Originally posted by tripwire:he is crazy....
to think that now he want to claim relationship with singaporeans... malaysians would be ashamed ....![]()
'Even if they raised (water payments) to S$3, it's not going to leave a dent in their finances. They have huge reserves of US$80 billion but they quibble over three sen and it makes it difficult for us to carry out our very friendly kind of relationship with them.'he win already lor... since WHEN is our contry's reserves any of his concern? and HOW is this relevant to our foreign affairs at all???
Originally posted by JLennon:i am so sick of Dr M. used to respect him for his stance during the Soros attack on the ringgit but the kind of crap that he has been throwing about is just plain tiring. keeps playing on the issue of 3 sen. he is run dry with ideas so he is just resorting to all these ah-soh-compare-price tactics to convince pple that msia is right to dishonour their word.
Dr M's idea of msians are actually ethnic malays, and not malaysians in a nationalistic sense. creep....
their chicks good meh? so so lah... can't generalise...Originally posted by sugardaddy:i aint no malaysian....i am a Singaporean. What so great about malaysia?? Onli their chick is good...
All the roots cause was from malaysia, now they are pointing at Singapore again...
Let the mad dog bark itself.... anyway this dag dont have much time left. With all those gong gong minister he had, malaysia will be gone very soon.
Originally posted by kanzer:Mahathir blames 'parsimonious' S'poreans for rows
PUTRAJAYA - Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad blames a 'parsimonious' attitude by Singapore for the numerous disputes that have rocked bilateral relations in the past several years.
'We have tried our best to downplay the differences, but the fact remains that there are things that are done by Singapore which are detrimental to our interests,' he said yesterday.Downplay the differences? Whose the one who wants a bridge, part of which must be paid for by Singapore though it serves no purpose to us? Whose the one who blew up the Pedra Branca issue in the first place? Whose the one who wants to up the water price?
In exchange, Singapore wants use of airspace and continued supply of water and removal of the crap KTM railway station in Singapore which is old and rundown but sitting on prime land and is an eyesore to the area? Pedra Branca isn't even a dispute, its Singapore's
'It is ridiculous...how can you buy anything at the same price as in 1927?' he said, referring to the price of water supplied to Singapore which Malaysia wants to raise from three sen to RM6.25 (S$2.87) per 1,000 gallons.If the passage of time means so much, why the hell is that damn KTM station still there?
'They buy at three sen and they sell to their own people at very high prices, making huge profits for themselves, and they sell to ships at S$20.'
Singapore says it sells only a small quantity of water to ships - about a million gallons per day - which is less than 1 per cent of its total water demand.
It also says water sold to ships does attract high tariffs but this is to discourage this kind of demand.
Dr Mahathir recited a litany of other complaints against Singapore, including the Pedra Branca issue and quarrels over pension funds for Malaysians working in Singapore.
'We have nothing against Singaporeans, they are actually Malaysians and many of them have got their parents here - even the leaders have got their parents here,' he said.I'm no Malaysian and will never be one, thank you very much for your kind offer.
'But they behave in a way that is quite unfriendly, they are very parsimonious.
'Even if they raised (water payments) to S$3, it's not going to leave a dent in their finances. They have huge reserves of US$80 billion but they quibble over three sen and it makes it difficult for us to carry out our very friendly kind of relationship with them.'What the heck, Singapore's reserves is Singapore's business. You mean you charge prices, note, this is prices, not tax, based on the amount of cash someone has??!! Are they short of of cash or despearate or something? They have claimed that the amount we pay to them for water constitutes only a very small part of their GNP, even if the price were to be raised. But judging from their desperation to raise the price, others will think the money Singapore pays to them for their water makes up a very large part of their GNP.
No way. Assassination and terrorism can only be done by Mahatir's species of creatures.Originally posted by Mazohyst:bastard mahatir. dun call me a malaysian. im a Singaporean. someone better assassinate that senile old hack b4 he tries some crazy shit on us..
Originally posted by kanzer:nice one dude
Mahathir blames 'parsimonious' S'poreans for rows
PUTRAJAYA - Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad blames a 'parsimonious' attitude by Singapore for the numerous disputes that have rocked bilateral relations in the past several years.
'We have tried our best to downplay the differences, but the fact remains that there are things that are done by Singapore which are detrimental to our interests,' he said yesterday.
'It is ridiculous...how can you buy anything at the same price as in 1927?' he said, referring to the price of water supplied to Singapore which Malaysia wants to raise from three sen to RM6.25 (S$2.87) per 1,000 gallons.
'They buy at three sen and they sell to their own people at very high prices, making huge profits for themselves, and they sell to ships at S$20.'
Singapore says it sells only a small quantity of water to ships - about a million gallons per day - which is less than 1 per cent of its total water demand.
It also says water sold to ships does attract high tariffs but this is to discourage this kind of demand.
Dr Mahathir recited a litany of other complaints against Singapore, including the Pedra Branca issue and quarrels over pension funds for Malaysians working in Singapore.
'We have nothing against Singaporeans, they are actually Malaysians and many of them have got their parents here - even the leaders have got their parents here,' he said.
'But they behave in a way that is quite unfriendly, they are very parsimonious.
'Even if they raised (water payments) to S$3, it's not going to leave a dent in their finances. They have huge reserves of US$80 billion but they quibble over three sen and it makes it difficult for us to carry out our very friendly kind of relationship with them.'
[b]frankly speaking the only issue i have with them is this statement "'We have nothing against Singaporeans, they are actually Malaysians and many of them have got their parents here - even the leaders have got their parents here,' he said.
hell.... since when am i actually a msian? and thank goodness i am not one..... in fact, one kiwi friend of my asked me the other day why the msians are so unreasonable.... i am shocked by this statement since at least there are people out there that is actually paying attention the issues in spore/msian.
by the way, if this is the case, then the australians, new zealanders, canandians are british and the americans are mostly irish....... what kind of statement is this? stupid got limit you know...... if they still have this mentality then their nation and race will never progress far.......