yeap 14 years old... hawkeye u are right... i join so i can see waht others feel about the government coz i have a positive attitude towards them.. so i would like to see what negative comments there are... so i'll noe...
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:yeap 14 years old... hawkeye u are right... i join so i can see waht others feel about the government coz i have a positive attitude towards them.. so i would like to see what negative comments there are... so i'll noe...
No disrespect to you.
You are still way too young to understand what is happening in singapore today.
Continue to read, learn and observe.
Make up your own mind and conclusions based on your experiences.
Don't let anybody tell you otherwise. ![]()
no offence taken :D but i jsut wan a more rounded opinion of the government... and yay 20 post at last...
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:no offence taken :D but i jsut wan a more rounded opinion of the government... and yay 20 post at last...
Actually, since you are still 14, I suggest you concentrate on your studies and having a fun filled childhood.
Don't worry about such things until you are 18.
Really. ![]()
but i want to noe more about the government... and no point studying lol i already suck at it...
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:but i want to noe more about the government... and no point studying lol i already suck at it...
On the contrary, you will realise the importance of studying the older you get.
By that time, it will be too late.
So stick to your studies now. ![]()
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:yeap 14 years old... hawkeye u are right... i join so i can see waht others feel about the government coz i have a positive attitude towards them.. so i would like to see what negative comments there are... so i'll noe...
I can see that it is your personal interest to know more on our politics. Yah, i personally feels that guys are somehow interested in politics. Just imagine, when you come to a stage to buy a HDB flat, you'll hear about the good and bad things of buying a house from HDB etc. It will eventually leads to politics.
E.g Spent so much money to buy a pigeon hole
- property prices low but HDB houses are far too expensive
- HDB is govt managed
etc etc... so, welcome to the world of politics!
And its never early to know all these. You know who the f**k is LKY since primary school or even younger right? This is the starting of exposing politics.
I totally agree with charlize that you continue to observe but hey, don't go too deep in. Its very depressing! Don't let all these affect your secondary school life! School lives are to be worked hard and enjoy every bit of it!
So, spare sometime to read more via the internet as it is more open. You'll be able to hear words from both side. Don't be blinded by one side and forsake the other. You must decide for yourself which side to believe in and is your judgement a fair one?
Anyway, welcome to SG Forums! Enjoy the craps here while face the bashings from those got-nothing-to-do forumers! =)
Originally posted by charlize:On the contrary, you will realise the importance of studying the older you get.
By that time, it will be too late.
So stick to your studies now.
Oh yes, studying is really very important! Especially in this concrete jungle.
he will join us in our view when he start to come out of his schoold and start working
when LKY touch bite his neck and start sollowing his bloodly $$$
he will then start to join us in our thinking
right now he just letting his daddy and mummy for LKY to seek his tooth into.
he will join us in our view when he start to come out of his schoold and start working
when LKY touch bite his neck and start sollowing his bloodly $$$
he will then start to join us in our thinking
right now he just letting his daddy and mummy for LKY to seek his tooth into.
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:
yeap 14 years old... hawkeye u are right... i join so i can see waht others feel about the government coz i have a positive attitude towards them.. so i would like to see what negative comments there are... so i'll noe... 08 May `09, 6:58PM
but i want to noe more about the government... and no point studying lol i already suck at it... 08 May `09, 7:17PM
You "no point studying lol i already suck at it"?
hahahaha...
You suck at education, it is no wonder you "i have a positive attitude towards them"
how does sucking in study give me a positive attitude towards them?
HawkEye lol...
maybe i will understand mroe when i grow up..
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:how does sucking in study give me a positive attitude towards them?
HawkEye lol...
maybe i will understand mroe when i grow up..
Go back and study hard. If you suck now, you will suck more later. Don't live to regret.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Go back and study hard. If you suck now, you will suck more later. Don't live to regret.
yea lol trying to study... but i jsut suck at it.. lol i tried hard... real hard... and my results are still shit... lol....
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:yea lol trying to study... but i jsut suck at it.. lol i tried hard... real hard... and my results are still shit... lol....
