Originally posted by Fugazzi:If she is in a state of limbo (as u put it) hope someone wise and close to her would read this book to her : Tolstoy's The Death of Ivan Illyich. It might resonate with her in so MANY ways.
It will be an irony for her to know that in Tolstoy's book, the selfish, overbearing and arrogant husband did not feel any compassion for the wife even as he was dying.
This book must have been read by LKY as he had also to struggle with his frustration in the finite human life, which seem to limit the time available for him to see the end-game of what he believe to be his own creation.
Like a kid playing LegoLand till adulthood, it becomes an irritant when the wife takes over the mother's role in nagging him to go to bed as there is work to be done the next day. Soon, the kid in the Adult will realise that time is running short, when in his old age he has to come to terms that the fun with LegoLand has to be continued by someone else, and he has to find a way to control his fears that his carefully crafted intended plans may not be fully followed.
It is a reflection of the vanity in LKY to believe in his own infinite relevance to every and all things around him.
Is it any wonder that he continue to occupy a seat in Parliament at age 85, when he has called for everyone in his generation to make way for rejuvenation ?
Originally posted by Atobe:
Is there any use to award Mrs LKY with a special National Day award for being LKY's shadow throughout his political life ?
Amazing that Vivien Tan did not bother to highlight the fact that LKY admitted that he had consulted his shadow before making every major decision.
Obviously her current status of being in a limbo state in the Twilight Zone is a reflection of her Karma for the wrong advise given that had LKY move to ruthlessly destroy the countless number of lives in Singapore.
Is there no shame or conscience left in Singaporeans to act with a certain honest decency ?
Talking about Karma, you should not curse other bad karma, you may get it too ya. Be good.
Well, in every successful man, behind stand a successful wife. She should be honored.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Talking about Karma, you should not curse other bad karma, you may get it too ya. Be good.
Well, in every successful man, behind stand a successful wife. She should be honored.
Then behind every unsuccessful man there is an unsuccessful woman.![]()
Chew Bakar, it is good that you are here.
I have a question to ask you Chew, did people cut off the heads of Japanese collaborators after the british came back in 1945?
After the war in 1945, the MCP was in power in Malaya for a period and cut off the heads of those people who collaborated with Japanese.
honored for their fiascos and blunders?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Chew Bakar, it is good that you are here.
I have a question to ask you Chew, did people cut off the heads of Japanese collaborators after the british came back in 1945?
Nope, just some runners.
Many chabot to other parts of Malaysia, Indonesia, etc to hide and return later.
Nope, just some runners.
Why they never cut off Lee Kuan Yew's head?
He also served under Japanese.
He only went to Britain to study law in september 1946, so got one year to hunt him down and cut off his head.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Why they never cut off Lee Kuan Yew's head?
He also served under Japanese.
He only went to Britain to study law in september 1946, so got one year to hunt him down and cut off his head.
Chabot lor.
I think Lee Kuan Yew's head should had been cut off after WWII.
Could this be part of the reason he is wary of dialect chinese?
Because Japanese singled out dialect chinese to kill during WWII, but Lee Kuan Yew he peranakan worked for Japanese, then after WWII, those who worked for Japs felt insecure as they had a shady background.
If Lee Kuan Yew loudly and openly declared he worked for Japanese to hokkiens in 1945 etc, I think they would had cut off Lee Kuan Yew's head.
me tink dat is too below the belt le.
y u wan judge his r/s wif his wife leh.
dun u tink dat it's gettin too personal.
ppl eat shit, u oso wan go eat shit izit.
I wonder is the wife still in ICU?? Brain dead??
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Then behind every unsuccessful man there is an unsuccessful woman.
yah lor, like Uncle ah Chia, aunty ah Chia also not so successul mah, next time, i hope my future husband to be successful too, I will support him, hope he dun betray me and go support PRC gals
Originally posted by Singmarine:I wonder is the wife still in ICU?? Brain dead??
why? u want to send flowers or see PRC nurses?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:I think Lee Kuan Yew's head should had been cut off after WWII.
Could this be part of the reason he is wary of dialect chinese?
Because Japanese singled out dialect chinese to kill during WWII, but Lee Kuan Yew he peranakan worked for Japanese, then after WWII, those who worked for Japs felt insecure as they had a shady background.
If Lee Kuan Yew loudly and openly declared he worked for Japanese to hokkiens in 1945 etc, I think they would had cut off Lee Kuan Yew's head.
With Sony, toyota, mitsuibishi, cannon etc etc here,...who remember WW2 jap business. In War, only the fit, strongest and witty survive ok, that was what I am taught from a Handsome Lieut during SAF open house...by i see no house leh
this is sentence is only fit to use at "war zone"
She's probably a bed of mushrooms by now...
Originally posted by BaharChief:
She's probably a bed of mushrooms by now...
Fungal infection?![]()
Probably went the same way as Walt Disney:
Cryogenically frozen till a way to revive her so she could spearhead a New World Order in future Singapore 150 years from now.
LKY does not need that, he probably will still croak and spout bullshit 150 years from now
can anyone who know her condition update us please??
Zombie state. hahaha... good thing evil people get curses.... otherwise there will be a lot more evil people persecuting opposition, activists and greedily grabbing public money for themselves and their cronies.
hehehe, din't know there are so many who are concerned about the well being of LKY's wife.
me too, cos we all waiting to see got holiday or not?
Originally posted by angel7030:me too, cos we all waiting to see got holiday or not?
you only waiting for holiday, many of her children here wishing she died early so they hope to inherit some of her fortune which they said are public money. that's why the chinese says, better to lay an egg than to have children like that.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
you only waiting for holiday, many of her children here wishing she died early so they hope to inherit some of her fortune which they said are public money. that's why the chinese says, better to lay an egg than to have children like that.
no wonder birthrate is down..actually I am more concern on the eve of the holiday, at least inform us first about when she will go, so that I can order more beers etc etc