Originally posted by BadzMaro:wah ?
nani ?
lol..
in ur mail box... na li
Originally posted by kilfer:in ur mail box... na li
gawd damnit.. i tot is xmm PM me.. sigh..
lol
Originally posted by leilan84:erm... where you get that logic from? lol... of course i don't like to argue with girls, normally will let them win under normal circumstances. Unless if it's on big issue or something that's really serious or need special attention.
True, unless it is a matter of life and death or for the matter, about money, otherwise things like wife and husband, mom and pop, son and daughter stuffs are not the usual kind of man talk, especially so to big real man. I distaste guys who nag and grumble alot, no manhood in them at all, like an old auntie, chay!
Originally posted by angel7030:
True, unless it is a matter of life and death or for the matter, about money, otherwise things like wife and husband, mom and pop, son and daughter stuffs are not the usual kind of man talk, especially so to big real man. I distaste guys who nag and grumble alot, no manhood in them at all, like an old auntie, chay!
I think man hood is over-rated.
Better then amazonian masterhood.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I think man hood is over-rated.
and I'd thot you'll be gone... hmm... what's the purpose of jojobeach and angel7030's nonsensical posting above?
u're trying to distract everyone's attention from your loser post on page 11, right? post more little nonsense posts, so that page 11 is buried and less people will notice your loser post. i know your little tricks...
u lost the debate, so you want to muddy the water again.
Everyone, look here! ![]()
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/354184?page=11
Funny how you and jojobeach talk about wanting something different but ended up still wanting alpha male traits. I thought the whole problem is that men are doing things without thinking? Suddenly it's wrong to spend more time talking rather than doing ?
Originally posted by kilfer:
and I'd thot you'll be gone... hmm... what's the purpose of jojobeach and angel7030's nonsensical posting above?u're trying to distract everyone's attention from your loser post on page 11, right? post more little nonsense posts, so that page 11 is buried and less people will notice your loser post. i know your little tricks...
u lost the debate, so you want to muddy the water again.
Everyone, look here!
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/354184?page=11
You kinda lost the point there..........
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Funny how you and jojobeach talk about wanting something different but ended up still wanting alpha male traits. I thought the whole problem is that men are doing things without thinking? Suddenly it's wrong to spend more time talking rather than doing ?
What is a alpha male?
Does a alpha male not take up responsibilities or he is expected to be a cad just because he is a alpha male?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You kinda lost the point there..........
care to elaborate?
Originally posted by kilfer:
care to elaborate?
Let's see......
page 11.
the last page.
where you are arguing that you answered the points properly.
You didnt realise that people are arguing on subjects kinda above your head, not acutally on just the emotions involved in this argument.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Let's see......page 11.
the last page.
You didnt realise that people are arguing on subjects kinda above your head, not acutally on just the emotions involved in this argument.
"You didnt realise that people are arguing on subjects kinda above your head"... i think u mean the discussion on the previous pages?
well.. I posted a news article on page 10... jojobeach made some sarcastic remarks on that news article, so I made my response based on the points that jojobeach raised. Is there anything wrong with my approach? If jojobeach wanted to raise any additional points (from the previous pages), she could have done that. but jojobeach did not... so how is that my fault? ![]()
how abt this? i'll also give you some air-time. u state what the area / points that we think we should be discussing on... and i'll try to answer them on tue nite, when I got more avail time. I'm giving you a first mover advantage... gentleman enuff?
What is a alpha male?Does a alpha male not take up responsibilities or he is expected to be a cad just because he is a alpha male?
I think the whole idea of me using the term of alpha males is precisely referring to cads, the men the women in this threads hate so much.
Alpha males is to my understanding are men whose primary goals to life is to complete for the attention of females, pursuing a higher social standing and power neccessary steps to gain attention. This makes them extremely aggressive and intolerant to any perceived loss to power or control (more likely for physical abuses)
But that's just my personal theory, though wife beating tend to be done by men who failed to achieve a certain social standing and looked down upon by the immediate surrounding society.
I don't use the term as an excuse that all men should be spared of the Women's charter. It was never my intention, it definitely is needed. Though i do think we need to look at it because the current generation of women(18-40) are not facing the same problems as the generation before them.
But, i resent the way men as a whole are being blamed for the action of few in this thread. When we want to talk and discuss in a rational fashion we are instead accused of not "behaving like men" and "participating in whining".
How in the world do women in this thread expect men to change when you want to take a holier than thou position and talk down to us? Behaving exactly like the patriarchal societies in the Middle East?
Women are the gate keepers to what behaviourial traits get passed down into the next generation. It's now men's fault when you favour men who do first and think later?
