TS,
Divorce court is not there to look at the past and only penalise the wrong doers. They are there to facilitate your future.
In the event you never get the divorces. the Damages will have been the same as what you are experiencing later in life.
In this event you are hoping to minimise the carnage to your future. Please take note of my line one.
Your original plan to retire and enjoy your wife till you old age is now impossible. So make a slight plan to pay her off, feed your children and live your life already.
Engaging in this kind of accusation does nothing to show you being able to take on responsibilites and consequences of your actions. (You joined with this kinda woman, let her take over your business and such is your own leniency.)
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
In the family, there is such a thing as trust, even if misplaced. If a man thinks his wife can make better executive decisions, do you think he wouldn't leave the decision-making to his wife?As I said before, he must prepare evidence of wrong-doing that is culpable in a court of law. If none are present, then surely he must be lying. If the husband produce sufficient evidence of wrong doing, the law must be fair to the husband.
If you ask me what's there to claim? If the above case is proven to be true, the wife must not be able to claim alimony and can only claim whatever she contributed to the family unit prior to the marriage. If further evidence proves wrong-doing in a business court, the wife may have to pay for damages.
Oooh.. so which part is discriminatory against men ? And which part is unfair ah ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:My dear boy, don't let these stupid and irresponsible adult male scare you into thinking the Women's charter is out to destroy men.
The charter exists to reduce the number of women who become victims of some men's irresponsible ways. Till today, there are still many women and children abandoned by men who managed to find ways to weasel out of their obligations.
Protecting women and children is not discrimination.
If men had not been so irresponsible, the Charter would have become redundant long time ago.
The Women's Charter is to represent women who are housewives and not well educated or lose touch with present working society. Later changes were added for children of such marriages to be represented.
Unfortunately, responsibility cuts both ways. If the husband is deemed at fault, he must pay for the damages to the family unit and keep the remaining family unit sustainable. If the wife is at fault, she is not to request for alimony and that family finances be split equitably with what she brought in.
And you, JoJoBeach is irresponsible because you just condemned people without evidence. As I said, review the evidence before prima facie judgement.
Originally posted by jojobeach:About men's intelligence.
what has that got to do with anything?
nvm...
woman's charter is a law, but it is the judge who will decide. divorce involving money is always ugly, no comment.
Originally posted by leilan84:I guess I can't agree with you more.
Is that the reason why so many sg girls are single?
But then even as single, we dun complain, only our male counterparts is complaining cos they cannot make up to satisfy a Singapore Girl. In the end, most seek PRC, vietnam, etc etc marriage agencies. And then, most of them get cheated by foreign love and went home licking their wounds.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Not the women's charter again. lol
No MA AM !!
Women's Charter also protects her in the court in relation to her character into question regarding her past. Like rape cases.
We need a Men's Charter.
LoL!
Men's Charter will provide protection to their gay community only, just in case men bullied their gay partner or raped him.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:The Women's Charter is to represent women who are housewives and not well educated or lose touch with present working society. Later changes were added for children of such marriages to be represented.
Unfortunately, responsibility cuts both ways. If the husband is deemed at fault, he must pay for the damages to the family unit and keep the remaining family unit sustainable. If the wife is at fault, she is not to request for alimony and that family finances be split equitably with what she brought in.
And you, JoJoBeach is irresponsible because you just condemned people without evidence. As I said, review the evidence before prima facie judgement.
Wah.. somebody here talk legalese. Sorry ah.. I only pay them legal scholars to help me do my work. If they talk shit to me.. I also fire them.
Back to topic ah.. who is so honest as to admit their own fault leh ?
In the court of law har.. I remember .. each party will claim to be the sheep and the other the wolf lah.
Without the Charter, what will become of the society ?
Originally posted by angel7030:
Men's Charter will provide protection to their gay community only, just in case men bullied their gay partner or raped him.
Hear hear !!!
