I think MM Lee going to get "promotion" liao. "Senior Minister Mentor" Lee Kuan Yew!![]()
SM Goh becomes Minister Mentor Goh Chok Tong.
PM Lee becomes Senior Minister.
Woah, our government is expanding, all thanks to "Senior Minister Mentor" Lee Kuan Yew! But dont worry, after he becomes "SMM", his days will count down very fast.![]()
Do you guys want to see the world's first ever "Senior Minister Mentor"?
Originally posted by Atobe:
If the GST does not hit 15%, then the ERP charges will be increased, or that more ERP gantries will be built as more COE are also released to create some semblance of traffic congestion that justify the additional ERP gantries - (instead of widening existing roads and highways, or buidling new roads or highways).
With so many more Ministers in the PM Office, it looks like LHL needs alot more time to meditate so as to relieve stresses - that will surely reverse the remission of his cancer in his butt.
Singaporeans are now paying S$3million PLUS for a PM that spend half his time meditating to ensure his cancer remission remains steady, while we have to fork out another $2M+ each for MM, 2 SM, 2 Ministers without Portfolio.
The report seems to have missed out Lim Swee Say as a Minister without Portfolio - as this post has always been given to the Secretary-General of the NTUC.
Frankly i rather see them put money on infrastructure or investment in the biomedical and creative industries.
I fail to see the value of building more roads/highways or even widening them besides satisfying the individual epeen of owning a car on an island that hardly needs it.
Besides, by upping the ERP gantries and increasing the COE they will be reducing the demand isn't it ? I don't see how doing that would do anything but reduce the revenue they're receiving from it.
In this downtime, our govt was so nice to say they will freeze their wages or cut pay. But damn!!! they start to promote each other and increased their pay thru Promotion....wha lau, very clever govt...i go talk to my Uncle about it.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
Frankly i rather see them put money on infrastructure or investment in the biomedical and creative industries.I fail to see the value of building more roads/highways or even widening them besides satisfying the individual epeen of owning a car on an island that hardly needs it.
Besides, by upping the ERP gantries and increasing the COE they will be reducing the demand isn't it ? I don't see how doing that would do anything but reduce the revenue they're receiving from it.
I think alot of car owners will disagree with you.
on the point of not building more roads, and increasing the cost of driving a car.
It's a comedy laugh it all out. Hahahahahaha
Gary: He said to me at the lift lobby 90% of the exact words - ”Mr Tan,if you walk out of here tomorrow,you might get killed.You might meet with a mysterious accident,you might disappear and nobody will know what happened to you! Mr Tan, some things and people in this country you cannot offend! Some people are above all things! You better make sure you know this! Mr Tan,we can arrange for things to happen to you.You understand or not!”
FUCK YOU AND FUCK THEM
Originally posted by skythewood:I think alot of car owners will disagree with you.
on the point of not building more roads, and increasing the cost of driving a car.
It would be their individual opinions, and as this is also my individual opinion. I'm not that unreasonable as to say their opinions are invalid.
But personally i see a car as a luxury and hardly a neccesity here. I still see it as something you would buy out of convenience, not something you buy because you explicitly "need" it. Of course, there are cases where your family have the sick and disabled
It would be their individual opinions, and as this is also my individual opinion. I'm not that unreasonable as to say their opinions are invalid.But personally i see a car as a luxury and hardly a neccesity here. I still see it as something you would buy out of convenience, not something you buy because you explicitly "need" it. Of course, there are cases where your family have the sick and disabled
yup. so the government cannot keep everyone happy. that's why when there is a new rule or a new course of action, I think about why, how is it better, or inevitable first, than think of the cons, and be blinded by the cons.
There are sometimes when a later decision contradicts an earlier decision... but that also need to see the situation and stuff like that.
I don't drive, but i don't think ERP is working, therefore the needs to widen roads. ERP sucks is the government fault, it seems good at first though, but the sukiness is evident now...
Originally posted by skythewood:yup. so the government cannot keep everyone happy. that's why when there is a new rule or a new course of action, I think about why, how is it better, or inevitable first, than think of the cons, and be blinded by the cons.
There are sometimes when a later decision contradicts an earlier decision... but that also need to see the situation and stuff like that.
