Originally posted by ahbeo:erm, i have personally seen women who are pros at acting the victim and women who "have a change of heart" (breakup also have, divorce also have). My point is that while the society's mentality appears to favour the girls, there are male victims too. Extending the charter to males might be a good idea.
In what condition do you define a wife as a pros acting to gain, let me tell you the truth about we women, our primary dream is to find a trustworthy man (which is hardly in today enviroment) who loves us dearly, loves and cares for the childrens we produce for him. Other than that, good looking, richness and all other materialism, is just secondary.
Every relationship got it own unique problem, even if you see a women acting or whatever, do you really knows the problem behind it, of cos a male, you tends to defend the males, it could be she was humilated, beaten or mistreated by her husband that given no choice, she had to act inorder to gain more for her future and childrens, or that her man only knows how to Fxxk but dunno how to take care of family.
The world dun just create a charter the women without any valid reasoning. As gentleman as you are, you should be happy that there is a charter protecting your mother and sisters. Ladies first ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
Even if it is not a beholden of God, socially speaking, one man, one woman, loving each other is a natural aspect of human to produce and progress. IF you can't even appreciate love or feel lost, what is there left for you to make this world a better place.
Simply put, Mdm angel, my intention to make this world a better place is because I exist.
Originally posted by angel7030:In what condition do you define a wife as a pros acting to gain, let me tell you the truth about we women, our primary dream is to find a trustworthy man (which is hardly in today enviroment) who loves us dearly, loves and cares for the childrens we produce for him. Other than that, good looking, richness and all other materialism, is just secondary.
Every relationship got it own unique problem, even if you see a women acting or whatever, do you really knows the problem behind it, of cos a male, you tends to defend the males, it could be she was humilated, beaten or mistreated by her husband that given no choice, she had to act inorder to gain more for her future and childrens, or that her man only knows how to Fxxk but dunno how to take care of family.
The world dun just create a charter the women without any valid reasoning. As gentleman as you are, you should be happy that there is a charter protecting your mother and sisters. Ladies first ya
How about a Charter to take care of the whole human race instead of one gender only?
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:How about a Charter to take care of the whole human race instead of one gender only?
Including the gay?? If you look at the condition of women in some parts of india, africa, pakistan, south america and even some asian countries, you will be surprise at how women are so much so much ill treated. Please lah, be a better gentlemen, the women's charter is consenously agreed by men of great gentlemanship before it comes into laws. So now, you guys are regretting ar??
yupz, including gays, lesbians and whatever there is...
Why? Because they are humans too.
No one's regretting the Women's charter, what Herzog (and frankly me as well) are trying to say that the charter needs to be looked to reflect the times and modified to prevent furthur abuse.
I am brought up by a widowed mother, i have no reasons nor the motivation to look down on women. But even she has commented how easily the Women's Charter could be abused.
To say all women are peace loving and socially non destructive is to say all men are blood thirsty and sex maniacs. There will always exceptions arising with changing times, which the law must make modifications for.
Like you said, a group of men decided to break away from their traditional roles and the social norms of having women be servitude to men. Why is it so unthinkable that a group of women would arise to take advantage of the laws meant to give equality to them?
I agree, the condition of women in those countries are appalling and we should help to improve their conditions. But that doesn't mean we should ignore that there are flaws in the Charter that needs to be looked at.
That said however, given what i've read my opinion is that the TS probably married his wife because of her looks rather than her character and quite frankly fully deserved what he's getting now.
Originally posted by 787180:It seems man is on the losing side when it comes to divorce especially fiancially-ailmony,maintenance,division of assets,etc even if the divorced wife is the unfaithful,irresponsible,fault finding party..I can understand why TS is reluctant to pay or at least pay the mininum to his estranged party.
The problem is sometimes and invariably the wife may be financially well off better than her spouse and yet trying to use Family Court to get even with her husband..this is also another aspect tha has often been abused…there are many arm-chair critics like old maid such as vicious kitty who always want to act like she is chief justice or public prosecutor…imagine faking cervical cancer to win sympathy…shock Vicious kitty still a”alive”..Don’t act smart lah
Tsk tsk tsk.... Mr.787180,
May I remind you that your filthy actions right now, may be retributed on your own children.. so think twice before you do cowardly deeds behind that computer of yours.
Lets just pretend you do have a wife and 2 kids.
I really pity your wife and children.
