Originally posted by Aang:
when was it... din watch it
Fantagf saw it. you ask her lor
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I self declare my own holiday using my annual leave lor. Even if annual leave finished, i take no pay leave lor.
Its worth for a celebration anyway!
LKY day
Originally posted by skythewood:Hmmm?
I thought i will see news about the WO. but i only see complains about the media cover up suicides. What the hell, so many people in singapore, if got 1 suicide a day, i also not surprised.
Some countries don't report suicides, scared of copycat suicides. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copycat_suicide
no such thing here though, but only the more interesting suicides are reported (any army personnel dies will make headlines). most suicides are boring. i think there is a difference of not reporting cause not interesting, and cover up.
Sucide is so boring? Never try.
Better not try. After boring how?
r we evil to say smth like that here
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Sigh... sian.... i missed that!
that was shown when he visited the Singapore Flyer last week. walked so slow like robot, looks not so healthy like before. on the whole, looks artificial to me. Seems like doctors and he are trying so hard to keep him alive.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Plastic heart u mean?
Thought he already got one?
Told you it is not plastic. Better materials nowadays.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Sucide is so boring? Never try.
Better not try. After boring how?
yup, boring. if some guy suicide by jumping on mrt track, than interesting, confirm make the news.
Originally posted by Aang:r we evil to say smth like that here
Not comparable with the incomparable one and only lky.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Told you it is not plastic. Better materials nowadays.
the heart too black so must have fake ones to replace
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, boring. if some guy suicide by jumping on mrt track, than interesting, confirm make the news.
the hospital ones are interesting.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, boring. if some guy suicide by jumping on mrt track, than interesting, confirm make the news.
He don't take train how to jump track? More interesting if jumped from the Flyer last week.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:He don't take train how to jump track? More interesting if jumped from the Flyer last week.
hur hur hur hur, but the people around him will stop him.
yup, any interesting suicide will be reported. those that take pills and found dead, won't make the news. Unless you are army personnel.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Thanks. Too many slides to read.
Look at page 23!!!!!
14) There is a possibility of a SARS outbreak or something similar like bird flu, mad cow disease where retail industries will be most affected as food gets contaminated.
15) There is a possible passing away of an important world leader..
Its so true!
I can swear that i received the actual powerpoint slides in my email around feb!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Look at page 23!!!!!
14) There is a possibility of a SARS outbreak or something similar like bird flu, mad cow disease where retail industries will be most affected as food gets contaminated.
Its so true!
I can swear that i received the actual powerpoint slides in my email around feb!
Thanks. But lky considers world leader? frankly, i doubt so. People who are world leaders are Obama, Hu Jing Tao . . .
Originally posted by Aang:r we evil to say smth like that here
If u say it to a good person, yes!
But if to a bad person, NO!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Look at page 23!!!!!
Its so true!
Well, that's how prophercy works. You see the true part, ignore the untrue part.
than you are a believer.
Originally posted by skythewood:yup, any interesting suicide will be reported. those that take pills and found dead, won't make the news. Unless you are army personnel.
So news must be interesting, I agree. If some lesser mortal must in grand staging. If greater mortal die in bed with wife also report. There is never equal.
like horoscope, the columist just write random stuff, and some how, it fits the life of 1/12 of the population.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:So news must be interesting, I agree. If some lesser mortal must in grand staging. If greater mortal die in bed with wife also report. There is never equal.
There are alot of news. not all is reported.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Told you it is not plastic. Better materials nowadays.
Synthetic rubber?
Nah, i think just a rotten piece of wood! Lol
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:He don't take train how to jump track? More interesting if jumped from the Flyer last week.
Got pple jump from flyer meh?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Thanks. But lky considers world leader? frankly, i doubt so. People who are world leaders are Obama, Hu Jing Tao . . .
Leader in cheating people's money! Why not?
Its so true!
There are so many world leaders, sure kena one old or unfortunate one. Chance higher than 4D or toto.
Originally posted by skythewood:Well, that's how prophercy works. You see the true part, ignore the untrue part.
than you are a believer.
When it comes true, i believe lor.
She really predicted the epidemics mah!