I think the Right Honorable MP should understand that word mollycoddled bears with it a whole lot of emotional baggage especially in the present context. Many individuals are losing their jobs, seeing their incomes diminish, families struggling to make ends meet. I don't think mollycoddled is exactly the most apt term to encourage unity and fortitude during these troubled times.
Originally posted by Quincey:I think the Right Honorable MP should understand that word mollycoddled bears with it a whole lot of emotional baggage especially in the present context. Many individuals are losing their jobs, seeing their incomes diminish, families struggling to make ends meet. I don't think mollycoddled is exactly the most apt term to encourage unity and fortitude during these troubled times.
Agree with you on that
Children are paying a hell lot more these days for goods, doing all they can to survive. Old folks whom are parents, had worked hard to build up our nation, are shocked by the magnitude of the present crisis.
They worked hard in the belief that there will be better times, and are sadden that instead find their children struggling today, even though it is a global event and happening to EVERY family in the world.
They approached their MPs with only hope that the present party whom they had faith in, and trusted for so long, seeking for solutions or at least a bit of compassion. And 'mollycoodle' is what they got.
If the MP had said in in good times, everyone or most would have accepted it and self reflect on our traditional values. But hell, this aint good times. Still, he has the right to voice out, just like everyone else, though it was the wrong thing to say or couched wrongly and at the wrong time.
Fortunately he is ONLY a backbencher, only a MP, and NOT the cabinet whom make the decisions after legislative debate, along with our perm secs and civil services. I doubt they would follow or agree with what he said, or at least not the right time to say it, a vital traditional value that had been true and useful for societies to grow and saw us to our present.
It's like there is this compeitition among MPs to see who can piss the public off more.
Is there a private pool going around in Parliament?
Originally posted by ditzy:I had to search the dictionary term for "mollycoddled".
For the rest of us without any clue:
To be overprotective and indulgent toward. See synonyms at pamper.
n.
A person, especially a man or a boy, who is pampered and overprotected.
I want all my CPF money back, I can take care of my own goddamn self.
Give us back our CPF and we shall pamper ourselves. No need you to "pamper" us!
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Give us back our CPF and we shall pamper ourselves. No need you to "pamper" us!
Your CPF?
YOUR CPF???
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Give us back our CPF and we shall pamper ourselves. No need you to "pamper" us!
With losses of US$100 billion (approximately SG$50,000 for each Singaporean), if they release all the CPF, it will only result in high inflation.
Originally posted by charlize:Your CPF?
YOUR CPF???
Huh?
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Huh?
My bad if you didn't understand the joke.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
With losses of US$100 billion (approximately SG$50,000 for each Singaporean), if they release all the CPF, it will only result in high inflation.
I'm sure LKY has got more.
Originally posted by charlize:
Haha... really dun get you.
its OUR CPF.
Nothing is really yours unless you can exercise your rights on it.
Just recently, theres a female MP reported to police on her life being threatened by a citizen who seeks her help.
Now, another MP, was not threatened, but uses another way to make us visit them less often so that they dun need to help much.
Any other tactics to stop us from seeking your help, PAP Elite MPs?
Ohh!!!! I got it liao! Lol...
That is the worst sin that i've done. Paid monthly CPF to feed their greeds.
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Ohh!!!! I got it liao! Lol...
That is the worst sin that i've done. Paid monthly CPF to feed their greeds.
Better late than never.
dun always exercise on your right alone, sometime you also have to exercise your left ya.
Better late than never.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:HEY!!1HOW COME THEY CAN GET SO MUCH MONEY TO GO OUT WITH PAMELA ANDERSON N CINDY CRAWFORD WHILST AVERAGE SINGAPOREAN HAS TO GO SURF PORN SITES FER GALS???'
surf porn is good mah, no string attached, lots of privacy and it is not something shameful, if u go with Pam or Cindy, later kinda attached with lots of family problems, what for??? and Porn got many more gals for you choose from...so relax lah. Me go surf male porn. wha! so big..
Originally posted by Quincey:I think the Right Honorable MP should understand that word mollycoddled bears with it a whole lot of emotional baggage especially in the present context. Many individuals are losing their jobs, seeing their incomes diminish, families struggling to make ends meet. I don't think mollycoddled is exactly the most apt term to encourage unity and fortitude during these troubled times.
Well, some are Left honorable MP. But by contrast, the way Singaporeans are spending and eating on the street today, the word mollcoddled could have very well spoken on the context of Singaporeans spending power.
Originally posted by angel7030:as usual, opposition supporters praising each other..but nothing move...haiz!
shut up and get ready to go to niteclub to serve your customers lah cabaret, mamasan, bar girl and prostitute.
Originally posted by Zelphon:Read this blog..
http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/
WE DO NOT NEED ALL THESE USELESS MPs to lead us..
Kaozzz... We pay them ridiculous high salaires for screw us around...
Temasek lost #$%^&*( Billions of dollars !!!
Wat happened to the talent???
Singapore, which is so small, need 65 MPs ????
We should just sack them !!!
Umm we have more than 65 MPs, think total is at least 82.
LKY engage more MPs to suck us more. OLd man is dying soon
Originally posted by Fantagf:
shut up and get ready to go to niteclub to serve your customers lah cabaret, mamasan, bar girl and prostitute.
niteclub, bo ji, bo chap and bo lang also...drink myself
Originally posted by angel7030:
niteclub, bo ji, bo chap and bo lang also...drink myself
you cho bo, so go and get more customers. Why waste time here.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:you cho bo, so go and get more customers. Why waste time here.
perhaps she should stand outside her niteclub to tout for customers, ha ha ha.
fried mp with molleycoddley sauce?