Originally posted by skythewood:Haha... what facts is that? I made a bet to someone else, than you chup in kao bei kao bu.
I can insult people too....
you are a faggot who can't even understand simple logic of the bet, and still have the guts to ask me to state the bet over and over, so retarded that i want to laught at you...
you dare take the bet or not? idiotic bastard.
y like dat lei??? Cool down lah, go woo gals! ha ha ha
Originally posted by seyKai:
a lousy sore loser?
since when was this about winning or losing? :D
I was just explaining about VAT and GST, it was you that wanted to take things personally.
I have read some other threads where you have posted. It seems that you are a shallow person who offer no new ideas or suggestions to a thread. Thus all you contribute is to destroy a debate.
There's really nothing much more to add. Everyone can see how lousy a debater you are, with no evidence to back up your stand, and only choosing to be thick-skinned.
And please, clean up your English before you come back. You are a disgrace to Singaporeans, coz there are other nationalities that read this forum.
And until you clean up your English and learn how to debate constructively, you will be another of those people who will not be taken seriously.
*Done. Lost interest, look to other interesting discussions*
Originally posted by speakup-:Let me help you soul_rage as i really cant quite bear to see seyKai take credit as the most capable dude around. Understand that GST is a final tax on all produced goods and services i.e. taxes are imposed on the final value of the good or service transacted wheres for VAT it is a tax that is being imposed on the value added between each stage of its production i.e. taxes are imposed on the additional value of the good generated after each stage of production. And bout their similarities VAT and GST are both indirect taxes which means that those paying the taxes are not the sole bearer of the tax as in this case producers who are being taxed can pass on the tax burden onto consumers in terms of price adjustments and the relative proportions of the burden depends on the various elasticities of demand and supply. Hope that you seyKai given your fantastic intellect can understand this, hope it helped =D
Hi speakup
Interesting. I looked upon VAT and GST as being an indirect tax due to the fact that you aren't paying it directly outright such as our income tax, but more so because through the goods and services you purchase, you pay them indirectly.
As for VAT and GST, my understanding seems also different from yours, as in I see VAT more as a taxation tool for value-added product or service.
Anyway, this is a more interesting discussion, than with people who do not have the capacity to read AND analyse. There are those who study dead books (wiki in this manner) and sprout dead information (not knowledge).
Originally posted by soul_rage:Hi speakup
Interesting. I looked upon VAT and GST as being an indirect tax due to the fact that you aren't paying it directly outright such as our income tax, but more so because through the goods and services you purchase, you pay them indirectly.
As for VAT and GST, my understanding seems also different from yours, as in I see VAT more as a taxation tool for value-added product or service.
Anyway, this is a more interesting discussion, than with people who do not have the capacity to read AND analyse. There are those who study dead books (wiki in this manner) and sprout dead information (not knowledge).
Eh don't talk like wiki can't be a source of knowledge, I'm sure there's a lot of your old classmates that sprout dead information even though they study the same books as you .
It's more the people reading it that's the problem, rather than the source itself.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:
Eh don't talk like wiki can't be a source of knowledge, I'm sure there's a lot of your old classmates that sprout dead information even though they study the same books as you .It's more the people reading it that's the problem, rather than the source itself.
Nah, I wasn't saying Wiki cannot be a source of knowledge
I am saying that Wiki, like all books, are just dead info.
Whether the info becomes alive is dependent on the people reading it and applying it.
In this case, we both know who we are referring to.
crazy
need so many minister.
all the zhou bo lan pple.
Originally posted by skythewood:Haha... what facts is that? I made a bet to someone else, than you chup in kao bei kao bu.
I can insult people too....
you are a faggot who can't even understand simple logic of the bet, and still have the guts to ask me to state the bet over and over, so retarded that i want to laught at you...
you dare take the bet or not? idiotic bastard.
u r a big mouth full of vulgarity n has a brain smaller than a pea
Originally posted by soul_rage:since when was this about winning or losing? :D
I was just explaining about VAT and GST, it was you that wanted to take things personally.
I have read some other threads where you have posted. It seems that you are a shallow person who offer no new ideas or suggestions to a thread. Thus all you contribute is to destroy a debate.
There's really nothing much more to add. Everyone can see how lousy a debater you are, with no evidence to back up your stand, and only choosing to be thick-skinned.
And please, clean up your English before you come back. You are a disgrace to Singaporeans, coz there are other nationalities that read this forum.
And until you clean up your English and learn how to debate constructively, you will be another of those people who will not be taken seriously.
*Done. Lost interest, look to other interesting discussions*
i have nothin to win here
u chose to criticise my english rather than pointing out the the diff btw VAT n GST
is that wat a good soul will do?
Why Wong still there?
Originally posted by seyKai:u r a big mouth full of vulgarity n has a brain smaller than a pea
I am a man of my words, you are nothing but a small kid who can't even read and understand properly.
Go to school and study lah, small kid...
Originally posted by seyKai:i have nothin to win here
u chose to criticise my english rather than pointing out the the diff btw VAT n GST
is that wat a good soul will do?
he explained le, it's just that you too stupid to understand.
GST applies to everything in singapore,
VAT doesn't apply to everything in other country...
can't even grasp this simple simple point, you can go and die le.
Originally posted by charlize:Why suddenly a thread about SMs become a discussion about GST and VAT?
dunno leh, eveytime i created something, it is all way to hell.
Ok ok lah, actually the final conclusion is Singaporeans are kiasu lah, all wanted to win, so what if VAT is Gst and Gst is VAT or not...or Gst cum VAT or whatsoever, we still have to pay Gst for our bills. Everyone is correct.
Originally posted by skythewood:he explained le, it's just that you too stupid to understand.
GST applies to everything in singapore,
VAT doesn't apply to everything in other country...
can't even grasp this simple simple point, you can go and die le.
u r just a big mouth with a pea brain n nothin more