So your young foreign mistress finally agreed to marry you eh ?
So you are contemplating dumping your wife and take the 2 kids to avoid paying your wife anything eh ?
So, your male ego is hurt because your wife earns more than your meagre retirement payments.. and you feel that since she earns more than you after the child are old enough to go to school.. you don't feel obliged to her at all after all these years.
So, she don't deserve part of your retirement payouts.. because she earns more now anyway. But may I remind you that your retirement savings was accumulated throughout the marriage while you work and she took care of the household and children.
May I remind you also that your foreign mistress is also not stupid. She will observe the way you treat your wife, and by you behaving like a stingy jerk, she will plan the relationship with you accordingly.
If you think your young mistress will sacrifice as much as your wife did, think again.
For those guys who claims that your wife is an evil bitch.
May I ask,
If she is really such a horrible person and such an evil bitch, what took you so long to find out ? Why do you have babies with her anyway ?
True, some women change, but if you are in such a hurry to make her yours by marrying her and having babies with her... surely she cannot be as bad as you claim her to be.
At the end of all relationship, spare a thought not just for yourself. Every human has their good and bad side. So, you are not perfect either.
To the young innocent males out there who has yet to decide monkhood. Here's my golden advise.
If you want to have babies with that woman you marry, WAIT and confirm that she is not an evil bitch before you stop using condoms.
If she really is one, then dump her immediately, that way she can't get much from the family court either....in other words, you cut your losses, for when the baby comes... life do get more complicated ( during a divorce).
After so many years of a marriage with you, you start claiming your wife is a real evil bitch and your children are her means of milking your money and (when other young chick starts to notice your big fat wallet)... then it's too late to be such a cry baby.
Originally posted by 787180:Jojo beach or bitch again…U got all the wrong info again..U old spinister or unmarriageable old maid can only give arm chair advice and yet behave like old sage..haha..u’re like a toad in the well-now envy me with a good wife and family with kids but u old lonely hag wanting to curse others..let all evil befall U instead.
What I posted is about Adrian and his family lah…get the facts right plse…if U feel lonely go and get angmoh as husbands
Does your wife knows what you are doing on this forum? Does she or your daughter knows what you are doing on this forum?
What are the chances, that when your daughter marries a man that decides that you or your wife is bad in laws and decides to divorce your daughter?
Heard of Karma?
Whether you are a man or a woman, it is expected that you would do your damnest to keep, or get what you can.
This usually end up as a challenge between one party and another.
We would like the playing field to be level, but how to be level. There are just too many variable variations.
The weak or stupid, man or woman, will be always be trumped by the strong or smarter. The victim, man or woman, will always cry foul. That's the way it is.
Each and everyone has to take responsibility for themselves, and not expect the opponent to give chance.
Stop bellyaching, and fight a good fight.
Originally posted by angel7030:In what condition do you define a wife as a pros acting to gain, let me tell you the truth about we women, our primary dream is to find a trustworthy man (which is hardly in today enviroment) who loves us dearly, loves and cares for the childrens we produce for him. Other than that, good looking, richness and all other materialism, is just secondary.
Actually i do have a good idea of the situations i personally seen, since i am quite inquisitive. In one extreme case, i have talked to and seen the reactions of her family (immediate and maiden families).
I am not disputing the neccessity of the charter. I am questioning the fairness of the charter protecting only one-side of the relationship. I am sure there is a valid reason for the creation of the charter. The charter came into existence in 1961, that is a long time ago. Many things have changed since then. Women are now playing a much more prominent role in society.
Let me illustrate my point,
Let men be the value of 1
Long ago, the womenfolk have little rights vale 0.6
so the difference is 0.4
Society recognises that women are disadvantaged and thus devises mechanisms to level the playing field. example: chivalry, notion of gentleman, woman's charter value 0.2
so now the situation of men: woman is 1: 0.6+0.2; 1:0.8
But now, with women enjoying equal (or almost equal) rights to men,
the values become 1:0.8+0.4. Thus the value become 1:1.2 in favour of women.
*the values used are only as illustration and does not represent any point system used to gauge the advantages and disadvantages or rights or the lackof rights of the genders.
**This illustration clearly has some assumptions, but it is not to make an ass of u and me, it is like many scientific tests and experiments, where certain factors are held constant.
