Lets see: having all the nice things in life while his people starve, threatening the world with war when things dont go his way, depriving his people of the technological advantage of the modern world just to preserve his and his despotic father legacy, kidnapping a south korean actress and director just to make his own movies. Making the people worship him and speak no ill of him and tossing the dissidents into slave camps
That is not crazy.
That is despotism.
North Korea warns of attack, says truce no longer valid
North Korea vows response if UN imposes sanctions :-
Activity spotted at two North Korea missile sites
An ICBM missile simulation on youtube.
A nuclear weapon's awesome destruction simulation on youtube
Some say the rest of the world should unite and pressurize nutcase kim ( I call him a nutcase but certainly didnt say he is stupid ) to abandon his nuclear programme and weapons. But who is actually pressurizing who now?
"The world will soon witness how our army and people stand up against oppression and despotism by the UNSC and uphold their dignity and independence."
Don't say nutcase Kim didn't warn the world. The ICBMs will be ready in 2 weeks time. The world has D - 14 days to react. The countdown for the murder of millions has begun.
D - 14 and counting.....
Don't say nutcase Kim didn't warn the world. The ICBMs will be ready in 2 weeks time. The world has D - 14 days to react. The countdown for the murder of millions has begun.
D - 14 and counting.....
Read too much USA propaganda already lah.
Some say the rest of the world should unite and pressurize nutcase kim
Pressure Nutcase Israel, not DPRK.
Very sturborn, I say not nutcase already, still want to call nutcase.
Nutcase Israel:
It is the finger of a Libyan colonel or an Iranian ayatollah, on the nuclear trigger, that causes western leaders their worst nightmares. At the same time the historical fact that Israel has been on the verge of using such a weapon does not seem to bother them at the least.
For example, during the Yom-Kippur war in October, 1973, Israeli Defense Minister Moshe Dayan wanted to nuke Damascus on two occasions, once when the war was not going well and then again when the Golan was retaken and Dayan wanted to teach the Syrians a lesson they would not soon forget. A veto by Israeli Prime Minister Golda Meir saved the day...
http://www.fas.org/nuke/guide/israel/nuke/farr.htm
The ICBMs will be ready in 2 weeks time.
I think that is old news.
The shocking rumor surfaced a few years back: A warhead from a North Korean ballistic missile had been found in the Alaskan tundra.
It made a few headlines before the U.S. Missile Defense Agency dismissed the story as a complete fabrication....
As for a missile reaching Alaska?
The story about the warhead being found in Alaska first emerged in a report published by the South Korean National Assembly.
Kim Hak-won, an assemblyman who was the lead author of the report, said he had heard about the purported Alaskan discovery from Taro Nakayama, a former Japanese foreign minister.
Contacted recently, both men said they stood by the story. Nakayama said in an e-mail that he had heard about it from a State Department official he met during a trip to Washington a few months after North Korea's 1998 missile launch.
Kim said the Alaskan report showed that "clearly we have underestimated North Korea's missile capabilities."
Rick Lehner, a spokesman for the U.S. Missile Defense Agency, said the story had been investigated and discounted.
"I don't know how close it came to Alaska," he said, "but it was very far away."
http://articles.latimes.com/2006/jul/07/world/fg-alaska7
`NK Missile Warhead Found in Alaska’
The warhead of a long-range missile test-fired by North Korea was found in the U.S. state of Alaska, a report to the National Assembly revealed yesterday.
``According to a U.S. document, the last piece of a missile warhead fired by North Korea was found in Alaska,’’ former Japanese foreign minister Taro Nakayama was quoted as saying in the report. ``Washington, as well as Tokyo, has so far underrated Pyongyang’s missile capabilities.’’
http://www.911omissionreport.com/n_korea_alaska_missile.html
Clinton ordered the Team Spirit war games resumed for 1993 and demanded that North Korea disarm itself by accepting intrusive inspections from the IAEA. Kim Jong Il reacted by ordering the Korean armed forces into war alert.
Kim Jong Il and policy planners in Pyongyang characterized the 1993-94 nuclear standoff as the fourth conflict between a de facto nuclear power, DPRK David, and the sole nuclear superpower, the U.S.A. Goliath. In the previous three showdowns, a conventional-armed North Korea gallantly stood up to the nuclear-armed U.S. Kim Jong Il also ordered war games simulating full-scale onslaughts on the American forces in South Korea.
