now monk very high class
Liao
Saw nun drive merz before
a monk brought HD TV
maybe Ps3 too~~
Hmm maybe stay at The Sail condo too
that one i not sure
now you know the power of charity...tax free too
Luxury condo in Singapore containing pornographic videos, properties and luxury cars in Australia and the US, horses, membership of exclusive country clubs, several platinum credit cards....when and where is it going to end? I really find it hard to believe that a member of the sangha (a Buddhist monk) who is also the abbot of several monasteries and has vowed to lead a life of renunciation and detachment from material possessions could get away with this for so long. Leaving aside whether there may also have been criminal activity because this has not yet been proven in a court of law, and innocence is assumed until proven guilty, how was this lifestyle possible? Were his fellow monks and devotees blind to what was going on, or did they really not care? When questioned about the propriety of Buddhist monks personally owning properties in other countries overseas, his defence was "many people had that". In other words, provided other members of the sangha betray everything that the sangha stands for then it is justifiable for him to do the same. I find it truly unbelievable that a senior member of the sangha in our community would hold such an attitude.
I am curious to know whether this individual continues to be the Secretary of the Singapore Buddhist Federation, and if so, for how long? Irrespective of whether or not he is found guilty in a court of law, should this man be allowed to continue the sham of pretending to live a life of renunciation and detachment as abbot and spiritual leader of several monasteries when his real life-style consists of extravagent self-indulgence and luxury? I think not.
He has to be responsible for his own actions. All I can say is that this espisode showed he is not practising what he preaches, not walking the talk. after this incident is over, regardless of what happen to the court judgement, he will lack the moral authority to tell/preach people what to do, especially in the buddhist community.
Hope the verdict is not the same as durai. In the end, he went to another country and continue his luxury life.
The Durai case was a sham.
We nailed him for smaller crime of forgery when we should have nailed him for the crime cheating ordinary people out of their hard earned money for a life of luxury and moral decadence.
Durai was a lawyer and he knew how to cover his arse well. There was no precedence of such case and there were no solid and hard existing legal ammunition then to nail him well and good.
He got away.
Originally posted by 4sg:The Durai case was a sham.
We nailed him for smaller crime of forgery when we should have nailed him for the crime cheating ordinary people out of their hard earned money for a life of luxury and moral decadence.
Durai was a lawyer and he knew how to cover his arse well. As there was precedence of such case, there were no solid and hard existing legal ammunition then to nail him well and good.
He got away.
ya true in a way. but he is already convicted in the minds of sg for life. why he has to go work in middle east, simply cos no company in sg would want to hire him. if he go out anywhere in sg, he get stares from bystanders and in extreme cases, there might be people who will want to spit or insult him.
got modern monk meh??? wha lau..monk got like this one ar??? so good, can hv luxury stuffs and travel the world,...drive BMW too.
Hmmm...i think i go be a nun better...a modern nun
Originally posted by angel7030:got modern monk meh??? wha lau..monk got like this one ar??? so good, can hv luxury stuffs and travel the world,...drive BMW too.
Hmmm...i think i go be a nun better...a modern nun
hahahha, you can be filthy free or not, want be a nun??? YOu this type so super horny, amorous, immoral, wahahahaha!
Originally posted by Fantagf:
hahahha, you can be filthy free or not, want be a nun??? YOu this type so super horny, amorous, immoral, wahahahaha!![]()
as long as i can make you smile and laugh, I am happy
Originally posted by angel7030:
as long as i can make you smile and laugh, I am happy
I don't need you make me smile and laugh, you filthy one!
ha ha ha, just a compliment, because you alway make me laugh..
That monk is evil.
Modern Times
I remembered three years ago I was learning yoga at a gym. A Yoga master from India was teaching there. One day while early for the class I had a chance encounter with the master at the side of the swimming pool. We Chatted a while, the master asked me if I would be watching the charity show that evening. I said that I’d never watch this type of TV fund-raising programs and will never donated, because there just has been a NKF incident previously. Master asked: I heard that the monk is going to perform "climb high, high." I told him that monk is someone of great capability; commanding a monthly income of tens of thousands, "climb high, high" is just a piece of cake for him. After listening to me comment, the master responded in great surprise, as he had a few students back in India who are monks, but they are very different from the monks here. Masters replied coldly: It seems to me that he is not really a monk!
At that time, I thought how could we compare the standard of living between India and our country? Singapore is a developed nation. Living with colorful lifestyle in this modern era, one's thinking and way of life has to be adjusted in order to survive.
Indeed, it is a very different era. The common teaching amongst monk that “all space-directions are void” (四大皆空) has found a new interpretation. Monks who devoted themselves wholeheartedly and selflessly to service the public during office hours, should also have private time to engage in some personal preferences, such as the sale of real estate, travel abroad, go diving, buy car, breed horse, playing golf, etc. Isn’t that what people used to do? Of course, in this era, besides making plans for the future, loyalty is still very important. When friends are in trouble, one should provide help immediately. Anyway, public money supply is unlimited. If it is not enough, all needed is to go on TV and shout or weep a bit, soon lots of money will flood in. So if money is lent temporary for emergency, then returned back to the pool quietly, while in the process without cause disturbance to the operations of the charity organization, is there anything wrong with that? Isn’t that banks are operating in this manner? Public please do not panic! In the midst of financial tsunami, with rising unemployment rate, the same sum of money that can do charity and at the same time achieving personal dreams and also bailing friends out of difficulties, isn’t that a great deed?
Oh, by the way, does anyone know of a charity organization that is short of CEO post? I want to apply!
let them burn in hell
The most recent revelation in court last Friday of this man's extravagance and self-indulgence is staggering. But do you know what sticks in my throat? I am sure most of you remember his stage appearances on tv. He stood on stage with what we now know were crocodile tears running down his face begging ordinary decent people to donate generously to Ren Ci. Many thousands of ordinary decent people have donated and their generosity has helped many elderly poor sick people. We are rightly proud of their decency and generosity. They are good people! What is nauseating is now knowing that the person standing there begging with tears running down his cheeks was spending money like water and thought nothing about spending $2000 a month on the upkeep of a horse. The hypocrisy is beyond belief.
sadly, why does it always take an unscrupulous character to run a successful charity? the rest are virtually unknown.
it is part of human nature to disguise good intention and high moral goals what is often wants for selfish reasons.
This guy is beginning to make Durai look like Mother Theresa.
i think this monk very poor thing
kena that singh lawyer is no joke one
he will really nail him down until he no
where to hide
Originally posted by Jipa40:This guy is beginning to make Durai look like Mother Theresa.
please la, that Durai has got backing from govt, this we all believe. found guilty still allowed him go overseas. First time that person found guilthy still allowed go overseas, only durai has the special privilege to be treated so special.
Monk no special privilege.
I really wonder why did this monk
brought a horse ?
Why do he need a horse for?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
I really wonder why did this monk
brought a horse ?
Why do he need a horse for?
YOu asked here no use, go ask him.
Then I can also ask Why did Durai need golden tap?
YOu asked here no use, go ask him.Then I can also ask Why did Durai need golden tap?
go ask him?
better not
later he hug hug me
me scare one