This can be seen empirically, where women expects men to exhibit traits of chivalry, gentlemanly conduct and take on traditional responsibilities of men, while expecting them to share the burdens in the traditional roles and responsibilities of a woman. Like the "Ladies first" in the quote. It no longer becomes a struggle for equality but a fight for supremacy. It is not about balancign the scale, but tilting it, to the other side.
Even our everyday language illustrates the power shift, a male who believes that men are better is called MCP, a not very desirable term whereas his female counterpart is known by a kinder term, a feminist.
My idea is that equality is what should be. Men and women are both susceptible to abuse. You have your rights because you are an individual, not because of your gender, the colour of your skin, your sexual orientation, income nor your education level.
*edit*
My idea is that equality is what should be. <= I mean to say that the equality is important and should be applied across the board in all issues and not selective ones.
me can oly say gd luck to u.
my sympathies if wat u claim is true.
coz me knw of sum women who r lealli sluts/bitches.
Originally posted by TheFool:Is the Husband being discriminated against, in the implementation of the Women’s charter at the Singapore family court?
Hi, this is something of a desperate attempt to get help for my situation. I had the privilege of first-hand experiences going through a divorce.
May I be allowed to express my feelings and thoughts? It seems we have a system with good intentions, the system of mediations. I guess it is also practical as there are just too many divorce cases to deal with. The idea is to avoid going to trial but the trouble is nobody bothers to go through the details of the cases anymore. What’s the point of going through the details if the idea is to avoid going through the details to save time in the first place? But without going through the details of each case how could fair and effective mediation be rendered as a service rather than a disservice?
It seems the whole system operates on a few key assumptions:
- First assumption is that the wife is the weaker party, the disadvantaged party and so where sympathy automatically is inclined towards. This is what the Woman’s Charter’s fundamental purpose, base on the said assumption to protect their rights and interests against the husband’s. What about the husband? Well may be we could also assume that the fool can fend for himself.
- Second assumption is that the husband is always the dominant party and that the wife a housewife and even if a career woman has more likely than not played a subordinate and supporting role in the union. And so credit should be reserved for the wife.
- Third that only the husband has benefited from the wife’s assumed contributions to the failed marriage. Sacrifices had only been one way, from the wife to the husband.
- Fourth that the contributions from the wife are always positive, beneficial, always assets and never liabilities. So the length of marriage always goes in favour of her. No matter what she did – even if she steals money to give to her church that pays over half a million dollars to its pastor etc.
- Fifth that the wife is always the party that suffers the most disadvantage in a failed marriage and so should be compensated with monetary rewards at his expense.
What if the assumptions are all wrong – so wrong? What if the husband had put everything on the line including his life’s savings and invited her into his life and she then took over his business, banished him from his work, ran the business to the ground, abandoned the family and left him to take care of their child on his own, siphoned money out secretly, bought a brand new car paid for in cash and donated tens of thousands to her church, and when nothing was left, abandoned him to fend for himself, then chased him out of the house ... and when he did not go under, she returned to get more out of him… Can the wife simply make use of the Women’s Charter to hound the husband?
Will the mediators, councils and judges alike be willing to look at all these crucial facts before deciding summarily that the length of marriage is THE determining factor automatically favouring the wife?
It looks like a full trial can’t be avoided for me. I am desperate to find a good trial lawyer who would look into the facts without prior misassumptions. Any helpful comments would be much appreciated.
You need evidence to back up your claims. Unless you're a deep pocketed client, the lawyer won't be bothered to investigate all these stuff.
Originally posted by 787180:Jojo beach or bitch again…U got all the wrong info again..U old spinister or unmarriageable old maid can only give arm chair advice and yet behave like old sage..haha..u’re like a toad in the well-now envy me with a good wife and family with kids but u old lonely hag wanting to curse others..let all evil befall U instead.
What I posted is about Adrian and his family lah…get the facts right plse…if U feel lonely go and get angmoh as husbands
Hor really ah ? You're enjoying a happy family now ?
Then may I ask.. what the heck are you bitching about ?
Since your family is so fantastic, the Woman's charter ain't gonna affect you anyway.
You kaypo other people business so much. Becareful your wife finds out and decides to divorce you for behaving like a bitch.
Or I am wrong again.. you ARE contemplating divorce with your happy wife ? Like after so many years.. you got tired of her saggy boobs ? But because of the Woman's charter you are so afraid of losing what little savings you have in your retirement account.. you decided it's not worth it to dump her after all ?
Man like you hor.. worst than the bitch of a woman you hate.