Originally posted by angel7030:
But then even as single, we dun complain, only our male counterparts is complaining cos they cannot make up to satisfy a Singapore Girl. In the end, most seek PRC, vietnam, etc etc marriage agencies. And then, most of them get cheated by foreign love and went home licking their wounds.
Then the Charter must evolve.. no protection for PRC and Foreign mei meis.
Only Singaporean wifes may enjoy the priviledge.
Like that .. sure make many SG men happy.. and less foreign wife less likely to want to marry SG men lor......
Why men likes to dig their own graves ?.. This I ponder.. and yonder.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oooh.. so which part is discriminatory against men ? And which part is unfair ah ?
You providing one sided viewpoint is discriminatory and most unfair. Review evidence first and know that the Women's Charter is there to represent the people who needed the protection and not idiotic men and women who wish to screw the instituition of the family up.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Then the Charter must evolve.. no protection for PRC and Foreign mei meis.
Like that .. sure make many SG men happy.. and less foreign wife less likely to want to marry SG men lor......
yup. all foreign and PRC girls are not worth it. no exceptions.
We unfortunately has a huge number of people that loves to screw the instituition or their own families up.
And for men, the women's charter is their open target to rant about.
For women, its the advantages of the women's charter that they use to screw their men up.
We have plenty of idiotic people around. Leave it be lah babe.
You providing one sided viewpoint is discriminatory and most unfair. Review evidence first and know that the Women's Charter is there to represent the people who needed the protection and not idiotic men and women who wish to screw the instituition of the family up.
Mr Zwei, and you have already decided that TS is not another idiotic man who is trying to weasel his way out of paying his dues ?
Read through his postings properly..this time.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Mr Zwei, and you have already decided that TS is not another idiotic man who is trying to weasel his way out of paying his dues ?
No Miss Jojo,
Mr Zwei merely pointed out that you were too harsh.
No doubt you already think you know what TS is about. But the general feeling here is to let TS has his say, we judged, but we keep it to ourself a little bit more longer, so the rest of the world can ferret out what TS is really about.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup. all foreign and PRC girls are not worth it. no exceptions.
Ahh.. don't be too quick to cut them out.
There are certainly black sheeps around.. but it is not the Women's charter's job to pick an honest one for you.
When your heart talks.. your brain cannot go on vacation.
Love is not blind, you can go into a marriage with your eyes wide open.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
No Miss Jojo,Mr Zwei merely pointed out that you were too harsh.
No doubt you already think you know what TS is about. But the general feeling here is to let TS has his say, we judged, but we keep it to ourself a little bit more longer, so the rest of the world can ferret out what TS is really about.
My dear, harshness in postings only exists in the reader's head.
I am merely enjoying my cold mug of beer and telling TS don't spout rubbish to innocent readers and scare them away from marrying the woman they love.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Then the Charter must evolve.. no protection for PRC and Foreign mei meis.
Let's make it more fair:
And no protection for Singaporean women who are working and spend close to no family time with the family(less than a third of her free time) while the male partner is bringing home most of the bread(more than 50%) and spends one third of his free time with the family.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
No Miss Jojo,Mr Zwei merely pointed out that you were too harsh.
I do not know why but aunty viciouskitty74 knows me the best. Best if the TS dares to provide some evidence online.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Let's make it more fair:
And no protection for Singaporean women who are working and spend close to no family time with the family(less than a third of her free time) while the male partner is bringing home most of the bread(more than 50%) and spends one third of his free time with the family.
And why do you assume women will always earn less than men ?
And if a woman needs to work harder to earn as much as the men, how can one penalise her for not spending as much time with the family as the man ? Is that not already wage discrimination against the women ?
Yet you also penalise her if she don't earn as much as the men.. and thus not entitled to half of the wealth ?
How much more must men penalise a woman before they consider the situation fair ? Putting the odds against the wife.. you call that fair ah ?
This is obvious proof that you are another of them self -serving jerk. No thank you.
