Originally posted by jojobeach:Issit ? Then why they need one child policy now ?
they can have 2 or 3, just pay more tax only. Dun think one child mean one child hor.
Originally posted by angel7030:
what the american cannot do
Oh. you mean lick their own backside ?
they can have 2 or 3, just pay more tax only. Dun think one child mean one child hor.
Then they invent Condom for what ?
Why must pay more tax ? Just put ERP gantry there can already !
Let Singaporean take over the world !
but romans are modern day italians...decendants.
Not true.
Romans and Italians are different.
...The Romans romanized the entire peninsula and preserved common unity until the 5th century AD. After the collapse of the Roman Empire in the West in 476 AD, the Italian peninsula was invaded by Germanic peoples crossing the Alps, establishing settlements in north-central Italy and to a much lesser degree in the south. The Germanic tribes underwent rapid Romanization...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italians#History
to chia:
the han dynasty was like the mayan dynasty........temple builders who waste manpower n money...like the pyramids of egypt....................n look wat happen to them today.
if any dynasty waste money and manpower by building useless things they will all perish and be forgotten.they will only be remebered in wikipedia.
HAHAHAHA
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh. you mean lick their own backside ?
lick backside??? do american do that??? No, they can tell the North Korea to stop and start as they like and the america will be peeing all the way
har.. sure ornot ? Till now.. NK throw tantrums... they still diam diam leh...
Got balls or not ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Then they invent Condom for what ?
Why must pay more tax ? Just put ERP gantry there can already !
Let Singaporean take over the world !
For their pigs, last time the tiko pig go around neighbouring farm to have sex with their partners there, so instead the neighbour got more piglets, so the owner invented condom to prevent his good pig gene from going into competitator farm.
the han dynasty was like the mayan dynasty........temple builders who waste manpower n money...like the pyramids of egypt....................n look wat happen to them today.
But USA has to go to China and beg them to buy U.S bonds to finance their debt.
TO CHIA:
DO ROMANS AND ITALIANS DRINK WINE N EAT SPHEGETTI OR SHARE SIMILIAR FOOD???N DO THEY LIVE IN THAT COUNTRY N REGION???N DO THEY HAVE STATUES OF THEIR COLOSEUM BUILT IN ITALY OR GREECE OR NOT???
HAHAHAHA.........TALK ABOUT IRRELAVENT THINGS SUCH AS SO TRIVIAL.
Originally posted by jojobeach:har.. sure ornot ? Till now.. NK throw tantrums... they still diam diam leh...
Got balls or not ?
No, NK will go diam diam, once order is given, these americans are tho stupid but no so stupid to not understand who is the big brother behind giving the order.
AH CHIA;
ITS UP TO CHINA....N POLITICIANS TO SELL PEOPLE THINGS.THOSE REAL PEOPLE RUNNIN SHOW DUN WANNA GET HANDS DIRTY N HAVE NO TIME FER POLITICS.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:But USA has to go to China and beg them to buy U.S bonds to finance their debt.
You sure they beg ? How you know ?
No, NK will go diam diam, once order is given, these americans are tho stupid but no so stupid to not understand who is the big brother behind giving the order.
NK is China's neighbour . Not USA neighbour.
Your neighbour is a retard.. you think your auntie live in Jurong cares ? Who have to live with the retarded neighbour ?
You aunty ofcors must show some compassion for you. Say this to console you only.. " you so poor thing.. have to live with that noisy retard".
HAS ANYONE HERE EVER THOUGHT THAT I MAY BE A SPACE ALIEN THATS OVER 300 YEARS OLD?
BORN FREEE.....I SOUND THAT M\AY SOUUUNNDDDDD.......BORNNNNNN FREEEE
DO ROMANS AND ITALIANS DRINK WINE N EAT SPHEGETTI OR SHARE SIMILIAR FOOD???
No. Of course not.
N DO THEY LIVE IN THAT COUNTRY N REGION???N DO THEY HAVE STATUES OF THEIR COLOSEUM BUILT IN ITALY OR GREECE OR NOT???
