What happened to the guy who said "This is not supposed to happen but it did, and I am sorry that it happened." No more DPM for him?
Originally posted by charlize:So I guess with the promotions, that means that some of them will get salary increments.
But because times are bad, maybe a measly 10% increment only.
U actually laugh at the 10%??? DO u know how much they earn annually or not? I suggest you better dont go and find out. Their huge salaries could put u off
We small people get retrenched, cut bonus, no job and many more.
The upstairs people gets promoted and increased salary. Nice.
And I don't even think our dear ah kong will only give a misery 10% increase....
Originally posted by jgho83:U actually laugh at the 10%??? DO u know how much they earn annually or not? I suggest you better dont go and find out. Their huge salaries could put u off
We small people get retrenched, cut bonus, no job and many more.
The upstairs people gets promoted and increased salary. Nice.
I must be losing my touch.
Nobody understands me anymore. ![]()
what is this role-playing or something? i wouldn't rule out the possibility of 5 SM's in future.
over at my workplace, 1 person is doing the job of 2 and no one complains because we need our jobs
over at their side, 2 people are sharing the job of 1.
nice.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Nanyang, me was there in 2006, my final year. I was handpicked to listen to his lecture...me slept half way.
Really can calculate that you've very young...
keke...
What!!!! we like to be poke???? me go bang your head!!!!! we only like to be thru in and out, not poking ok. Poking is painful for
Ouch!![]()
Girl-girl... no need to double post lah. Makes me so malu...![]()
Ok, wrong use of words.... its the in-out process.
Ok lah, dun talk dirty in this thread. ![]()
Not surprise teo will be the next pm. Rumour has it that teo is likely the next pm. seems possible since now he is made the dpm.
what happen to wong can't sing? Could it be the mas selamat and the immigration cases that cause him to be . . . . ????
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Professor S Jayakumar will relinquish his appointment as Deputy Prime Minister, and will hold the post of Senior Minister in the Prime Minister's Office alongside Mr Goh Chok Tong. Professor Jayakumar will also continue as Co-ordinating Minister for National Security.
Great!
Now we have two SMs.
Why Goh no promote to MM?
Or is it there can only be ONE MM?
Another SM means taking more from taxpayers to pay for this new SM. The people of singapore are ATMs for the pay and pay to "dig and dig" more and more $, ha ha ha.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Professor S Jayakumar will relinquish his appointment as Deputy Prime Minister, and will hold the post of Senior Minister in the Prime Minister's Office alongside Mr Goh Chok Tong. Professor Jayakumar will also continue as Co-ordinating Minister for National Security.
Great!
Now we have two SMs.
Why Goh no promote to MM?
Or is it there can only be ONE MM?
When holy goh becomes MM, then the lky will become King or Emperor of Singapore, ha ha ha! Time for lky to head for the road to eternity.
Originally posted by skythewood:if it never happen, than how?
willing to bet your balls that there will be 15% GST?
any proof that it will never happen? No proof then better shut up.
Originally posted by Atobe:
If the GST does not hit 15%, then the ERP charges will be increased, or that more ERP gantries will be built as more COE are also released to create some semblance of traffic congestion that justify the additional ERP gantries - (instead of widening existing roads and highways, or buidling new roads or highways).
With so many more Ministers in the PM Office, it looks like LHL needs alot more time to meditate so as to relieve stresses - that will surely reverse the remission of his cancer in his butt.
Singaporeans are now paying S$3million PLUS for a PM that spend half his time meditating to ensure his cancer remission remains steady, while we have to fork out another $2M+ each for MM, 2 SM, 2 Ministers without Portfolio.
The report seems to have missed out Lim Swee Say as a Minister without Portfolio - as this post has always been given to the Secretary-General of the NTUC.
The MNC auditing firm already has the list of the future GST programmed in their system. So no surprise if it is going to be 15%.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:2 SM, 2 DPM, 1 MM
jia liao bee.
suck people's blood.
Why does tiny Singapore need 2 Senior Ministers, 2 Deputy Prime Ministers, 1 Minister Mentor and 3 Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Office?
http://wayangparty.com/?p=7016
Bloated cabinet and rank inflation bear uncanny similarities to the Myanmar military junta
No need to give such promotion and fancy titles. These can't help to improve life of singaporeans. Promotion means taking more money from Singaporeans and now we are in recession.
PAP should just be voted out by all.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:my stand, why do we need so many "seniors"?? yes, we may need their experiences or even their relationships with other countries, but surely, we don't need to create a role (with full paying and traveling benefits).
also, what are the chances of our Pm travelling and another of our DPM not in country that we need another DPM to backup? isn't that a bit of overkill?
seriously, I am just thinking, what can I or you even do with this appointment? or even future appointments? yes, we can come here, make "noises", but any impact?
pay and pay depending on these seniors to come out with ideas on how to suck more and more money from us.
Originally posted by Fantagf:pay and pay depending on these seniors to come out with ideas on how to suck more and more money from us.
they dun hv to suck from you,..just print themselve can liao...sucking need skill hor..not easy ya.
Originally posted by Fantagf:When holy goh becomes MM, then the lky will become King or Emperor of Singapore, ha ha ha! Time for lky to head for the road to eternity.
got any proof of goh becoming MM...if no..shut UP!!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Not surprise teo will be the next pm. Rumour has it that teo is likely the next pm. seems possible since now he is made the dpm.
what happen to wong can't sing? Could it be the mas selamat and the immigration cases that cause him to be . . . . ????
which teo??? Josephine Teo ar??
Originally posted by Fantagf:
any proof that it will never happen? No proof then better shut up.
how about this. I bet 1 million it won't happen. you dare take up that bet? if, not, shut up. I dare say it, and i dare put my money in it. Do you dare?
And to make it clear, this is what I quoted when I say it won't happen.
Originally posted by youyayu:weeeeeeeeee next year our country will enjoy more of 15% GST, to feed the "Needy" of singapore!
Nanyang, me was there in 2006, my final year. I was handpicked to listen to his lecture...me slept half way.
Are you sure you studied in Joo Chiat PAP kindergarden, 1994 to 1996?
Originally posted by skythewood:how about this. I bet 1 million it won't happen. you dare take up that bet? if, not, shut up. I dare say it, and i dare put my money in it. Do you dare?
And to make it clear, this is what I quoted when I say it won't happen.
give a time frame n many ppl will consider, if u have the $1m
Originally posted by seyKai:give a time frame n many ppl will consider, if u have the $1m
When I say "it" won't happen, you should look at what "it" is, instead of asking me for time frame.
the "it" includes the time frame very obviously.
you mean no time limit?
Originally posted by seyKai:you mean no time limit?
you mean you never read the what i quote when i say it won't happen?
so how are u going to bet if u dun set a time limit
the bet go on forever?
Originally posted by seyKai:so how are u going to bet if u dun set a time limit
the bet go on forever?
if you don't read the quoted message, how are you going to know the time limit?