Kim Jong Il also ordered two long-range ballistic missiles test-fired into the Pacific.
Two missiles, blasted off from North Korea on May 29, 1993, flew over Japan, one splashing down off Hawaii and the other off Guam, traveling nearly 6,000 km and 4,000 km respectively.
The Clinton Administration refused to announce the flight of North Korean missiles over Japan and simply said that one missile fell on the East Sea. Five years later, in 1998 the Clinton Administration notified the then Hashimoto Government of the fact.
Ambassador Foley informed the then Japanese Premier Hashimoto of the flight over Japan of North Korean missiles. Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense Kirt Campbell made the same revelation to Self-Defense Forces officials that Rep. Kirk Mark, speaking at a forum at Capital Hill on April 27, 2001, gave a vivid eye-witness account of the North Korean missile flying over Japan. (16) He recalled that he and his colleagues were drenched in tears, scared by the incoming North Korean missile...
http://www.asianresearch.org/articles/1717.html
North Korea firing long range missiles targeted against USA is nothing new.
USA likes to attack small and weak states and impose its will on these countries.
But they met their match when it comes to North Korea.
North Korea won't kowtow to the USA.
North Korea won't be another Iraq, get occupied, people tortured and killed by USA troops.
No.
That won't be the case.

http://mindprod.com/politics/iraqwarpix.html

Kim Jong Il won't allow his people to be killed by USA and his state occupied by foreign invaders.
He won't allow.
DPRK Foreign Ministry Spokesman Clarifies Its Stand on UNSC's Increasing Threat
Pyongyang, May 29 (KCNA) -- A spokesman for the DPRK Foreign Ministry issued a statement on Friday as regards the UNSC's threat to put additional sanctions against the DPRK, terming its successful nuclear test a violation of the UNSC Resolution 1718.
Over the past several decades, the DPRK has made every possible effort for the denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula, but the U.S., instead of seeking a substantial removal of nuclear threats, has steadily increased the level of pressure upon the DPRK and it has eventually brought even the six-party talks to collapse in wanton violation of the principles of respect for the sovereignty and sovereign equality, the underlying spirits of the September 19 Joint Statement, over the DPRK's launch of satellite, the universally recognized right of each state, the statement noted, and said:
At present, some countries were shocked at the news of the DPRK's second nuclear test. But an exceptional act has its exceptional reason.
The recent nuclear test conducted by the DPRK is the 2054th one on the earth.
The five permanent members of the UNSC have conducted 99.99 percent of all the nuclear tests.
Those countries have posed the biggest nuclear threats to the world. But they took issue with our first nuclear test, which was conducted in October 2006 as a self-defensive measure to cope with increased nuclear threats by the U.S., terming it a "threat to the international peace" and adopted the sanctions resolution against the DPRK. This is exactly the UNSC Resolution 1718.
This resolution fabricated by the hypocrites has immediately invited a total rejection by the DPRK and we still do not recognize such resolution.
The UNSC with such a record produced the "presidential statement" on April 14 putting in question only the satellite launched by the DPRK for the peaceful purpose and put into force the sanctions under its Resolution 1718 on April 24 only to cause an unbearable insult to the dignity of our people and gravely infringe upon the sovereignty of the DPRK.
The DPRK is neither a signatory to the Nuclear Non-proliferation Treaty nor to the Missile Technology Control Regime or MTCR. Such being the case, it has a right to conduct as many nuclear tests or missile launches as it wants in the event that the supreme interests of the state are infringed upon. Such self-defensive measures do not run counter to any other international law.
The UNSC has committed such unprecedented crime as the wanton infringement upon the right of a sovereign state to explore outer space for peaceful purposes and, instead of repenting of it, it is proactive in its outcry to cover up its crime. Under these circumstances, the DPRK, at this point, would like to draw a clear line of confrontation which will help clearly state who is to blame for the future unpredictable development of the situation.
First, the UNSC is involved in its high-handed act which will never be tolerated and it is the part of the self-defensive measures of the DPRK to respond to this with its own nuclear test which we had already made public to the world. There is a limit to our patience.
It is none other than the U.S. and other forces courting the U.S. favor who should be held entirely responsible for driving the situation to such a pass as they took the DPRK's peaceful satellite launch to the UN to launch a condemnation campaign.