Your cowardly and vile behavior does not lend credence to your fight against the Woman's Charter, in fact, it is doing the contrary.
For we now know.. that men who are vile will always be against the justice of this world.
Originally posted by ahbeo:Actually i do have a good idea of the situations i personally seen, since i am quite inquisitive. In one extreme case, i have talked to and seen the reactions of her family (immediate and maiden families).
I am not disputing the neccessity of the charter. I am questioning the fairness of the charter protecting only one-side of the relationship. I am sure there is a valid reason for the creation of the charter. The charter came into existence in 1961, that is a long time ago. Many things have changed since then. Women are now playing a much more prominent role in society.
so the difference is 0.4
Society recognises that women are disadvantaged and thus devises mechanisms to level the playing field. example: chivalry, notion of gentleman, woman's charter value 0.2
the values become 1:0.8+0.4. Thus the value become 1:1.2 in favour of women.*the values used are only as illustration and does not represent any point system used to gauge the advantages and disadvantages or rights or the lackof rights of the genders.
**This illustration clearly has some assumptions, but it is not to make an ass of u and me, it is like many scientific tests and experiments, where certain factors are held constant.
This can be seen empirically, where women expects men to exhibit traits of chivalry, gentlemanly conduct and take on traditional responsibilities of men, while expecting them to share the burdens in the traditional roles and responsibilities of a woman. Like the "Ladies first" in the quote. It no longer becomes a struggle for equality but a fight for supremacy. It is not about balancign the scale, but tilting it, to the other side.
Even our everyday language illustrates the power shift, a male who believes that men are better is called MCP, a not very desirable term whereas his female counterpart is known by a kinder term, a feminist.
My idea is that equality is what should be. Men and women are both susceptible to abuse. You have your rights because you are an individual, not because of your gender, the colour of your skin, your sexual orientation, income nor your education level.
*edit*
My idea is that equality is what should be. <= I mean to say that the equality is important and should be applied across the board in all issues and not selective ones.
The woman's charter still serves the majority. There are indeed some runaway cases.
But are you going to pull the carpet from below the majority to allow more loopholes in the family law system, just so the minority can benefit ?
The law is a system to protect, but our world is not perfect.
PS. They are not feminist.. they are called by the MCP as "bitches".
Originally posted by ahbeo:Actually i do have a good idea of the situations i personally seen, since i am quite inquisitive. In one extreme case, i have talked to and seen the reactions of her family (immediate and maiden families).
so the difference is 0.4
the values become 1:0.8+0.4. Thus the value become 1:1.2 in favour of women.*the values used are only as illustration and does not represent any point system used to gauge the advantages and disadvantages or rights or the lackof rights of the genders.
*edit*
Men are suppose to be civilise and guide women and his childrens along, he is suppose to be the head of the family and make wise decision, bring foods and happiness to his family. But instead of all these, which by nature, a men responsibility, men started to ignore it and try to argue the other way round. If men is good, there will not be so much Bars and nightclubs, and the net will not be full of porns. So dun give me the damn empircal thesis of yours that prove nothing. So what if it is science, you want to talk about science, ok....
1. By physic, men are more stronger with their silly male chauvinist and muscular than women
2. By Chemistry, men have less emotion and act rashly when they get heated up, their egos and adrenalines is always a serious threat to we women
3. By Biology, men no pause in sex and like to have sex, whereas women got menopause.
4. By neurology, men tend to want independency and are more interested in new things.
All the above are realistic feature of men, that is why the women charter is set up to prevent abuse by men in beating wife, cheat wife and family, rash act and worst, evade responsibilities. The world defined us as the weaker sex, and yet you are here argueing about your weak points that needs a charter to help you?? oMG!
Men and women had been around for years, and as usual, the cockerels like to cock their voices all the times, but they forget that it was the hens that lay them.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The woman's charter still serves the majority. There are indeed some runaway cases.
But are you going to pull the carpet from below the majority to allow more loopholes in the family law system, just so the minority can benefit ?
The law is a system to protect, but our world is not perfect.
PS. They are not feminist.. they are called by the MCP as "bitches".
How would extending the charter be pulling the carpet and allowing more loopholes?
PS. I thought "bitches" goes with "bastard"?
Originally posted by angel7030:Men are suppose to be civilise and guide women and his childrens along, he is suppose to be the head of the family and make wise decision, bring foods and happiness to his family. But instead of all these, which by nature, a men responsibility, men started to ignore it and try to argue the other way round.