I don't drive, but i don't think ERP is working, therefore the needs to widen roads. ERP sucks is the government fault, it seems good at first though, but the sukiness is evident now...
Wellll it is kinda dumb, setting the ERP at a time when everyone goes home.
after all that i posted about thinking of the pros and constraint....
you do know what the rationale why they set it on the busiest period of the day, right?
Originally posted by skythewood:after all that i posted about thinking of the pros and constraint....
you do know what the rationale why they set it on the busiest period of the day, right?
Yea yea i know, sacarsm :P
jia liao bee.
suck people's blood.
http://wayangparty.com/?p=7016
my stand, why do we need so many "seniors"?? yes, we may need their experiences or even their relationships with other countries, but surely, we don't need to create a role (with full paying and traveling benefits).
also, what are the chances of our Pm travelling and another of our DPM not in country that we need another DPM to backup? isn't that a bit of overkill?
seriously, I am just thinking, what can I or you even do with this appointment? or even future appointments? yes, we can come here, make "noises", but any impact?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:my stand, why do we need so many "seniors"?? yes, we may need their experiences or even their relationships with other countries, but surely, we don't need to create a role (with full paying and traveling benefits).
also, what are the chances of our Pm travelling and another of our DPM not in country that we need another DPM to backup? isn't that a bit of overkill?
seriously, I am just thinking, what can I or you even do with this appointment? or even future appointments? yes, we can come here, make "noises", but any impact?
Can! We can don't vote for them lor. See if they will resort to playing with the voting figures if they did not get enough vote to take over the regions?
Head bigger than body.
Frankly i rather see them put money on infrastructure or investment in the biomedical and creative industries.I fail to see the value of building more roads/highways or even widening them besides satisfying the individual epeen of owning a car on an island that hardly needs it.
REDUCE REVENUE?? now ERP can be paid by credit card ok, me use credit card one, so its kind of luring you into the debt, and beside the from a mere 70,000 car owners till today 700,000 cars and other vehicles on the road just one bip only for one vehicle consider 1 dollar gone to govt pocket, whau lau!!! how many bip going on lor.
Consider 1 day 1 millions, one month 30millions, one years 240 millions...wow!!! I dun mind subout ERP from govt, me take care of it, i give them 70% me still can become millionaires!!!!
Originally posted by iceFatboy:my stand, why do we need so many "seniors"?? yes, we may need their experiences or even their relationships with other countries, but surely, we don't need to create a role (with full paying and traveling benefits).
u dun hv to stand, just sit down and talk...anyway, as i said earlier, promotion to them is part of their salary increase, as in downtime there is no other way to increase their salary, only by promotion.
Smart sg Govt, stupid sg uncles
Originally posted by angel7030:
REDUCE REVENUE?? now ERP can be paid by credit card ok, me use credit card one, so its kind of luring you into the debt, and beside the from a mere 70,000 car owners till today 700,000 cars and other vehicles on the road just one bip only for one vehicle consider 1 dollar gone to govt pocket, whau lau!!! how many bip going on lor.
Consider 1 day 1 millions, one month 30millions, one years 240 millions...wow!!! I dun mind subout ERP from govt, me take care of it, i give them 70% me still can become millionaires!!!!
amendment, should one year 360Milllions and not 240, math failed
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Head bigger than body.
hmm...i like big head
My point is that since cars are still mostly a luxury item here by increasing the cost it discourages people from driving or even buying it.
That's what i mean by the revenue being reduced.
That MaMasan got retire one meh???
He will not retire, he will work until death.
on why he needs so much help in his office, it just show how capable he is
Originally posted by seyKai:on why he needs so much help in his office, it just show how capable he is
should adopt Malaysia format, no need help in office.
Originally posted by skythewood:should adopt Malaysia format, no need help in office.
I read that in neighbouring Malaysia, the IGP of the Royal Malaysian Police has submitted a proposal to increase the no of deputy IGP to two.
I am quite surprised that FM George Yeo is not appointed as DPM in this cabinet reshuffle.
George Yeo did not get selected cos he has no time to take care his Aljunied GRC.
Originally posted by will4:I am quite surprised that FM George Yeo is not appointed as DPM in this cabinet reshuffle.
I more surprise that LKY mimic The Hen is not on the promo list.