It is what they said to the DPRK that a satellite launch belongs to an independent right of a sovereign state. But, after our actual satellite launch, they took sides with the U.S. in its move to condemn the DPRK.
Those countries remained silent when the large scale nuclear war exercises such as Key Resolve and Foal Eagle joint military exercises took place in the depth of the Korean peninsula. But, When the DPRK was compelled to conduct a nuclear test as a self-defensive measure, they are united in their voice, condemning it as "a threat to the regional peace and stability".
It means that they do not like the DPRK to possess what they had already put in place. In the final analysis, they mean small countries should obey big countries. The DPRK, though small in its territory and population, has self-confidence and grit that it is a politically and militarily strong country.
Second, we solemnly demanded that the UNSC make an apology for its crime of having seriously encroached upon the sovereignty of a sovereign state in gross violation of the Space Treaty and that it withdraw all its previously-crafted, unfair resolutions and decisions. Such a demand still remains in force.
As long as the Permanent Five alone invested with veto power and nuclear weapons have the mandate to identify what constitutes a "threat to international peace and security", the UNSC is not supposed to bring their own acts of intimidation into question indefinitely.
As long as the UNSC fails to respond to the DPRK's just demand, the DPRK will not recognize any resolution and decision of the UNSC in the future, too.
Third, if the UNSC will make further provocative actions, this will inevitably lead to the DPRK's approach towards adopting stronger self-defensive counter-measures.
The end of the Cold War worldwide works only between big powers, but a Cold War still persists on the Korean Peninsula.
The UNSC-crafted UN Command itself is a signatory to the Korean Armistice Agreement.
Any hostile act by the UNSC immediately means the abrogation of the Armistice Agreement.
The world will soon find out how the army and people of the DPRK will stand up against the high-handed and get-it-alone approach of the UNSC in defending its dignity and sovereignty.
The U.S. is keen on using a catchphrase "Carrot and stick."
It would be better for the "Donkey" of the U.S. Democratic Party to lick the carrot.
Pyongyang, April 6 2003(KCNA) -- A spokesman for the Foreign Ministry of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea issued the following statement today: The United States forced the UN Security Council to call a meeting on April 9 to discuss the DPRK's withdrawal from the NPT.
As pointed out in the Jan. 10 statement of the DPRK government, its withdrawal from the NPT has already taken effect.
The U.S. and some countries insist on a "legal argument" that the DPRK's withdrawal takes effect after April 10 but a scrutiny into the minutes of the UNSC meeting held in June 1993 would tell that such assertions are meaningless.
The DPRK has so far made every possible effort to ensure stability and peace in the Korean Peninsula and the region.
The projected discussion of the DPRK's issue at the UNSC meeting in spite of this is undisguised pressure on the DPRK and a grave provocative act intended to scuttle all its efforts for dialogue and aggravate the situation on the Korean Peninsula.
The UNSC's handling of the nuclear issue on the peninsula itself is precisely a prelude to war.
The UNSC's discussion of the Iraqi issue was misused by the U.S. as an excuse for war.
The U.S. intends to force the DPRK to disarm itself.
The Iraqi war shows that to allow disarming through inspection does not help avert a war but rather sparks it.
Neither international public opinion nor the UN Charter could prevent the U.S. from mounting an attack on Iraq.
This suggests that even the signing of a non-aggression treaty with the U.S. would not help avert a war.
Only the physical deterrent force, tremendous military deterrent force powerful enough to decisively beat back an attack supported by any ultra-modern weapons, can avert a war and protect the security of the country and the nation.
This is a lesson drawn from the Iraqi war.
The U.S is seriously mistaken if it thinks that the DPRK will accept the demand for disarming while watching one of the three countries the U.S. listed as part of an "axis of evil" already subject to the barbarous military attack.
The DPRK will not recognize any resolution to be adopted at the UNSC meeting to be called by the U.S. which launched the war defying the UN.
If the UNSC is abused for the U.S. hostile policy to stifle the DPRK, it will not bear any responsibility for the failure of all the efforts for dialogue and the extremely tense situation but will have no other option but to beef up the deterrent force for war by mobilizing all the potentials.
http://www.kcna.co.jp/item/2003/200304/news04/07.htm
USA, don't think that you easily defeated Saddam's troops and occupied the country in three weeks you can act cocky and want to do the same to Kim Jong Il's North Korea.