Are you suggesting that it is a divine right for women to be in the position that you described? Regardless of changing times and circumstances? Inspite of all the calls for equality?
If men is good, there will not be so much Bars and nightclubs, and the net will not be full of porns. So dun give me the damn empircal thesis of yours that prove nothing. So what if it is science, you want to talk about science, ok....
Men are not neccessarily good, neither are women. It is neccessary to recognise that both parties can be the one in fault. Bars and nightclubs? Indeed, so who are the people working there? Angels? or the idea that have been perpetuated across our society that all of the women working there are forced to do so by circumstances? Probably some are but definately not all. Women also watch porn. Many of my friends do.
1. By physic, men are more stronger with their silly male chauvinist and muscular than women
Physically speaking yes, men are stronger than women. But women are better in playing mind games no? Emotional blackmail? Having said that, i believe that nobody should hit another for no reason. But then again, nobody is above being punched up, both men and women. It really depends on whether you deserve it or not. (example: like a person insulting your entire family tree, yelling all sorts of "creative language" at you etc.)
2. By Chemistry, men have less emotion and act rashly when they get heated up, their egos and adrenalines is always a serious threat to we women.
By "conventional wisdom", it is probably the case. Of cos we can talk about women plotting 30 year revenge plans as compared to men's rage and over style.
3. By Biology, men no pause in sex and like to have sex, whereas women got menopause.
Men can also experience menopause, you can check it up if u want.
4. By neurology, men tend to want independency and are more interested in new things.
If you do a search on "extramaritial affair statistics" using google, you will find that the male:female ratio is actually not that far apart.
All the above are realistic feature of men, that is why the women charter is set up to prevent abuse by men in beating wife, cheat wife and family, rash act and worst, evade responsibilities. The world defined us as the weaker sex, and yet you are here argueing about your weak points that needs a charter to help you?? oMG!
As i said, times have changed, i would prefer to use the word fairer sex. I believe that a woman can outdo a man; a man can outdo a woman. Nobody is above the other. You might be better than this man/woman, you might also fall short of another man/women. In a macro view, we stand on the same platform.
Men and women had been around for years, and as usual, the cockerels like to cock their voices all the times, but they forget that it was the hens that lay them.
Are you supporting my theory that women in practice are fighting for "equality" in areas in which they hold a traditional disadvantage whilst wanting to hold on to the benefits accorded to them in their time as a, to quote you, "weaker sex"?
Originally posted by ahbeo:
Are you suggesting that it is a divine right for women to be in the position that you described? Regardless of changing times and circumstances? Inspite of all the calls for equality?
The call of equality is to change way men looking at women and not women change to suit men. The changing of times does not imply the changing of physical looks, emotion and strength of a woman,
it simply spell out that we are more educated and please dun enslave us who produced you, the man. Of cos there is no right or wrong in your action towards a lady, it either you are gentlemen enough to make us to be your lady.
Physically speaking yes, men are stronger than women. But women are better in playing mind games no? Emotional blackmail? Having said that, i believe that nobody should hit another for no reason. But then again, nobody is above being punched up, both men and women. It really depends on whether you deserve it or not. (example: like a person insulting your entire family tree, yelling all sorts of "creative language" at you etc.)
Mind games???, a husband go out and flirt around, come back drunk and when the wife ask for a reasonable reason, she get whacked for nothing, there are alots of wifeys suffering deep inside them, yet they sacrificed for the sake of LOVE and Family because they hope that their husband will wake up and notice this very LOVE.
As i said, times have changed, i would prefer to use the word fairer sex. I believe that a woman can outdo a man; a man can outdo a woman. Nobody is above the other. You might be better than this man/woman, you might also fall short of another man/women. In a macro view, we stand on the same platform.
Fair enough, behind every successful man, lies a strong and successful wife, you believe it??
Are you supporting my theory that women in practice are fighting for "equality" in areas in which they hold a traditional disadvantage whilst wanting to hold on to the benefits accorded to them in their time as a, to quote you, "weaker sex"?
Nothing can be equal, the search for equality can never be found. Frankly, we do look up to man, cos we needed them too, what we want is respect, be it traditionally or modern era, you do your part to be a gentlemen and we do ours to be ladies, respect each other weakness and upon that we women is a partner of their life and not someone who you can manipulate in term of feelings and physical abuses. I see most men treated their wives as tho they are brainless creature and as the years goes by, a trash. From hugging, to hold hands, to you walk a metre infront and the wife behind tagging along. Do you vows to take Angel as your wife, take care of and shower her with love thru thick and thin of your whole life?
