Originally posted by jojobeach:Sista.. you very lucky...your bar is recession poof.
But not everyone as lucky as you hor....
Economy goes down.. alcohol consumption goes up hor...
No doubt alcohol consumption goes up, but our gals are not doing well, most come here just drink and drink, they dun patronise the gals or give so much tip anymore, and guess what, i met about 12 customers with credit cards hitting the limit, so i asked my bartender to follow them to ATM lor.
Now is recess time, just like school, relax and do abit of soul searching, so when the recess is over, you are more fresh and ready to go on ya. Economy down doesn't mean in go down, in some chinese characters, down and danger also means opportunities.
Lift your head up, chest up, and walk with confident ya.
Originally posted by Atobe:
You must be still drunk from last night encounters at your Bar.
Are you dreaming that the cash register at your Bar has been ringing so loudly all night, and drowning out the loud silence from your near empty Bar ?
Yes, everyone is sleeping well in Singapore:
hello, we accept visa, master, diners and American express, you think i run the ah beng pub ar???
Relax lah, economy is just readjusting itself, shares had gone up recently, oil price increased, swine flu filtering off, just be cool, you gotta hv that holding power ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
Lift your head up, chest up, and walk with confident ya.
Be careful, some manholes or drains ahead.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Be careful, some manholes or drains ahead.
In Singapore, all manholes or womanholes are sealed up, dun worry and the drain are all covered up nicely during the boom period, dun worry, what most singaporean are worrying should be the lightning (thunder) strikes. Cos most Singaporeans in one way or the other, must have did some bad things.
So in singapore, you better look up, dun worry, there aint no banana skin on the floor afterall, we paid so much taxes, how can there be?