You think that you can mount an invasion of DPRK, defeat Kim Jong Il's troops in three weeks and occupy pyongyang?
Don't be naive USA.
North Korea IS NOT Iraq.
Kim Jong Il won't allow that USA.
He won't allow.

Saddam statue in Baghdad toppled by USA foreign invaders in April 2003.

Can USA succeed in toppling the statue of Kim Il Sung in Pyongyang?

Will Kim Jong Il allow that to happen?
North Korea is one of the few nations that can engage in a total war with the United States. The US war planners recognize this fact. For example, on March 7, 2000, Gen. Thomas A Schwartz, the US commander in Korea at the time, testified at a US congressional hearing that "North Korea is the country most likely to involve the United States in a large-scale war."
North Korea, which can and is willing to face up to the sole military superpower of the world, cannot be called a weak nation. Nevertheless, Western press and analysts distort the truth and depict North Korea as an "impoverished" nation, starving and on the brink of imminent collapse.
An impoverished, starving nation cannot face down a military superpower. Today few nations have military assets strong enough to challenge the US military. Russia, though weakened by the collapse of the Soviet Union, has enough assets to face up to the US. China, somewhat weaker than Russia, too, has strong military that can challenge the US. However, both Russia and China lack the political will to face down the US...
http://www.kimsoft.com/2003/nk-war-han.htm
Swear to Peace, but preparing for war, by a gratefully dead nutcase - Hitler:-
"Our buildup is only to defend ourselves. Don't Germany have the right to defend herself like any other country?"
5 years later, they conquered Europe.
" Wars are a waste of time. Efforts to elevate the lives of a nation's people would be more fruitful."
As he made that speech to Europe, he had just authorised reorganisation of his army and place the economy on a war footing.
"We will respect your territorial rights". Hitler assured the Polish ambassador and sign the treaty.
Minutes later, in the next room, he was extolling his generals to be brave and conquer Poland.
I can go on and on, and have yet to even touch on Mussolini, PM Tojo, Stalin and every mother son of a bitch who could look at you in the eye smiling while the knife is unsheathed behind his back to stab at you.
And Kim is just another petty nutcase, no different.
PS: For simplicity, I had broken down Hitler's actual words into single phrases. There will not be enough pages to fill his long winded speeches. Search the libraries and you will be able to read it in its entirety.
And Uncle Chia, please spare us another wall of copied text from Hitler as your response.
Ya lah ya lah, I go now attack Iran kiss Israel's ass you happy lah.
Wah Iraq got weapons of mass destruction. Quick Invade now. yeah.
North Korea test bomb bad boy, Israel kill civilian support.
Yeah....
Photos of Israeli War Crimes in Gaza
http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=7942
Originally posted by xtreyier:North Korea warns of attack, says truce no longer valid
North Korea vows response if UN imposes sanctions :-
Activity spotted at two North Korea missile sitesAn ICBM missile simulation on youtube.
A nuclear weapon's awesome destruction simulation on youtube
Some say the rest of the world should unite and pressurize nutcase kim ( I call him a nutcase but certainly didnt say he is stupid ) to abandon his nuclear programme and weapons. But who is actually pressurizing who now?
"The world will soon witness how our army and people stand up against oppression and despotism by the UNSC and uphold their dignity and independence."
It is now 0005hrs Sun May 31 in North Korea.
All systems nominal.
D - 13 and counting....
http://en.rian.ru/russia/20090410/121052406.html
India hopes to test ICBM in 2010: official
http://www.spacedaily.com/reports
Originally posted by Ah Chia:Russia to test launch 14 ICBMs in 2009 - missile forces chief
http://en.rian.ru/russia/20090410/121052406.html
India hopes to test ICBM in 2010: official
http://www.spacedaily.com/reports
ICBM test to launch India into Big Five
FOR THE LAST TIME THIS THREAD IS ABOUT NORTH KOREA.....STICK TO THE TOPICS......
Let's see how now lor.
China and Russia not gonna provide support to NK this time liao..
As mentioned, there is NO way China and Russia will allow asians to own and stockpile nukes. When a dangerous failed state such as N.Korea start owning nukes, every other asian will clamour to own nukes for their own protection, right down to some polynesian islands.
Nukes are not that complex to build or purchase. Even a pacific island nation selling coconuts as its sole economy can purchase a few and train their people to handle the maintenance and push the button.
