Originally posted by Atobe:
The report seems to have missed out Lim Swee Say as a Minister without Portfolio - as this post has always been given to the Secretary-General of the NTUC.
Lim Swee Say always give me the impression that he is very busy. But than he is a Minister without Portfolio.
He talks alot, impresses ppl a lot, theorises a lot, sages a lot but in the end what he really saying?
Originally posted by tranquilice:He will not retire, he will work until death.
i remember once when i was in the poly, we got a dialogue session with him, one guy asked him about the issue of his retirement, MM replied "Young peoples, there is no retirement for me, i survived all these years because i never think of retirement, retirement is a time before death, so why retire?? you all should not retire too, be committed to singapore, and i am telling you my committment to Singapore, even if I am SIX foot below ground, and if Singapore shaked, I will still rise from the Ground to see that we Survive and carry on as a country on the right path, that, young peoples, is my committment to Singapore."
I hear already also cry...MM, my lau hero.
Originally posted by 4sg:
Lim Swee Say always give me the impression that he is very busy. But than he is a Minister without Portfolio.
He talks alot, impresses ppl a lot, theorises a lot, sages a lot but in the end what he really saying?
He should be a football commentator, alway refer to English football for example, KNS, is he a Minister or playing football ar?? very lor sor and cheong hei.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:My point is that since cars are still mostly a luxury item here by increasing the cost it discourages people from driving or even buying it.
That's what i mean by the revenue being reduced.
are u sure, actually they are encouraging it on the backroom, look at the weekend cars, so many nowaday, look at the car price now, so cheap, govt is only putting on a caring face to say that dun buy cars and luxury items, but actually behind it, they so wish you spend n spend more so that they can tax u more and more, and to them, that is the way economy get churned.
Goh CT in my Marine Parade also said, my dear citizens, go, go out and spend, if u dun spent, we would not upturn this downturn.
Originally posted by angel7030:
are u sure, actually they are encouraging it on the backroom, look at the weekend cars, so many nowaday, look at the car price now, so cheap, govt is only putting on a caring face to say that dun buy cars and luxury items, but actually behind it, they so wish you spend n spend more so that they can tax u more and more, and to them, that is the way economy get churned.
Goh CT in my Marine Parade also said, my dear citizens, go, go out and spend, if u dun spent, we would not upturn this downturn.
no money how to spend?
I drew $1k from the atm yesterday when counting the money I realised many ppl were staring at me. from the look on their face, i can understand tat $1k is alot of money now
Originally posted by seyKai:
no money how to spend?I drew $1k from the atm yesterday when counting the money I realised many ppl were staring at me. from the look on their face, i can understand tat $1k is alot of money now
normal people don't draw 1k. they draw maybe 100 at most.
and normal people don't count their money at the atm... they staring at you because you are holding up the line at the atm.
no money how to spend?I drew $1k from the atm yesterday when counting the money I realised many ppl were staring at me. from the look on their face, i can understand tat $1k is alot of money now
1k drew from where? at my place joo chiat and geyland, of course many will stare at you, at Raffles place or orchard Road, nobody gives u a damn, in those HDB housing estates, people will also stare at you.
In fact in my private housing here, people also stare at me even i am withdrawing only $20, no surprising as i checked here and there, keyed here and there before withdrawing, and the Q behind suggest the anger in most of them. Cos i alway key very slowly and cover up the nos key pad with my handbag and chest before punching the nos, i just follow the instruction given..to be careful.
Originally posted by skythewood:normal people don't draw 1k. they draw maybe 100 at most.
and normal people don't count their money at the atm... they staring at you because you are holding up the line at the atm.
I do that all the time n no body is looking but why now?
just counting 20 pc of $50, how long will it take? 10 sec?
I protest that we have 2 SMs.
How can we allow that?
We should promote Jeya to SM, Goh to MM, and Old Lee to EM
EM = Eternal Minister
I do that all the time n no body is looking but why now?just counting 20 pc of $50, how long will it take? 10 sec?
it would take 5 second, but people will want to know when you are done, so it will be their turn, so they look at you loh. Where should they be looking than? look at the sky?
I do that all the time n no body is looking but why now?just counting 20 pc of $50, how long will it take? 10 sec?
it u count 19 pcs, it will take u another 50 sec to recount...and so on...Uncle like to count many times.
I think i m capable of counting 20 pc of note fast n accurate enough, the issue is not how long it takes me to count. i m refering to the expression on ppl faces in this difficult time.
Originally posted by seyKai:I think i m capable of counting 20 pc of note fast n accurate enough, the issue is not how long it takes me to count. i m refering to the expression on ppl faces in this difficult time.
when u count, u lick yr tongue or not??
I mean u lick yr thumb to count hor? Damn dirty!! eee
i remember once when i was in the poly, we got a dialogue session with him, one guy asked him about the issue of his retirement, MM replied "Young peoples, there is no retirement for me, i survived all these years because i never think of retirement, retirement is a time before death, so why retire?? you all should not retire too, be committed to singapore, and i am telling you my committment to Singapore, even if I am SIX foot below ground, and if Singapore shaked, I will still rise from the Ground to see that we Survive and carry on as a country on the right path, that, young peoples, is my committment to Singapore."
Girls, so easily taken in by men...
Originally posted by 4sg:
but he's NTUC secretary general. that's an important post considering how ong teng cheong was NTUC sec-gen and DPM at the same time.
interesting how PMO is for ministers with surname lim. all current cabinet members who're lim have been there or are still there... lim swee say, lim boon heng, lim hwee hwa, lim hng kiang, raymond lim...
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Girls, so easily taken in by men...
men, so wanted to go back to the hole that produce them, why ar?
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
but he's NTUC secretary general. that's an important post considering how ong teng cheong was NTUC sec-gen and DPM at the same time.interesting how PMO is for ministers with surname lim. all current cabinet members who're lim have been there or are still there... lim swee say, lim boon heng, lim hwee hwa, lim hng kiang, raymond lim...
same mah, all like to talk alots and con us, i go Sim Lim tower also like this...lucky the salemen there treat me well.
men, so wanted to go back to the hole that produce them, why ar?
Because its warmth, moist and feels good and feels protected. heh heh...![]()
Actually, I myself also dunno leh. Its more of the feeling. Men feels it outside while women feels it inside.
And women likes to be poked also mah.
So, its fair lor. ![]()
Which poly? In which year he came?
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
but he's NTUC secretary general. that's an important post considering how ong teng cheong was NTUC sec-gen and DPM at the same time.interesting how PMO is for ministers with surname lim. all current cabinet members who're lim have been there or are still there... lim swee say, lim boon heng, lim hwee hwa, lim hng kiang, raymond lim...
I didn't notice that. Is it a coincidence or planned to have all the same surname?
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Which poly? In which year he came?
Nanyang, me was there in 2006, my final year. I was handpicked to listen to his lecture...me slept half way.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Because its warmth, moist and feels good and feels protected. heh heh...
Actually, I myself also dunno leh. Its more of the feeling. Men feels it outside while women feels it inside.
So, its fair lor.
What!!!! we like to be poke???? me go bang your head!!!!! we only like to be thru in and out, not poking ok. Poking is painful
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Because its warmth, moist and feels good and feels protected. heh heh...
So, its fair lor.
What!!!! we like to be poke???? me go bang your head!!!!! we only like to be thru in and out, not poking ok. Poking is painful for
So I guess with the promotions, that means that some of them will get salary increments.
But because times are bad, maybe a measly 10% increment only. ![]()