but the romans are the only ones who still hoold some power up to now......because they invented concrete or cement....n thats why roma or italy is G20 member in modern world....
china invented paper....and wat else ???think............
ya, singapore also invented indian rojak and curry mee.
yup....as long as yer product remains world legacy n have contributed to world plenty,,,they hold a position on planet earth forever!
lolx Go Find out Y American wont go down (Watch Pearl Harbor)
umm....yeah,,,people will forget what that is the following day
Originally posted by angel7030:Have you watch survivor series on the TV. Even best friend do betray each other so as to stay on the game, and if you think that is coward, it is not, it is called survivor of the strongest or fittest.
In behavorial science, our behavior is subject to influences and enivroment changes. As the only few young men of that time that can do the translation, I believe that is the key to his survivor, or else long long the japs would had killed all able body young men. He is infact very smart, knowing that even the mighty British empire also cannot beat the Jap, why should he carry on and fight. Rather he should stay alife and helps those in need secretly. And during such time, he can start to plan his life and learn his lesson about being occupied.
All these events help him with experiences to govern a country, he saw the agony of defeat and being colonised, therefore he wants NSmen, he invested in arms to protect us, all these is because he suffered thru.
All young people including me do make mistakes in our live, when i was a young teen, i even do shoplifting, get caught too. But life is not about mistakes, it is about lesson learnt.
Can you imagine if there is No LKY here and we are under malaysia or indonesia?? just imagine...
Behaviorial science is too deep a subject for your drunken state of mind.
Do you accept the standards of a TV show to be a measure of the Human Spirit ?
How low do you want your standards of human values to sink to ?
Try taking yourself off alcohol to become sober and think deeper.
Do you think you will continue to survive if LKY allow his Government Linked Company to compete with you in your Bar business ?
Are you certain that you will need LKY's help to "manage" your Bar busines ?
Or do you think you will survive better without any interference from LKY in your Bar business ?
One's mistakes during one's youth can be forgiven - but to repeat it continuously by betraying those whom you have worked with, by back-stabbing others to climb on top of the pile - is that to be admired in the Confucian spirit - which LKY will even abuse to promote his false image ?
Do you think National Service was frantically created immediately after independence from Malaysia - to protect Singapore, or to protect the PAP Government ?
Little is known about the events leading up to separation that included the Malaysian Government failed attempts to arrest LKY and the entire State Cabinet before being ejected from Singapore.
It was the British PM Harold Wilson who protected LKY and his Cabinet - and which was acknowledged about 15 years later, when Harold Wilson was invited as a Private Citizen to celebrate Singapore's independence. It was unusual to throw a State Banquet for a Private UK Citizen, in which LKY thanked Harold Wilson publicly for saving Singapore in the darkest hour during the seperation period.
Singaporeans are protecting LKY and his lot, and not the reverse.
Try sobering up to this fact.
psst angel.....look at england n their fish n chip
singapore end up like them then u know...
Nothing last forever, the Han 400 years also had to go down, of course they leave behind many legacies and knowledge. The americans will leave behind hip hop songs, cannibis, porn and school shooting.
and usa also invented movies n hollywood!!!without them,,,,,i think i would be queing up to watch live wayang show today..
n usa invented internet,,,online shopping...ebay,,etc
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:psst angel.....look at england n their fish n chip
singapore end up like them then u know...
we take to good one, like their premier league, earning big money lor, be smart, even garang guni man also know what to take and what to leave behind. Nowaday, DVD also dun wan to collect.
han???what useful thing did the han empire leave the world ?
china invented paper....and wat else ???think............
The Four Great Inventions are:
romans are the only ones who still hoold some power up to now......because they invented concrete or cement....n thats why roma or italy is G20 member in modern world....
Romans and Italians are different.
Romans are from classical civilisation, Italians are from western civilisation.
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:and usa also invented movies n hollywood!!!without them,,,,,i think i would be queing up to watch live wayang show today..
n usa invented internet,,,online shopping...ebay,,etc
still got baitai, jap AV models and many other sites from china mah, why everything americanised ar...last time, my grandma said they call us Eastern sickmen
usa also invented the cd n dvd!if han empire invented comics.....i would consider your remarks
Originally posted by TERMINATOR2000:usa also invented the cd n dvd!if han empire invented comics.....i would consider your remarks
hans invented the Hans resturant mah, today i go there and eat, Hans on earth...USA also invented vigra, guns, weapons of mass destruction and US dollars that kill many.
Yah man... let Taliban take over the world better hor ?
I say America will go down but not in our lifetime but the next generation...my baby niece's time...
even all the American futurists already predicted its eventual dimish....
han???what useful thing did the han empire leave the world ?
Originally posted by angel7030:
hans invented the Hans resturant mah, today i go there and eat, Hans on earth...USA also invented vigra, guns, weapons of mass destruction and US dollars that kill many.
Who invented condoms ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Yah man... let Taliban take over the world better hor ?
no, let the chinese take over better...
to chia:
but romans are modern day italians...decendants.
hey thanks 4 the china invented things....but it still hasnt secure enough foothold like the americans.but if u can count things invented by china then,,its way to little....
lemme count;
aircrafts,ironclad ships,internet,telephone,guns,television,nuclear power,fully functional helicopters,dvds,cars...and its not even 300 years old yet as compared to all the othwr countries!
Originally posted by jojobeach:Who invented condoms ?
Hand raise, Mdm, i know, it was invented in China during the Tang dynasty
Originally posted by angel7030:
no, let the chinese take over better...
What can the chinese do ?
Originally posted by angel7030:Hand raise, Mdm, i know, it was invented in China during the Tang dynasty
Issit ? Then why they need one child policy now ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:What can the chinese do ?
what the american cannot do