When that happens, China and Russia will face multiple threats if 'bushfire' wars starts in their backyard, easily within rocket range. Nukes need no army, just deliver a payload and the victim country will go down on their knees, no matter how advance or how huge their armies are.
The smaller a nation is, the more desperate they become, nukes will be the ultimate solution of salvation.
USA can easily just say " To hell with it! Go arm yourselves. Go blow yourselves up. We are living on the other side of the world. And we have much more advance capabilities to shoot down nukes. Kill each other then, if this how the human race wants it be. We dont deserve the gift of life and might as well snuff each other out!"
But they did not. Not out of guilt being the first to introduce atomic bombs. Germany too was developing and close to building one before it lost the war. Things would have been different.
Many will have different opinions why they did not. Pride, economic aims, noble lofty idealism of their forefathers, etc. However, the critical issue remains - Nukes are terrifying and horrifying solutions to solve problems, and must be prevented from proliferating. Failing which, we then have no right to talk about civilisation, but to revert back to the jungles, for us and our next generations, as a way of life.
Nutcase Kim must go. Wiping him,his general staff and hardcore politburo members out of the equation is the only solution to the problem. Starving N.Koreans, innocent S.Koreans and japanese do not deserve to suffer or die for the ambitions of a few.
Brother Ah Chia: "Where is the evidence that shows that Kim Jong II is nutcase"
Answer: From examination/interview/observation conducted by Consultant Psychiatrist X (MBBS, DPM, FRCPsych).
Anyway continue posting all the information u can source - whether it's copy & paste etc etc etc, it's not really important to me - what is important/relevant is it's interesting to know what the other side is saying & in the process gain an insight into their mind sets & arguments.
Xtreyier: "Nukes are terrifying and horrifying solutions to solve problems and must be prevented from proliferating ...........to us and our next generations ....."
If that is the case, dont you think from the logical point of view, all nuclear weapons should be destroyed & banned forever for the sake of mankind. (Please read my 1st post on this issue dated 28.05.09).
As mentioned, there is NO way China and Russia will allow asians to own and stockpile nukes.
Norh Korea stockpiled for years already wah.
What cock talking you?
Nutcase Kim must go. Wiping him,his general staff and hardcore politburo members out of the equation is the only solution to the problem. Starving N.Koreans, innocent S.Koreans and japanese do not deserve to suffer or die for the ambitions of a few.
I think you better go.
First tell people go attack Iran. now tell people to wipe out nuclear armed North Korea.
Crazy shit lah you xtreyier.
Israel then don't care.
A lof of bullshit coming out from you xtreyier.
This is very bad.
xtreyier, how come you have so many immature and rubbish ideas on foreign affairs?
What sort of propaganda on foreign affairs do you normally read?
Which book or author influenced your ideas?
I curious you know, so much rubbish.
Attack here, attack there, you Singapore foreign minister then SAF go attack nuclear armed DPRK.
Super aggressive lah you. Iran. Go attack. DPRK. Go attack. Israel. Kiss their ass. WTF?
You want to die you die alone, don't drag in the SAF.
Easily influenced by bullshit propaganda.
People spread some small small propaganda shit on TV, newspaper, then become agitated go and attack.
I despise Israel I also never tell people go attack Israel lah.
You think I seow ar?
Israel got nukes you know.
Attack DPRK.
You go and attack Israel first lah.
Talk so much cock.
As half-Korean, I believe that I have to put my stand on this.
When you go to ROK, and if you actually ask the common folk about their view towards the North, many will tell you that Kim Jong Il is surely testing the patience of the UN as a whole. But many will also tell you that they do not wish for war on the Korean peninsula anymore. To be honest, they couldn't care less with the North and their antics... Local issues bother more to them(e.g. the recent death of ex-Pres Noh Moo Hyun)... They would rather keep the status quo and just put forth a policy of appeasing and ignoring the North(though under this current administration of Lee Myung Bak the stand is a little different from his predeccessors)
As half-Korean, I believe that I have to put my stand on this.
You must be proud at DPRK for having nuclear weapons and dares to challenge USA.
The DPRK didn't kowtow to the USA.
Not bad.
But you also half jew?
Originally posted by Ah Chia:You must be proud at DPRK for having nuclear weapons and dares to challenge USA.
The DPRK didn't kowtow to the USA.
Not bad.
But you also half jew?
Let's just say I have a very complicated background...