The call of equality is to change way men looking at women and not women change to suit men. The changing of times does not imply the changing of physical looks, emotion and strength of a woman,
it simply spell out that we are more educated and please dun enslave us who produced you, the man. Of cos there is no right or wrong in your action towards a lady, it either you are gentlemen enough to make us to be your lady.
From this passage, it appears that you seem to suggest that change should be one way. Which i conclude, is inline with my theory.
Mind games???, a husband go out and flirt around, come back drunk and when the wife ask for a reasonable reason, she get whacked for nothing, there are alots of wifeys suffering deep inside them, yet they sacrificed for the sake of LOVE and Family because they hope that their husband will wake up and notice this very LOVE.
I recognise that there are women being abused. Men are evil, but women are not angels too.
Fair enough, behind every successful man, lies a strong and successful wife, you believe it??
No i don't. Marriage is about a couple pooling their resources and expertise and work towards their common good. To grow together, struggle onward together and prosper together. A husband's success is as much his wife's success, and vice-versa. It should be beside every successful man, is a successful woman.
Nothing can be equal, the search for equality can never be found. Frankly, we do look up to man, cos we needed them too, what we want is respect, be it traditionally or modern era, you do your part to be a gentlemen and we do ours to be ladies, respect each other weakness and upon that we women is a partner of their life and not someone who you can manipulate in term of feelings and physical abuses. I see most men treated their wives as tho they are brainless creature and as the years goes by, a trash. From hugging, to hold hands, to you walk a metre infront and the wife behind tagging along. Do you vows to take Angel as your wife, take care of and shower her with love thru thick and thin of your whole life?
Maybe not now, maybe it wont even happen in the next generation. Usually things progress like this: impossible > improbable > probably > likely > inevitably.
Its like the movie rocky. Its the 10th round. Hes bloody, he falls. Everyone tells him "stay down, stay down". But he doesnt stay down and in the end he actually loses in the first movie. But hey he won in the sequels. << lame joke
If i have a wife, sure i will take care of her, love her and look after her needs. I would want to laugh with her and cry with her. It is not because i vowed to do so. It is because she is the woman i chose and she is the woman who accepted me. When she is down, i will pull her up. Why? It is not because of duty. It is because it is the one thing i want her to do for me when i am down.
I tend to agree more with ahbeo. At the end of the day, it's a matter of expectations.
A guy will have certain expectations for his wife/gf.
A girl will have certain expectations for her husband/bf.
Find the right one, and you'll have a happy relations.
Find the wrong one, then you can only blame yourself.
"How would extending the charter be pulling the carpet and allowing more loopholes?
PS. I thought "bitches" goes with "bastard"?"
Ahbeo, Have you read through the Woman's charter yet ? Tell me, which part of the charter do you think needs to change, and change to what ?
If you have not even read through the charter yet, how can you claim that is unfair ?
Like I said, everyone who goes into the court will claim innocent and the other party at a bigger fault. SO ALWAYS listen to two side of the coin first.
It is not just Singapore court that usually wards the child care to the mother, even the western courts do the same. WHY ?
Just because the father knows how to change a diaper and push a stroller, does not means he is doing a better job than the mother.
Raising children are not as simple as you think.
Fathers are not hard wired to multi task in a child care situation..and are typically not as sensitive to the children's emotional needs as the mother.
Fathers do not have mother's instinct. That is a hard fact.
As we human beings begins our defiant role against what nature has decided for us, are we doing a better job ? I'm not convinced. Are you ?
What about a divorce in which both parties (Husband & wife) are both willing to divorce and no fighting over money, assets and children?
Originally posted by jgho83:What about a divorce which involves both parties (Husband & wife) whom are both willingly to divorce and no fighting over money or any assets?
In that case, it just means that they have settled/agreed about the divisions amicably prior to filing divorce papers.
That would be the best way to go about a divorce.
Unfortunately, people are vindictive, and couples going through divorce are usually at a very unstable emotional phase. And the law does allow for each party to use it against the other until each exhausted their own resources.
Couples who are as reasonable and has the ability to be amicable during a divorce, are not likely to be divorced with each other.