Originally posted by jojobeach:I think man hood is over-rated.
Then don't use the technology that "manhood" has created.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Note the article mentioned... the China wife did NOT benefit from the divorce. What other protection are you expecting from this case ? You want the china woman to go to jail or pay damages ?
She benefitted during the marriage. According to my understanding of section 52 of the charter, It basically means what is the wife's is the wife's.
How many cases of domestic violence do you know whereby the MAN who abuses his wife goes to jail or pay damages to his wife ?
The family court is NOT a criminal court. A family court cannot send a person to jail.
Please educate yourself about the different types of court houses.
LOL =x. He did not say send her to jail.
Old man's family hor, not the old man, actually the old man still want to continue and offer her more and more...if not for the family rite, and also if I am not wrong, the old man's childrens is fed up with their daddy action, if not why they dun wan to be his witness at ROM.Now, let me ask you, is it the old man fault or the PRC woman fault? Singapore men is suppose to be smart and cleverer rite, then why fall for PRC gals??? these men are all sex maniacs, in desparate they give everything for it, why not spend his saving go for spa, massage by Jap gals, short time at geyland with different young gals, grooming by stevenson or 101, why can easily be con by a 52 yo aunty??? Siao liao.
Actually according the article, the man was threatened into the marriage. While i cant say whether its because he needs companionship or sex, it is not right to simply assume its just for sex.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh my god... Kilfer... I'm starting to believe you are like in Secondary school ?
That old man MARRIED the china woman.. in other words.. she is his LEGAL wife.
Geesh.. you mean it's wrong for a wife to spend her husband's money ? Does your mother spends the money your dad brings home ????? Or are you just discriminating that woman because she is from CHINA ?
We have the benefit of hindsight in this case. So we cant say kilfer is discriminating against her. I believe the article mentioned her extravagant spendings and that the old man had to ask for money from his daughter. There was nothing against using the husband's money.
It would have been different if she was NOT married to that tiko old man.
Angel is correct.. that man just thought he can marry a younger woman.. to get free fark and free aid during convalescence. He wouldn't be in such a bind if he had gone to Geylang.
As in reply to angel, doesnt seem right to assume.
Medical damage ?? HAHAHAHAHAHH... you think the wife is a nurse or a doctor ? Please hor...you're so funny. Ignorance is such a blissful state for ya.
My understanding is that he meant the wife, by not bringing him to the doctor, caused his condition to deteriorate. Not asking for compensation.
Originally posted by jojobeach:My dear Kilfer, I understand the agony some men goes through.. hoping to get a cheap fix and end up paying for more than they signed up for.
But you guys really need to get your acts together in order to effect changes or improvements.
So far.. the discussion goes all over the place.
Well, i do see alot of gender bashings in this thread. And many examples. But IMO, such discussions shld be wider than one or two cases. It should not be that specific since every case is unique.
Ok . I hear ya, complaining how unfair the charter is to men.. and men do get abused.. blah blah blah.. but I have asked so many times... what kind of solid proposal do you have in mind ?
Interesting. Solid proposal is easy to say. We should first recognise the problem and then find a solution. Not many people who identifies a problem has the solution. Like i said, some protections should be extended to men.
OK so you want the women to pay for abuse on their men. But does that also means we make the men pay if it's their fault ? Like strip them of every thing they own and throw them in jail too ? Look. You guys can't have it one way and not the other.
Strip them of everything they own and throw them in jail is sounds like a very heavy punishment. The idea is to be fair to both genders. Both genders should not have it just one way.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I hear ya sista.
Sg men is got weird thinking.... they want to chop the women up in million pieces.. and yet they cannot live without us.
These statement is incorrect. And serves no purpose except to raise the hostility level.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I agree, if the guy is thy Mr.Mom. He should be treated like a traditional mom. But are the males willing to do that ? If they do, I gladly welcome such changes.
There are less and less traditional mums around. Anyway, It is a choice between the couple. A choice that should be respected.
It be not insults.. but it is indeed very exhaustive to have ta explain to a ignorant student about the workings of real life. I rather you go find out about the court workings first.. before ye come here and keep arguing with negligence. My arguments had always been based on the assumptions that you guys knows what a family court is and what it does.
Please enlighten.
And FYI, when I said past postings... I meant from the BEGINNING of this THREAD, not just my first posting here.
OK dude... you are digressing. So can we like get back to the topic ?