Romans and Italians are not from same civilisation.
That is a fact.
Originally posted by Ah Chia:No. Of course not.
Romans and Italians are not from same civilisation.
That is a fact.
We are all HUMANS.. why are Singaporeans so RACIST ?
TO CHIA:
OK,.,SO I WAS WRONG..ITALIANS LIVE IN ICELAND N ROMANS LIVED IN CHINA.
MY MISTAKE.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You sure they beg ? How you know ?
dun beg ar...long long fed reserve close shop liao, citibank and AIG all smoked liao...The Fed had promised China that they will uphold the greenback and beg China to buy, who is the only country that is earning and progressing with a 8% growth.
The Chinese premier had warned US not to let the US dollars goes down, otherwise, no more talks, US agreed and China bought it.
You think the fed got so much money to rescue it banks and financial insitution ar???
dun beg ar...long long fed reserve close shop liao, citibank and AIG all smoked liao...The Fed had promised China that they will uphold the greenback and beg China to buy, who is the only country that is earning and progressing with a 8% growth.
The Chinese premier had warned US not to let the US dollars goes down, otherwise, no more talks, US agreed and China bought it.
You think the fed got so much money to rescue it banks and financial insitution ar???
u still around, thought u said u going.
Originally posted by Fantagf:u still around, thought u said u going.
Bye bye lor, bf lai liao...me go chop chop him
dun beg ar...long long fed reserve close shop liao, citibank and AIG all smoked liao...The Fed had promised China that they will uphold the greenback and beg China to buy, who is the only country that is earning and progressing with a 8% growth.The Chinese premier had warned US not to let the US dollars goes down, otherwise, no more talks, US agreed and China bought it.
You know what is I scratch your back.. you scatch my balls ?
MY MISTAKE.
You confused classical civilisation with western civilisation.
They are distinct and different civilisations, although one of the main sources that influenced the development of western civilisation is classical civilisation.
Western Civilization began, as all civilizations do, in a period of cultural mixture. In this particular case it was a mixture resulting from the barbarian invasions which destroyed Classical Civilization in the period 350-700. By creating a new culture from the various elements offered from the barbarian tribes, the Roman world, the Saracen world, and above all the Jewish world (Christianity), Western Civilization became a new society.
This society became a civilization when it became organized, in the period 700-970, so that there was accumulation of capital and the beginnings of the investment of this capital in new methods of production.
These new methods are associated with a change from infantry forces to mounted warriors in defense, from manpower (and thus slavery) to animal power in energy use, from the scratch plow and two-field, fallow agricultural technology of Mediterranean Europe to the eight-oxen, gang plow and three-field system of the Germanic peoples, and from the centralized, state-centered political orientation of the Roman world to the decentralized, private-power feudal network of the medieval world.
In the new system a small number of men, equipped and trained to fight, received dues and services from the overwhelming majority of men who were expected to till the soil. From this inequitable but effective defensive system emerged an inequitable distribution of political power and, in turn, an inequitable distribution of the social economic income.
This, in time, resulted in an accumulation of capital, which, by giving rise to demand for luxury goods of remote origin, began to shift the whole economic emphasis of the society from its earlier organization in self-sufficient agrarian units (manors) to commercial interchange, economic specialization, and, by the thirteenth century, to an entirely new pattern of society with towns, a bourgeois class, spreading literacy, growing freedom of alternative social choices, and new, often disturbing, thoughts.
From all this came the first period of expansion of Western Civilization, covering the years 970-1270. At the end of this period, the organization of society was becoming a petrified collection of vested interests, investment was decreasing, and the rate of expansion was beginning to fall.
Accordingly, Western Civilization, for the first time, entered upon the Age of Conflict. This period, the time of the Hundred Years' War, the Black Death, the great heresies, and severe class conflicts, lasted from about 1270 to 1420. By the end of it, efforts were arising from England and Burgundy to conquer the eve of Western Civilization. But, just at that moment, a new Age of Expansion, using a new organization of society which circumvented the old vested interests of the feudal-manorial system, began.