Perhaps, you study the wrong way. if you will, go seek help from others.
Originally posted by Yeotsd1995:but i want to noe more about the government... and no point studying lol i already suck at it...
Hi there, nice to hv young guy to join me here, we will have lots of fun. Yo, why study?? that question you have to answer yourself by another 14 years time.
And if you think you can get more mature and understand the govt by coming here so that you show off to your frens your maturity and understanding of our govt, you are damn wrong, this place is for Uncles and Aunties and people like me, shake legs with nothing much to do, but money still flow in.
You will learn nothing about the govt, but instead, you will learn alot about the opposition pples, how they operate and how they keep their nerve, how they expose themselves, how they use this place as a platform to delibrate their cause and of course how they curse. More importantly, how they attack you once they lost their coolness and directions.
Tho I am also quite young, I am already a lau chick here already, so if you got anything u dun understand, just ask me. Consultation Fees apply
Hi there, nice to hv young guy to join me here, we will have lots of fun. Yo, why study?? that question you have to answer yourself by another 14 years time.
And if you think you can get more mature and understand the govt by coming here so that you show off to your frens your maturity and understanding of our govt, you are damn wrong, this place is for Uncles and Aunties and people like me, shake legs with nothing much to do, but money still flow in.
You will learn nothing about the govt, but instead, you will learn alot about the opposition pples, how they operate and how they keep their nerve, how they expose themselves, how they use this place as a platform to delibrate their cause and of course how they curse. More importantly, how they attack you once they lost their coolness and directions.
Tho I am also quite young, I am already a lau chick here already, so if you got anything u dun understand, just ask me. Consultation Fees apply
Yeotsd1995, please don't go to her, she will lead you astray.
Originally posted by charlize:No disrespect to you.
You are still way too young to understand what is happening in singapore today.
Continue to read, learn and observe.
Make up your own mind and conclusions based on your experiences.
Don't let anybody tell you otherwise.
You've got to realize that this forum is filled with bigots who are against everything the government does. Some of these deluded uncles here have no minds of their own and merely regurgitate the verbal diarrhoea of fervent anti-PAP activitists like Atobe. Others are losers who blame the government for every misfortune that befalls them: losing a job to a foreigner, losing a scholarship to a foreign student, bypassed for promotion by a PSC scholarship or losing a girlfriend to an elite..
The Opposition parties have themselves to blame for constantly shooting themselves in the foot so as to render themselves unelectable. When their own leaders admit to voting for the ruling party, who would join their ranks? Everyone competes under the same rules. The Opposition parties have never been able to gather enough candidates to compete every seat...that is not the PAP's fault. The Opposition parties have not been as successful with getting the support of the minority races and have difficulty fielding a GRC team....that's not the PAP's fault. Majority rules in a democracy...what we are hearing is the constant whining of the defeated.
It's time for opposition party leaders to grow up and take responsibility of their own deficiencies.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Yeotsd1995, please don't go to her, she will lead you astray.
u shut up lah, i am trying to lure young boys for to open a boy boy club for rich aunties also you want to disturb.
Majority Rulez. ![]()
This test was conducted on all residents of Ang Mo Kio, 66.6% respondents prefer tomatoes, therefore we conclude that 66.6% of Singaporeans like tomatoes. ![]()
Yeotsd1995, beware of the poster known as angel7030 aka longinchjohn.
He is a notorious sleazy troublemaker here, like to post filthy posts to distract people.
Last time used to make trouble at yahoo message board, made a lot of enemies there.
After YMB closed down, he started to post here using female persona as a cover so that the males won't go and attack him.
He is a sleazy character that will teach you filth.
Beware.
Originally posted by angel7030:
I am already a lau chick here already, so if you got anything u dun understand, just ask me.
tsk tsk ........ angie aka lau chick
you wetting the imagination of many uncles here....![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:tsk tsk ........ angie aka lau chick
you wetting the imagination of many uncles here....
chick is also under the bird family, and I am referring to chick, not chicken ya. Bloody Dirty Minded