True, unless it is a matter of life and death or for the matter, about money, otherwise things like wife and husband, mom and pop, son and daughter stuffs are not the usual kind of man talk, especially so to big real man. I distaste guys who nag and grumble alot, no manhood in them at all, like an old auntie, chay!Small things can usually just hack care. In this case, Its not a small thing. Its a big thing. Gender issues have always been an important sociological component. And quite frankly, simply agreeing to things to appease people is more sissy (unless you have an agenda).
Let's see......page 11.
the last page.
Its kinda hard to debate given that some people in this thread have the "women as victims, men as predators" philosphy, that "Women are from venus and men are from hell". Like all the bad things is a typical male behaviour. Statistics (which might not be that accurate) might that the majority of villians are males, but the things is, the majority of males arent villians.
*disclaimer not kitty*
-deleted-
-deleted-
no point typing too much. To each their own.
Argh blah blah blah blah -deleted-
Kilfer and Ahbeo boi bois...and whoever is interested in family court dramas...
Don't say I bully small children.
There are plenty of example cases online, click the following link in blue.
Read.
Don't hearsay some disgruntled man on the street or forum complaining with their one sided stories.
Remember, you don't have to be a lawyer to read and understand some law issues.
The lawyers are not demi-gods.. they are merely legal consultants to help guide you through legal problems. Hiring one does not means you must be totally ignorant about the laws.
Have a great day. Ok ? Good.
Add : Foo Boh Heng v Leo Teng Choy - an interesting read.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:Funny how you and jojobeach talk about wanting something different but ended up still wanting alpha male traits. I thought the whole problem is that men are doing things without thinking? Suddenly it's wrong to spend more time talking rather than doing ?
Funny how you compare me with my sista jojo, that is the problem with guys, like to compare and want to be on top of gals, this aint ancient india or some weird low caste countries, the women's charter as i stated, was passed thru male judges and policy makers, so if you guys are saying is not fair, go knock those male judges head ya.
And the funniest part is that some of you want to hv a men's charter too, OMG, i laugh until my saliva dripping...please lah. U think the female judges is going to agree to that stupid bill.
And you are right that most men dun think before they make decision, because sometime, instead of using the brain, they used their brother's 2 balls to think, that is where it goes wrong. Sotong man.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Kilfer and Ahbeo boi bois...and whoever is interested in family court dramas...
Don't say I bully small children.
There are plenty of example cases online, click the following link in blue.
No, they are not small childrens, they are big Uncles liao, just that when the whole body growth, but the brain still remain naive to grow. Dun you bully my Uncles ya. Pity them.
And the funniest part is that some of you want to hv a men's charter too, OMG, i laugh until my saliva dripping...please lah. U think the female judges is going to agree to that stupid bill.
so means them men that passed the women's charter are more considerate then the female judges eh.
No wonder need Men's Charter la.
If this goes on, men pass all the women rights.. but in turn get thier rights taken away by thier female couterparts.
LoL!
Ouch guys..
This is thier true intention.. RIGHT WING FEMINISTS Bent on the male species destruction!!!
Originally posted by ahbeo:
Actually according the article, the man was threatened into the marriage. While i cant say whether its because he needs companionship or sex, it is not right to simply assume its just for sex
..............................................................................................
Threatened??? by a hole? OMG, Uncle, dun bluf XMM lah. As a man, if you dun make a move, no one can force you lah, even if i like a man or wanted to chop a guy hard hard, if he dun take the bait, I also lan lan...oops sorry me no lan, should be I also cannot do anything. So, dun give me the shit that he is threatened, i think because of his flirting habits the family members ignored him and let to his lost of family live and love, many sg Uncles have worked hard during their young times to bring up a family, unfortuntely, when they get old, they feel lost and search for some holes, and right infront is some foreign women who they think can bring them back to their youth life again, and in the end, they lost their own family love. Their grandchildrens and childrens cannot live to see a sex maniac grandfather.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:so means them men that passed the women's charter are more considerate then the female judges eh.
No wonder need Men's Charter la.
If this goes on, men pass all the women rights.. but in turn get thier rights taken away by thier female couterparts.
LoL!
Ouch guys..
This is thier true intention.. RIGHT WING FEMINISTS Bent on the male species destruction!!!
of course, just up skirt abit only, all the male judges knocked their head in agreement liao. So what you expect, dun be bad ya, afterall, you also come from a hole ya.
standard charter
Originally posted by BadzMaro:This is thier true intention.. RIGHT WING FEMINISTS Bent on the male species destruction!!!
hello, the right word to use is not destruction, we hv no intention of male species destruction, we also dun wan to use plastic stuff ya, we do need men too, it needs 2 hands to clap ok.
Control is the right word. Control of male species