This new Age of Expansion, frequently called the period of commercial capitalism, lasted from about 1440 to about 1680. The real impetus to economic expansion during the period came from efforts to obtain profits by the interchange of goods, especially semi-luxury or luxury goods, over long distances. In time, this system of commercial capitalism became petrified into a structure of vested interests in which profits were sought by imposing restrictions on the production or interchange of goods rather than by encouraging these activities.
This new vested-interest structure, usually called mercantilism, became such a burden on economic activities that the rate of expansion of economic life declined and even gave rise to a period of economic decline in the decades immediately following 1690. The class struggles and imperialist wars engendered by this Age of Conflict are sometimes called the Second Hundred Years' War. The wars continued until 1815, and the class struggles even later. As a result of the former, France by 1810 had conquered most of the eve of Western Civilization.
But here, just as had occurred in 1420 when England had also conquered part of the core of the civilization toward the latter portion of an Age of Conflict, the victory was made meaningless because a new period of expansion began. Just as commercial capitalism had circumvented the petrified institution of the feudal-manorial system (chivalry) after 1440, so industrial capitalism circumvented the petrified institution of commercial capitalism (mercantilism) after 1820.
The new Age of Expansion which made Napoleon's military-political victory of 1810 impossible to maintain had begun in England long before. It appeared as the Agricultural Revolution about 1725 and as the Industrial Revolution about 1775, but it did not get started as a great burst of expansion until after 1820. Once started, it moved forward with an impetus such as the world had never seen before, and it looked as if Western Civilization might cover the whole globe.
The dates of this third Age of Expansion might be fixed at 1770-1929, following upon the second Age of Conflict of 1690-1815. The social organization which was at the center of this new development might be called "industrial capitalism." In the course of the last decade of the nineteenth century, it began to become a structure of vested interests to which we might give the name "monopoly capitalism." As early, perhaps, as 1890, certain aspects of a new Age of Conflict, the third in Western Civilization, began to appear, especially in the core area, with a revival of imperialism, of class struggle, of violent warfare, and of irrationalities.
By 1930 it was clear that Western Civilization was again in an Age of Conflict; by 1942 a semi-peripheral state, Germany, had conquered much of the core of the civilization. That effort was defeated by calling into the fray a peripheral state (the United States) and another, outside civilization (the Soviet society). It is not yet clear whether Western Civilization will continue along the path marked by so many earlier civilizations, or whether it will be able to reorganize itself sufficiently to enter upon a new, fourth, Age of Expansion.
If the former occurs, this Age of Conflict will undoubtedly continue with the fourfold characteristics of class struggle, war, irrationality, and declining progress. In this case, we shall undoubtedly get a Universal Empire in which the United States will rule most of Western Civilization. This will be followed, as in other civilizations, by a period of decay and ultimately, as the civilization grows weaker, by invasions and the total destruction of Western culture.
On the other hand, if Western Civilization is able to reorganize itself and enters upon a fourth Age of Expansion, the ability of Western Civilization to survive and go on to increasing prosperity and power will be bright. Leaving aside this hypothetical future, it would appear thus that Western Civilization, in approximately fifteen hundred years, has passed through eight periods, thus:
1. Mixture 350-700
2. Gestation, 700-970
3A. First Expansion, 970-1270
4A. First Conflict, 1270-1440
Core Empire: England, 1420
3B. Second Expansion, 1440-1690
4B. Second Conflict, 1690-1815
Core Empire: France, 1810
3C. Third Expansion, 1770-1929
4C. Third Conflict, 1893-
Core Empire: Germany, 1942
The two possibilities which lie in the future can be listed as follows:
Reorganization Continuation of the Process
3D. Fourth Expansion, 1944- 5. Universal Empire (the United States)
6. Decay
7. Invasion (end of the civilization)
http://real-world-news.org/bk-quigley/01.html#3