is a Babe.So fxxking wat?
LKY and sons company have not yet leaded SG into printing
miles height of IOU,aka Treasury Bills--USA!!
But my father (lion note --LKY)was also the eldest son in a typical Peranakan family. He cannot even crack a soft-boiled egg - such things not being expected of men, especially eldest sons, in Peranakan families.
http://singapurakini.wordpress.com/2009/04/05/dr-lee-wei-ling-why-i-choose-to-remain-single/
Sunday Strait Times 5 Apr 2009.
@@@@@@@@@
Nvm it is a white cat or black.So long it can catch mouse!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Is the race of a leader so important?Is the result that the leaders produces
for the country more important than anythings?
The quote above shows Michael Backman said Babe Learning to be Chinese.
Each of the big names,like LKY,LKS,GKS etc he mentioned is majority a Chinese.
Why did they need Learning to be Chinese?
I found u guys here are insulting Babe or people of mix.
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
It is official.LKY is a Babe.So fxxking wat?
LKY and sons company have not yet leaded SG into printing
miles height of IOU,aka Treasury Bills--USA!!
But my father (lion note --LKY)was also the eldest son in a typical Peranakan family. He cannot even crack a soft-boiled egg - such things not being expected of men, especially eldest sons, in Peranakan families.
http://singapurakini.wordpress.com/2009/04/05/dr-lee-wei-ling-why-i-choose-to-remain-single/
Dr Lee Wei Ling - ''Why I choose to remain single''
Sunday Strait Times 5 Apr 2009.
@@@@@@@@@
Nvm it is a white cat or black.So long it can catch mouse!!
Love is blind..seriously..I wouldn't consider LKY a babe ![]()
According to Lee Kuan Yew's daughter, Lee Wei Ling, Lee Kuan Yew is a Peranakan.
She writes in an essay:
But my father was also the eldest son in a typical Peranakan family. He cannot even crack a soft-boiled egg - such things not being expected of men, especially eldest sons, in Peranakan families.
http://singapurakini.wordpress.com/2009/04/05/
So is Lee Kuan Yew Peranakan or Hakka chinese?
A bit confused here, hope someone can clarify.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:According to Lee Kuan Yew's daughter, Lee Wei Ling, Lee Kuan Yew is a Peranakan.
She writes in an essay:
But my father was also the eldest son in a typical Peranakan family. He cannot even crack a soft-boiled egg - such things not being expected of men, especially eldest sons, in Peranakan families.
http://singapurakini.wordpress.com/2009/04/05/
So is Lee Kuan Yew Peranakan or Hakka chinese?
A bit confused here, hope someone can clarify.
Hakka peranakan lor