Originally posted by will4:
I think if Teo Chee Hean become the next PM, PM Lee will become the next SM. SM Goh will be promoted to MM already.
then me will eat M & M chocolate...yummy! wha lau fat fat liao
are u sure that VAT is more for tourist?
u need to go travelling n dun stay in yr pub looking up the sky
Originally posted by seyKai:are u sure that VAT is more for tourist?
u need to go travelling n dun stay in yr pub looking up the sky
you want to bet again???
wat to bet?
Originally posted by seyKai:wat to bet?
No, got no money to bet, my body can or not?? if i loose, u got one nite free, if u loose, u walk nake at orchard road from wisma to centre point
ok, just wiki - value added tax
Originally posted by seyKai:ok, just wiki - value added tax
ok, just wiki too- Goods and Service tax
so wat is the difference btw VAT n GST?
Originally posted by angel7030:
which teo??? Josephine Teo ar??
Teo Ser Luck? ![]()
With so many top guns on top, Singapore may project a wrong image ie we are less capable or greed like banks and financial institutions in the west who pay excessive salaries & bonuses to their top executives. Hongkong which is bigger in terms of land, population and GDP has only Chief Executive and cabinet to run the island. Below are data (www: cia.gov) for comparison between Singapore & Hongkong:
Singapore: Hongkong:
Total Land Area: 682.7 sq km 1,042 sq km
Population (est ) 4.6 million 7 million
GDP : US$240 billion US$ 318.2 billion
Nepotism and cronyism is slowly killing off the country. Singaporeans must do something about it before the country falls over a cliff.
Come to a consensus which GRC should fall to the opposition
I just clicked on my own link and wow!!!! Way back in Febuary I predicted that another "mentor post" would be created.... and one month later, we have 2 SM!!!???
Originally posted by seyKai:
u backing out?
what backing out? are you like, retarded? can't you see that the limit is til next year, as stated in the quote?
which part of it look like i am backing out? ANSWER ME THIS. did i made the bet to you? I made it to someone else right? so what the fuck?
This is the quote for the 4th time. It contain less than 20 words. How retarded are you to not see the time limit? and saying i am backing out? what talking you?
weeeeeeeeee next year our country will enjoy more of 15% GST, to feed the "Needy" of singapore!
Which 85 year old in the world earns SGD $3m a year? Well, I'm not saying that he should step into the grave but dun u think it's time he did?
4sg is right too. All future cabinet ministers are likely to be SMs. I can alrdy spot a few liao: Khaw, Lui Tuck Yew, Teo Chee Hean, Tony Tan, Mah Bow Tan, Wong Kan Seng.
Who wants to bet against that?
Anyway, try reading www.theonlinecitizen.com . There's a commentary predicting Lui Tuck Yew as the next PM.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Which 85 year old in the world earns SGD $3m a year? Well, I'm not saying that he should step into the grave but dun u think it's time he did?
4sg is right too. All future cabinet ministers are likely to be SMs. I can alrdy spot a few liao: Khaw, Lui Tuck Yew, Teo Chee Hean, Tony Tan, Mah Bow Tan, Wong Kan Seng.
Who wants to bet against that?
Anyway, try reading www.theonlinecitizen.com . There's a commentary predicting Lui Tuck Yew as the next PM.
there's this guy, quite high rank, who just retired instead of becoming SM... not even sure what is his name.
You want to bet, state it bah... Out of the guys you named, I can see some who will just retire instead of getting to be SM... Though I want to add to the list Lee Hsien Long, very sure he will become SM after he done with PM.
who the fuck is Lui Tuck Yew?
Soon, everybody in the cabinet will be an SM.
Singapore will be led by the most experienced set of ministers in a few decades time.
One which other countries will envy. ![]()
Originally posted by skythewood:what backing out? are you like, retarded? can't you see that the limit is til next year, as stated in the quote?
which part of it look like i am backing out? ANSWER ME THIS. did i made the bet to you? I made it to someone else right? so what the fuck?
This is the quote for the 4th time. It contain less than 20 words. How retarded are you to not see the time limit? and saying i am backing out? what talking you?
weeeeeeeeee next year our country will enjoy more of 15% GST, to feed the "Needy" of singapore!
only talk u can do ar?
Originally posted by seyKai:only talk u can do ar?
i can read and think too, unlike you.
Originally posted by skythewood:i can read and think too, unlike you.
seems like yr mouth is bigger than yr brain
Originally posted by seyKai:
seems like yr mouth is bigger than yr brain
seems like you are very experienced in using insults when you lose an argument.
Originally posted by seyKai:wah, wat GST wat VAT. is it not tax added to yr goods purchased?
Our GST is very different from VAT.
VAT is applied only on goods and services that are 'value-added', basically, higher-end items, and NOT on basic necessities. Tourists can claim a VAT refund. Tourists also can claim GST refund in Singapore
However, our GST is a BLANKET tax across all items, basic stuff, high-end stuff, don't care, tax all and get loads of revenue. That's the essential difference. There is no escape. The moment you spend, you get taxed.
However, there are some rumours that the PAP is planning the GST increase to 10%, with the final target of 15%.
For now, they cannot push forth that idea becoz of the economic storm, but, after the next election, it may happen.
Originally posted by soul_rage:Our GST is very different from VAT.
VAT is applied only on goods and services that are 'value-added', basically, higher-end items, and NOT on basic necessities. Tourists can claim a VAT refund. Tourists also can claim GST refund in Singapore
However, our GST is a BLANKET tax across all items, basic stuff, high-end stuff, don't care, tax all and get loads of revenue. That's the essential difference. There is no escape. The moment you spend, you get taxed.
However, there are some rumours that the PAP is planning the GST increase to 10%, with the final target of 15%.
For now, they cannot push forth that idea becoz of the economic storm, but, after the next election, it may happen.
Hmm... will LKY be still around then? I'm counting down you know?
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Hmm... will LKY be still around then? I'm counting down you know?
Though I personally dislike our old leader, I have to say that we better pray hard that he's still around for a few more years, at least until after this crisis is over.
I tend to feel that PAP is still run by one man (Him), and I am not sure what would happen if he passes on. Would the next generation be really able to stand up to the REAL test, or will they disintegrate? Because most major decisions are still made by him, I am unsure how much exposure do our MPs and ministers truly have in terms of making brave decisions.
Originally posted by soul_rage:Our GST is very different from VAT.
you mean u dun have to pay GST to import basic necessities?
Originally posted by skythewood:seems like you are very experienced in using insults when you lose an argument.
i m merely stating facts on wat u wrote, if u cannot take the insult, keep yr big mouth shut