Originally posted by 787180:TS
Nowadays The Family Court(FC) is fairer unlike the past after I witnessed my neighbour went thru his divorce case with his devious wife and mother-in-law.The FC includes male judges too unlike in the past only old virgin judges who look grumpy and frown on every action of men-essentially a man hater and end result obvious biaseness.
So you are saying, that the court only has men hating male judges that is old and virginal.......... :lol:
Originally posted by 787180:TS
Nowadays The Family Court(FC) is fairer unlike the past after I witnessed my neighbour went thru his divorce case with his devious wife and mother-in-law.The FC includes male judges too unlike in the past only old virgin judges who look grumpy and frown on every action of men-essentially a man hater and end result obvious biaseness.
Get an experienced lawyer otherwise U may be “plucked” i know of a doctor who spent $113,000 after going thru divorce ,child custody,division of assets,protection order,etc.Todate he has taken up the case with Law Society and the latter has given this woman lawyer 3 months to substantiate her claims that her charges were.In fact I’ve attended the court case with this chinese physican doctor,and my goodness the lawyer has to be corrected by the judge which hand to raise when taking the oath,and this particular lawyer has to get another lawyer to assist her throughout every hearing thereby adding to more cost.On checking then I realise my doctor friend has paid $$$ for an inexperienced matrimonial lawyer.This lawyer specialises in other fields not matrimonial matter…so be careful
For a man to spend $113,000 to fight a divorce case, his intentions are clearly to want to destroy the other party.
It is indeed sad for a couple to have slept together.. have children together during good times.. and when it all ends.. Tear each other to shreds.
I'm pretty sure the ex-wife also need to spend a lot of money just to fight the case. In the end.. only the LAWYERS WINS.
You stupid men.. what is there to really win ?
The money could have gone to the children for better education and better life.
But ofcors men prefers to pay for their lawyer's fancy cars and expensive properties so that the men themselves can save a sliver of pride from the failed marriage.
Half the world is made up of a bunch of nitwits who call themselves men.
Originally posted by jojobeach:And why do you assume women will always earn less than men ?
And if a woman needs to work harder to earn as much as the men, how can one penalise her for not spending as much time with the family as the man ? Is that not already wage discrimination against the women ?
Yet you also penalise her if she don't earn as much as the men.. and thus not entitled to half of the wealth ?
How much more must men penalise a woman before they consider the situation fair ? Putting the odds against the wife.. you call that fair ah ?
This is obvious proof that you are another of them self -serving jerk. No thank you.
Unfortunately, Miss JoJo cannot read for nuts.
I stipulated two conditions to be met for the penalty. First, the wife brings home less than the husband but is still working in her own right. Second, the wife spends less time than the husband with the family. Since, Miss JoJo wants to complain about foreign wives, then I would really like to bring up about the local idiotic women who could not care less about their families.
Originally posted by jojobeach:For a man to spend $113,000 to fight a divorce case, his intentions are clearly to want to destroy the other party.
It is indeed sad for a couple to have slept together.. have children together during good times.. and when it all ends.. Tear each other to shreds.
I'm pretty sure the ex-wife also need to spend a lot of money just to fight the case. In the end.. only the LAWYERS WINS.
You stupid men.. what is there to really win ?
The money could have gone to the children for better education and better life.
But ofcors men prefers to pay for their lawyer's fancy cars and expensive properties so that the men themselves can save a sliver of pride from the failed marriage.
Half the world is made up of a bunch of nitwits who call themselves men.
Wow, extremism do span across genders.
Unfortunately, Miss JoJo cannot read for nuts.I stipulated two conditions to be met for the penalty. First, the wife brings home less than the husband but is still working in her own right. Second, the wife spends less time than the husband with the family. Since, Miss JoJo wants to complain about foreign wives, then I would really like to bring up about the local idiotic women who could not care less about their families.
Yes you are right, I don't read nuts.
Idiotic women does exists, and how are you to decide which rules to apply for every case that comes into the court ah ?